Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/20/2011

Customer review by jcm3

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by jcm3
by jcm3

Excellent igloo option that plugs into the car or house outlet. The description did not but should have mentioned that the adapter/converter to plug the igloo into a house outlet was included. Because of this we ordered one, paid shipping, and had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcm3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great adjunct for a small RV fridge
9/29/2011

Customer review by StuyGuy

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by StuyGuy
by StuyGuy

This cooler is sure a big improvement over the non-powered coolers we used to have to use to transport food for camping trips (the RV's fridge being basically unusable in transit). It reaches fridge temperature in about 2 hours (faster than the manual claims), and holds the temperature well. Capacity is about the same as our RV fridge, so this cooler--which we keep on while camping, not just while getting there--doubles the amount of food we can store. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that during a recent camping trip (ambient temp was about 70), the cooler reached 50 degrees. Turns out the reason was ice that had formed at the bottom of the interior of the cooling module. I have no idea why ice formed there, as conditions were not especially humid. I still like this cooler, and will keep an eye on that problem in future outings. Once that problem (not referred to in the manual) is solved. I'll be totally happy with the cooler.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StuyGuy
Hudson valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome! Well worth the price.
12/4/2011

Customer review by jjRockport

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by jjRockport
by jjRockport

Bought it for my husband to use for carrying food back and forth to deer camp, a six hour drive. Even the milk stayed cold. When we first tried it out, it chilled canned drinks in no time. For in the house use, it was a little loud but we got use to that. Were able to load up through the week instead of waiting until the last second, a great convenience.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjRockport
Rockport, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional machine.
10/3/2011

Customer review by Eurojoe

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Eurojoe
by Eurojoe

We've had absolutely no problems with the unit. It's extremely convenient and holds our perishables for a whole weekend with no effort. We just plug it into the 12 volt socket in our SUV, and go for the weekend. Everything stays cold and the machine is extremely quiet for the work that it's doing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eurojoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
7/19/2012

Customer review by roswell0747

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by roswell0747
by roswell0747

This cooler is great for travel. Do read the manual! If you stop for over a couple hours it has to be unplugged or it will run your battery down. Take it in the motel room and plug it in overnight. The wires do warm up a bit suggesting that they could be heavier. We are totally happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roswell0747
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So far, so good
10/21/2012

Customer review by 97329

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by 97329
by 97329

We've had our new Igloo just a couple of weeks. We mounted it into our camper, and have yet to get out with it, but we did run the cooler on both 12 volts and 110, and it dropped to 28 degrees, about 40 degrees below ambient. We think it will be okay. It arrived an a hurry and was in perfect condition, so we have nothing but good things to say about Igloo and Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
97329
Cascadia, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/22/2012

Customer review by catcalt

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by catcalt
by catcalt

Worked great for our trip. Very convenient. Came with the additional cord to plug into our hotel room. Will be buying another as a gift for a family member who tailgates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catcalt
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
10/24/2012

Customer review by ceilb

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by ceilb
by ceilb

We are using this for extra storage in our travel trailer. It fits in the back of our pick up truck so we have drinks and snacks easily available while on the road. It holds quite a bit and keeps everything nice and cold. We are very, very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceilb
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/1/2013

Customer review by Elliveb

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Elliveb
by Elliveb

Great product for car and home with adapters for both. Looks good, Cools quickly and very quiet. Do not leave it plugged into your vehicle overnight as it will dead your battery but it is fine during the day if your in and out of your vehicle traveling like I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elliveb
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by Ronaldyav

2.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Ronaldyav
by Ronaldyav

The cord didn't stay in place on the cooler it self

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronaldyav
Illinois, orland park
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.