Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Tent Canopy
8/28/2011

Customer review by ChooseYeTodayWhomYeServe

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by ChooseYeTodayWhomYeServe
by ChooseYeTodayWhomYeServe

Pros: Nice looking White Tent Canopy. Easy Setup. Cons: Carrying sack's handle strap tore from sack first time that i picked it up.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChooseYeTodayWhomYeServe
Rio Grande City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good design but inferior qualityY
8/3/2012

Customer review by CampingHappy

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by CampingHappy
by CampingHappy

I found giga tent 10' easy to assemble and well designed. I left it opened on backyard deck for three weeks and now I see rust spots around base of two of four legs. I took it down to reduce rusting. Taking it down was not difficult, but as when opening, two people are needed. I would recommend this product to a friend, but would add caution regarding rusting factor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingHappy
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/30/2012

Customer review by CreativeRose

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by CreativeRose
by CreativeRose

Great as a relatively inexpensive product and easy to put up! However, do not try to use it in even the slightest windy condition as the legs are somewhat flimsy and the aluminum not sturdy enough. They dont really have instructions to get it back down, so keep in mind how you got it up. The bag is pretty tight so getting the canopy in can be quite a task. Overall a pretty good product for your money spent.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreativeRose
Looks good but made not to last
7/20/2013

Customer review by friarJohn

1.0 stars 7/20/2013 by friarJohn
by friarJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had problems with the tent covering: (ink?) smear on the material around the logo; and a seam was coming apart in one corner before even using it. The design is very poor: one member already started a crease in the metal tubing and some places you have metal to metal rubbing together in moving parts upon erecting tent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friarJohn
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/16/2012

Customer review by DeltaLivingMag

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by DeltaLivingMag
by DeltaLivingMag

I bought this pop up canopy for my booth at Paddle for Fame for my new publication, Delta Living Magazine and it was very easy (for my fiance!) to set up and take down. The only thing I would've liked is stronger/bigger spikes that anchor it into the grass. The ones that come with it are too tiny and thin. Other than that, I loved the strong vynal type material, color blue, the supporting frame and overall product. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeltaLivingMag
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent.
7/10/2012

Customer review by Hennonb

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Hennonb
by Hennonb

We bought two Giga tents to use with our Church. They were relatively easy to put up. The only issue we ran into was one of the buttons failed to pop through a hole and we had to pry it out with a screwdriver. Once we got the button out, it has worked well every time. Good product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hennonb
New Cumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/19/2012

Customer review by SueCreekLiz

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by SueCreekLiz
by SueCreekLiz

I love these tents--a little bit of trouble to learn how to put up---but once you get the hang of it, no problem. Delivery was great and on time--They are well constructed--They help with the 100 degree weather.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueCreekLiz
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
giga tent 10x10
5/9/2014

Customer review by dfwalton

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by dfwalton
by dfwalton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent was no what I expected. I bought one from walmart two years ago for $50 and it was flimsy and broke the first time I used it. I went back and bought one for $130 and it is great. Sturdy and safe. I spent $150 on this tent and bought two. I returned them after I opened them because they are the light tin like the $50 tent. They bend with the wind and are hars to close if they dont break. This is not worth the money or aggrivation

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfwalton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by asnidoa

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by asnidoa
by asnidoa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used it once so far, and it worked great, even in pretty windy conditions. Sturdy overall and easy to setup. The downside is the carrying bag - it's not very durable or well made. The first time I used it, one of the wheels popped off - not repairable. The wheels aren't made well for rolling it anyways. The tent easily tips.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asnidoa
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Outstanding
9/2/2014

Customer review by LPVC

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by LPVC
by LPVC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Impressed by the overall quality of this item. Pops up with ease. The canopy fabric is of heavy material ... the legs of the structure are very sturdy as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPVC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giga Tent is good BUT-------
3/19/2014

Customer review by FlipFlopCraft

3.0 stars 3/19/2014 by FlipFlopCraft
by FlipFlopCraft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received this tent by fedex I put it aside before I looked at it because I was very busy with something else. Today I finally opened it to practice setting it up for this weekends show. I wish I had looked at it earlier. It has scrapes and rust on the legs, the rubber things on the ends are not pushed in, on the bottom of the legs the metal plates that sit on the ground are bent. It looks like it has been used before. It would like real nice if it was brand new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlipFlopCraft
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great
4/29/2014

Customer review by hanalou

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by hanalou
by hanalou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had no problems with this canopy-worked great. Since it was windy, and we couldn't use the stakes in the concrete, I recommend buying some weights to use along with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hanalou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by kwestrope

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by kwestrope
by kwestrope
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a little heavy for me to lift and move around, but easy to set up and use. Seems to be good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwestrope
Sun City, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gigatent
9/30/2015

Customer review by MM54

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by MM54
by MM54

Hard to set up and take down. This isn't suitable for taking to a picnic or a game. The canopy has to be attached to the frame and removed at every setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MM54
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Tents
8/9/2014

Customer review by Waitman

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Waitman
by Waitman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these to check it out. The quality is outstanding. So I bought 7 more, overnight priority Fedex shipping for all seven cost me a total of $4.97. About 400 pounds of oversized packages from New Jersey to California. Totally obliterates the competition. Thats an exceptional deal, thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waitman
Los Altos, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.