Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 64 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
3/17/2012

Customer review by Grammy44

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Grammy44
by Grammy44

The only thing I would change about the shelf is to make the openings for the cable box, dvd player etc 4 instead of two. There's a lot of wasted space having just one piece of equipment in the opening. I drilled small holes and put the little shelf pegs in to hold up another shelf to use up the wasted space.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Oak Stand
6/8/2012

Customer review by lifesimpressions

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by lifesimpressions
by lifesimpressions

Bought this for our new 32" flat screen t.v. and its just perfect, lovely coloring,. Solid, thick wood. Looks great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifesimpressions
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price & Great product
3/9/2012

Customer review by BridgetHat

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by BridgetHat
by BridgetHat

Great value for money and easy user friendly assembly instructions. Will definitely buy another product like this. Color in picture is very similar to actual product

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BridgetHat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
5/30/2012

Customer review by hazelgreen

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by hazelgreen
by hazelgreen

I bought this for a 42' flat screen TV. I was worried that it would be too small for the TV, but it fits perfectly. And it definitely looks more expensive that what I actually paid. I do wish the cabinets were a little wider or taller. You can stack DVDs or video games vertically on each side, but in just one row. There is some room to put more DVDs and games behind the first row, but would be nice if there was a way to fit more in without having to move them around. It sits a little lower than we are used to, it definitely looks taller in the picture, though I knew by the measurements it wouldn't be very high. All those are nitpicky personal preference issues, and other than those, we are very happy with it thus far and would repurchase. Simply can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazelgreen
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not like picture
6/5/2012

Customer review by tcat4wm

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by tcat4wm
by tcat4wm

Picture looks like real wood and light. It's walnut (darkish), cheap particle board. Box was all torn up when I picked it up, but appeared not to have damaged the parts (one corner ended up chipped, but I just stained it). LOTS of piece to assemble, not real difficult, but takes at least an hour. Once you nail the back on, you can see bulges on the top where each nail was hammered, I'd suggest nailing as far down as possible (away from top edge). Had I seen this in a store, I would not have bought it, but as heavy as it is, it's good enough not to send back. Has exposed particle board on back corners. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcat4wm
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Too much work to assemble
12/10/2013

Customer review by ordermatters

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by ordermatters
by ordermatters

Even though I do enjoy assembling furniture, I really had no problem putting this huge puzzle together. I thought it was way too time consuming. I made the mistake of starting to rearrange our TV room the day I assembled this TV stand, so, when I noticed that one of the wood pieces was actually damaged, I had no other choice finishing putting it together ( could not stop doing so and waiting for a replacement piece). Luckily it isn't that much visible. But, bothered me quite a bit. Also one screw was missing, but was able to find one in my tool box as replacement. Many furniture factories do add a few more extra screws to make sure there are enough. They should adopt this idea. The hinges for the doors was ridiculously difficult to install and took me quite some time and afford to get it right, even though I am quite good in assembling furniture. This could definitely be improved. Next time, I think I'd rather go to a furniture store and buy a already assembled piece of furniture. It was not worth it for the money I might have saved.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ordermatters
North Hollywood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the price
12/26/2013

Customer review by xSpUnKeD4LiFeX

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by xSpUnKeD4LiFeX
by xSpUnKeD4LiFeX

Wood is actually a lot darker then the photo. Ez to assemble till you get to the last part where you put the doors on the screws are hard to line up its a tight spot for a screwdriver the doors were a bit crooked at the end it took me more time to get the doors on then assemble the whole table ! But overall it's a great looking stand for the price and worked well for a 40" TV

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xSpUnKeD4LiFeX
Sussex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for tight space
6/1/2014

Customer review by ThunderGal19

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by ThunderGal19
by ThunderGal19

This is such a cute unit. It goes nicely in the corner.nmy only complaint is that the doors are a bit hard to get on but I just left them off. Looks great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThunderGal19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/28/2012

Customer review by Giraffe88

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Giraffe88
by Giraffe88

Love this tv stand! The only complaints I have are the doors (pain the butt putting on) & the back is the thin, cheap cardboard that tore (on the perforation) when I nailed it on.. And other than being a little time consuming to put together, I love it. Looks great in my living room w/my other new products!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giraffe88
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value for the money
8/1/2014

Customer review by kaldkskdj

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by kaldkskdj
by kaldkskdj

This tv stand is attractive and sturdy. Be sure to follow the directions exactly when putting it together . I missed a step and had to take it apart and correct the mistake. I was very happy with the end result

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaldkskdj
Cincinnati oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the Price
7/5/2012

Customer review by 68sigma

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by 68sigma
by 68sigma

I didn't want to spend a fortune on a piece of furniture to hold up my TV in a corner, and this is the perfect solution. When we opened the box and there were a million pieces I had huge doubts, but we put it together easily without the use of any colorful language. The grain matches my oak furniture, and I am more than satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68sigma
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by preacherlady56

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by preacherlady56
by preacherlady56

I was surprised at heaviness of this product. Some of the pieces weren't marked and the bag of screws weren't marked which made the assembly a little longer than should have been necessary. But overall, for the price I was impressed with the quality and appearance. I would purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preacherlady56
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2012

Customer review by MUDFOOTWEBER

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by MUDFOOTWEBER
by MUDFOOTWEBER

The TV Stand took forever to put together. It was a nice piece for the price, but there is a bottom piece under the two doors, that is really hard to put on and breaks very easily. You need to be very careful when placing this piece on the bottom of the doors or it will snap off and break. Other than that, it is really nice....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUDFOOTWEBER
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a small apartment
9/4/2012

Customer review by goingsmaller

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by goingsmaller
by goingsmaller

Going from a three bedroom home to a one bedroom assisted living apartment, my mother found this attractive cabinet to be the answer to limited linear wall space. It easliy holds the tv on top, video equipment on the lower shelves and plenty of room for her DVDs, etc behind the doors, yet it does not overwhelm the small room. Small scale furniture perfect for a small scale room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goingsmaller
Ft. Worth Texas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money.
7/25/2013

Customer review by ALANON

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by ALANON
by ALANON

My son assembled the stand in about 2 hours. It is extremely sturdy and much nicer than appears in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALANON
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS ITEM!!!
5/30/2012

Customer review by Mommywithtools

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Mommywithtools
by Mommywithtools

I bought both this and the larger flat design tv stand that matches. I bought this one for our printer/fax/copier & laptop storage to clean up the living room & have the stands match. I put both units together by myself (with a little help to lift the larger one upright as they are very heavy/solid). The directions are simple IF you don't try to read too much into them, don't make them harder than they need to be! I also priced these exact same items elsewhere - and found them: for almost triple the cost!!! The ONLY negative was that BOTH items were delayed in shipping and took about a week longer to get to me than originally planned. Was still worth it though - great items that will be around for years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommywithtools
Orrington, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we were looking for.
8/8/2012

Customer review by Nana95125

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Nana95125
by Nana95125

It was easy to put together, and looks great in our den.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana95125
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It looks good. Construction was easy for 2 people.
4/20/2014

Customer review by phonse89

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by phonse89
by phonse89

Looks good for the price. Should stand up a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonse89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV stand
8/15/2014

Customer review by Johnt6259

3.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Johnt6259
by Johnt6259

Nice piece took a while to put together there were parts missing in the box had to make due with what they sent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnt6259
New Rochelle my
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV stand worthless
3/11/2014

Customer review by maramax

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by maramax
by maramax

we are very unhappy with this TV stand. It broke 4 time putting it together. My husband had to put wood under it to stabilize it. I really didn't expect it to be great quality but this was ridiculous!!! I would have taken it back but it was so heavy and we could never get it back into the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maramax
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews