Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Works Great!
9/27/2012

Customer review by Lupi1973

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Lupi1973
by Lupi1973

Buying the 4 pack from WM is the best value around. If your insurance company does not cover this product keep all receipts and you will be able to claim it on your taxes. Also ask for free samples or coupons at your doctor visits each time and ask them to have the Enfamil rep contact you to see if you qualify for the "Helping Hands" program. This product worked wonders on our son who used to cry in pain and have explosive bowel movements. We tried Sensitive and Soy and nothing seemed to help him. Finally at his 2 month check up we mentioned it to the doctor and he suggested this product and within a few days we had a totally different baby who was no longer in pain and it took about 2 weeks for his stool to clear up. He is happy now and we do have to watch what he eats and make sure it does not contain soy or other milk products. We give him Earths Best Organic Rice or Oatmeal since that does not have soy like Gerber organic does. We hope he grows out of it here in a few more months! Like others say it's expensive but nobody wants to see their baby in pain and suffering.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lupi1973
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works in 24-48 hours! Worth Every Penny!!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by bttrfly

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by bttrfly
by bttrfly

I had my baby girl on regular formula, then on sensitive and then soy. She still had bad gas pains and would scream!!! The doctor gave me a sample can and within 24 hours she was a different baby. NO MORE SCREAMING IN PAIN! I also don't have to use gas drops anymore and she can poo now. The soy made her bad constipated! This formula is a worth every penny! it is expensive, however I will pay the money because my baby is so much more happier and not in pain! Walmart has the best price. so happy I switched. if you call Enfamil and sign up for the nutramigen program they send you coupons in the mail. also talk to your Pediatrician because some insurance companies reimburse you some of the cost. but not all insurances do. worth a try to call your insurance.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bttrfly
NEWARK,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2013

Customer review by TiredMomma97031

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by TiredMomma97031
by TiredMomma97031

This is the ONLY formula that my son could tolerate. He loves it. What a lifesaver!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiredMomma97031
Hood River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value corn based baby formula
7/5/2012

Customer review by BrooklynsDaddy

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by BrooklynsDaddy
by BrooklynsDaddy

This 4 pack is the best value I can find anywhere, in stores and Internet. It saves me $2-$3 per canister. And the shipping is free so it doesn't take my savings away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynsDaddy
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Life saver for colic
6/22/2013

Customer review by pinkrattie

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by pinkrattie
by pinkrattie

Works wonders for colic. I have always seen colic resolved within 24 hours using Nutramigen. Colic can be due to a milk protein sensitivity, not necessarily a full blown allergy. The milk protein is large and it essentially can rub some infants digestive tracks raw. If you analyze their "number 2" (most drs offices can do this), they can find traces of blood in the "number 2". Try a small can, give it a go for 2 days, it may save your sanity and help your little one not be in pain anymore.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkrattie
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price I found
9/12/2014

Customer review by NanaDyer

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by NanaDyer
by NanaDyer

Bought for my grandson that has allergy to dairy and soy. He is doing great on this formula. No spit ups or digestion problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaDyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for Colic Baby
1/19/2014

Customer review by ChiTownMommy7

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by ChiTownMommy7
by ChiTownMommy7

The doctors originally told me my child had reflux and then that she had colic. She's still on reflux medicine but this Nutramigen formula is a life saver. She no longer screams all day and now she's a happy normal baby. I'm ever grateful for Enfamil for this invention!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiTownMommy7
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pricey but good buy
9/19/2011

Customer review by lil0ne

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by lil0ne
by lil0ne

my daughter was born 6 weeks premature and diagnosed with the protein sensitivity during her 2 week stay when we started her on formula when my milk failed to come in. I love how easily this powder mixes (i've had others that clumped up really badly) it does smell odd but combined with the playtex drop in bottles she has no more tummy or bowel issues. She used to scream and scream because of the other formulas we tried and the air she would swallow as well didn't help. The formula is pretty expensive but if diagnosed your pediatrician can write a prescription and WIC and some insurances will cover the cost of some of the formula, it helps cut the cost down some each month. Also sign up for the enfamil website (or whatever brand formula you use) they usually offer coupons. This has helped so much, i would definitively recommend for a colicky baby and of course for one with protein sensitivity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lil0ne
bloomington,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved our sleepless nights
8/24/2011

Customer review by mommytobe26

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by mommytobe26
by mommytobe26

My little one was finally diagnosed with milk protein allergy after switching pediatricians and finally finding one who cared enough to do the simple tests to check! He recommended we start here with nutramigen, since we were on soy and it was still bad. The nutramigen has been amazing!! My son did a complete turn around, the first night he slept amazing. It has taken almost 4 weeks for him to be completely rid of the allergy but this formula is the reason he is doing so well. It smells but he has no problem drinking it. It mixes great! It is a bit costly, but call enfamil and they will send out coupons plus some insurance companies cover it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytobe26
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best formula for my baby
9/21/2014

Customer review by CTmatt1994

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by CTmatt1994
by CTmatt1994

My son was born by C-Section and was a formula only baby so he was very fussy when it came to formulas. We started with Enfamil for newborns then Gerber Soothe then Similac Sensitive then Similac Soy. Every one of those products gave him gas, he would have trouble sleeping at night and seemed to be constipated all the time. After doing some research I discoverd that babies born by C-Section are lacking a lot of the good intestinal bacterial required to digest formulas. Since switching to Nutramigen my baby has been less gassy, has more regular bowel movements and sleeps a lot better at night. I believe it has something to do with the Enflora LGG in the Nutramigen formula. I would HIGHLY recommend this formula to any parents who are going through what I went through.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTmatt1994
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2013

Customer review by kitkat7711

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by kitkat7711
by kitkat7711

This was the only product that my grand daughter could drink, but it is so expensive for her parents that I am helping with buying it for them. I love the fact that I can go online place a order and have it sent to their home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitkat7711
Nine Mile Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!
12/17/2013

Customer review by lilcovey

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by lilcovey
by lilcovey

Let me tell you, the 4 stars is not 5 only because of the god-awful stench! And the value is not excellent because it's ridiculously expensive, though all formula is and I buy it because my son needs it. He has a milk allergy and this stuff did the job, he stopped screaming and fussing and he's burping on his own now (no forced burping sessions, bicycle legs, gas drops or pain) not to mention passing gas. The only things I hate (but will still buy, because it works!) is the smell, it smells like dog food and it makes me gag when he spits up on me or himself. Also it leaves all the bottles stained with an oily residue and smell. I don't know how to get rid of it. Any advice?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilcovey
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for babies suffering constipation
2/20/2014

Customer review by Hac121874

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Hac121874
by Hac121874

My daughter became constipated when she switched from breast milk to formula. I tried a Los iron similar and it did not help. The nutrimigen is great. Within 48 hrs she was back to normal. I now use a mixture of half nutritive with half gentlease formula. She is a much happier baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hac121874
Yonkers, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is not for colic
4/15/2013

Customer review by xxCxx

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by xxCxx
by xxCxx

This is the same thing as the Nutramigen for cows milk allergy. The UPC number is the same for both products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxCxx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good formula
5/6/2013

Customer review by hahygttttt

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by hahygttttt
by hahygttttt

very good for my baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hahygttttt
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by Bethmomof2

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Bethmomof2
by Bethmomof2

Easiest and cheapest way to buy this formula!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal if you buy in bulk
9/9/2012

Customer review by Burkemomof2

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Burkemomof2
by Burkemomof2

Nutramigen is so expensive, but if your baby needs it, this is the way to buy it. Buying in bulk is the way to go and the free delivery really helps. I really appreciate that I don't have to lug the kids to the store to get formula, it shows up at my door when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burkemomof2
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helped my baby
3/10/2014

Customer review by RestedMommy

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by RestedMommy
by RestedMommy

I love this baby formula. My baby would get fussy all day and night with regular infant formula, a couple of days after trying out Nutramigen with Eflora LGG my baby and I got more sleep and cried less. I now have a happy restful baby. I strongly recommend this product to all parents

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RestedMommy
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy twins
8/15/2012

Customer review by Nthpeh

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Nthpeh
by Nthpeh

my boy/girl twins were born 1 month premature and had a lot of digestive issues. After trials with other formulas this is the only one who made the twins happy. Less gas, no colic, no constipation, no more crying babies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nthpeh
West Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2012

Customer review by MAC317

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by MAC317
by MAC317

Our son's Doctor suggested this formula. It is expensive, but this is the best price around. I usually receive delivery within a few days and with free shipping you can't beat the deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAC317
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews