Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 61 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Left us stranded
6/18/2012

Customer review by Danyeti

2.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Danyeti
by Danyeti

We bought two of these paddles to propel my wife and me on our 14 foot canoe. This past weekend, we used our electric trolling motor to take us to the back side of our local lake. When the battery ran out, we used these paddles to row back. My paddle broke after 10 minutes of use! They left us stranded on the back side of a good sized lake with only one paddle left - one broke if half right in the middle. These are LIGHTWEIGHT paddles - perfect for a very small pond on a small boat paddled by young children. Do not use these if you intend to be farther than a hundred yards from your starting point.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danyeti
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Not for Hard Use
5/10/2012

Customer review by dudeguy1300

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by dudeguy1300
by dudeguy1300

This paddle is great for paddling around the local pond on a sunny day. It's not built for navigating rapids. The main reason is that the blade is not extremely strong. The handle is lightweight, but feels strong. The blade is very flexible, so if you try to get unjammed in the rocks by pushing off with the paddle, it'll probably break. Pros: Lightweight Strong handle Comfy foam grip Inexpensive Curved blade design is efficient Cons: Blade is not highly durable

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dudeguy1300
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great paddle. easy store pickup
12/9/2015

Customer review by walt

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by walt
by walt

aluminum paddle, won't worry about rust. lightweight and it floats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If it sounds too good to be true......
6/29/2014

Customer review by crookedcreekcanoe

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by crookedcreekcanoe
by crookedcreekcanoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the lowest price paddle I could find so I ordered some. they are very light weight and flimsy, a few have already broke. I will defiantly never buy again but they are certainly better than nothing and I'm not out very much money. I will use it as a good learning lesion.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crookedcreekcanoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new paddle.
11/17/2015

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Sammy
by Sammy

I very recently purchased online a Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle and was very satisfied with the product. It was very inexpensive at $9.19, but surprisingly well made and lots of bang for the buck. It is solidly built, perfect length and I look forward to putting it to good use. I would recommend this product to anyone needing a light weight aluminum paddle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for customized sizing
7/19/2014

Customer review by Samc130

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Samc130
by Samc130
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great to use with new paddlers and if you don't know the correct length paddle they need. Or if you want to try different lengths yourself without dropping the big bucks. All you have to do is buy a cheap five foot long paddle, drill out the handle rivet and cut down to the size you need with a hacksaw and install a sheet metal screw to reinstall the handle. I keep several around cut to 52", 54", and 56" just so people can see what is more comfortable. And with a five foot paddle you can go all the way up to 62". Then they can drop the big bucks for a better paddle, if they want to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samc130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light duty paddles
4/20/2014

Customer review by KTsDaddyo

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by KTsDaddyo
by KTsDaddyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These paddles are fine for floating around a lake in a canoe, but I would not want to try them on a serious river. They don't have the feel of a heavy duty paddle. I got 2 and plan to keep them for the front person, but will get something more substantial for the back. Worth the price paid!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTsDaddyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paddle bends under minor pressure.
6/11/2014

Customer review by moddedgtr

1.0 stars 6/11/2014 by moddedgtr
by moddedgtr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not suited for medium to large boats. Ok, for small inflatables.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moddedgtr
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, functional paddle
11/9/2015

Customer review by Brax

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Brax
by Brax

Only took tried it once so far but it did well in an hour and a half of paddling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply Made
5/14/2012

Customer review by clsp

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by clsp
by clsp

Had 2 of these break within the first 2 weeks, can bend them around your knee and break them easily. These are very cheaply made, guess you get what you pay for! Do not recommend these at all! Will buy better quality next time through a sporting goods store and pay a little extra, only purchased these to save on the shipping since it was free to ship site to store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clsp
Caryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
10/5/2015

Customer review by MaryJoe

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by MaryJoe
by MaryJoe

Excellent price, well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bent on first outing
4/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Took my kids out on our Hobie Getaway and were paddling around (no wind) and my 18 yr old son took a stroke and the thing bent almost in half. This was the 5 1/2 foot version of this paddle. The shorter ones may be strong enough but the shaft is too weak for the long one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor construction
5/22/2012

Customer review by r18556

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by r18556
by r18556

I ordered these online. When I went to pick them up the sales associate opened the undamaged box and found both paddles broken in two..... looked as if whom ever had packed them had intentionally broken them. I was able to see that the shafts were very thin and would have probably broken if used anyway

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
r18556
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
10/10/2011

Customer review by Getmeouttahere

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Getmeouttahere
by Getmeouttahere

Great quality. Perfect for what we wanted to have on the boat in case of an emergency.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Getmeouttahere
Holland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
LIghtweight
8/21/2015

Customer review by Bookem

2.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Bookem
by Bookem

This is a very lightweight paddle. It has a curved blade on it which you can't tell from the pictures. The aluminum tube is very thin and will flex a lot when using. Great for a backup paddle or an emergency paddle for a boat, but I would not use it for a main canoe paddle. It is too lightweight to use to push off out of sand or off a rock if canoeing. it will bend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookem
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well, better than I expected.
8/24/2015

Customer review by Brianloves31773

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Brianloves31773
by Brianloves31773

I had read alot of reviews on these and they weren't so good. I purchased anyway and was pleasantly surprised, they performed well and didn't seem to be weak or in danger of breaking like i read in the reviews. I would recomened these for calm water enviroments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brianloves31773
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by ihavenoclue

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by ihavenoclue
by ihavenoclue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this paddle. especially the price. The only reason I cannot give it a five star is because the blade is too small. This paddle comes in several lengths and I think they must use the same blade for all the lengths. If you got the shorter lengths then the blade size would be the correct portions but not for the longer ones. Other than that its a good paddle for anyone who goes out a couple times a year or needs an emergency paddle in their boat. Thats what I think.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihavenoclue
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for the money unbeatable
2/27/2015

Customer review by edordy

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by edordy
by edordy

Great quality at an unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edordy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy
8/5/2012

Customer review by BekaMatt

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by BekaMatt
by BekaMatt

My husband and I bought 2 paddles for our 14.6 foot canoe. We used these paddles for over 8 hours and 17 river miles! We are very happy. They are light weight and they seemed very durable to me! We didn't drag much, or get stuck on rocks and maybe that's why they did so well. Regardless, I am buying 2 more for our second canoe! You can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BekaMatt
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
8/17/2013

Customer review by TwinMonkey99

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by TwinMonkey99
by TwinMonkey99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a pair 4' for my boys and a 4.5' for myself. The handle is smooth and comfortable. The blade is a little bit big for my 10 years old boys and make it harder to paddle. The blade is made with brittle plastic that may be easily break if not careful. I would not use it to push you canoe off the dock but seem to be ok when I use the handle instead. Overall it is a good value. It could still be durable if you don't abuse it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMonkey99
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews