Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 84 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Broken on the first day of use
7/7/2016

Customer review by Naten808

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Naten808
by Naten808
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok first the coolers side came dented in the shipping... Second the coolers hinges broke the first day I was using it! Still worth the 58$ shipped to my door! It keeps ice for 2 days in the Hawaiian sun/ heat but for any long camping trips I will be purchasing a yeti or similar!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naten808
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler for the price
9/5/2012

Customer review by Fifty4

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Fifty4
by Fifty4

A light-weight, well built cooler. For the cost, this cooler delivers. I cater parties and have found this cooler to fit my needs very well. Ice remains good for up to three days in 80 degree weather which is more than I need. When empty, the cooler is very light weight. The garden hose threaded drain is very handy. The only thing I have found to wear out quickly on these coolers are the hinges. I get approx. two years of use on the hinges before they break and need to be replaced. Stainless steel replacements are available. The latches and handles have lasted as long as the cooler itself, but replacement parts are available and very reasonably priced. You can buy a more expensive cooler, but for difference you pay, you're not getting any better ice retention past 4-5 days. The Coleman cooler would be my next choice as it has the same qualities as the Igloo for about the same price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fifty4
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk!
7/16/2016

Customer review by kanga57

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by kanga57
by kanga57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this cooler 3 times and the strap that holds the lid on broke! It wasn't "heavy" use- it was 2 adults keeping some beer and water cold- not happy! Poorly made with thin sttraps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kanga57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
9/20/2013

Customer review by jmore2

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by jmore2
by jmore2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and are very pleased with the Igloo Polar Cooler. We had purchased a Coleman 120 Quart cooler but after several days of use the lid had warped. Both ends of the lid warped so badly that it wasn't possible to keep the items in the cooler from being affected by the outside heat. We returned the item to our Walmart for a full refund and ordered the Igloo. Pleased to say this product was worth the purchase price. There are locking mechanisms on both sides of the unit to prevent the lid from coming up (as sometimes might happen when not secured properly) and keeping the contents cold. The only thing that could make the product better is a set of wheels on one side for easier movement. Other than that, we are pleased with the unit and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmore2
Collinwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2011

Customer review by BargainHunter1952

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BargainHunter1952
by BargainHunter1952

Excellent product and value. Free shipping was a big plus. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cooler. Best price on the internet.
12/31/2011

Customer review by myreview101

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by myreview101
by myreview101

The cooler is exactly what I expected. It is large and with a flat bottom. The previous cooler I had was with wheels. The wheel wells took up too much space inside the cooler. I travel several hours with groceries and this holds plenty. The 13 inch bottom width holds large frozen boxed food. I can see where others have complained about the latches. They are the weak link but they have replacement latches. The latches look like they will last a long time if used carefully. I can't remember if I paid $55 or $59 but it was the best price on the web. Many many items are available from online Walmart that are never seen in their stores and at the best prices from electronic cables, computer speakers to coolers.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myreview101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Cooler
7/1/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is fantastic and it was a great price as compared to similar sized coolers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cooler
5/6/2016

Customer review by albinobuck

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by albinobuck
by albinobuck

high quality, at best price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albinobuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cooler
6/6/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My last cooler like this lasted 16 years. I hope this new one lasts as long..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! 2nd one owned!
3/31/2016

Customer review by JessalynandLogansMommy

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by JessalynandLogansMommy
by JessalynandLogansMommy

We actually ordered this one only because we had one before. My husband before we married (6years) had this cooler for years before we meet. Very sturdy and for us keeps 7-9 days depending on how much ice and how many times you open the cooler. Plus the temperature ranging from 90-100 degrees out. We probably would not have needed a new one if it hadn't been for the locks on the outside breaking by someone doing it. Other than that! Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessalynandLogansMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/31/2012

Customer review by Johnp909

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Johnp909
by Johnp909

Seems like a very good cooler.I use it in the back of my pick up here in florida to get cold food home,dairy products go bad befor I get home.I always used coleman and the sun burns the tops up in two years.in the past 25 years this happens.all the time.I hope the Igloo last longer. I never take them out of my truck.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnp909
daytona beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality
3/31/2016

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Betty
by Betty

It is a good size, well made, but maybe should be a darker color?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lets Go Camping!
11/7/2012

Customer review by SomeGremlin

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by SomeGremlin
by SomeGremlin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty neat ice chest. I can see where the hinges and latches might break after longterm use or if it is manhandled. It is 120 quart and is big enough for drinks, condiments, food and even two liter bottles. I would say this could be your "All in one" cooler for when you go camping. I don't have any complaints other then the latches and hinges, but you can replace them with stainless steel ones. Ice chest can be heavy when loaded but nothing two people can't handle. Overrall it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeGremlin
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2012

Customer review by Hayward53

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Hayward53
by Hayward53

It might keep ice for 6 months for all I know. We are using the cooler as an equipment box on our pontoon boat. It's strong enough to sit on and large enough to hold all our stuff. The price at Walmart was less than anyplace else. Ship to store worked exactly as they said it would. When the electricity goes off in our mountain community, maybe we'll take the anchors, life jackets and fishing gear out of the Igloo and put the food from our fridge iin it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayward53
North GA mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
5/12/2016

Customer review by WPB2

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by WPB2
by WPB2

We needed a larger cooler to hold larger fish until we could clean them . This cooler works perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WPB2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2012

Customer review by MedicalOfficeMgr

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by MedicalOfficeMgr
by MedicalOfficeMgr

We purchased this cooler several years ago for our weekly camping trips. The cooler is very good at keeping all your perishables iced down. The ONLY drawback is the hinges. My husband has had to replace them SEVERAL times because of the durability. Igloo really needs to look at redesigning them. They are not sturdy enough in our opinion. Other than that, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedicalOfficeMgr
Statesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product at a great price
7/11/2013

Customer review by GrayedDad

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by GrayedDad
by GrayedDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received item quickly through the ship to home program and was able to use the cooler for the Fourth of July. Kept items ice cold longer than I expected considering the cooler was in direct sunlight the majority of the day. Price was more than competitive as I saw the same cooler at one of the discount warehouse outlets for a higher price than I paid via Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrayedDad
San Francisco east bay area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
10/26/2015

Customer review by gmberie

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by gmberie
by gmberie

I am very pleased with the size and quality of this cooler for the price I paid. As many have stated, the hinges and latches are not the best, but they work fine for now. Even if I need to replace them later, the cooler is still a "steal" compared to others I've seen. I used it to transport meat from a market that was 100 miles from home. The bag of ice was barely melted after spending 7 hours in the cooler. The meat was as cold as when I left the market. I can't speak to how many days it would keep food/drink cold, but I am very happy with its performance with the way I use it. The carrying handles are sturdy, the drain plug works well, and the overall construction is quite acceptable to me. I feel I made a good choice with this purchase, and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmberie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cooler
4/10/2014

Customer review by farmhkkurley

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by farmhkkurley
by farmhkkurley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered two of these coolers. They were just what we needed. Best price for the product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmhkkurley
north fort myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Big, Cheap and doesn't work to well for me...
6/7/2015

Customer review by FidoLover

2.0 stars 6/7/2015 by FidoLover
by FidoLover

I bought this for the price/size and it seemed by the specs that it would suit my needs. I use it on my food truck and line the entire bottom with freezer pacs but it does not keep the items very cold- the digital thermometer I installed inside ranges from 40-55 degrees- not within the safety zone for cold food holding. I will have to try to find a better option. The hinges also have only lasted about a week with constant opening and closing. But it's big- and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FidoLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews