Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
43
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 143 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
great size for my little apt
4/21/2012

Customer review by riogrl33

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by riogrl33
by riogrl33

Love, love, love this tv stand. Perfect for my little place and was so easy for me to assemble, which I did by myself.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riogrl33
murphys, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
exceeds expectations
6/12/2012

Customer review by Drusilla3

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Drusilla3
by Drusilla3

This is a great product at a reasonable price. The assembly definitely requires two people and about 2 hours, as there are many layers, but the finished product is amazing! There is enough room for multiple DVD/BluRay players, as well as gaming consoles, not to mention the shelves and cabinets for DVD/CD storage. Also, it looks a lot better because there is a backboard with holes to hide cables - creates a very clean and elegant look.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drusilla3
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
1/18/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This stand is exactly what we need for our new tv. Fits in with furniture we already have. A little bit of a challenge to put together but did get it done. Really liked being able to order and pick up at our local Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV Stand
1/16/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Mike
by Mike

This was a good low cost TV stand it is plastic wood pattern paper over pressed fiber board so don't expect solid wood but for the price I think was a good purchase. The doors are solid wood and it has good hardware. It looks good and is sturdy and supports the TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tv cabinet
12/26/2015

Customer review by centralady

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by centralady
by centralady

Received this before Christmas ...very easy to assemble ....and it's beautiful

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
centralady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/17/2011

Customer review by booklvr123

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by booklvr123
by booklvr123

This is a beautiful television stand. It's oak and has openings for the cable box and vcr. Two large shelves down the middle and two cupboards on each side. Lots of storage. It is just the right size for my apt. living room and 42" tv. It was a fantastic value when compared to other models and I am more than pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booklvr123
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME TV STAND
12/7/2011

Customer review by ElsieinOhio

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by ElsieinOhio
by ElsieinOhio

We could not be happier with this TV stand!!! It took a little time to put it together, but the size, finish and functionality of it is absolutely superb! I can remember when Sauder first started ... that company has come a looooong way. This is a beautiful piece and perfect for our 42" LED TV. Thank you WalMart and Wayfair for an awesome product ... also delivered much earlier than expected! Great piece at a fantastic price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElsieinOhio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My granddaughter loves this TV stand!
1/24/2016

Customer review by patcllew

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by patcllew
by patcllew

My granddaughter really likes this TV stand in Oak. Easy to assemble and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patcllew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible value!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Alarikk

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Alarikk
by Alarikk

This product absolutely exceeded my expectations. It is very sturdy, easily holds our 42" tv, 2 xbox 360s, nintendo wii and ps3, along with the controllers and attachments for each. Also, there are four punch-out holes in the back panel for cord management (a godsend for this neat freak). Assembly is pretty simple, only took my boyfriend about an hour and a half to two hours. The color is a little darker than the picture, but this isn't a problem for me. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alarikk
Gallipolis, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast and easy to ASSEMBLE
6/21/2012

Customer review by DLD33LCD

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by DLD33LCD
by DLD33LCD

This TV stand was the easiest item we have assembled in years. Directions were clear and easy to follow. The only thing we did extra was to put glider on bottom to slide into TV niche. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLD33LCD
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Harvest Mill Panel TV Stand 43"
3/1/2014

Customer review by LadySunshine1

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by LadySunshine1
by LadySunshine1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a very nice TV stand for the cost. Put together per the directions. I put a long platform panel underneath the stand so I may be able to move it while on the stand to dust (ETC). The TV stand may wobble some if there isn't a flat sturdy platform underneath. Have my 40" TV on the top with my phone. Have my cable box and remotes on the left side my VCR/DVD player on the right side underneath. Radio, tapes, magazines in the larger areas. Have the stand in the corner near my 6'X5' entertainment system. Works for my room. Blends in very well here. Also, I'm using the center divider piece underneath my TV so the stand doesn't become marred or scratched, then, I'm able too move it back and forth for dusting. The TV sits up higher and I'm able to swivel it in any direction. All the hardware was complete in the package. I gave it a 5* :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadySunshine1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2012

Customer review by wilthedingy

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by wilthedingy
by wilthedingy

The item arrived earlier than expected..was very easy to put together an looks better than I expected with my other furniture.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilthedingy
Cohoes, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tremendous
10/4/2012

Customer review by KbsOk

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by KbsOk
by KbsOk

I've been looking around some time for a "oak" traditional tv stand that could meet my limited budget requirement. This item is just fantastic, and blends nicely with my somewhat antique other furniture. However, when I ordered this item, I had fear that the assembly would be difficult for me to accomplish, as I am not particularly talented in such activities, and my age (near 70) and living alone could present a problem. Not the case. I took my time, followed the easy instructions and everything went simple and straight forward. I couldn't be more pleased with the price, quality and end result. The only problem I had, was moving it from my car to inside the house, due to the boxed weight!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KbsOk
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2012

Customer review by Dcostumer

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Dcostumer
by Dcostumer

I have not received my stand yet but I just wanted to let people know do NOT do the site to store option!!! You are better off having it delivered to your house and pay the extra money. See this is not a Wal-mart item it comes from Wayfair and it will take a LOOOOOONG time to receive it from them but I have heard if you have it shipped to you directly it wont take as long!!! Wish I knew this before I ordered it because I would have just paid the extra 8 bucks for me to get it faster!!! Now I have a brand new tv with out a stand and looks like it is going to be like this for awhile:(

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcostumer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my new TV
5/14/2014

Customer review by GADIYer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by GADIYer
by GADIYer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a slightly high TV stand for my new TV and to keep my dog from knocking it over. This is the perfect height and has ample storage. The finish isn't a very pretty oak, but it's close. The instructions were easy to follow, if you take your time. Very heavy particle board veneer pieces. Well thought out design and Made in USA! Good quality for good price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GADIYer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good TV stand for the price.
6/26/2012

Customer review by Dawger

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Dawger
by Dawger

Good directions for assembling stand. The TV stand has a good appearance when completed and is perfect for a 42 in. TV. One drawback-be very careful with finish-it scratches easily!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawger
Altoona, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Make sure you inspect the contents when delivered
4/26/2012

Customer review by vshpr

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by vshpr
by vshpr

I bought this last winter in anticipation of buying a new TV and set it aside. When I finally opened it up, I discovered the following: One of the hang brackets (W) had a misshappen screw head that couldn't be tightened, The Top (E# was actually a second mislabeled shelf #G# #although there was an "E" stamped on it# with only 3 cams and no pinholes so I couldn't attatch the Stop molding #L# or the upper upright #C# to it, the last 2 inches of Base #K# was broken off and the last 2 inches of Stop molding #L# was warped. I have a pile of scrap wood. I should have opened it and checked when I bought it, I didn't. Hopefully someone will learn from my mistake

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vshpr
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it!!
12/25/2013

Customer review by subatoes

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by subatoes
by subatoes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stand is absolutely gorgeous. As a single lady, this is my second stand putting up and it is so easy. Only the pictures can get you disoriented, but they are perfect. I sort the screws and cams, etc into separate bowls and make sure they are all there. Simple step by step instructions and you have a piece of furniture to be proud of. The only trouble I am having is with the doors. It says to loosen a bracket nut, but I don't have the strength in my hands to do so, and do not want to strip the nuts. Waiting for help on this issue, but actually it looks beautiful without the doors. Either way, this is a #1!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
subatoes
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent T.V. Stand
10/28/2015

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Jackie
by Jackie

This t.v. stand is absolutely beautiful. It's rich in color, just the right size and has ample storage. The picture doesn't do it justice. My friend assembled it in 1-1/2 hours. Great buy too. Perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, especially for the price.
8/16/2014

Customer review by USCitizen70

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by USCitizen70
by USCitizen70

Sauder has come a long way. I had the unit shipped to my home (FEDEX), and the driver was kind enough to place it in my living room. AND, it got here a week EARLIER than estimated, with the FREE shipping! Put it together over a couple of days (lazy), and everything went perfectly. DON'T be in a hurry. Read the directions and do the job right, & you'll be rewarded. Not a light unit (80 lb), and some arm/hand strength is necessary to tighten everything properly (though I'm 70 & got through it just fine). Absolutely ZERO misaligned, warped, or less-than-finished parts that often seem to be common with some manufacturers. Even the back lined up perfectly, and the finished product looks great. A little darker than pictured, as others have mentioned, but I knew that going in... I'm seriously glad that I did not pay $400+ for a 'better' one...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USCitizen70
Cleveland, OH, Suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews