Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 117 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Great product!!!!!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by xoxokitty

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by xoxokitty
by xoxokitty

I bought this computer back in feb, and so far it has not failed me. I bought it because i am a college student and i was in need of something that wont leave me broke. I was kind of skeptical because i have never heard of this brand. but so far it's perfect! it plays all types of games and takes all types of software and it is actually not that small, it looks like your everday computer.

Was this review helpful? (277) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxokitty
allentown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer for the price!!!
8/2/2011

Customer review by anibobannie

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by anibobannie
by anibobannie

For $400 this machine cannot be beat for everyday computing. The 20" screen, huge memory, Windows 7 premium + an Intel processor gets 2 thumbs up. I've had my computer for 1 month and couldn't be happier. I've had computers since the late 1980's, wow - they've come a long long way since then! My last computer was an HP and over 8 yrs old. It was a great computer but was $1800 new, I was shocked to get this great machine and large monitor for such a low price. Always buy the 2 yr extra warranty plan with computers, at WalMart it's real inexpensive and worth it if something goes wrong with your machine!

Was this review helpful? (126) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anibobannie
SE N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer!
9/5/2011

Customer review by K4ofus

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by K4ofus
by K4ofus

This is NOT a great computer "for the money", this is a GREAT computer!! It has more than ample speed and memory for all of the tasks that I need to accomplish every day. I work from home, so my computer is vital to my success, and if I am not successful, it is not because of my computer. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a good computer for their home, or their home office!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K4ofus
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Computer but needs more USB ports in rear
7/20/2011

Customer review by RAAllen

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by RAAllen
by RAAllen

Great Computer but needs more USB ports in the rear. Thankfull that the keyboard and mouse are not USB, if so they would use the only twoports in the rear. In addition, the sound from the speakers are not loud enough. Otherwise it's a great computer, but I could not used it to replace my primary family computer because of the number of ports in the rear.

Was this review helpful? (99) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAAllen
Fayeville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
emachine PC Computer
8/15/2011

Customer review by Moe507

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Moe507
by Moe507

Great computer along with the Intel processor, lack of USB ports no problem if you set up splitters, stand alone speakers a plus and an USB WiFi plug-in eliminates the ethernet cord situation (if you have a wireless router). This is my 4th e-machine purchase (mostly from wal*mart). Very easy to use and set up and with the Intel processor, it is extremely fast.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moe507
Shabbona, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2011

Customer review by cmk10

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by cmk10
by cmk10

I have been on this computer every day since I got it, I've had no problems at all. The monitor is a good size too. The speakers are not the loudest but they are good.

Was this review helpful? (63) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmk10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/11/2011

Customer review by buddieboo

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by buddieboo
by buddieboo

I am extremely happy with my purchase with this computer. It`s everything I was looking for. It`s small and compact, doesn`t take up that much space on my desk. I have read the reviews prior to purchasing, and some were saying that the sound wasn`t good enough. I have to disagree with that statement. I think they are just fine. It`s a great computer.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddieboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great System for the price!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Jmc1897

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Jmc1897
by Jmc1897

I looked at the price of this system and I thought to myself: "Theres no way it could be this good for that price!" But im pretty darn impressed! I love that Dual Core Processor, you can run so many different things at one time without any issues. This PC can run games like World of Warcraft without much trouble as long as you have the graphics settings reduced to lower settings. I would recommend this system to anyone looking for a great system that will help them keep up with whatever their needs may be! One thing i would be aware of, the miniature size CD's, I would lie the computer on its side first before loading or unloading them, seeing as the drive door opens vertically.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmc1897
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Not a lot of unwanted soft ware
9/8/2011

Customer review by jetbeachus

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jetbeachus
by jetbeachus

Works so well, i bought 2 more

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetbeachus
Pennslyvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer for a low price
8/26/2011

Customer review by chrisst41

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by chrisst41
by chrisst41

Was easy to hook up. One drawback was the volume of built in speakers, could hardly hear it. Was able to use old speakers from previous computer and now I can blast the sound to drive my sweetheart nuts. Very lightweight, can move easily. Monitor is nice size, able to watch movies without a magnifying glass! Picture quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisst41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing price for this machine!!$$!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by LYNNMASS

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by LYNNMASS
by LYNNMASS

The only drawback are the internal monitor speakers could be much louder. Everything else is superb. Cannot beat price or quality. Must BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LYNNMASS
Lynn,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic and fast, but . . .
8/11/2011

Customer review by Tock11

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Tock11
by Tock11

A nice, fast little machine for basics. But the speakers built into the monitor sound like cheap transistor radios, and have mid volume at best.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tock11
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer! Would recommend for features&speed
8/30/2011

Customer review by LAZRA

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by LAZRA
by LAZRA

I have had my new computer for 3 weeks. Ordered online,picked up at store, same day. Fast and easy! I was surprised how easy it was to set up. Works even better and faster than I had expected. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAZRA
WICHITA, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Bang for the Buck!
11/25/2011

Customer review by KYEAGLE1

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by KYEAGLE1
by KYEAGLE1

First of all this is an outstanding computer for the $398 I paid, Fast and Ready to Go right out of the box!! Plays 1080p Videos on youtube like a dream, without a stutter in sight! Built in speakers leave little to be desired but will do. If space is an issue you will LOVE this! Stylish & Fits on my small desk right beside my monitor. VERY QUIET!!!!! Two things though, 1) All the descriptions I've read on the box, here and on Emachines web site say that the processor is a E5800, but on the computer system info it says it's a E6700.. 2) On Walmart's and Emachines sites it says the monitor is an LCD, But the box says it's an "LED". Neither of these mean anything to me, just thought I would mention it for others. Anyway, Like I said...This is an OUTSTANDING computer!! BUY IT, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYEAGLE1
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
fabulous value
11/11/2011

Customer review by sszabo2

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by sszabo2
by sszabo2

My laptop officially died and I needed a computer fast. After deciding I wanted a desktop, I researched everything I could for the day. This was the best buy out there with nothing to do but plug it in. The screen is nice and big, the CPU nice and small. I haven't had a desktop in a while, so the keyboard and mouse are fine, not stellar. This is just a home computer though, nothing for work. I like that it had the 2010 Office Starter pack since I don't need more than Excel or Word. The only thing I had to buy was the wireless adapter... Oops! Forgot those aren't standard on a desktop after many years of a laptop. It couldn't have been more simple, and the result was I Was up and running again within 24 hours - ordered online and picked up in store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sszabo2
Halfmoon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value for the price
11/10/2011

Customer review by AZDaveG

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by AZDaveG
by AZDaveG

I have only had my system a few days and I already know I made the right choice! After many years of Windows XP use, I'm a little overwhelmed by Windows 7, but I'm starting to appreciate it more each day. Don't do as I did which was to wait about getting external speakers until I heard what the built-in speakers had to offer...they are basically useless! I'm not at all interested in speakers of extreme quality, but these built-ins are terrible! This system only has 4 USB ports, 2 rear and 2 front. If you have more need for USB ports you might want to get a USB expander. They aren't too expensive. I highly reccommend this system for all but the most advanced user!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZDaveG
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Christmas Gift...to Myself!
12/27/2011

Customer review by SClibrey

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by SClibrey
by SClibrey

I am pleasantly surprised by the sleek style, the huge monitor/display, and all the bells and whistles that come with this system, even though it was VERY inexpensive. Having been using an eight year old laptop that is probably better suited now for a paperweight, I am THRILLED with this new desktop-style computer. The display is very colorul, I love the "gadgets" on the desktop and the speed of the system. For someone who enjoys a computer but is not an "expert", so to speak, this is a fantastic value. I will shop Walmart.com again and I will purchase eMachines again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SClibrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Machine
12/21/2011

Customer review by KansasReviewer

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by KansasReviewer
by KansasReviewer

Just upgraded from my old 98 model year E-Machine that I had upgraded to Windows ME and had added cards and drives over the years to this EL1852G-52w with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium. E-Machines have always performed great for me. Perfect for everyday usage and always economical. Associated with Acer and Gateway so can't be all bad. Started up right out of the box. The monitor has great picture although the built in speakers suck. The small form factor of the computer case is nice but hinders internal expansion so anything added will most likely have to be connected externally. Overall a great value and for less than $400 you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasReviewer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/27/2011

Customer review by gspec00

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by gspec00
by gspec00

very reliable.looks great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gspec00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As described
11/21/2011

Customer review by WorkNfun

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by WorkNfun
by WorkNfun

Before purchasing this computer, I read many reviews. This computer seemed to be the best for the money. It has not disappointed. The only issue that seemed to be a problem was the volume and quality of the speakers. They are not very loud, but cheap external speakers will cure problem. LOVE the computer, and considering buying a second for my son. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkNfun
Newton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews