Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great Supplement
10/14/2011

Customer review by Magicoge

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Magicoge
by Magicoge

As a born skeptic I figured this supplement, like most of the others I've tried, would make no difference. However, I was surprised. I am more focused on my work, feel more alert during the afternoon hours and able to concentrate better - and overall am pleased. I'm not claiming that this is a miracle drug, just that for me, there is definately a difference.

Was this review helpful? (78) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magicoge
Tunkhannock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brainstrong 900 mg DHA
6/23/2013

Customer review by MoiIsMe

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by MoiIsMe
by MoiIsMe

I had been taking fish oil and thought I was taking enough until I heard a physician talk about it on my local NPR station. He recommended taking 900 mg of DHA (one of the ingredients of fish oil gels). When I looked at the label of my fish oil gels and the labels of several others, I discovered that none of them came close. When I researched DHA supplements online, I found that gels with 900 mg of DHA are significantly more expensive than fish oil gels (which have much less DHA). Brainstrong had the right amount, and my local Walmart had Brainstrong for much less $$ than anyone else. I have been taking Brainstrong for about 9 months now and my CRP (a measure of inflammation inside your body e.g. blood vessels) has dropped significantly. Of course, this is anecdotal evidence, and I can't be sure it was due to the Brainstrong, but DHA is supposed to have anti-inflammatory properties and I will continue to take Brainstrong. My local Walmart no longer stocks Brainstrong, but Walmart still sells it online at a price cheaper than anyone else. I order 3 at a time (a 90 day supply) so I get free shipping and it is delivered right to my home - very convenient. I just hope Walmart keeps selling it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoiIsMe
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is working after only 2 months.
4/16/2012

Customer review by misspotts

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by misspotts
by misspotts

The only problem is that some of the capsules had broken during shipping??? not sure, and I lost several capsules do to this breakage. When I pay 25.00 for a supplement I'd like to get ALL the capsules. Otherwise, I do notice a difference especially when I do my daily crossword puzzles.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misspotts
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
3/24/2013

Customer review by REHERN

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by REHERN
by REHERN

Although I have been taking this for less than a month I can already see the difference. I don't feel like I am in a daze anymore and am remembering things a little better so I believe it will get better as time goes on. The price is great to.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REHERN
Levittown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great service!
8/31/2012

Customer review by TXCIH

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by TXCIH
by TXCIH

This product is excellent and had Rollback pricing! The service was absolutely EXCELLENT!! The product was no longer sold from the Walmart nearest me, so I went online and was delighted to find it sold from Walmart there.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXCIH
Seadrift, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great DHA
3/20/2013

Customer review by dsousa

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by dsousa
by dsousa

Brainstrong is a great source of DHA, a supplement we all need. It is comparatively priced. The only problem is the capsules are quite large and you have to take them 3 times a day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsousa
reno,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I believe this is a great help.
12/26/2013

Customer review by 60andgoingstrong

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 60andgoingstrong
by 60andgoingstrong

Great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60andgoingstrong
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great adult supplement.
1/26/2014

Customer review by ed76

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by ed76
by ed76

excellent product, price, and delivery before the schedule date.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ed76
deltona, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by imdbtoo

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by imdbtoo
by imdbtoo

I loved this product and noticed more of a difference after I stopped taking it than while taking it. Also, I only took it once a day, one pill. The only negative comment I have is that I originally purchased this in Augugst 12. Shipping to home was under two dollars. Now that I go to reorder it, shipping is $5! What happened in that time? I'm still deciding if I want to pay that much in shipping or pick it up elsewhere (ship to store is not available for this product).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imdbtoo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love product
2/20/2014

Customer review by Blountville

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Blountville
by Blountville

Have been taking brain strong for about a year, found it to be much less expensive at Wal-Mart. First order I have made with WM. Quick delivery. Will be my source of choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blountville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
II WORKS!!!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by USMCFighterPilot

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by USMCFighterPilot
by USMCFighterPilot

I started using Brainstrong several month ago. At first, I was skeptical. Then, I found that it definitely works. My first supplier, who only handled it for a short time, had stopped. I asked why, and apparently, none of them had researched the very positive brain effects of DHA. Then I discovered that Walmart had it available. That made me very happy. I am 71 years old, and have experienced very positive effects from this product. PLEASE keep stocking it, and I will DEFINITELY BE BACK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMCFighterPilot
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
7/11/2014

Customer review by gooogoo

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by gooogoo
by gooogoo

Highly recommended. I notice a difference when I'm not on it. Excellent for focus and short term memory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooogoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my brain feels refreshed
6/23/2014

Customer review by HappyShopperSue

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by HappyShopperSue
by HappyShopperSue

Within two weeks of taking this product I started feeling like a fog was leaving my head. I was remembering small details and much faster mental responses...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopperSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/9/2014

Customer review by 9753123

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by 9753123
by 9753123

Good

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9753123
clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has green tea extract
2/18/2014

Customer review by mimi3121

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by mimi3121
by mimi3121

Which I did not catch in the description, so not using. Too much caffeine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi3121
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by 4dog

3.0 stars 9/7/2013 by 4dog
by 4dog

Product is no longer available at local Walmart, so must order on-line. Not pleased with the time taken to receive the product. 1st estimated deliver was 3 days, did not receive product until 8 days after placing order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4dog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, getting hard to find in stores
8/18/2013

Customer review by MarvinTheRobot

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by MarvinTheRobot
by MarvinTheRobot

I believe this product really helps. Recently it has become harder to find in stores, so I was very happy to find it at walmart.com for basically the Walmart store price. I ordered three bottles and got free shipping. It came quickly and was in great condition. I would and have recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarvinTheRobot
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my brain LOVES LOVES LOVES this product.
11/8/2014

Customer review by kathy2121

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by kathy2121
by kathy2121

this product really works. I wish you could find it in the stores a little easier. I have told so many people about this product but they have a hard time finding it in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathy2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/22/2014

Customer review by j3huerta

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by j3huerta
by j3huerta

I was told by my physician, that this product was intended for people 55+ years old. However, she further stated, that its never to early to strengthen once brain. I've been taking it for the past 2 months and I can honestly say, I've seen a tremendous improvent. I really suggest anyone out there to give it a try. Its an awesome supplement for the brain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j3huerta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Memory Boost
11/12/2014

Customer review by JRBH21

4.0 stars 11/12/2014 by JRBH21
by JRBH21

I use this product to help my overall memory function. I'm 65 years old and it has helped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRBH21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews