Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
Great cooler. Best price on the internet.
12/31/2011

Customer review by myreview101

5.0 stars by myreview101

The cooler is exactly what I expected. It is large and with a flat bottom. The previous cooler I had was with wheels. The wheel wells took up too much space inside the cooler. I travel several hours with groceries and this holds plenty. The 13 inch bottom width holds large frozen boxed food. I can see where others have complained about the latches. They are the weak link but they have replacement latches. The latches look like they will last a long time if used carefully. I can't remember if I paid $55 or $59 but it was the best price on the web. Many many items are available from online Walmart that are never seen in their stores and at the best prices from electronic cables, computer speakers to coolers.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
myreview101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great cooler for the price
9/5/2012

Customer review by Fifty4

5.0 stars by Fifty4

A light-weight, well built cooler. For the cost, this cooler delivers. I cater parties and have found this cooler to fit my needs very well. Ice remains good for up to three days in 80 degree weather which is more than I need. When empty, the cooler is very light weight. The garden hose threaded drain is very handy. The only thing I have found to wear out quickly on these coolers are the hinges. I get approx. two years of use on the hinges before they break and need to be replaced. Stainless steel replacements are available. The latches and handles have lasted as long as the cooler itself, but replacement parts are available and very reasonably priced. You can buy a more expensive cooler, but for difference you pay, you're not getting any better ice retention past 4-5 days. The Coleman cooler would be my next choice as it has the same qualities as the Igloo for about the same price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fifty4
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2011

Customer review by BargainHunter1952

5.0 stars by BargainHunter1952

Excellent product and value. Free shipping was a big plus. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BargainHunter1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2012

Customer review by Hayward53

5.0 stars by Hayward53

It might keep ice for 6 months for all I know. We are using the cooler as an equipment box on our pontoon boat. It's strong enough to sit on and large enough to hold all our stuff. The price at Walmart was less than anyplace else. Ship to store worked exactly as they said it would. When the electricity goes off in our mountain community, maybe we'll take the anchors, life jackets and fishing gear out of the Igloo and put the food from our fridge iin it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hayward53
North GA mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
9/20/2013

Customer review by jmore2

4.0 stars by jmore2

My wife and are very pleased with the Igloo Polar Cooler. We had purchased a Coleman 120 Quart cooler but after several days of use the lid had warped. Both ends of the lid warped so badly that it wasn't possible to keep the items in the cooler from being affected by the outside heat. We returned the item to our Walmart for a full refund and ordered the Igloo. Pleased to say this product was worth the purchase price. There are locking mechanisms on both sides of the unit to prevent the lid from coming up (as sometimes might happen when not secured properly) and keeping the contents cold. The only thing that could make the product better is a set of wheels on one side for easier movement. Other than that, we are pleased with the unit and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmore2
Collinwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2012

Customer review by Johnp909

4.0 stars by Johnp909

Seems like a very good cooler.I use it in the back of my pick up here in florida to get cold food home,dairy products go bad befor I get home.I always used coleman and the sun burns the tops up in two years.in the past 25 years this happens.all the time.I hope the Igloo last longer. I never take them out of my truck.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Johnp909
daytona beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lets Go Camping!
11/7/2012

Customer review by SomeGremlin

4.0 stars by SomeGremlin

This is a pretty neat ice chest. I can see where the hinges and latches might break after longterm use or if it is manhandled. It is 120 quart and is big enough for drinks, condiments, food and even two liter bottles. I would say this could be your "All in one" cooler for when you go camping. I don't have any complaints other then the latches and hinges, but you can replace them with stainless steel ones. Ice chest can be heavy when loaded but nothing two people can't handle. Overrall it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SomeGremlin
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler
4/10/2014

Customer review by farmhkkurley

5.0 stars by farmhkkurley

Ordered two of these coolers. They were just what we needed. Best price for the product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
farmhkkurley
north fort myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price
7/11/2013

Customer review by GrayedDad

5.0 stars by GrayedDad

Received item quickly through the ship to home program and was able to use the cooler for the Fourth of July. Kept items ice cold longer than I expected considering the cooler was in direct sunlight the majority of the day. Price was more than competitive as I saw the same cooler at one of the discount warehouse outlets for a higher price than I paid via Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrayedDad
San Francisco east bay area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2012

Customer review by MedicalOfficeMgr

5.0 stars by MedicalOfficeMgr

We purchased this cooler several years ago for our weekly camping trips. The cooler is very good at keeping all your perishables iced down. The ONLY drawback is the hinges. My husband has had to replace them SEVERAL times because of the durability. Igloo really needs to look at redesigning them. They are not sturdy enough in our opinion. Other than that, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MedicalOfficeMgr
Statesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good price for a good cooler
8/4/2014

Customer review by Snate1234

5.0 stars by Snate1234

Solid cooler, very large. Would recommend replacing hinges and latches with the more-durable, stainless steel kind, as the plastic ones it comes with are very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snate1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler for the money!
7/11/2012

Customer review by CarrieW68

5.0 stars by CarrieW68

I already own one of these coolers and it is my favorite. Big, sturdy, lightweight, doubles as a bench. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarrieW68
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/4/2012

Customer review by stevjinfer

4.0 stars by stevjinfer

Good durable, large cooler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stevjinfer
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/7/2013

Customer review by Buckeye1973

4.0 stars by Buckeye1973

Only disapointed with the snap hinges to close lid. the hinges seem a little weak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buckeye1973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge!
8/11/2014

Customer review by MrsMiddleSchool

4.0 stars by MrsMiddleSchool

This is huge, but great for family camping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsMiddleSchool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works but don't expect it to last forever.
8/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this to replace my old Igloo cooler that eventually fell apart. Looking at this new one it isn't much different: plastic hinges that will eventually fail, plastic door strap, etc. A couple things my old cooler had that this one doesn't: internal tray and pop-open mini door for easy access. I miss those features. The tray is nice when you don't want water invading all your food once the ice melts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So close..
1/13/2013

Customer review by kcscout

2.0 stars by kcscout

I just returned this product back to Walmart tonight. I ordered online and one of the latches did not open/close correctly... I tried to maneuver the latch to get it to work and it did, just not well. The construction of a cooler is so elementary that you should never have to worry about it failing.. I got some other latches from igloo and they didn't work at all when putting on the cooler. Seems like a perfect size for family camping, but I will be looking for a different option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcscout
Would recommend to a friend? No
junk
5/11/2014

Customer review by baitsum

1.0 stars by baitsum

1st time I used it the lid screws came out of two hinges and the third hinge broke in half. Only one of the two latches on the front works. I plan on calling to see if anything can be done. Maybe they can send me upgraded latches and hinges. It is the right deminension for the space I need it to fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baitsum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
120 Quarts was Too big for me
7/3/2014

Customer review by CampingGrandad

4.0 stars by CampingGrandad

I had no idea how large a 120 quart cooler was. I ended up returning this one and got a smaller Igloo cooler from another source.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CampingGrandad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/2/2012

Customer review by Ruger1949

5.0 stars by Ruger1949

Great value and quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ruger1949
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 47 total reviews