Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
419
4 stars
151
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
53
1-20 of 647 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 647 total reviews
1-20 of 647 reviews
**Updated Review**
4/12/2017

Customer review by MartaK

3.0 stars 4/12/2017 by MartaK
by MartaK

When we first started using Nutramigen it was working great! This was our 5th different formula. My almost 2 month old son was colicky & has acid reflux & was very gassy. The soy formula we tried before Nutramigen constipated him & he was still fussy & the other milked based formulas gave him tremendous gas & he'd cry for hours non stop. After his first bottle we did see improvement on this formula. However it has been over a week now & he has bad diarrhea & pukes almost after every feeding. Every baby is different & will tolerate the formula differently. What works for some babies might not work for your baby. It is very frustrating & we are now looking for our 6th formula. I would like to say I do think Nutramigen is a good formula & has worked well for many babies but we will have to try something different (again). Keep in mind not all formulas are bad for our little ones. You just have to find the right one!

MartaK
Saint Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
9/27/2012

Customer review by Lupi1973

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Lupi1973
by Lupi1973

Buying the 4 pack from WM is the best value around. If your insurance company does not cover this product keep all receipts and you will be able to claim it on your taxes. Also ask for free samples or coupons at your doctor visits each time and ask them to have the Enfamil rep contact you to see if you qualify for the "Helping Hands" program. This product worked wonders on our son who used to cry in pain and have explosive bowel movements. We tried Sensitive and Soy and nothing seemed to help him. Finally at his 2 month check up we mentioned it to the doctor and he suggested this product and within a few days we had a totally different baby who was no longer in pain and it took about 2 weeks for his stool to clear up. He is happy now and we do have to watch what he eats and make sure it does not contain soy or other milk products. We give him Earths Best Organic Rice or Oatmeal since that does not have soy like Gerber organic does. We hope he grows out of it here in a few more months! Like others say it's expensive but nobody wants to see their baby in pain and suffering.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lupi1973
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Works in 24-48 hours! Worth Every Penny!!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by bttrfly

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by bttrfly
by bttrfly

I had my baby girl on regular formula, then on sensitive and then soy. She still had bad gas pains and would scream!!! The doctor gave me a sample can and within 24 hours she was a different baby. NO MORE SCREAMING IN PAIN! I also don't have to use gas drops anymore and she can poo now. The soy made her bad constipated! This formula is a worth every penny! it is expensive, however I will pay the money because my baby is so much more happier and not in pain! Walmart has the best price. so happy I switched. if you call Enfamil and sign up for the nutramigen program they send you coupons in the mail. also talk to your Pediatrician because some insurance companies reimburse you some of the cost. but not all insurances do. worth a try to call your insurance.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bttrfly
NEWARK,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
pricey but good buy
9/19/2011

Customer review by lil0ne

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by lil0ne
by lil0ne

my daughter was born 6 weeks premature and diagnosed with the protein sensitivity during her 2 week stay when we started her on formula when my milk failed to come in. I love how easily this powder mixes (i've had others that clumped up really badly) it does smell odd but combined with the playtex drop in bottles she has no more tummy or bowel issues. She used to scream and scream because of the other formulas we tried and the air she would swallow as well didn't help. The formula is pretty expensive but if diagnosed your pediatrician can write a prescription and WIC and some insurances will cover the cost of some of the formula, it helps cut the cost down some each month. Also sign up for the enfamil website (or whatever brand formula you use) they usually offer coupons. This has helped so much, i would definitively recommend for a colicky baby and of course for one with protein sensitivity.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lil0ne
bloomington,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Worth the try!
4/14/2016

Customer review by New mommy

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by New mommy
by New mommy

I have a 2 month old and from day one she was sensitive to my breast milk, similac sensitive and enfamil gentlease. Her pediatrician recommended nutramigen as her last resort due to the higher price and not all babies like the taste. But my baby drinks anything, the taste doesn't seem to bother her. And her gas has gotten much much better,it's not an issue anymore. I have tried gas drops, probiotic drops and gripe water but nothing seemed to work until we switched her to nutramigen. The only thing is now we are dealing with diaper rash which we think is from her poop. The other downfall is the lid on the can. I was carrying the can and the lid came off, half of my almost brand new can of formula came out onto my carpet. I wasn't too happy because this formula is expensive and it was the biggest can they make. I would recommend the company to redo the packaging with a flip top cover lid like the other formulas! Other than that I would still recommend this forMula, as for me I'm still using it!

New mommy
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the Best
3/15/2017

Customer review by Lina

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Lina
by Lina

My daughter was diagnosed with Protein Allergy or Cow Milk Allergy aka Lactose issue I guess. When she was on my breast milk she had broken into redness, rashes, and stomach swollen. When her doctor recommended that we try Nutramigen that day we saw huge difference. Within 2 weeks the first 3 months of suffering had gone away. She was sleeping better, less gassy, and more full. She is almost 8 months and is in the 75th percentile of her height and 50th percentile of her weight. Perfect size baby! She is crawling, standing, and full of energy. Her motor skills are so on point to her age or more advanced. I had bad vibes about formula way before I was even pregnant, but I will say this is one of kind. Recommended to two of my friends who just had a baby and has been also the best option for them. Thank you Enfamil!!!

Lina
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!! But...
3/17/2017

Customer review by Britt

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Britt
by Britt

I love this product my son is so much more calm and non fussy with this brand! Thank god his pediatrician switched him cuz we would've never known about his allergy. But I bought your product on Tuesday and as time went on I noticed my son started spitting up an not being himself. I also noticed while cleaning his bottles that they smelled like mashed potatoes. Well finally today he would not stop crying an was almost inconsolable. Then he threw up 3 times in 2 hours. So my sister in law was talking to me an she smelled the can labeled expiration may 1st of 18' an it smelled horrible! Is there anything you'd be able to do about this on your end?? I'm not trying to scare other mamas but I don't know if I'm the only one or if there should possibly be a recall issued???

Britt
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best formula for my baby
9/21/2014

Customer review by CTmatt1994

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by CTmatt1994
by CTmatt1994

My son was born by C-Section and was a formula only baby so he was very fussy when it came to formulas. We started with Enfamil for newborns then Gerber Soothe then Similac Sensitive then Similac Soy. Every one of those products gave him gas, he would have trouble sleeping at night and seemed to be constipated all the time. After doing some research I discoverd that babies born by C-Section are lacking a lot of the good intestinal bacterial required to digest formulas. Since switching to Nutramigen my baby has been less gassy, has more regular bowel movements and sleeps a lot better at night. I believe it has something to do with the Enflora LGG in the Nutramigen formula. I would HIGHLY recommend this formula to any parents who are going through what I went through.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTmatt1994
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has caused us nightmares
12/15/2009

Customer review by Concerned Parent

1.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Concerned Parent
by Concerned Parent

My eldest daughter was allergic to milk and soy protein,after trying many other formulas Nutramigen was her solution(No Enflora!). We were relieved. Since my 2nd born(4mos old) is also allergic to milk and soy protein, we turned to regular Nutramigen but noticed our local grocery and other large chains stopped stocking it; the shelves were restocked w/ Nutramigen Enflora enhanced. We trusted Nutramigen & used it on our son. After 1 week he began having diarreah after only 2oz of formula at evry feeding, & also developed an open sore rash which could not be treated w/over the counter diaper rash cream. This was so traumatic for us. We are now in a panic because we cannot find the powder form of Nutramigen without Enflora. The premix versions have soy oil wich is making our son break out in the face and spit up during & after each feeding. Enfamil, please stop marketing this product with enflora and bring back the old Nutramigen. Our son has been tested for reflux but is not diagnosed with reflux disorders.

Concerned Parent
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's expensive but seems to help
4/15/2017

Customer review by Amber

3.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Amber
by Amber

Supplemental feedings.

Amber
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would like this product again and again
4/12/2017

Customer review by Sondra Lopez

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Sondra Lopez
by Sondra Lopez

My daughter drinks it every 3 hours

Sondra Lopez
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved our sleepless nights
8/24/2011

Customer review by mommytobe26

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by mommytobe26
by mommytobe26

My little one was finally diagnosed with milk protein allergy after switching pediatricians and finally finding one who cared enough to do the simple tests to check! He recommended we start here with nutramigen, since we were on soy and it was still bad. The nutramigen has been amazing!! My son did a complete turn around, the first night he slept amazing. It has taken almost 4 weeks for him to be completely rid of the allergy but this formula is the reason he is doing so well. It smells but he has no problem drinking it. It mixes great! It is a bit costly, but call enfamil and they will send out coupons plus some insurance companies cover it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytobe26
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Smelly but necessary
4/7/2017

Customer review by Twinmon35

3.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Twinmon35
by Twinmon35

At 9 months old I had to start supplementing my exclusively breastfed twins. After 3 different formula we finally found one that did not upset their tummies or cause hives. I'm god we were able to find something however is there anything that can be done about the smell. It smells horrible and it hurts my heart to give my babies something that smells so baldy. I'm glad they are able to eat but.... at what cost?

Twinmon35
Jonesboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank goodness for this formula!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Autumn's Mom

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Autumn's Mom
by Autumn's Mom

I was exclusively breastfeeding my daughter and had planned on doing so until at least 6 months. Around week 3 she started getting horrible gas pains, I would say she was in pain about 20 hours out of the day. She would strain, grunt, pull her knees up to her tummy and give out these pleading cries. I felt so awful for her and she was not sleeping due to the pains. I elimanted dairy and gassy foods from my diet but she was still gassy. Our doctor suggested we try Nutramigen and I was very hesitant to give her any formula but the first night we fed her exclusively with Nutramigen we noticed a difference the next day. She was a brand new baby! She slept for 3 hours periods (I had to keep checking if she was breathing because I couldn't believe it) and she had quiet wakefulness periods. I could not believe how content and comfortable she was! Thank goodness for this formula, we are now sleeping so much better. I wish the formula smelled better and was less expensive but I'll take it since our baby is so happy now.

Autumn's Mom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective!
1/19/2012

Customer review by Mom of 2!

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Mom of 2!
by Mom of 2!

We have a little 9 week old. From day one we've had challenges. Going thru a total of 6 different types of formula, and even an upper GI. Landed on this one and he is doing better. We had consistent crying immediately after feeding until sometimes up to 2 hours later...could not rest or get comfortable. The biggest concern with this product however, is the price. Wondering what offers the enfamil company may be willing to consider to make this a more viable option. My doctor tried all other formulas prior to this one, for she was aware of pricing and wanted to be considerate of budget. However, as a result we've had an unhappy baby for over 60 days. Perhaps something you guys should seriously consider. For a company with such fantastic reputation of caring for their little customers, it seems like a priority to take into account that providing feeding solutions should also be inclusive of pricing. Many thanks for allowing us with the feedback option...and we look forward to your feedback as it relates to pricing.

Mom of 2!
orlando florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is this really working for him?
3/31/2017

Customer review by Katelyn

3.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Katelyn
by Katelyn

It was great at first, because he actually had stools again. But then he began to get colic and diarea again. Acts like he's constipated again as well as seemingly endless hunger. Gets super fussy still when I have to burp him in the feeding.

Katelyn
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hands Down Amazing Product
7/10/2014

Customer review by Alicia

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Alicia
by Alicia

Our daughter was having issues with breast milk and regular formula. I was able to nurse for about 3 weeks and then everytime i gave her breast milk, she would scream and cry and throw up. I advised the doctor and they said to try doing breast milk and formula, so we did that for about a week, and it helped a little but not enough. They then took her off breast milk and advised to start using the Gentle Ease formula from Enfamil. That lasted for about 2 weeks and then she started projectile vomiting. We had her tested for multiple things, and it came out to be that she is allergic to cows milk. The doctor advised us to try the Nutramigen and it made a world of difference!! She was happy and smiling all the time, she was sleeping through the night, and going to the bathroom regularly. She has been on it since she was about 2 months old and is almost 6 months now. I has been a blessing to have found this formula and it actually help her. Yes it is expensive to purchase, but my childs well being is way more important!

Alicia
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This formula has been an amazing blessing
4/10/2017

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Chris
by Chris

Our baby (1 month old) would scream for long stretches and only slept for 1.5 hrs at most. We put him on this formula and within a day, he wasn't screaming and sleeps thru night with only 1 wake up to feed and get changed and that's it. This is my 2nd child that used this formula. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product, it has restored our sanity!!!

Chris
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great formula
3/22/2017

Customer review by Cjjkid

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Cjjkid
by Cjjkid

my daughter had to be on a hypoallergenic formula for 6 months do to being extra sensitive tummy. We used this a few different times when the store didn't have what we got on wic and it worked just as good!

Cjjkid
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/23/2013

Customer review by TiredMomma97031

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by TiredMomma97031
by TiredMomma97031

This is the ONLY formula that my son could tolerate. He loves it. What a lifesaver!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredMomma97031
Hood River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 647 total reviews
1-20 of 647 reviews