Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Not as pictured
3/21/2014

Customer review by JuliaInSeattle

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by JuliaInSeattle
by JuliaInSeattle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed we received is not the same as the one pictured. The headboard is different. That said, it's not bad. I only like it slightly less than the one pictured, and not enough to stuff this thing back into the car and take it back to the store. The headboard is very large-- you'll need either a pickup truck or minivan with the seats folded down to get it home if you used site to store. It was very easy to put together, even though the instructions were awful. AWFUL awful. I managed to put it together by myself (5'3", 115lbs) in just about an hour. Maybe less. It stunk to high heaven when I first opened the boxes but it dissipated after a few days. There were glue fingerprints all over it, which were kind of hard to wash off and just a little gross. All in all, I don't regret this purchase. We needed a cheap, king size bed. This meets/exceeds our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuliaInSeattle
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, beautiful, affordable
7/7/2014

Customer review by TaranTX

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by TaranTX
by TaranTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed looks exactly as shown. The espresso finish is almost brown-black. The headboard is a little taller than I thought it would be which is great. The bed was easy to set up, took husband & I less than 25 minutes to put together even though our box did not contain any instructions. Be prepared to have power drill or putting the slats in will be very time consuming as only the wood slats have pre drilled holes & not the frame they rest on. We looked at similar looking beds at Ashley's & Rooms to Go that were made of flimsy particle board & had felt stapled to the back of the head board that were being sold for almost twice as much as this solid, sturdy & beautiful bed. I was a little hesitant to buy something I couldn't see in person, but after reading all the reviews I decided to take the chance & am so glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaranTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks beautiful and the bed is sturdy
5/5/2015

Customer review by aleescarlet

4.0 stars 5/5/2015 by aleescarlet
by aleescarlet

I am always weary of buying furniture online but this bed is of good quality. We did modify the bed a little. We put down plywood over the wooden slats. We did this after reading reviews from other purchasers complained that slats were breaking. This bed can easily hold 800 lbs and can easily sleep 2 adults and 2 children. I purchased an 8 inch deep King size foam mattress with cooling gel top layer. It fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aleescarlet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
10/27/2013

Customer review by TMarie17

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by TMarie17
by TMarie17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed arrived a little over a week at the local Walmart for pick up. Easy set up, very sturdy and looks more expensive than the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMarie17
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
review
2/2/2014

Customer review by KRKRKRKRKR

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by KRKRKRKRKR
by KRKRKRKRKR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRKRKRKRKR
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value for money and doesn't require a box spring
7/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed is amazing. I wanted to gift this to my wife as we were moving to a new apartment. The appearance is elegant. It doesn't look like a bed of this price. The structure is string and the struts in the middle hold the structure strong. It comes with a easy guiding assembling instruction and without which also you can assemble this. It comes in 3 boxes. One box which contains the headboard is really big and we required a U-Haul van for that. The van floor was completely occupied with this box. You may not be able to fit it in your SUV. It has taken around 3 hours for us to assemble the bed. We bought a spa sensation 12 inches memory foam mattress and we did not require a box spring. We are just loving our new bed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
attleboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome bed frame at a great price
5/30/2012

Customer review by echo404

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by echo404
by echo404

My husband and I were looking for a bed that didn't need a box spring. We didn't have any furniture at all and did not want to pay hundreds of dollars more for something we really don't need. I searched all over for a platform bed that didn't seem ridiculously overpriced. Its just a few slabs of wood, right? I like simple and classy, and this bed is perfect. I had it delivered to Walmart and we picked it up with our truck, which is a fairly small pick up. The boxes were too long for the truck bed but we just angled them down and tied them down and had no problems. They are fairly heavy but easily carried with two people. Installation really was fairly simple, but I think an extra set of hands would've made it much easier. The sheer size of the bed is the only thing that made it difficult. We didn't think ahead when putting the slats in with the legs, but we were able to make it work. I absolutely love it now that it is all put together. It is the perfect height and looks great in the room. In case anyone is wondering, a king bed DOES fit in a 10x13ft room, even with bedside tables.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
echo404
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2011

Customer review by TP4747

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by TP4747
by TP4747

We ordered this king bed after comparing the products & prices at the local furniture stores. It arrived in good condition. We had it shipped to our neighborhood Walmart store which was free, but had to use a pickup truck to bring it home because the boxes were to big for our SUV. It was easy to put together even though there were no instructions. Seems well made and sturdy. The finish on the bed was very nice. We are very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TP4747
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed for the price
12/23/2011

Customer review by PittGirl85

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by PittGirl85
by PittGirl85

Bed arrived site-to-store quickly considering holiday season. Easy to assemble. Looks great for the price, however, legs arrived unstained (will be contacting the manufacturer to try to replace). Also, product states that it is "espresso". Product is actually "cappuccino" and is much lighter than what the picture appears. Still a very nice bed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PittGirl85
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
8/23/2011

Customer review by KirstenAnn

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by KirstenAnn
by KirstenAnn

I bought this bed about two months ago, and was skeptical about the price. All three boxes fit in the back of a truck bed. VERY easy installation. Definately looks more expensive than it was and matches all my furniture perfectly. I am extremely happy with this bed and I would recommend it to anyone! Why spend $600 on a bed that looks the same as this one? Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KirstenAnn
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy it! You won't regret it.
9/5/2012

Customer review by lilianita

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by lilianita
by lilianita

I really wanted to have a bed, not a metal frame, so I was bed hunting for a while. I went to every single furniture store in my area, but the prices where all too high. Then I found this bed at Walmart.com and it looked nice and it said it was made out of wood and that I woudn't need a box spring. Just what I wanted! I was hesitant about buying a bed online though, specially one so unexpensive. It sounded all too good to be true. But with the peace of mind that if I didn't like it I could just return it to the store without any hasle, I bought it. We put it togheter as soon as it arrieved (we wanted to return it ASAP if something was not satisfactory) and were skeptical all the way until finishing putting it up. We were more than pleasantly surprised with how it looked and how it hold up. We have a memory foam mattress (heavy) plus my husband and I togheter are above 300lb but the bed feels very sturdy. We even kept the boxes it came in, just in case something went wrong, but I believe this bed is here to stay for some years! And best of all, we only paid a little more than $300 for it and had it shipped free to a local store. What a deal!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilianita
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by ReeRee112

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by ReeRee112
by ReeRee112

I wasn't sure how a bed priced this cheaply would be as far as quality, but we had just moved and needed a bed at a good price. Once we put it together, it was beautiful! We've had it and slept on it for a few weeks now, and it has help up nicely. We are very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReeRee112
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bed
5/29/2012

Customer review by onlineshopper165

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by onlineshopper165
by onlineshopper165

Purchased this bed a few days ago, arrived before expected.Boxes are quite heavy and long so a truck will be needed for transport if site to store order as we did. The bed did not come with instructions but was very easy to put together. This bed is very nice and well made, we are extremely happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopper165
W-S, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy bed and frame
5/29/2012

Customer review by DealFinderPA

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by DealFinderPA
by DealFinderPA

Great platform bed and frame for the price. I was hoping that the wood in the headboard would be a little thicker, but is still nice and sturdy. Set up was a breeze and package included all tools required for set up. Only took a few hours to get out of the box and set up. Bed seems pretty sturdy and well made. Looks like a great buy for the price! only had it less than a week but works great with my king memory foam Contura III i bought to go with it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealFinderPA
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bed for the $$$
10/19/2011

Customer review by Thisseattleguy

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Thisseattleguy
by Thisseattleguy

Cal. King size Ships in 3 boxes....If you do a store pick-up it barely (and I mean barely) fit into my 04 4-runner. I had to tie down the back hatch with a strap. Once you get it home it's easy enough to put together. When complete the frame is really sturdy and feels like it will last for awhile. The headboard feels only slightly flimsy but as long as you don't use it to pull yourself in/out of bed it should be just fine. It does look really good, nice deep color and has the look of costing more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thisseattleguy
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dissapointed
9/9/2015

Customer review by Cass

1.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Cass
by Cass

I wanted to love this bed and when we first received it we did. Unfortunately six months later and my husband and I sink into the middle of the bed due to the middle support legs not staying on. We have tried to fix them numerous times but they continue to fall off. Now I know this is not the most expensive platform bed we could have purchased but I would at least expect it to hold up after six months. Its pretty, but if you want sturdy and comfortable I would not recommend this bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Bed, Pain to Get Together
5/29/2012

Customer review by LDUB13

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by LDUB13
by LDUB13

I bought this bed because the price was right and it turned out to be a very nice bed, but be prepared to have to put in a lot of working getting it together. My boyfriend and I spend about 2 hours on it because it did NOT have any of the bolts and screws we needed to get it together. We made two trips to the hardware store. And you should have a drill and socket wrench set handy too, lucky us we did and it helped getting it together. Came with no instructions, but became pretty self explaniatory. After all is said and done, it is very comfortable and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDUB13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gr8 Frame and Headboard
8/6/2011

Customer review by lyoonking

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by lyoonking
by lyoonking

Purchased this frame and headboard to go with the 12 inch foam mattress we ordered at the same time. All 4 boxes came together within 2 weeks of ordering. Picked up at the Site to Store 3 miles away in my pickup truck. After unpacking everything, I lugged it all upstairs( Heaviest Item was 62lbs.(Mattress is 100lbs), and put it together with included allen wrenches. Need you own drill for placing screws in frame for platform. Built in about 30 to 45 minutes. Very sturdy and very attractive. Ideal fit for the mattress we bought. I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyoonking
Stockton,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great looking sturdy bed
1/25/2013

Customer review by jclark009

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by jclark009
by jclark009

This bed took about two weeks to ship to my local Wal-mart. Set up was a breeze, basically the same as putting together a simple metal frame. The head board comes in one VERY LARGE box along with to smaller, long boxes for the frame and slats. It also has the 4 center supports for the large king size. Very comfortable, and about mid height ( not quite as tall as my basic frame with a box spring and mattress.) All of the frame is a nice finished wood. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking for a great bed on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jclark009
Cortland,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good but bad quality
2/10/2014

Customer review by WorkWorkWork14

2.0 stars 2/10/2014 by WorkWorkWork14
by WorkWorkWork14

The support legs that go down the center of the bed were over two inches too short fully extended. I found longer extensions but the legs broke off after a couple of days and the slats are all splintering. Planning on replacing the wooden slats with a metal platform instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkWorkWork14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews