Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Reminded Me of Pirates 3
6/14/2011

Customer review by devilscub

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by devilscub
by devilscub

I really liked this one. There were some really fun moments in it. I love Johnny Depp's lizard dude. He is so cute and really likable in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devilscub
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
7/22/2011

Customer review by Westminster

3.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Westminster
by Westminster

The movie was okay ...it was cute. But I was expecting it to be better than it was, maybe because Johnny Depp was the 'main character'.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westminster
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rango!
7/16/2011

Customer review by jjkccg

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by jjkccg
by jjkccg

LOVED LOVED LOVED this movie,,,HOWEVER,,,the earlier reviews aren't wrong,,not necessarily for kids. Lots of "grown up" very dry satirical humor. My kids got bored but I was hysterical. I tend to gravitate towards stuff like Monty Python, Tim Burton, Quentin Tarantino "ish" stuff,,, If you do too, I think you'll love it as much as I did. If not,,,you probably won't.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjkccg
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need to have DVD
7/29/2011

Customer review by monkeymansgirl

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by monkeymansgirl
by monkeymansgirl

Just adorable. I loved it and it is a wonderful addition to my Johnny Depp collection. This was a Pre-order DVD from Walmart and it came right as promised. I have ordered many DVD's through the Site to Store ordering and I have never had one problem. This was shipped to my home with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeymansgirl
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie for Adults & Kids
8/20/2011

Customer review by X2Y2Z2

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by X2Y2Z2
by X2Y2Z2

Great fun for the kids with room for thought for the grownups.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
X2Y2Z2
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Grandchildren loved it.
8/19/2011

Customer review by 1Ozzie1

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by 1Ozzie1
by 1Ozzie1

No problem was encountered throughout the purchasing process

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Ozzie1
Winchester, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not a family movie
7/5/2011

Customer review by Mom1201

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Mom1201
by Mom1201

Seen this in the theater with my entire family. Was very disappointed and left the theater before it was over and even saw people shaking their heads in disappointment as they walked out with their children. Cuss words are in the movie. The very funny previews were the only funny parts in the movie as it became very dark and ugly early in the movie. If you are considering purchasing this for your family, I highly recommend you renting and watching before doing so.

Was this review helpful? (13) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom1201
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Unnecessary Swearing, Not A Kids Movie !!
7/21/2011

Customer review by DadinMaine

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by DadinMaine
by DadinMaine

I would not recommend this movie for anyone who wanted to show it to their kids. First of all, there is no reason for all of the swearing. Second, some parts are scary and other parts are just boring and do not hold the attention of the age group that it is intended for. This is a big disappointment and has no place being considered a fun family film.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadinMaine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for kids
7/10/2011

Customer review by ArkansasmommyX3

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by ArkansasmommyX3
by ArkansasmommyX3

Took my kids to see this and they hated it! It's very dark, boring, has cuss words, just an overall depressing movie. Not at all what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArkansasmommyX3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/1/2012

Customer review by miamiamia

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by miamiamia
by miamiamia

Packed well for shipping, convenient email notification, quick delivery, nice movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miamiamia
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2012

Customer review by yam7

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by yam7
by yam7

great fam. movie kids loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yam7
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/9/2012

Customer review by LiveLaughLove2day

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by LiveLaughLove2day
by LiveLaughLove2day

Great deal for a great movie!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLaughLove2day
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great laughing movie
5/24/2012

Customer review by Sweetpotato929

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Sweetpotato929
by Sweetpotato929

My husband and I saw this commercial on TV many months ago and said man we have to see that. No we don't have kids either. Time passes by and before you know it that movie is no longer at the theater anymore and life goes on. Well I saw this online and it reminded me about the movie. This is a fantastic movie to watch when you just need a good laugh and you need to get all your issues in your mind away for awhile. This is a movie for all ages. We are kids at heart. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetpotato929
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year