Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-10 of 10 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't buy!
1/25/2012

Customer review by amyamya

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by amyamya
by amyamya

I bought this for my son in summer of 2011 to use in his semi while he was out on the road. Not even 6 months after using it the cord that plugs into the cooler does not work to cool it. He said if he jiggles the cord it will turn on but does not stay on. Very dissapointed in this purchase. I thought by buying Igloo I was getting much better quality than this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amyamya
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didnt last a month
5/5/2012

Customer review by Mitten61

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Mitten61
by Mitten61

Still comes on but doesn't cool

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitten61
Starr ,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2011

Customer review by Dakotaj

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Dakotaj
by Dakotaj

My husband bought this cooler and it didn't last even two months. The plug on it fried and well money down the drain...

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakotaj
Swansea, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd one ive owned!!!!!
3/17/2013

Customer review by istergay

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by istergay
by istergay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

im a truck driver and use this unit over the road.the first one i owned didn't last six months,had electrical problems.hopefully this one will last a little longer. lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
istergay
newark n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor purchase, not meant for everyday use!
3/24/2013

Customer review by MonSchwack

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by MonSchwack
by MonSchwack

Purchased about 6 weeks ago, worked well for the first 2 weeks then the air stopped blowing cold. By the 5th week the air is not cold at all and just blows air. I don't think this cooler is meant for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonSchwack
Covington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice cooler and it saves on buying ice
4/5/2013

Customer review by dkmk

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by dkmk
by dkmk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a great cooler for the money and i really like the handle which makes it easy to carry, i will have no need to buy ice when i travel which makes this cooler a no muss no fuss with having to buy ice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkmk
mentor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power Hungry
8/12/2015

Customer review by Lewis

2.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Lewis
by Lewis

This model takes max 55 Watts which is almost 5 amps at 12 volts!!! That is a Very Large battery drain !!! At 5 amps an hour It would drain your car battery almost FLAT over a weekend !!! Over a summer day; 24 hours would drain 120 amps !!! Igloo / Walmart Does Not mention this fact in their advertising---My solar system only creates 4 amps MAX---If I had known this cooler would draw this much power, I would not have bought it !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lewis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Design flaw
5/19/2013

Customer review by PSMJR

3.0 stars 5/19/2013 by PSMJR
by PSMJR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great idea, but there is a design problem. The cooling mechanisms are in the lid, making the lid too heavy to stay open by itself. The strap holding lid is too short, too, so it does not open fully. That means one hand has to hold lid, an inconvenience. I returned this product and no longer own it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSMJR
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by chief701i

1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by chief701i
by chief701i

Worked very well for a couple of months until I had issues with the power cord. I ordered a second power cord which wiggled loose with the slightest movement in the vehicle. Both cords over heated and are useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chief701i
Central Floeida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We got a defective unit
1/21/2013

Customer review by needy

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by needy
by needy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately this particular unit is defective and we will be returning it. We will attempt to order again and hopefully this one will work. The truck drivers love this unit so I hope the next one is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needy
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.