Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bright!
10/12/2011

Customer review by beachbum08

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by beachbum08
by beachbum08

I've used this light twice since it arrived. Wasn't sure if it would be bright enough but once the sun set, this litlle light was surprisingly bright. I had to put fresh batteries in after just two uses, probably because I used cheap batteries. Otherwise,great light for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbum08
Valley Forge,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great
7/18/2011

Customer review by fluteplayer

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by fluteplayer
by fluteplayer

only needs batteries

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluteplayer
kittanning pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/20/2013

Customer review by FishinFool63

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by FishinFool63
by FishinFool63

Performs as expected. Meets acceptable standard for Coast Guard approval where stern light is required.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishinFool63
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2013

Customer review by ggoldy

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by ggoldy
by ggoldy

The light itself is fine but, the clamp will not secure this top heavy light in place. I've fabricated my own clamp and strap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggoldy
Northwest Florida gulf coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by 54LH

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by 54LH
by 54LH

Lets you be seen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
54LH
Collins,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE NIGHT USE
1/4/2015

Customer review by mikey7767

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by mikey7767
by mikey7767

I bought 2 since the branded one that I had from Bass Pro for $32.00 only lasted one night. Each of the Shoreline lasted one night also. It appears to be a bad switch. I am now going to a hard wire on my pontoon boat that I just rebuilt but rarely use at night. After three of these, that's enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey7767
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ideal for a small boat
3/25/2014

Customer review by AwesomeBoat

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by AwesomeBoat
by AwesomeBoat

This light is just the thing for a small boat that doesn't have an onboard electrical system. Quick and easy to install and fit where you need it. Don't know yet about the battery life, but we don't do much night time boating so it will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomeBoat
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.