Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 666 reviews
5 stars
429
4 stars
152
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
53
Sort by: 
1-20 of 658 reviews
1-20 of 658 reviews
Works Great!
9/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Buying the 4 pack from WM is the best value around. If your insurance company does not cover this product keep all receipts and you will be able to claim it on your taxes. Also ask for free samples or coupons at your doctor visits each time and ask them to have the Enfamil rep contact you to see if you qualify for the "Helping Hands" program. This product worked wonders on our son who used to cry in pain and have explosive bowel movements. We tried Sensitive and Soy and nothing seemed to help him. Finally at his 2 month check up we mentioned it to the doctor and he suggested this product and within a few days we had a totally different baby who was no longer in pain and it took about 2 weeks for his stool to clear up. He is happy now and we do have to watch what he eats and make sure it does not contain soy or other milk products. We give him Earths Best Organic Rice or Oatmeal since that does not have soy like Gerber organic does. We hope he grows out of it here in a few more months! Like others say it's expensive but nobody wants to see their baby in pain and suffering.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pricey but good buy
9/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my daughter was born 6 weeks premature and diagnosed with the protein sensitivity during her 2 week stay when we started her on formula when my milk failed to come in. I love how easily this powder mixes (i've had others that clumped up really badly) it does smell odd but combined with the playtex drop in bottles she has no more tummy or bowel issues. She used to scream and scream because of the other formulas we tried and the air she would swallow as well didn't help. The formula is pretty expensive but if diagnosed your pediatrician can write a prescription and WIC and some insurances will cover the cost of some of the formula, it helps cut the cost down some each month. Also sign up for the enfamil website (or whatever brand formula you use) they usually offer coupons. This has helped so much, i would definitively recommend for a colicky baby and of course for one with protein sensitivity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works in 24-48 hours! Worth Every Penny!!!
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had my baby girl on regular formula, then on sensitive and then soy. She still had bad gas pains and would scream!!! The doctor gave me a sample can and within 24 hours she was a different baby. NO MORE SCREAMING IN PAIN! I also don't have to use gas drops anymore and she can poo now. The soy made her bad constipated! This formula is a worth every penny! it is expensive, however I will pay the money because my baby is so much more happier and not in pain! Walmart has the best price. so happy I switched. if you call Enfamil and sign up for the nutramigen program they send you coupons in the mail. also talk to your Pediatrician because some insurance companies reimburse you some of the cost. but not all insurances do. worth a try to call your insurance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this formula
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love this formula for my son but i have a very very hard time affording it!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked wonders
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son had been having horrible tummy troubles since birth he was on the Enfamil Gentlease for awhile and it helped him a lot but then he started having serious issues all the time and it got so bad he wouldn't eat and would scream whenever a bottle touched his lips so I switched to this asap and he guzzled it down. No screaming because of the bottle anymore he sleeps better he's just all around way happier also. Only down side is the smell it seriously smells like soy sauce. But hey it makes him feel better lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the try!
4/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 2 month old and from day one she was sensitive to my breast milk, similac sensitive and enfamil gentlease. Her pediatrician recommended nutramigen as her last resort due to the higher price and not all babies like the taste. But my baby drinks anything, the taste doesn't seem to bother her. And her gas has gotten much much better,it's not an issue anymore. I have tried gas drops, probiotic drops and gripe water but nothing seemed to work until we switched her to nutramigen. The only thing is now we are dealing with diaper rash which we think is from her poop. The other downfall is the lid on the can. I was carrying the can and the lid came off, half of my almost brand new can of formula came out onto my carpet. I wasn't too happy because this formula is expensive and it was the biggest can they make. I would recommend the company to redo the packaging with a flip top cover lid like the other formulas! Other than that I would still recommend this forMula, as for me I'm still using it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
**Updated Review**
4/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When we first started using Nutramigen it was working great! This was our 5th different formula. My almost 2 month old son was colicky & has acid reflux & was very gassy. The soy formula we tried before Nutramigen constipated him & he was still fussy & the other milked based formulas gave him tremendous gas & he'd cry for hours non stop. After his first bottle we did see improvement on this formula. However it has been over a week now & he has bad diarrhea & pukes almost after every feeding. Every baby is different & will tolerate the formula differently. What works for some babies might not work for your baby. It is very frustrating & we are now looking for our 6th formula. I would like to say I do think Nutramigen is a good formula & has worked well for many babies but we will have to try something different (again). Keep in mind not all formulas are bad for our little ones. You just have to find the right one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best formula for my baby
9/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son was born by C-Section and was a formula only baby so he was very fussy when it came to formulas. We started with Enfamil for newborns then Gerber Soothe then Similac Sensitive then Similac Soy. Every one of those products gave him gas, he would have trouble sleeping at night and seemed to be constipated all the time. After doing some research I discoverd that babies born by C-Section are lacking a lot of the good intestinal bacterial required to digest formulas. Since switching to Nutramigen my baby has been less gassy, has more regular bowel movements and sleeps a lot better at night. I believe it has something to do with the Enflora LGG in the Nutramigen formula. I would HIGHLY recommend this formula to any parents who are going through what I went through.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product has caused us nightmares
12/15/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My eldest daughter was allergic to milk and soy protein,after trying many other formulas Nutramigen was her solution(No Enflora!). We were relieved. Since my 2nd born(4mos old) is also allergic to milk and soy protein, we turned to regular Nutramigen but noticed our local grocery and other large chains stopped stocking it; the shelves were restocked w/ Nutramigen Enflora enhanced. We trusted Nutramigen & used it on our son. After 1 week he began having diarreah after only 2oz of formula at evry feeding, & also developed an open sore rash which could not be treated w/over the counter diaper rash cream. This was so traumatic for us. We are now in a panic because we cannot find the powder form of Nutramigen without Enflora. The premix versions have soy oil wich is making our son break out in the face and spit up during & after each feeding. Enfamil, please stop marketing this product with enflora and bring back the old Nutramigen. Our son has been tested for reflux but is not diagnosed with reflux disorders.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expensive but worth every penny!
7/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This formula is expensive but so worth it. My daughter developed colic around 2 weeks and would not sleep ever! It was terrible. After switching her to this formula at the recommendation of her pediatrician she became a whole new baby. She no longer has gas or stomach pain and was sleeping 10 hours at night at 6 weeks old. To me the extra cost is so worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thank goodness for this formula!
11/3/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was exclusively breastfeeding my daughter and had planned on doing so until at least 6 months. Around week 3 she started getting horrible gas pains, I would say she was in pain about 20 hours out of the day. She would strain, grunt, pull her knees up to her tummy and give out these pleading cries. I felt so awful for her and she was not sleeping due to the pains. I elimanted dairy and gassy foods from my diet but she was still gassy. Our doctor suggested we try Nutramigen and I was very hesitant to give her any formula but the first night we fed her exclusively with Nutramigen we noticed a difference the next day. She was a brand new baby! She slept for 3 hours periods (I had to keep checking if she was breathing because I couldn't believe it) and she had quiet wakefulness periods. I could not believe how content and comfortable she was! Thank goodness for this formula, we are now sleeping so much better. I wish the formula smelled better and was less expensive but I'll take it since our baby is so happy now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Effective!
1/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a little 9 week old. From day one we've had challenges. Going thru a total of 6 different types of formula, and even an upper GI. Landed on this one and he is doing better. We had consistent crying immediately after feeding until sometimes up to 2 hours later...could not rest or get comfortable. The biggest concern with this product however, is the price. Wondering what offers the enfamil company may be willing to consider to make this a more viable option. My doctor tried all other formulas prior to this one, for she was aware of pricing and wanted to be considerate of budget. However, as a result we've had an unhappy baby for over 60 days. Perhaps something you guys should seriously consider. For a company with such fantastic reputation of caring for their little customers, it seems like a priority to take into account that providing feeding solutions should also be inclusive of pricing. Many thanks for allowing us with the feedback option...and we look forward to your feedback as it relates to pricing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seriously, the best I've tried for my baby
6/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my daughter was born she was sent to Arkansas Children's Hospital Bc she wouldn't eat and didn't known how to. Lost way too much weight within two days that they were afraid of us going home. We used the regular enfamil infant formula which worked wonders but then a couple weeks after leaving, she became read and raw all over her body and tried several other formulas but none worked after a couple of months and doing everything we could to make the skin better our pediatrician recommended Nutramigen formula and ever since then she has had clear skin and no longer keeps herself up all day and night scratching. Wish I would've tried sooner! Thank you! Its just really expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hands Down Amazing Product
7/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our daughter was having issues with breast milk and regular formula. I was able to nurse for about 3 weeks and then everytime i gave her breast milk, she would scream and cry and throw up. I advised the doctor and they said to try doing breast milk and formula, so we did that for about a week, and it helped a little but not enough. They then took her off breast milk and advised to start using the Gentle Ease formula from Enfamil. That lasted for about 2 weeks and then she started projectile vomiting. We had her tested for multiple things, and it came out to be that she is allergic to cows milk. The doctor advised us to try the Nutramigen and it made a world of difference!! She was happy and smiling all the time, she was sleeping through the night, and going to the bathroom regularly. She has been on it since she was about 2 months old and is almost 6 months now. I has been a blessing to have found this formula and it actually help her. Yes it is expensive to purchase, but my childs well being is way more important!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sams pricing is horrible
7/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great formula, the best! Noticed immediate results, this is the only formula that helped my baby. However, Sam's pricing is inconsistent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad Sam's carries this product.
7/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Too bad the price keeps going up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saved our sleepless nights
8/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My little one was finally diagnosed with milk protein allergy after switching pediatricians and finally finding one who cared enough to do the simple tests to check! He recommended we start here with nutramigen, since we were on soy and it was still bad. The nutramigen has been amazing!! My son did a complete turn around, the first night he slept amazing. It has taken almost 4 weeks for him to be completely rid of the allergy but this formula is the reason he is doing so well. It smells but he has no problem drinking it. It mixes great! It is a bit costly, but call enfamil and they will send out coupons plus some insurance companies cover it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best value corn based baby formula
7/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This 4 pack is the best value I can find anywhere, in stores and Internet. It saves me $2-$3 per canister. And the shipping is free so it doesn't take my savings away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the ONLY formula that my son could tolerate. He loves it. What a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best for Colic Baby
1/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The doctors originally told me my child had reflux and then that she had colic. She's still on reflux medicine but this Nutramigen formula is a life saver. She no longer screams all day and now she's a happy normal baby. I'm ever grateful for Enfamil for this invention!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-