Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEST GPS I"VE EVER HAD!
10/6/2011

Customer review by NEWKTWO

5.0 stars by NEWKTWO

TOOK A TRIP WITH IT THE FIRST DAY I HAD IT AND IT MADE TRAVELING SO EASY.THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE SO EASY TO FOLLOW. SCREEN IS GREAT.ALL IN ALL A GREAT BUY FOR ANYONE IN THE MARKET FOR A GPS

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NEWKTWO
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very accurate.
7/17/2012

Customer review by SweeterThanSugar

5.0 stars by SweeterThanSugar

Great product! As soon as I registered my product and checked for updates, it was ready to use. I was very pleased with this product on my first road trip. It was very accurate in time, distance and traffic conditions. I also used the product when traveling around town. It alerted me ahead of time and recommended an alternate route. Which saved me 45 mins from sitting in traffic because of an incident that had occurred on the route I was taking.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SweeterThanSugar
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
less than expected
7/29/2012

Customer review by EDSHEF

4.0 stars by EDSHEF

It's probably a little unfair for me to write a review for this product. This is my first GPS purchase and I am not too computer savvy, but it was not as I expected. First I couldn't download a trip to the device. I expected to be able to download 2 or 3. Others were frustrated by this also. Second the trips the TomTom routed for me were not the particular routes I wanted to take and it would not give me the ones I would have selected. So found out that I have to take the trip selected by the device & print out other directions. When I get to where I want to change from what the TomTom says I just go the different way according to the printed route and it will recalculate. I hope it recalculates to the way I would like to go. Have not used it on the trip from Texas to Pennsylvania yet. So, maybe higher end GPS devices would have what I was looking for. However, I am learning as I go and for the price it is acceptable. The screen is easy to read and on the short trip I took with it it functioned perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EDSHEF
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It is just average, for me.
8/4/2012

Customer review by gogiison2

3.0 stars by gogiison2

I just purchased this TomTom 1405 TM. Previously, I used an older Garmin that I bought maybe 4 years back. Upon opening this TomTom, I keyed in West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia, since I had to go to the museum for my Biology class. Low and behold, it didn't come up on my new GPS. I was rather surprised, since I did the map updates and all. Anyhow, then, I typed the address into my old Garmin; it came up. Long story short, I am about to return my TomTom, and get a Garmin with lifetime maps and traffic. Good day!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gogiison2
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
tom tom 1405tm
11/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Very pleased, did everything it is suppose to do. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the second one I purchased, I am loving it
10/20/2011

Customer review by gypsytweet

4.0 stars by gypsytweet

Its awesome! the best value out there, but it needs more side roads put in there. my brothers address is not in there and thats why I got it! but other than that, tom tom did help me when i called! so...................................... this is a good one! get it now!

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gypsytweet
united States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/6/2012

Customer review by ranking56

1.0 stars by ranking56

i dont know how it works do u have to program address in it dont know how it works to changethe lanes the advance lanes

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ranking56
carlisle,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for money, good quality component
3/29/2014

Customer review by balgowan

5.0 stars by balgowan

Good value for money, good quality component, will recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
balgowan
Anderson IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.