Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
This thing WORKS !!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by 1h445nn889

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by 1h445nn889
by 1h445nn889

I was taken back by some of the negative reviews of some of the other HDMI splitters offered on the Wal-Mart web site; however, no one had reviewed this one - and it was priced less than many of the others offered on Wal-Mart's web site. So I ordered it and just installed it this afternoon. I am happy to report that it works perfectly. There is absolutely no loss of signal for either of the two outputs. I have a new high end 3D TV with a cable box capable of sending a 3D signal to my TV. This unit split my incomming 3D cable tv signal into two outputs - and each is as pristine as the original signal - I just watched some 3D content from my cable provider and the signal was perfect from this HDMI spliter. I highly recommend this unit - it really works !! I'll admit that the price is high - but this is what we get when the HDMI technology is new - the manufacturers want to capitalize on their profitability while the item is "hot" -- a couple of years from now the price will likely be much more realistic - but if you need a high quality splitter today - whewre the product's performance exceeds your expectations - then this is the unit for you. I don't think you will be disapointed with this item -- I certainly wasn't.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1h445nn889
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great and does not get hot
11/18/2011

Customer review by valuevalue2

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by valuevalue2
by valuevalue2

i read about other hdmi splitters getting very hot , but not this one , i have a 47 lcd and a 42 720p plasma hooked up , i didn't have to adjust my blue ray players 1080p set up any lower , it automatically worked with 2 totally different tv's. this ones a keeper

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valuevalue2
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
works as reported
12/19/2013

Customer review by viewman

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by viewman
by viewman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a splitter so I could have two TVs going for a Super Bowl party. The game isn't up for awhile, but I hooked the splitter up now as a test to see how it would work. It works fine and both TVs show good quality pictures in different rooms. I had looked at other less expensive splitters, but the reviews weren't very good, so I decided to spend a little extra for this splitter, and so far, I'm glad I did. I'll update my review if there are any significant changes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viewman
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product Easy to Connect
6/17/2012

Customer review by Councilmember

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Councilmember
by Councilmember

Bought a new flat screen TV for my kitchen and had a straight forward installation as far as cabling as my other TV was on the opposite side of the wall. I could not believe how hard it was to find a device that would split the signal without any loss. The only thing that I could find was a 1 X 2 splitter at Best Buy and they wanted $102.00 for the unit which was 1/2 the cost of my new TV. Ordered this unit from walmart.com (did not have at the store). It works great. I can't discern any signal loss and there isn't any delays between the signal to interfere with the sound in both rooms. Would recommend this unit highly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Councilmember
Citronelle, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy setup, Trouble Free
9/16/2013

Customer review by Wembley474

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Wembley474
by Wembley474
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The setup was easy and the function was reliable. The unit stays cool. Cable swaps and restarts are trouble free. The unit is light and compact but has a metal case and feels durable. I used it with 20 foot HDMI cheap cables and the signals were clean and clear. I have only used it for a few hours so I cant speak for long term reliability. I dropped one star due to the price. Competing products sell for a lot less but have poor reviews and heat seems to be a common issue. Pros: All of the above. Cons: Price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wembley474
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Splitter
10/27/2012

Customer review by IbanezCN200

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by IbanezCN200
by IbanezCN200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does as advertised. I bought it to split my PC video to my monitor and TV so I don't have to set my desktop to duplicate the display through another output. Duplicating the desktop through Windows causes a video card to run hot by increasing the GPU and VRAM speeds. Now I can have the display duplicated without sacraficing my hardware. The draw back to my configuration is the splitter will not wake my monitor after it goes to sleep. This is not by fault of the splitter but related to the monitor. I have a choice to never let the monitor sleep or shut it off manually. The splitter does a flawless job of duplicating the audio and video with zero lag so I can game with no problem. The splitter stay on all the time. I hope it will last several years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IbanezCN200
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/30/2014

Customer review by 08WingRider

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by 08WingRider
by 08WingRider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product replaced a rockfish splitter as when I hooked that to two TVs, when either would turn off, you lost the signal to the other tv. This device works flawlessly. I can split the TWC cable box output to 2 TVs with both or either one on. Super happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
08WingRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by frankie6007

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by frankie6007
by frankie6007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was advertised exactly as were my needs. When received and installed it worked and is working exactly as advertised. Great match with my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankie6007
Central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5/2012

Customer review by jptaguilar

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by jptaguilar
by jptaguilar

Purchased this to split signal from laptop to 2 t.v.'s and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jptaguilar
RGV, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not for use on computer.
3/14/2014

Customer review by Napy729

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Napy729
by Napy729
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hooked up splitter,would not work.Device is rated for 720p not 1080p.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Napy729
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HDMI Splitter works
5/2/2013

Customer review by budh197

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by budh197
by budh197
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this splitter so I would have the capability of having a tv in my basement where my treadmill is located. It splits the signal from my rec room tv; even though its the same channel signal on both tv's, it's ok since I can't watch both at the same time. The splitter seemed a little pricey, but is still cheaper than paying my cable service for a new hook-up, another box, and so on. Since I use only one of the tv's at a time, there doesn't seem to be any loss in quality. I bought it on-line through Walmart, with pick-up at my local store. I was surprised when it was ready for pick-up 3 days before the projected delivery date. As usual, excellent service by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budh197
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SIIG Splitter 1X2
10/21/2015

Customer review by buyforeign

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by buyforeign
by buyforeign

This splitter has both ends with HDMI, If you are going to hook up using satellite, you cannot use this. Satellite uses coaxial cable..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyforeign
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solid
8/26/2013

Customer review by NickNack1226

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by NickNack1226
by NickNack1226

The SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter is a simple, stable, solid splitter with no issues so far (2 weeks). We use it on the computer output to connect the Sansung computer monitor and the Visio 55" LED LCD TV to the Dell PC running Windows 7. Works plug and play style w/o "installing" anything!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickNack1226
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/24/2012

Customer review by X513

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by X513
by X513

great price for a great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
X513
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works, but...
6/7/2015

Customer review by WacoBill

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by WacoBill
by WacoBill

it did not maintain resolution at 1920 - had to reduce resolution on the screens to get a clear picture. without splitter, 1920 was in use on one screen, hoped to put that on both - no go with this. We are using it at 1920 but will be removing this and running a second 100' heavy shield HDMI cable to enable 1920 on both screens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WacoBill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works perfectly. Just hook it up correctly.
2/14/2015

Customer review by PeeJ3366

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by PeeJ3366
by PeeJ3366

I read reviews about problems with these splitters. It all centered on hooking everything up while everything was turned off. That's what I did and had no problem: TVs off, Brighthouse cable box off, splitter off. All HDMI cables were then attached and powered everything up, 2nd TV had same picture as primary TV. There was a slight delay in the sound on the 2nd TV so I turned that sound off and I'm perfectly happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeeJ3366
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No audio
10/29/2012

Customer review by OneBigMigraine

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by OneBigMigraine
by OneBigMigraine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite numerous attempts at various configurations and verifying all my HDMI cables were good, this unit would not split audio to both tvs. Only got picture to both tvs, but audio could only be on one tv at a time. If second tv was turned off, then the first tv would get audio. Never worked correctly from the box...Either that or it's just a video-only splitter, in which case it's not what it was advertised to be. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneBigMigraine
Parker, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the spliter
2/12/2013

Customer review by VERDINIA

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by VERDINIA
by VERDINIA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recieved the spliter and tried to use, and through no fault of it's on it did not work . When I used this I could get no sound. I returned to walmart and got another, and for the third time another. On the third time I went into my DVD Player and found out that my speaker had been set to mute. Now the third one Works great. SORRY WALMART. BUT THANKS FOR YOU PRODUCT VERY MUCH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VERDINIA
Clinton TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality piece of equipment
6/21/2014

Customer review by wise1man

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by wise1man
by wise1man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Splits an HDMI signal into two paths without any noticeable loss in signal quality. On the subject of quality. This is a well made piece of electronic equipment that looks so good, you'll be tempted to leave it out in the open for your friends to see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wise1man
Kalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
1/11/2015

Customer review by Nikkionyx

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Nikkionyx
by Nikkionyx

A surprisingly difficult item to find, this fully met my expectations. Easy to hook up, no signal degradation, inconspicuous, perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikkionyx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews