Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
This thing WORKS !!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by 1h445nn889

5.0 stars by 1h445nn889

I was taken back by some of the negative reviews of some of the other HDMI splitters offered on the Wal-Mart web site; however, no one had reviewed this one - and it was priced less than many of the others offered on Wal-Mart's web site. So I ordered it and just installed it this afternoon. I am happy to report that it works perfectly. There is absolutely no loss of signal for either of the two outputs. I have a new high end 3D TV with a cable box capable of sending a 3D signal to my TV. This unit split my incomming 3D cable tv signal into two outputs - and each is as pristine as the original signal - I just watched some 3D content from my cable provider and the signal was perfect from this HDMI spliter. I highly recommend this unit - it really works !! I'll admit that the price is high - but this is what we get when the HDMI technology is new - the manufacturers want to capitalize on their profitability while the item is "hot" -- a couple of years from now the price will likely be much more realistic - but if you need a high quality splitter today - whewre the product's performance exceeds your expectations - then this is the unit for you. I don't think you will be disapointed with this item -- I certainly wasn't.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1h445nn889
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great and does not get hot
11/18/2011

Customer review by valuevalue2

5.0 stars by valuevalue2

i read about other hdmi splitters getting very hot , but not this one , i have a 47 lcd and a 42 720p plasma hooked up , i didn't have to adjust my blue ray players 1080p set up any lower , it automatically worked with 2 totally different tv's. this ones a keeper

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
valuevalue2
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great Product Easy to Connect
6/17/2012

Customer review by Councilmember

5.0 stars by Councilmember

Bought a new flat screen TV for my kitchen and had a straight forward installation as far as cabling as my other TV was on the opposite side of the wall. I could not believe how hard it was to find a device that would split the signal without any loss. The only thing that I could find was a 1 X 2 splitter at Best Buy and they wanted $102.00 for the unit which was 1/2 the cost of my new TV. Ordered this unit from walmart.com (did not have at the store). It works great. I can't discern any signal loss and there isn't any delays between the signal to interfere with the sound in both rooms. Would recommend this unit highly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Councilmember
Citronelle, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works as reported
12/19/2013

Customer review by viewman

5.0 stars by viewman

I wanted a splitter so I could have two TVs going for a Super Bowl party. The game isn't up for awhile, but I hooked the splitter up now as a test to see how it would work. It works fine and both TVs show good quality pictures in different rooms. I had looked at other less expensive splitters, but the reviews weren't very good, so I decided to spend a little extra for this splitter, and so far, I'm glad I did. I'll update my review if there are any significant changes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
viewman
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup, Trouble Free
9/16/2013

Customer review by Wembley474

4.0 stars by Wembley474

The setup was easy and the function was reliable. The unit stays cool. Cable swaps and restarts are trouble free. The unit is light and compact but has a metal case and feels durable. I used it with 20 foot HDMI cheap cables and the signals were clean and clear. I have only used it for a few hours so I cant speak for long term reliability. I dropped one star due to the price. Competing products sell for a lot less but have poor reviews and heat seems to be a common issue. Pros: All of the above. Cons: Price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wembley474
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Splitter
10/27/2012

Customer review by IbanezCN200

5.0 stars by IbanezCN200

Does as advertised. I bought it to split my PC video to my monitor and TV so I don't have to set my desktop to duplicate the display through another output. Duplicating the desktop through Windows causes a video card to run hot by increasing the GPU and VRAM speeds. Now I can have the display duplicated without sacraficing my hardware. The draw back to my configuration is the splitter will not wake my monitor after it goes to sleep. This is not by fault of the splitter but related to the monitor. I have a choice to never let the monitor sleep or shut it off manually. The splitter does a flawless job of duplicating the audio and video with zero lag so I can game with no problem. The splitter stay on all the time. I hope it will last several years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IbanezCN200
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5/2012

Customer review by jptaguilar

5.0 stars by jptaguilar

Purchased this to split signal from laptop to 2 t.v.'s and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jptaguilar
RGV, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
5/30/2014

Customer review by 08WingRider

5.0 stars by 08WingRider

This product replaced a rockfish splitter as when I hooked that to two TVs, when either would turn off, you lost the signal to the other tv. This device works flawlessly. I can split the TWC cable box output to 2 TVs with both or either one on. Super happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
08WingRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by frankie6007

4.0 stars by frankie6007

Product was advertised exactly as were my needs. When received and installed it worked and is working exactly as advertised. Great match with my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frankie6007
Central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
8/26/2013

Customer review by NickNack1226

5.0 stars by NickNack1226

The SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter is a simple, stable, solid splitter with no issues so far (2 weeks). We use it on the computer output to connect the Sansung computer monitor and the Visio 55" LED LCD TV to the Dell PC running Windows 7. Works plug and play style w/o "installing" anything!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NickNack1226
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/24/2012

Customer review by X513

5.0 stars by X513

great price for a great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
X513
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not for use on computer.
3/14/2014

Customer review by Napy729

1.0 stars by Napy729

Hooked up splitter,would not work.Device is rated for 720p not 1080p.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Napy729
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works perfectly
2/26/2014

Customer review by nonameric

5.0 stars by nonameric

Prompt delivery. Product performs as advertised. No problems. Remember to get an extra cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nonameric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality piece of equipment
6/21/2014

Customer review by wise1man

5.0 stars by wise1man

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Splits an HDMI signal into two paths without any noticeable loss in signal quality. On the subject of quality. This is a well made piece of electronic equipment that looks so good, you'll be tempted to leave it out in the open for your friends to see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wise1man
Kalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly. Just hook it up correctly.
2/14/2015

Customer review by PeeJ3366

5.0 stars by PeeJ3366

I read reviews about problems with these splitters. It all centered on hooking everything up while everything was turned off. That's what I did and had no problem: TVs off, Brighthouse cable box off, splitter off. All HDMI cables were then attached and powered everything up, 2nd TV had same picture as primary TV. There was a slight delay in the sound on the 2nd TV so I turned that sound off and I'm perfectly happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PeeJ3366
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/18/2015

Customer review by msaylon

5.0 stars by msaylon

Works as advertised,in the short time that I've had it no problems at all, great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msaylon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the spliter
2/12/2013

Customer review by VERDINIA

5.0 stars by VERDINIA

I recieved the spliter and tried to use, and through no fault of it's on it did not work . When I used this I could get no sound. I returned to walmart and got another, and for the third time another. On the third time I went into my DVD Player and found out that my speaker had been set to mute. Now the third one Works great. SORRY WALMART. BUT THANKS FOR YOU PRODUCT VERY MUCH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VERDINIA
Clinton TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
3/25/2013

Customer review by MOlson4444

5.0 stars by MOlson4444

Splits, works, great quality at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MOlson4444
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
1/21/2014

Customer review by cripty

5.0 stars by cripty

Works great. heard might have a problem with the signal, but works as you would expect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cripty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HDMI splitter
5/1/2013

Customer review by Buckeyecowgirl

5.0 stars by Buckeyecowgirl

This product allows TV's in different rooms to carry the same program from your cable or satellite provider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buckeyecowgirl
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews