Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 101 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Pros and so called "Cons" But we LOVE it!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by MammaLlama

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MammaLlama
by MammaLlama

My 7 month old got this as an early present a couple weeks ago. He and I both LOVE it. We were both all smiles and giggles. He can easily push the button to turn it on. He even busted out his first dance moves to the music! I wish it stayed on a little longer, but not an issue.The motor makes a little noise but it is not nearly as loud as I was expecting from reading the other reviews. It does not always pop the balls up out of the trunk. Sometimes they will spin at the top of the trunk which is great for him because he can easily grab them as he is not fast enough yet to grab them before they roll back down for continuous play. When they do pop up for continuous play they sometimes bounce out of the ears and roll away but that just encourages his newfound crawling skills and helps me shed my baby weight because it get me moving too lol Bottom line...I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaLlama
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for baby
1/4/2016

Customer review by MrsSippi

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by MrsSippi
by MrsSippi

Cute toy that came with batteries for an extra $0.01 promotional deal. I wish that it stayed on longer. Its frustrating pressing the button over and over but maybe that's part of the fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute toy, son hates it
1/10/2016

Customer review by AdriansMama

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by AdriansMama
by AdriansMama

We purchased this toy for my 10 month old for Christmas thinking he would love it. He hates it. we thought the balls would shoot out of the top of it, but they don't. They barely pop out. My grandparents bought him a dinosaur toy that bounces balls and pops them and he spends much more time with it. Since he doesn't like the elephant we have double the balls to put in the dinosaur

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdriansMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty good, but a few cons
1/8/2016

Customer review by ladybugsmoma

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by ladybugsmoma
by ladybugsmoma

Bought this for my 1 year old. The motor is a little loud and scared her so she is hesitant to be around it while it's running...but if you get in the floor and play with her, she LOVES it. My 6 year old plays with her and the baby laughs like crazy watching her run after the balls. I thought the force of the air would be a little more, but other than that...I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybugsmoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for older babies or very young toddlers
9/24/2015

Customer review by Lilapril1

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Lilapril1
by Lilapril1

I've had this toy now since Christmas 2014, I wanted to give it some time to see how well my son would grow with it - he was 11-12 months when he received it as a Christmas gift & he so loved it when he got it, but he's a very busy body & he did lose interest in it after a short time, but even 8-9 months later & going on 2 years old he still likes to play with it but after just a few minutes he's ready to get into the next activity - but I'm not sure that has so much to do with this fun & cute toy as it does with his age, I think this toy is perfect for children from ages 6-9 months up to 12 (maybe 18) months.. Also, just to add, sometimes I do have to pry the ball out of the elephants nose - so I did take 1 star off for that reason- you really can ONLY use the balls that come with this toy & not other similar balls that come with other toys similar to this toy (such as the alligator ball popping toy)..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilapril1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Interactive Fun for Baby
10/19/2012

Customer review by 1Jesus4all

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by 1Jesus4all
by 1Jesus4all

My 1-yr old grandchild loves this toy! She crawls from front room to find Elefun in her play room! Learned to turn it on right away. To think I almost didn't purchase due to negative reviews about how "loud" and "frightening" it was (like a vacuum!)...NOT, that's just crazy! OF course it has a blower, duh, otherwise how would the balls pop out of it's trunk? It's not "loud" though. As far as "frightening", ...never! I can't imagine a baby afraid of it unless you've sheltered your baby from real world sounds and fun...in which case, buy it to help overcome your little ones' fears (as well as maybe your own!). I think my grandchild will be playing with Elefun for a long time because she loves to chase the balls which roll with ease.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Jesus4all
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elefun is Awesome!
8/29/2011

Customer review by FUNFORALLJD

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by FUNFORALLJD
by FUNFORALLJD

This toy keeps my son entertained for hours! He loves the music and chasing the balls all over. This toy can easily be shared by a couple kids for hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FUNFORALLJD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy
1/3/2016

Customer review by Travis

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Travis
by Travis

great toy my 11 month old newphew loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy, but a couple of issues.
10/27/2011

Customer review by yoursmineandours

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by yoursmineandours
by yoursmineandours

My 11 month old loves this toy and so does my 6 year old, even the 15 year old thought it was fun. It really keeps the kids busy. My only two issues are: 1) it takes 4 D batteries- and it eats them fast...but, ours is well played with already. 2) Noise level is high...we put tape over the speaker to soften the noise because we couldn't hear each other talk. Other than that, it was worth the $25. It is sturdy and well made and fun to play with, even for the adults.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoursmineandours
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/18/2011

Customer review by ViveDC

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by ViveDC
by ViveDC

My son loves the elephant sounds... fun music and the balls pop up all around, the fun is to chase the balls as well!... I think his favorite thing of all is pressing the red ball button to start the balls popping!

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViveDC
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very loud
12/28/2015

Customer review by MasonsMom

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by MasonsMom
by MasonsMom

It works well. Very cute. The idea of it is nice. But, the fan inside is very loud. Comparative to a hair dryer or vacuum cleaner. If I would have read a review about how loud it was, I would not have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasonsMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great toy for on an on the go 1 year old
8/23/2011

Customer review by cupcake618

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by cupcake618
by cupcake618

My daughter received this toy as a gift. She has not stopped playing with it for over a week. She loves pushing the buttons and watching the balls pop out. Then she runs around collecting them to do it all over. She also dances to the music that plays. Great toy to keep a 1 year old entertained.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupcake618
Swansea, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Kerriny1

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Kerriny1
by Kerriny1

I bought this item for my infant daughter, and she absolutely loves the toy! this toy keeps her attention and entertained. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerriny1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor
12/29/2015

Customer review by Yanna

2.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Yanna
by Yanna

Balls on pop out on side Waste of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yanna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
12/25/2015

Customer review by Alicia

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Alicia
by Alicia

I had an elefun when I was growing up and absolutely loved it. Now my boys are just as amazed with it as much as I'm amazed it'll keep them busy! Great toy, really love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love Elefun!
8/16/2011

Customer review by MillValleyMom

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MillValleyMom
by MillValleyMom

I read the review that mentions how loud & non-educational this toy is and was hesitant to purchase it for my 1 year old son. However, I figured it was just too cute to pass up! I do agree that the mechanics/fan could be a bit quieter, but my son doesn't seem to mind in the least, instead he just laughs and laughs....so for that, I am definitely glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MillValleyMom
Mill Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product- Great! Hasbro Customer Service-Amazing!
4/27/2012

Customer review by KaydeBugsMommy

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by KaydeBugsMommy
by KaydeBugsMommy

My daughter received the Elefun Busy Ball Popper as a Christmas gift is 2011. She adored it! She would dance to the music, loved to watch the balls pop, and it quickly became her favorite toy. Well, in April 2012, her Elefun stopped working. The music was still fine, but the fan just quit. So at 10pm on a Thursday (after normal business hours) I e-mailed Hasbro about it. I woke up Friday morning to a message that stated "We're sorry this happened to you. Since your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, we have place a new Elefun Ball Popper in the mail to be shipped to your home." Sure enough a week after I received that message, the FedEx man showed up at my door with a brand new toy! No strings attached. They didn't insist that we return the broken one to be serviced, nope, nothing. I am highly impressed by the Hasbro and Playskool company right now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaydeBugsMommy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Good Quality, needs more to it for a toddler
9/3/2012

Customer review by Tigers2011

3.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Tigers2011
by Tigers2011

I bought this toy for my daughter for Christmas, she was 9 months old. She immediately fell in love with it. But don't expect it to last very long for entertainment. Once she turned 1 year old, she didn't really play with it. She shoves other toys into it, and other than that it just sits and gathers dust now that she is 18 months old. I don't think it is really meant for older than 15 months old at the most. Durability of the toy is good, but lack of imagination, the balls should pop up and over to ears and down again so it can keep doing that, which it doesn't. It's rather disappointed. It had a good price, I bought it for the reviews, and I can proudly say I got my money's worth almost a year later. But I would put it at a 6month-15 month old toy not a 9months-3 years toy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigers2011
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
My 1yr old LOVES it!!
10/29/2011

Customer review by ProudMommyX3

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by ProudMommyX3
by ProudMommyX3

When I saw this toy I immediately fell in love with it!! Its so cute!! I asked her Grandmother to get this as one of her 1st birthday gifts and Im so glad I did!! The only downfall is my daughter likes to take the balls with her around the house so they arent easy to keep track of but she is 13 months old and figured out right away how to turn it on and where to put the balls. I see myself buying more balls in the future because I think they are going to get lost but I love it and so does my little girl so I definitely reccomend this toy!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommyX3
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless
11/17/2011

Customer review by bennysmom101

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by bennysmom101
by bennysmom101

I had my eye on this toy when it first came out. When my son was little, he loved his ball popper. But this one I bought for my daughter is pretty much worthless. I didn't mind the music or the vacuum sound. But the balls were always getting stuck in the bottom and won't flow out like they are suppose to. I read the other reviews that said the balls flew out. I must have gotten a bad machine because mine won't come out at all and get jammed. I am going to take it back and get a different ball popper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bennysmom101
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews