Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-9 of 9 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

shore line pump 800gph
7/1/2015

Customer review by bill

1.0 stars 7/1/2015 by bill
by bill

this is a very, very poor design for a live well pump. the pressure is weak and the seals are sub- standard at best. The threaded shaft isn't stationary, so it leaks and is easily stripped or cross - treaded. Tried to get two of them to work, but both failed. DO NOT waste your money and time on this( JUNK ) pump. Buy an Attwood or Johnson pump, you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
I guess you have a 50% chance it will work
10/10/2012

Customer review by ozarkredneck

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by ozarkredneck
by ozarkredneck

bought 2 of these , only one would reliably work. the one would constantly loose its prime and barely pump, finally would power up but not pump, took back the store for refund. will buy another more well known brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozarkredneck
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Livewell Pump
8/30/2014

Customer review by Jimbo243

1.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Jimbo243
by Jimbo243

It works great when it WORKS. The third time I turned it on the pump crapped out. Buy a quality pump. I should have..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo243
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
American Quality???
11/15/2014

Customer review by like2fish

2.0 stars 11/15/2014 by like2fish
by like2fish

The quality is not what I expected, also Shoreline shorted me a rubber seal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
like2fish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy
5/21/2015

Customer review by AugieD

1.0 stars 5/21/2015 by AugieD
by AugieD

Shoreline = poor quality. No instructions included. Called Shoreline. They promised an email but I received nothing. While looking over the pump, I discovered a crack. Tried to exchange at local Walmart, but all three there had same defect. I ordered an Attwood and it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AugieD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
11/23/2014

Customer review by BeardedE

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by BeardedE
by BeardedE

Ordered two of these since I have a divided livewell. I installed the first one no proplem. I got the second on out of the pack and noticed it was cracked on the bottom. So I took the one I installed out and it also was cracked on the bottom. I used pipe tape on the threads and hand tightened . Very poor product. I recommend the attwood. They are built a lot better . I installed the attwood and now I'm ready to fish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeardedE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Efficiant bildge Pump
8/28/2013

Customer review by kingrs1

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by kingrs1
by kingrs1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this pump for my live well and it exceeds the standard needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingrs1
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick Delivery
7/17/2013

Customer review by GrandpaJif

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by GrandpaJif
by GrandpaJif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online and was ready for pick-up at the store 48hrs later. Inexpensive alternative to the Attwood Tsunami. Not a replaceable cartridge type. One inch threaded pipe for transom not an exact match to original Mayfair/Johnson pump. It was slightly smaller, so I used some electrical tape wrapped around threads to ensure tight fit of stainless steel mesh strainer from OEM pump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaJif
Sandwich, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only problem was that it would get air locked
5/31/2013

Customer review by usbigfish

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by usbigfish
by usbigfish

I think it would get air locked because i mounted it upward on a angle other than that it pumps water just fine and would have no problem to tell a friend about this

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usbigfish
Ovid NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days