Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I does something I sure of!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Gryzio

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Gryzio
by Gryzio

I had bought one of these in the store. I never thought I use it, but, did keep it behind the seat of my truck. One day a car and truck hit head on. The people in the truck were unconscious and the battery was sparking under the hood. The volunteer fire department had arrived and I handed this to one of the young men to spray under the buckled hood. It stopped the sparking! It worked when needed. Was not an actual fire from what we could see, but, maybe helped to prevent one. Best I can comment.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gryzio
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Exactly what you need for a boat.
8/28/2013

Customer review by conductorsmith

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by conductorsmith
by conductorsmith

Cheapest and biggest one for the price. Site to store super easy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conductorsmith
Milan, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy as a xmas present !
12/15/2013

Customer review by workman1

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by workman1
by workman1

As I bought 10(ten) of these as gifts, my review would be premature. However, they arrived when the posted day/time; and all looked intact, shipping box didn't have crushed corners, rips, or tears. I'm giving these to my four(4) adult children and their spouse's to carry in their vehicles, for their own protection; or if they see or are first on an accident scene and flames are starting to show up, they could use it to help out on the scene before the First Responder's get there. My 4 children have blessed me with 11 grandchildren, and I want them to have some safety on board.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workman1
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as described
11/8/2013

Customer review by Gunnerm1

3.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Gunnerm1
by Gunnerm1

I ordered this specific model due to the fact that it was supposed to include a metal mounting bracket. It does not. It was shipped with the plastic wall hanger which does not work for my utility trailer. I don't know if the bracket was switched at the warehouse or if they no longer ship with the metal bracket. FYI

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunnerm1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Price!
4/22/2013

Customer review by TeachABC123

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by TeachABC123
by TeachABC123

I was looking to upgrade the fire extinguishers in our sailboat. I looked around and found that Walmart had the best price and even better yet... I did not have to pay shipping since they were in stock!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachABC123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2013

Customer review by seahunt22

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by seahunt22
by seahunt22

Wanted 2 fire extinguisher for my boat this one fit just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seahunt22
theodore al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair price.
6/17/2014

Customer review by Ripvanwinkle

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Ripvanwinkle
by Ripvanwinkle

Fair price, and a good product. Looking forward to something catching on fire!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ripvanwinkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable
3/31/2014

Customer review by Shakeerah

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Shakeerah
by Shakeerah

I just recently had minor fire and realized that I did not own a fire extinguisher. I was able to find this one. Great size for my living quarter's and an awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shakeerah
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets the need
7/17/2013

Customer review by Popha

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Popha
by Popha

I wish this marine/auto extinguisher came in a smaller size. Its a little bigger and heavier than I would like. But, it certainly meets my requirements and need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popha
Essex Jct. VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2013

Customer review by PcMan1

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by PcMan1
by PcMan1

I have not used (and hope I never will use) this product. I bought it for my boat and unless I have a fire I will be happy to let the extinquisher expiration date come and I will get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PcMan1
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.