Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 88 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Awesome!
8/18/2011

Customer review by ViveDC

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by ViveDC
by ViveDC

My son loves the elephant sounds... fun music and the balls pop up all around, the fun is to chase the balls as well!... I think his favorite thing of all is pressing the red ball button to start the balls popping!

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViveDC
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elefun is Awesome!
8/29/2011

Customer review by FUNFORALLJD

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by FUNFORALLJD
by FUNFORALLJD

This toy keeps my son entertained for hours! He loves the music and chasing the balls all over. This toy can easily be shared by a couple kids for hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FUNFORALLJD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love Elefun!
8/16/2011

Customer review by MillValleyMom

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MillValleyMom
by MillValleyMom

I read the review that mentions how loud & non-educational this toy is and was hesitant to purchase it for my 1 year old son. However, I figured it was just too cute to pass up! I do agree that the mechanics/fan could be a bit quieter, but my son doesn't seem to mind in the least, instead he just laughs and laughs....so for that, I am definitely glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillValleyMom
Mill Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy for on an on the go 1 year old
8/23/2011

Customer review by cupcake618

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by cupcake618
by cupcake618

My daughter received this toy as a gift. She has not stopped playing with it for over a week. She loves pushing the buttons and watching the balls pop out. Then she runs around collecting them to do it all over. She also dances to the music that plays. Great toy to keep a 1 year old entertained.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcake618
Swansea, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 1yr old LOVES it!!
10/29/2011

Customer review by ProudMommyX3

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by ProudMommyX3
by ProudMommyX3

When I saw this toy I immediately fell in love with it!! Its so cute!! I asked her Grandmother to get this as one of her 1st birthday gifts and Im so glad I did!! The only downfall is my daughter likes to take the balls with her around the house so they arent easy to keep track of but she is 13 months old and figured out right away how to turn it on and where to put the balls. I see myself buying more balls in the future because I think they are going to get lost but I love it and so does my little girl so I definitely reccomend this toy!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMommyX3
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pros and so called "Cons" But we LOVE it!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by MammaLlama

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MammaLlama
by MammaLlama

My 7 month old got this as an early present a couple weeks ago. He and I both LOVE it. We were both all smiles and giggles. He can easily push the button to turn it on. He even busted out his first dance moves to the music! I wish it stayed on a little longer, but not an issue.The motor makes a little noise but it is not nearly as loud as I was expecting from reading the other reviews. It does not always pop the balls up out of the trunk. Sometimes they will spin at the top of the trunk which is great for him because he can easily grab them as he is not fast enough yet to grab them before they roll back down for continuous play. When they do pop up for continuous play they sometimes bounce out of the ears and roll away but that just encourages his newfound crawling skills and helps me shed my baby weight because it get me moving too lol Bottom line...I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaLlama
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy, but a couple of issues.
10/27/2011

Customer review by yoursmineandours

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by yoursmineandours
by yoursmineandours

My 11 month old loves this toy and so does my 6 year old, even the 15 year old thought it was fun. It really keeps the kids busy. My only two issues are: 1) it takes 4 D batteries- and it eats them fast...but, ours is well played with already. 2) Noise level is high...we put tape over the speaker to soften the noise because we couldn't hear each other talk. Other than that, it was worth the $25. It is sturdy and well made and fun to play with, even for the adults.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoursmineandours
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Interactive Fun for Baby
10/19/2012

Customer review by 1Jesus4all

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by 1Jesus4all
by 1Jesus4all

My 1-yr old grandchild loves this toy! She crawls from front room to find Elefun in her play room! Learned to turn it on right away. To think I almost didn't purchase due to negative reviews about how "loud" and "frightening" it was (like a vacuum!)...NOT, that's just crazy! OF course it has a blower, duh, otherwise how would the balls pop out of it's trunk? It's not "loud" though. As far as "frightening", ...never! I can't imagine a baby afraid of it unless you've sheltered your baby from real world sounds and fun...in which case, buy it to help overcome your little ones' fears (as well as maybe your own!). I think my grandchild will be playing with Elefun for a long time because she loves to chase the balls which roll with ease.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Jesus4all
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2011

Customer review by jessesgirl83

2.0 stars 7/27/2011 by jessesgirl83
by jessesgirl83

If your kid is afraid of vacuums, this toy may take some getting used to. My one year old isn't afraid of anything but the vacuum cleaner... and now, apparently, this toy. The music could be louder (and I hate noisy musical toys) as the blower/fan drowns out the music. The educational value, from what I can tell, is limited to: child puts colored ball goes in one hole, same colored ball pops out different hole... rather weakly. Unlike other poppers, you have to put the ball in each time; it doesn't do it for you. Takes 4 D sized batteries. Cute enough, but not worth the $25 plus batteries.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessesgirl83
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality, needs more to it for a toddler
9/3/2012

Customer review by Tigers2011

3.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Tigers2011
by Tigers2011

I bought this toy for my daughter for Christmas, she was 9 months old. She immediately fell in love with it. But don't expect it to last very long for entertainment. Once she turned 1 year old, she didn't really play with it. She shoves other toys into it, and other than that it just sits and gathers dust now that she is 18 months old. I don't think it is really meant for older than 15 months old at the most. Durability of the toy is good, but lack of imagination, the balls should pop up and over to ears and down again so it can keep doing that, which it doesn't. It's rather disappointed. It had a good price, I bought it for the reviews, and I can proudly say I got my money's worth almost a year later. But I would put it at a 6month-15 month old toy not a 9months-3 years toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigers2011
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
May be good for younger children...
8/30/2011

Customer review by Pia11

2.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Pia11
by Pia11

The elefun is a good quality safe toy. Batteries are not included which can make this toy an expensive one for what it does! I got this toy for my 3 year old nephew and it was easy to get it up and running. The elefun is a rather loud toy and can sound like a vacuum! After about 10 mins of popping the ball in the elephant's year and watching it pop out - my nephew got rather bored and wanted to throw the balls around the house! I can see this toy being fun for younger children (under 1) even though the packaging says its good for children up to 4 years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pia11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Worthless
11/17/2011

Customer review by bennysmom101

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by bennysmom101
by bennysmom101

I had my eye on this toy when it first came out. When my son was little, he loved his ball popper. But this one I bought for my daughter is pretty much worthless. I didn't mind the music or the vacuum sound. But the balls were always getting stuck in the bottom and won't flow out like they are suppose to. I read the other reviews that said the balls flew out. I must have gotten a bad machine because mine won't come out at all and get jammed. I am going to take it back and get a different ball popper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bennysmom101
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for 1 year old
9/28/2011

Customer review by MommaMelx3

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by MommaMelx3
by MommaMelx3

My 1 year old really enjoys this toy...the only problem that I found is the balls do not consistantly flow back into the toy like I would expect. The balls are flying behind the toy and stopping the process.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMelx3
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product- Great! Hasbro Customer Service-Amazing!
4/27/2012

Customer review by KaydeBugsMommy

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by KaydeBugsMommy
by KaydeBugsMommy

My daughter received the Elefun Busy Ball Popper as a Christmas gift is 2011. She adored it! She would dance to the music, loved to watch the balls pop, and it quickly became her favorite toy. Well, in April 2012, her Elefun stopped working. The music was still fine, but the fan just quit. So at 10pm on a Thursday (after normal business hours) I e-mailed Hasbro about it. I woke up Friday morning to a message that stated "We're sorry this happened to you. Since your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, we have place a new Elefun Ball Popper in the mail to be shipped to your home." Sure enough a week after I received that message, the FedEx man showed up at my door with a brand new toy! No strings attached. They didn't insist that we return the broken one to be serviced, nope, nothing. I am highly impressed by the Hasbro and Playskool company right now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaydeBugsMommy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
awesome
6/18/2012

Customer review by vikingsneedaqb

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by vikingsneedaqb
by vikingsneedaqb

Our 1 year old baby girl LOVES this toy. Gave it to her for her first birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vikingsneedaqb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy with endless fun!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Melody20154

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Melody20154
by Melody20154

My son received this as a gift when he turned 1. He is now 2 and STILL plays with it nearly every day! He loves putting the balls in and watching them pop out! It has been such a great toy for him and a year later he still loves it and plays with it all the time! The music is a little loud, but that was never an issue! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melody20154
Gardner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
7/16/2012

Customer review by MommyHarper

3.0 stars 7/16/2012 by MommyHarper
by MommyHarper

My daughters love the air that blows out of the trunk, the sounds and they LOVE to press the RED button! The cons that I dont like is that the balls DO NOT pop out like the picture shows them to do. My daughters just float on the top of trunk when they come up. Over all though my girls still play with it and enjoy listening to the sounds it makes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyHarper
Franklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by lf87

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by lf87
by lf87

This toy is the worst purchase I have made for my daughter. I believe the age should be older. My daughter is a year old and yes she enjoys the noise, but I am doing all of the work chasing after the balls. Maybe this should be an 18m+ toy instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lf87
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
granddaugher loves it
11/13/2011

Customer review by ladyskull

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by ladyskull
by ladyskull

this is a very nice learning toy. bought it for my granddaughter for her 1st birthday. she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyskull
tempe, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
12/10/2011

Customer review by hisgrandma

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by hisgrandma
by hisgrandma

I bought this for my seven-month old grandson for Christmas. He hasn't received it yet, but I am very impressed by the quality of this toy. It is very substantial, and looks like a lot of fun. I'm sure he'll enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hisgrandma
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews