Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No complaints. Paddle works well.
8/3/2012

Customer review by Sinecure

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Sinecure
by Sinecure

Just beginning kayaking. Good paddle for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinecure
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/24/2012

Customer review by GrandpaSteve

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by GrandpaSteve
by GrandpaSteve

For the price, you can't beat this paddle! I ordered one, tried it, and immediately ordered another.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaSteve
New London, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
def. worth the $$$!!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by MsEdwards1

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by MsEdwards1
by MsEdwards1

SO glad I didn't opt for cheaper versions- these are well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsEdwards1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Choice for Beginner
2/12/2014

Customer review by CupieCake

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by CupieCake
by CupieCake

After reading reviews on several different paddles I selected this one, and it was definitely the right choice. Well made, easy to use, and a great value!!! Used the paddle in the ocean yesterday and had great control even in strong currents. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CupieCake
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by kevcheyjess

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by kevcheyjess
by kevcheyjess

purchased 3 of them, they met all of my expectations. like the cushioned hand grip

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevcheyjess
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice paddle
1/26/2014

Customer review by yarmon

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by yarmon
by yarmon

i got this kayak paddle as it is 96in the one my kayak came with is 86in witch is ok but a big difference with the longer paddle so i have been using it for a week now i go out on the water everyday this paddle is great i love it works well' but it did leak a bit where it connects but a little duck tape fixed that and i stay high and dry i'm looking forward to years of use with it over all it'a solid paddle strong sturdy and solid..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yarmon
chiloquin or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Kid sized
8/14/2013

Customer review by alasiolas

3.0 stars 8/14/2013 by alasiolas
by alasiolas

The paddle was good quality and worked well, except for the size. I'm 5'4" and read that 84" would be the correct size for me, but it was difficult to paddle comfortably. It's not an issue with the paddle per se, but I can't imagine how short you have to be (or how narrow your kayak has to be) to like it. I borrowed my husband's 96" paddle, and it was much easier and faster. I returned this paddle right away for a bigger one. I think it would suit a child well but not an adult. Maybe it's just a matter of personal preference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alasiolas
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not so happy
3/9/2015

Customer review by 4wheel

2.0 stars 3/9/2015 by 4wheel
by 4wheel

I ordered this as a back up paddle. When I picked it up and took it home today I found that when lined up in the center hole the paddles were approximately 10 degreees off from each other, Also the paddle was shown as $18.01 and the invoice in the box shows I was charged $21.15 before taxes. Not worth the hassle of returning it, but makes me wary of more online deals with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4wheel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic Paddle
6/28/2015

Customer review by locomotion5198

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by locomotion5198
by locomotion5198

Decent paddle for a beginner such as myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
locomotion5198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kayak paddle
5/20/2015

Customer review by Lukeduke

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Lukeduke
by Lukeduke

Well worth the money. Paddles could have been longer .VERY STRONG .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lukeduke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD STARTER
2/26/2014

Customer review by trilakes1

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by trilakes1
by trilakes1

good starter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trilakes1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
6/1/2015

Customer review by Gramps

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Gramps
by Gramps

Needed minor repair before I could use it ! Locking ball bent .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price But Annoying
3/21/2015

Customer review by OceanDreams1979

2.0 stars 3/21/2015 by OceanDreams1979
by OceanDreams1979

1) good price 2) works 3) soft hand grips nice 4) I'd like it to be a tiny bit longer 5) i wish it were adjustable 6) it rattles if you shake it ( annoying) - pieces fit secure but not tight 7) with every dip of an end into the water, water collects in the paddle and shaft and so when you go to dip the other end in the water, water drips all over you 8) I could return this and get another or remove the bumper over each end and put black silicone there to block water from getting in ( havent decided which yet)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OceanDreams1979
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 100 contributor