Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 57 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Not for Hard Use
5/10/2012

Customer review by dudeguy1300

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by dudeguy1300
by dudeguy1300

This paddle is great for paddling around the local pond on a sunny day. It's not built for navigating rapids. The main reason is that the blade is not extremely strong. The handle is lightweight, but feels strong. The blade is very flexible, so if you try to get unjammed in the rocks by pushing off with the paddle, it'll probably break. Pros: Lightweight Strong handle Comfy foam grip Inexpensive Curved blade design is efficient Cons: Blade is not highly durable

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dudeguy1300
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Left us stranded
6/18/2012

Customer review by Danyeti

2.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Danyeti
by Danyeti

We bought two of these paddles to propel my wife and me on our 14 foot canoe. This past weekend, we used our electric trolling motor to take us to the back side of our local lake. When the battery ran out, we used these paddles to row back. My paddle broke after 10 minutes of use! They left us stranded on the back side of a good sized lake with only one paddle left - one broke if half right in the middle. These are LIGHTWEIGHT paddles - perfect for a very small pond on a small boat paddled by young children. Do not use these if you intend to be farther than a hundred yards from your starting point.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danyeti
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
If it sounds too good to be true......
6/29/2014

Customer review by crookedcreekcanoe

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by crookedcreekcanoe
by crookedcreekcanoe

This is the lowest price paddle I could find so I ordered some. they are very light weight and flimsy, a few have already broke. I will defiantly never buy again but they are certainly better than nothing and I'm not out very much money. I will use it as a good learning lesion.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crookedcreekcanoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply Made
5/14/2012

Customer review by clsp

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by clsp
by clsp

Had 2 of these break within the first 2 weeks, can bend them around your knee and break them easily. These are very cheaply made, guess you get what you pay for! Do not recommend these at all! Will buy better quality next time through a sporting goods store and pay a little extra, only purchased these to save on the shipping since it was free to ship site to store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clsp
Caryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/10/2011

Customer review by Getmeouttahere

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Getmeouttahere
by Getmeouttahere

Great quality. Perfect for what we wanted to have on the boat in case of an emergency.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getmeouttahere
Holland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Light duty paddles
4/20/2014

Customer review by KTsDaddyo

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by KTsDaddyo
by KTsDaddyo

These paddles are fine for floating around a lake in a canoe, but I would not want to try them on a serious river. They don't have the feel of a heavy duty paddle. I got 2 and plan to keep them for the front person, but will get something more substantial for the back. Worth the price paid!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTsDaddyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paddle bends under minor pressure.
6/11/2014

Customer review by moddedgtr

1.0 stars 6/11/2014 by moddedgtr
by moddedgtr

Not suited for medium to large boats. Ok, for small inflatables.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moddedgtr
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for customized sizing
7/19/2014

Customer review by Samc130

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Samc130
by Samc130

Great to use with new paddlers and if you don't know the correct length paddle they need. Or if you want to try different lengths yourself without dropping the big bucks. All you have to do is buy a cheap five foot long paddle, drill out the handle rivet and cut down to the size you need with a hacksaw and install a sheet metal screw to reinstall the handle. I keep several around cut to 52", 54", and 56" just so people can see what is more comfortable. And with a five foot paddle you can go all the way up to 62". Then they can drop the big bucks for a better paddle, if they want to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samc130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor construction
5/22/2012

Customer review by r18556

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by r18556
by r18556

I ordered these online. When I went to pick them up the sales associate opened the undamaged box and found both paddles broken in two..... looked as if whom ever had packed them had intentionally broken them. I was able to see that the shafts were very thin and would have probably broken if used anyway

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
r18556
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Bent on first outing
4/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Took my kids out on our Hobie Getaway and were paddling around (no wind) and my 18 yr old son took a stroke and the thing bent almost in half. This was the 5 1/2 foot version of this paddle. The shorter ones may be strong enough but the shaft is too weak for the long one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very happy
8/5/2012

Customer review by BekaMatt

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by BekaMatt
by BekaMatt

My husband and I bought 2 paddles for our 14.6 foot canoe. We used these paddles for over 8 hours and 17 river miles! We are very happy. They are light weight and they seemed very durable to me! We didn't drag much, or get stuck on rocks and maybe that's why they did so well. Regardless, I am buying 2 more for our second canoe! You can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BekaMatt
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
boat paddle is important.
6/7/2012

Customer review by Stevescats2

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Stevescats2
by Stevescats2

When your out in the boat and your spark plugs foul in the motor; You best well have you a paddle to get on back to the shore. This paddle saved me from drifting all over the lake. Good thing this is a very dependable and well made paddle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevescats2
granite city Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/18/2013

Customer review by FollyBeachSC

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by FollyBeachSC
by FollyBeachSC

Nice little paddle to use with rubber boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FollyBeachSC
Folly Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/14/2014

Customer review by Flip13

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Flip13
by Flip13

Used it twice now in the ocean with inflatable boat and no worries. Bought two. Used it in heavy current and held up fine, 4'.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flip13
OC, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Marine Alminum Paddle
2/22/2014

Customer review by gagirl31516

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by gagirl31516
by gagirl31516

Used it in fresh water was great !!!!!!! also the vest were also great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagirl31516
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great paddle
7/30/2012

Customer review by dclaudew

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by dclaudew
by dclaudew

I thought this paddle was great for the price. It is not flimsy, for either me or the grandkids. We all used it with inflatable boats. They used it with the 2-man boat from Walmart. We paddled for a week at the lake. The paddle is in like-new condition, ready for next summer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dclaudew
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
for the money unbeatable
2/27/2015

Customer review by edordy

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by edordy
by edordy

Great quality at an unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edordy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by ihavenoclue

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by ihavenoclue
by ihavenoclue

I like this paddle. especially the price. The only reason I cannot give it a five star is because the blade is too small. This paddle comes in several lengths and I think they must use the same blade for all the lengths. If you got the shorter lengths then the blade size would be the correct portions but not for the longer ones. Other than that its a good paddle for anyone who goes out a couple times a year or needs an emergency paddle in their boat. Thats what I think.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihavenoclue
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by 123jackrabbit

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by 123jackrabbit
by 123jackrabbit

good price for the product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123jackrabbit
pittsburgh, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the money
8/23/2013

Customer review by GrannyPuckett

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by GrannyPuckett
by GrannyPuckett

Purchased these to use with 4-person inflatable raft. Worked well for the purpose intended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyPuckett
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews