Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent Restaurant/Service Job Shoe
6/30/2011

Customer review by dealseeker83

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by dealseeker83
by dealseeker83

My boyfriend and I just replaced our work shoes (our work requires all black, non-slip shoes) with a pair of new Airspeed Legend's... they are super comfortable and actually look cool. We definitely recommend these shoes!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealseeker83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A superb skate shoe!
7/13/2011

Customer review by RubenN

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by RubenN
by RubenN

These shoes are very durable! They skate well and I really like how the colors are solid. They also have great ankle support and grip well with my skateboard. And for the price its unbeatable. They last as long as any 80 dollar skate shoe i have ever had. I highly recommend this shoe!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubenN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thicker Cupsole shoe that feels vulcanized!
7/12/2011

Customer review by Markas232

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Markas232
by Markas232

This shoe is a cupsole shoe that feels vulcanized. Roughly 3/4 of the shoes on the market are vulcanized, some of which really hurt your feet when skating! So these feel great to jump down stairs and such. Make sure to order 1/2 a size down though, they run a bit big. Great shoes!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Markas232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all around shoe!
6/30/2011

Customer review by SteelersMOM101

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by SteelersMOM101
by SteelersMOM101

I've been buying this shoe for my son for years! His favorite was the Legend 3 but this version is also really good. The overall quality is what keeps us buying, luckily with this shoe he only needs a new pair every 6 months, which is insane for a teenage boy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelersMOM101
Pittsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT SHOES
7/14/2011

Customer review by creteskater

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by creteskater
by creteskater

LOVE THESE SHOES...Feels like i am walking on air!!!!!!!!!What a deal..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creteskater
longview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Footwear in the Business!
6/30/2011

Customer review by Innertwine

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Innertwine
by Innertwine

The legends 5 are the best all around shoe. Whether you ride Bmx or skate these kicks will work for you! Nothing but comfort and dependability. Airspeed for life!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Innertwine
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
11/19/2011

Customer review by CalifParent

1.0 stars 11/19/2011 by CalifParent
by CalifParent

This shoe was purchased online (shipped to home) for my 16 year old son, to be used for daily wear at school and not for skate boarding. The shoe sole is worn almost smooth at the ball of foot and has worn thru the sole at the heel on both shoes after only 2 months of use. Other brands of skate shoes have survived the entire school year in the past.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalifParent
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/21/2011

Customer review by Equinenut

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Equinenut
by Equinenut

These shoes are great! Please keep them in stock. My son loves them. He is in high school and they lasted an entire school year for my son and he asked me to buy him another pair for this new school year so I did! He told me he likes them better and are more comfortable then DC skate shoes. Lucky me and my wallet since these are a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Equinenut
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For this much money, I could buy DC or VANS.
3/13/2012

Customer review by DAWANG

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by DAWANG
by DAWANG

I though these would be better skateboard shoes, but they did not hold up this time. Very expensive for cheap brand shoes. My son no longer will wear this brand and from the looks of how long they lasted I will not buy again. You can get a real brand of skate shoes for high 20's -- dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAWANG
Irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shoe....for about 8 weeks.....
10/25/2012

Customer review by mrtoad6

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by mrtoad6
by mrtoad6

I bought this shoe because I was annoyed when the soles in my Osiris shoes went bad after 9 months or so. My Osiris are the first pair of higher priced skate shoe that the sole ever went bad on so I figured that companies are making inferior products so I had no intention of paying $50-80 for another pair of shoes. Well I saw this shoe and like how it looked so I bought them. Today it was raining a little and about half way through the day I realized that my feet were getting wet. Curious as to why, I looked at my shoes and saw that the sole on the heel of the shoe had already worn through. I bought them about two months ago and don't walk a ton in them. Everything else on the shoe is still in new condition but the soles are 100% worthless so don't buy them unless you want to buy a new pair every 2-3 months. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrtoad6
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shoes for the price!
2/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these shoes. I have purchases these things 3 times in a row. I wear them every day and they last a good 2 to 3 years. 3 years for a little over 20 bucks? that's a pretty good buy if you ask me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/22/2012

Customer review by odette758

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by odette758
by odette758

bought them for my son and he loves them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odette758
port st lucie , fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2011

Customer review by lexste

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by lexste
by lexste

I purchaased these shoes for my son who is an automotive mechanic. He likes skater sneakers, and these fit the look. They are true to size and he likes the fact that they don't show oil, grease, or dirt. Great show for the price and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Shoes
10/16/2012

Customer review by Edroe

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Edroe
by Edroe

I was pleased with the quaility of these shoes. They fit nice, feel comfortable and look good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edroe
St. Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These shoes rock!
8/26/2011

Customer review by NMWeatherman

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by NMWeatherman
by NMWeatherman

I read the good reviews on this shoe and I have to agree. I am not a skater but I am a parkour. These shoes are affordable and very stylish indeed (this is why I bought them.) These Airspeeds are sick...and a real deal for the price. I am very happy I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMWeatherman
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6th pair
6/9/2012

Customer review by trucker63601

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by trucker63601
by trucker63601

Until I find something better for around the same price point, or until Wal Mart quits handling these shoes, I will continue buying them, they have a track record of lasting about 6 months before I wear holes in either the heel or ball area. Considering I wear them daily to work, walk on concrete floors and diamond plate steel catwalks, get them wet on occasion, and they carry a load of 240lb, I'd consider them a pretty good shoe. They can be treacherous on wet or oily surfaces as they don't have a lot of grip in these conditions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trucker63601
Southeast MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice shoe
9/5/2011

Customer review by twigh

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by twigh
by twigh

Great shoe for teens or adults. Looks very stylish and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Skate Sneaker
10/26/2012

Customer review by Jfap

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Jfap
by Jfap

I bought these for my son. He like everything about them, the color the material, the fit. I bought them on sale so that was an added bonus. We would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jfap
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable; but runs big
4/16/2012

Customer review by seo96

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by seo96
by seo96

I usually wear a 9.5 men's, and I've always wanted skater sneakers, so I came online and bought some. I got them, tried them on, and they about fell off my feet unless I laced them all the way, including the extra eyelets on top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seo96
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Average Sneakers.
6/20/2012

Customer review by odin24

3.0 stars 6/20/2012 by odin24
by odin24

Not what i had in mind. The quality is not the best. Colored my socks. But i do use them for work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odin24
Wurtsboro,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews