Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Ease of use.
4/9/2013

Customer review by softball13

5.0 stars by softball13

Cover is easy to slip on and off. Now I can discard the box I made to cover the generator.

softball13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Durability with Convenient Storage Bag
4/24/2013

Customer review by DaveC

5.0 stars by DaveC

Recently purchased this product to protect our new generator. I noticed the material used for the cover was high quality. Didn't expect it to have a storage bag to use when the cover is not in use. Would recommend this product without any reservations.

DaveC
Mt.Sterling, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Like a glove
5/10/2013

Customer review by happyguy

5.0 stars by happyguy

I purchased one of your covers for my portable generator and was immediately impressed with the quality of the cover and the fit was absolutely perfect! keep up the excellent work.

happyguy
Little Rock,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
PERFECT COVER!!!
6/14/2013

Customer review by IDAMAN

5.0 stars by IDAMAN

I PURCHASED THIS COVER FOR MY GENERAC GP7000E AND THE FIT WAS PERFECT RIGHT DOWN TO THE HANDLE HOLES. IT COVERS THE WHEELS AND KEEPS MY GENERATOR PROTECTED FROM THE BUGS AND DUST FROM IT SITTING IN THE GARAGE. THE MATERIAL FEELS RELATIVLY DURABLE AND THE BUILT IN STORAGE BAG IS AN ADDED PLUS!!!! GREAT PRODUCT AT AN VERY REASONABLE PRICE.. THANKS !!!

IDAMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
so far so good
6/15/2013

Customer review by jtr619

5.0 stars by jtr619

ask me in another year and I will let you know how the SoCal sun works over this cover... fits great and seems like a great purchase so far!

jtr619
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect in ALL respects.
10/4/2013

Customer review by Knerkin

5.0 stars by Knerkin

My first clue that I had in my hands a supreme product was when I saw the carry/storage bag attached for life to the cover. They were joined folrever--no searching for the bag. Then, it only gets better. Perfect like-a-glove fit; perfect opening for the generator handle; perfect quality material. Frankly, I'm still surprised, and the price was more than affordable. Good job all around.

Knerkin
Cooperswown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Absolutely Amazing
10/30/2013

Customer review by Erwin

5.0 stars by Erwin

I used to cover my generator with a blue tarp and to keep it from being blown off I put some heavy logs on top of the tarp. Then by browsing the net, I see were one can buy generator covers. My generator is a Champion 2800/4700 Watt so I bought the cover for generators up to 7,000 Watts. It fits well and goes on very easy and has a nice storage bag attached to it also. The material looks very strong but light and is weather and wet proof. Super good quality at a super price.

Erwin
North Augusta, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Product - Quality Manufactured
11/3/2013

Customer review by Anglophile

5.0 stars by Anglophile

I needed a quality made cover for my Generac generator. I really had to search the web to find and review a suitable cover for my make and model. I found a dealer in Orange, CT who was most helpful. The Classicaccessories cover was easy to install and fit the generator like a glove. The design easily accommodated the generator handles. I look forward to many years of use.

Anglophile
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fit my generator perfectly.
11/11/2013

Customer review by California237

5.0 stars by California237

This cover was easy to install and fit my honda 6500 generator perfectly. Looks durable and will keep the dust out when not in use.

California237
Northen California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Aces
11/16/2013

Customer review by BigDog1MI

5.0 stars by BigDog1MI

Looking to protect your generator from dust and crud this is the easy solution. Easy to put on, easier to secure, this keeps it looking brand new. Velcro straps at bottom allow you to adjust to fit snug

BigDog1MI
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
11/21/2013

Customer review by michou206

5.0 stars by michou206

It`s a great product,with storage bag attach to the cover.

michou206
quebec,canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Well made....weather resistant
11/23/2013

Customer review by Meesh

5.0 stars by Meesh

I have been using a plastic tarp to cover my generator. Water got into the carburetor and some rust on the gas tank. My neighbor suggested a generator cover ....found one at your company that is very close to the needed size. Just put it on today (took less than 5 minutes). Seems like with the protective coating it will withstand the elements and protect my generator much better.

Meesh
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great generator protective cover
12/14/2013

Customer review by Airbum

5.0 stars by Airbum

My standby generator is stored in my garage until needed. During that time I desire to keep it free of any contaminants that could effect it's operation or degrade it's appearance. My Classic Accessories cover does exactly what I require, plus does it for a very reasonable price. An added plus is that the cover remains very flexible in below freezing conditions. This cover far exceeds what anyone would expect for a product costing so little. Believe me, you will not be disappointed!

Airbum
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product performs as I had hoped it would
12/25/2013

Customer review by valkman

5.0 stars by valkman

This cover will help protect my generator from a variety of elements where it is currently stored.

valkman
flint, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great way to protect your investment
1/3/2014

Customer review by Dnarchba

5.0 stars by Dnarchba

This generator is not only easy to install, but comes with an attached bag for storage when the generator is in use. Very nice.

Dnarchba
Davison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent Value
3/25/2014

Customer review by CorinthWestMissileBase

5.0 stars by CorinthWestMissileBase

Generator cover arrived today and it fits like a glove. Good quality, well thought out and designed, decent price, and fantastic warranty. I'm so pleased, that I ordered another cover for my other generator, and I'm looking at additional covers from you guys for my mowers. It's nice to receive a product that I feel was worth the money I paid for it. So often these days, we spend hard earned money to purchase stuff that is just plain overpriced junk. This was definitely not the case with your cover. Thank you.

CorinthWestMissileBase
Stamford, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
very good fit and strong material, really am happy with the product.
5/5/2014

Customer review by joey

5.0 stars by joey

was immediately surprised how good a quality material the cover was for my generator. I am sure it will last a long time, I had another cover from a different company and it did not last more than a year, the material was not as good as yours. Will order from this company again for sure.

joey
missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Large classic generator cover is what I needed and expected.
6/3/2014

Customer review by Scslim

5.0 stars by Scslim

The cover fits well and as an added surprise it has openings for the handles. This is just to store in my garage so I'm not concerned about how weatherproof it is. The fabric is medium weight and seems to have a coating on it for water resistance. Over all it works well for my purpose.

Scslim
Wintergreen VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
DOES THE JOB INTENDED
11/2/2013

Customer review by OLDBAY

4.0 stars by OLDBAY

Cover does exactly what it is intended to do. Beats the plastic bag that the generator was covered with in the box when it was originally purchased. The cover material is made with a light weight material. Don't expect anything more than the weight of a wind breaker. The cover does come with a small bag attached which does serve to hold any small generator related documents or parts. I purchased the extra large version to be sure that everything would be completely covered on my 7000W generator. The cover easily covered the generator including the wheels down to the floor. I did find this cover a little cheaper elsewhere but, previous experience with Walmart kept me loyal for this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OLDBAY
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by yeke

4.0 stars by yeke

good fit, i would like if it had bundgee cord around bottom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yeke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews