Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Powerful
1/16/2016

Customer review by xyoda

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by xyoda
by xyoda

Excellent performance from All free and clear powder. As far as cleaning capability, it works every bit as well as Cheer powder. We've been using liquid for the last few years and decided to give this a try. For a decent sized box, the $5 price had us a little skeptical, but we were surprised by ALL's superior performance. Pros: + Bright whites + Stain removal + More efficient than liquid. We don't need to use as much + Chemical free and safe for our family + Odor removal Cons: - Scoop was buried near the bottom We've added scent boosters at times, but you really don't need to them. Our laundry smells and looks clean and clear every time with nothing more than this detergent. The only liquids we've used that clean as well are Wisk and Tide but they cost considerably more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xyoda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find detergent
1/28/2016

Customer review by 530S

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by 530S
by 530S

Very happy with the product and Walmart's willingness to carry it. Opening the box can get messy if you're not patient, but the box and scoop are recyclable. Made in USA and a better value than liquids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
530S
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Price!
1/14/2016

Customer review by DR4881

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by DR4881
by DR4881

I like All products, but I normally use the liquid laundry detergent. I have used powdered, but it has been quite a few years since I have. I have to say that this a nice price for the name brand. The soap worked well I did use a second rinse on my clothes, but that is what I normally do anyway. I'll still buy my liquid, but I would buy this again if I needed soap and my normal isn't at a price that I like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DR4881
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean Clothes and Improved Allergies
12/21/2015

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Heather
by Heather

When or 3 month old son developed severe contact dermatitis (eczema) we switched to liquid free/clear laundry soap, but eventually our laundry began to smell foul. When we got a new washing machine we switched to ALL Free and Clear liquid and everything seemed great until the foul oder returned to our laundry. I tried everything I could think of to remove the foul oder from our clothes, vinegar, baking soda, borax, even bleached the dark laundry. We then switched to ALL free and clear powder detergent the problem disappeared. Our laundry smells clean again and our son's eczema has never been better. I have even noticed that I have fewer headaches and sinus allergies and my sense of smell seems stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cleans better than other cheaper brands
1/10/2016

Customer review by Tracey729

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Tracey729
by Tracey729

I prefer using all laundry detergent over the other cheaper brands because it actually works to get the dirt out and the smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracey729
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brent G.
12/19/2011

Customer review by ConsumerReportsLover

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by ConsumerReportsLover
by ConsumerReportsLover

The price of the detergent is much better than other websites. Buying three boxes gives you 120 loads and only costs $13.41. The other sites cannot beat that, plus the detergent works well and leaves your clothes smelling naturally fresh. Walmart has started to ship to DPOs which is great for those posted overseas.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerReportsLover
Assigned to an Embassy overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
1/2/2012

Customer review by Whitehouse2008

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Whitehouse2008
by Whitehouse2008

We started using the "Free" (no dyes and hypoallergenic) type products when our son was born. We started with Tide which is almost three times the price of All. To save money we switched to All which works just as well and we still get the benefit of it being "Free".

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitehouse2008
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Best for front load washers
5/11/2014

Customer review by Jkiv

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Jkiv
by Jkiv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unsented All works great in hot to luke warm water temperatures. It doesn't create a lot of suds but gets clothes clean. Our water (in the area) is naturally on the soft side, so this may be why this product works so well in our washer. We use very little powder, so the product lasts, and it gets clothes clean. The value and effectiveness of the detergent is a real bargin. We have noticed that with liquid detergents, even after using very small amounts, there is a lot of suds left in the clothes after finishing the final cycle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jkiv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good,
4/15/2014

Customer review by blueban

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by blueban
by blueban

this is the best detergent I could find for people with Eczema - it gentle but effective without the irritant perfumes or dyes. works for us

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueban
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Works Great!!!
1/25/2012

Customer review by QueenGirlie

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by QueenGirlie
by QueenGirlie

I love this all it work really great on all my clothes. It may be a little box but it goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenGirlie
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/9/2015

Customer review by coco

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by coco
by coco

this product clean great and it is good to the skin if you have soap allergies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AT LONG LAST
11/24/2014

Customer review by ImClever

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by ImClever
by ImClever
Top 1000 contributor

For years I used another well known detergent (the one that starts with a T) until they added "something" to the formula and gave me a severe rash all over my body. I recommend All Free Clear for anyone who has a sensitive skin and does not require perfumes or other additives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImClever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great value and cleaning.
12/25/2014

Customer review by Sweetpecan

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Sweetpecan
by Sweetpecan

I like the liquid but found that this cleans even better than the liquid for my clothes. I get clean clothes for about $5 a box. Can't beat that! I wish it came in a larger box, that'd be the only suggestion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetpecan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A waste of money
10/1/2015

Customer review by Michelle

2.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

Not worth the money. The powder barely lathers. The liquid is better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like my clothes to just smell clean.
1/9/2014

Customer review by CleanerNowToo

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by CleanerNowToo
by CleanerNowToo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All works really well and doesn't add any scent. My allergies are a lot better now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanerNowToo
San Francisco, Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely not fragrance free!!!!!!!!!
11/29/2014

Customer review by tzumommie

1.0 stars 11/29/2014 by tzumommie
by tzumommie

I just bought 4 of these and they all smell just like all of the other perfumed detergents on the market today. I have multiple chemical sensitivities and these made me physically sick. Will be contacting the company about this! This product doesn't deserver any stars!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tzumommie
Would recommend to a friend? No
All for ever
1/27/2015

Customer review by ROMW

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by ROMW
by ROMW

We have used All for more than 40 years. It has only gotten better. It takes only a small amount to wash a big load.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROMW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Squeaky clean clothes
11/26/2014

Customer review by CleanSheets

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by CleanSheets
by CleanSheets

Well priced. Free of allergens. Cleans like a dream. Cold water friendly. You don't have to use the full measuring cup for a full load of laundry to attain clean clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanSheets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small box, big performancr
8/4/2015

Customer review by Kdwg

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Kdwg
by Kdwg

Smaller apartment washer/dryer meant I had to change the way I wash. This powder works great in the smaller machine and I can use less product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdwg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Scent But Makes the Laundry smell fresh N clean
5/2/2014

Customer review by Mizzjezzka

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Mizzjezzka
by Mizzjezzka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was told by my kids doc to switch to fragrance free laundry soap. I tried this All because it was the most affordable and I like how All scented laundry soap smells. I like the product. It makes the clothes smell fresh and clean. I will be using the liquid soap next time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mizzjezzka
Glendale Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews