Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 131 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
6/17/2011

Customer review by booklvr123

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by booklvr123
by booklvr123

This is a beautiful television stand. It's oak and has openings for the cable box and vcr. Two large shelves down the middle and two cupboards on each side. Lots of storage. It is just the right size for my apt. living room and 42" tv. It was a fantastic value when compared to other models and I am more than pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booklvr123
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME TV STAND
12/7/2011

Customer review by ElsieinOhio

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by ElsieinOhio
by ElsieinOhio

We could not be happier with this TV stand!!! It took a little time to put it together, but the size, finish and functionality of it is absolutely superb! I can remember when Sauder first started ... that company has come a looooong way. This is a beautiful piece and perfect for our 42" LED TV. Thank you WalMart and Wayfair for an awesome product ... also delivered much earlier than expected! Great piece at a fantastic price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElsieinOhio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/12/2012

Customer review by wilthedingy

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by wilthedingy
by wilthedingy

The item arrived earlier than expected..was very easy to put together an looks better than I expected with my other furniture.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilthedingy
Cohoes, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great size for my little apt
4/21/2012

Customer review by riogrl33

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by riogrl33
by riogrl33

Love, love, love this tv stand. Perfect for my little place and was so easy for me to assemble, which I did by myself.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riogrl33
murphys, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Make sure you inspect the contents when delivered
4/26/2012

Customer review by vshpr

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by vshpr
by vshpr

I bought this last winter in anticipation of buying a new TV and set it aside. When I finally opened it up, I discovered the following: One of the hang brackets (W) had a misshappen screw head that couldn't be tightened, The Top (E# was actually a second mislabeled shelf #G# #although there was an "E" stamped on it# with only 3 cams and no pinholes so I couldn't attatch the Stop molding #L# or the upper upright #C# to it, the last 2 inches of Base #K# was broken off and the last 2 inches of Stop molding #L# was warped. I have a pile of scrap wood. I should have opened it and checked when I bought it, I didn't. Hopefully someone will learn from my mistake

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vshpr
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fast and easy to ASSEMBLE
6/21/2012

Customer review by DLD33LCD

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by DLD33LCD
by DLD33LCD

This TV stand was the easiest item we have assembled in years. Directions were clear and easy to follow. The only thing we did extra was to put glider on bottom to slide into TV niche. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLD33LCD
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible value!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Alarikk

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Alarikk
by Alarikk

This product absolutely exceeded my expectations. It is very sturdy, easily holds our 42" tv, 2 xbox 360s, nintendo wii and ps3, along with the controllers and attachments for each. Also, there are four punch-out holes in the back panel for cord management (a godsend for this neat freak). Assembly is pretty simple, only took my boyfriend about an hour and a half to two hours. The color is a little darker than the picture, but this isn't a problem for me. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alarikk
Gallipolis, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceeds expectations
6/12/2012

Customer review by Drusilla3

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Drusilla3
by Drusilla3

This is a great product at a reasonable price. The assembly definitely requires two people and about 2 hours, as there are many layers, but the finished product is amazing! There is enough room for multiple DVD/BluRay players, as well as gaming consoles, not to mention the shelves and cabinets for DVD/CD storage. Also, it looks a lot better because there is a backboard with holes to hide cables - creates a very clean and elegant look.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drusilla3
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
3/30/2012

Customer review by MominMa1

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by MominMa1
by MominMa1

Setup instructions weren't great. But that may be because not all pieces were marked and some were marked with magic marker on the edge making it hard to read. Overall item looks good although it is much darker than pictured. Would not have purchased had I known it was a dark oak.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MominMa1
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good TV stand for the price.
6/26/2012

Customer review by Dawger

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Dawger
by Dawger

Good directions for assembling stand. The TV stand has a good appearance when completed and is perfect for a 42 in. TV. One drawback-be very careful with finish-it scratches easily!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawger
Altoona, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2012

Customer review by Dcostumer

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Dcostumer
by Dcostumer

I have not received my stand yet but I just wanted to let people know do NOT do the site to store option!!! You are better off having it delivered to your house and pay the extra money. See this is not a Wal-mart item it comes from Wayfair and it will take a LOOOOOONG time to receive it from them but I have heard if you have it shipped to you directly it wont take as long!!! Wish I knew this before I ordered it because I would have just paid the extra 8 bucks for me to get it faster!!! Now I have a brand new tv with out a stand and looks like it is going to be like this for awhile:(

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dcostumer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my new TV
5/14/2014

Customer review by GADIYer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by GADIYer
by GADIYer

I needed a slightly high TV stand for my new TV and to keep my dog from knocking it over. This is the perfect height and has ample storage. The finish isn't a very pretty oak, but it's close. The instructions were easy to follow, if you take your time. Very heavy particle board veneer pieces. Well thought out design and Made in USA! Good quality for good price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GADIYer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect TV Stand for the living room
7/5/2012

Customer review by preciousloly

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by preciousloly
by preciousloly

Before purchasing this tv stand I did a lot research to find a reasonable price with good quality. I have to say this Sauder Harvest Mill Panel TV Stand meet all my expectations and the bonus was the beautiful color(it does come a little darker than the picture). It did take a while to set up but it was all worth it :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciousloly
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product For The Price
6/3/2012

Customer review by Jwigg

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Jwigg
by Jwigg

I'm quite happy with this stand-received it very fast-was not hard to assemble and fits my tv and other components nicely. would buy this brand again without a second thought!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwigg
Concord NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy to put together
4/18/2012

Customer review by t85tiger

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by t85tiger
by t85tiger

I have never had anything that was this easy to put together. Directions are so easy to follow. Finished product looks great and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t85tiger
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome tv stand on a budget
6/20/2012

Customer review by bodytech73

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by bodytech73
by bodytech73

This tv stand was perfect for my game room stereo. It is well built and a breeze to assemble. It took me like 20 mins. to put it together by myself. Good amount of storage space with a durable finish. Absolutely can not beat this for the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bodytech73
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
12/25/2013

Customer review by subatoes

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by subatoes
by subatoes

This stand is absolutely gorgeous. As a single lady, this is my second stand putting up and it is so easy. Only the pictures can get you disoriented, but they are perfect. I sort the screws and cams, etc into separate bowls and make sure they are all there. Simple step by step instructions and you have a piece of furniture to be proud of. The only trouble I am having is with the doors. It says to loosen a bracket nut, but I don't have the strength in my hands to do so, and do not want to strip the nuts. Waiting for help on this issue, but actually it looks beautiful without the doors. Either way, this is a #1!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subatoes
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tremendous
10/4/2012

Customer review by KbsOk

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by KbsOk
by KbsOk

I've been looking around some time for a "oak" traditional tv stand that could meet my limited budget requirement. This item is just fantastic, and blends nicely with my somewhat antique other furniture. However, when I ordered this item, I had fear that the assembly would be difficult for me to accomplish, as I am not particularly talented in such activities, and my age (near 70) and living alone could present a problem. Not the case. I took my time, followed the easy instructions and everything went simple and straight forward. I couldn't be more pleased with the price, quality and end result. The only problem I had, was moving it from my car to inside the house, due to the boxed weight!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KbsOk
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice piece for the price
2/26/2012

Customer review by OMGdoIhaveto

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by OMGdoIhaveto
by OMGdoIhaveto

As usual, Sauder delivered a great value for the price. We had just one problem: after unpacking the pieces, we did not find any instructions, even after going through everything several times. We put it together with great ingenuity and when we arrived at the last piece, the backing, upon unfolding it, there were the instructions. We had held it up and shaken it but we did not unfold it until we needed it. Quite an assinine place to put instructions in my opinion!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMGdoIhaveto
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Cabinet
11/24/2013

Customer review by Robi01

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Robi01
by Robi01

Was surprised at the weight and strength of this TV stand. Looks very good for the veneer type construction. Shipping was fast.....received package in 2days. Assembly was typical and all parts were included.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robi01
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews