Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 75 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Great cooler for the price
9/5/2012

Customer review by Fifty4

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Fifty4
by Fifty4

A light-weight, well built cooler. For the cost, this cooler delivers. I cater parties and have found this cooler to fit my needs very well. Ice remains good for up to three days in 80 degree weather which is more than I need. When empty, the cooler is very light weight. The garden hose threaded drain is very handy. The only thing I have found to wear out quickly on these coolers are the hinges. I get approx. two years of use on the hinges before they break and need to be replaced. Stainless steel replacements are available. The latches and handles have lasted as long as the cooler itself, but replacement parts are available and very reasonably priced. You can buy a more expensive cooler, but for difference you pay, you're not getting any better ice retention past 4-5 days. The Coleman cooler would be my next choice as it has the same qualities as the Igloo for about the same price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fifty4
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price
9/20/2013

Customer review by jmore2

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by jmore2
by jmore2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and are very pleased with the Igloo Polar Cooler. We had purchased a Coleman 120 Quart cooler but after several days of use the lid had warped. Both ends of the lid warped so badly that it wasn't possible to keep the items in the cooler from being affected by the outside heat. We returned the item to our Walmart for a full refund and ordered the Igloo. Pleased to say this product was worth the purchase price. There are locking mechanisms on both sides of the unit to prevent the lid from coming up (as sometimes might happen when not secured properly) and keeping the contents cold. The only thing that could make the product better is a set of wheels on one side for easier movement. Other than that, we are pleased with the unit and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmore2
Collinwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler. Best price on the internet.
12/31/2011

Customer review by myreview101

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by myreview101
by myreview101

The cooler is exactly what I expected. It is large and with a flat bottom. The previous cooler I had was with wheels. The wheel wells took up too much space inside the cooler. I travel several hours with groceries and this holds plenty. The 13 inch bottom width holds large frozen boxed food. I can see where others have complained about the latches. They are the weak link but they have replacement latches. The latches look like they will last a long time if used carefully. I can't remember if I paid $55 or $59 but it was the best price on the web. Many many items are available from online Walmart that are never seen in their stores and at the best prices from electronic cables, computer speakers to coolers.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myreview101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Price!!
1/24/2016

Customer review by BossHogg1

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by BossHogg1
by BossHogg1

Ordered this for Fla. fishing trips. Great price! Quick shipping! I would definitely recommend to friends!! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossHogg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
10/26/2015

Customer review by gmberie

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by gmberie
by gmberie

I am very pleased with the size and quality of this cooler for the price I paid. As many have stated, the hinges and latches are not the best, but they work fine for now. Even if I need to replace them later, the cooler is still a "steal" compared to others I've seen. I used it to transport meat from a market that was 100 miles from home. The bag of ice was barely melted after spending 7 hours in the cooler. The meat was as cold as when I left the market. I can't speak to how many days it would keep food/drink cold, but I am very happy with its performance with the way I use it. The carrying handles are sturdy, the drain plug works well, and the overall construction is quite acceptable to me. I feel I made a good choice with this purchase, and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmberie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2011

Customer review by BargainHunter1952

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BargainHunter1952
by BargainHunter1952

Excellent product and value. Free shipping was a big plus. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Big, Cheap and doesn't work to well for me...
6/7/2015

Customer review by FidoLover

2.0 stars 6/7/2015 by FidoLover
by FidoLover

I bought this for the price/size and it seemed by the specs that it would suit my needs. I use it on my food truck and line the entire bottom with freezer pacs but it does not keep the items very cold- the digital thermometer I installed inside ranges from 40-55 degrees- not within the safety zone for cold food holding. I will have to try to find a better option. The hinges also have only lasted about a week with constant opening and closing. But it's big- and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FidoLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
1/1/2016

Customer review by mccc

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by mccc
by mccc

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mccc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back hinges break on second use
9/7/2015

Customer review by Sadcooleruser

1.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Sadcooleruser
by Sadcooleruser

Our second weekend using this cooler the three back hinges as well as the strap that hold on the top all broke.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadcooleruser
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/31/2012

Customer review by Johnp909

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Johnp909
by Johnp909

Seems like a very good cooler.I use it in the back of my pick up here in florida to get cold food home,dairy products go bad befor I get home.I always used coleman and the sun burns the tops up in two years.in the past 25 years this happens.all the time.I hope the Igloo last longer. I never take them out of my truck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnp909
daytona beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hinges broke off first time I opened it
8/21/2015

Customer review by Broken

1.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Broken
by Broken

When I removed it from the box the hinges on 2nof the 3 hinges broke into completely- the remaining hinge was 1/2 broken. The hinges broke at the joint. The box appeared undamaged. The break was at the thin joint portion. Material vs design defect, I decided to return both coolers and go with a different brand

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Broken
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap
8/20/2015

Customer review by Boater

2.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Boater
by Boater

It's an ok cooler for the price but be sure to order an extra set of hinges and latches. The hinges broke on day 3 and the latches on the next day. In the heat, it will keep ice about 2 days. We are an older couple that takes care of our things so it was gentle use that caused the breakage

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lets Go Camping!
11/7/2012

Customer review by SomeGremlin

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by SomeGremlin
by SomeGremlin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty neat ice chest. I can see where the hinges and latches might break after longterm use or if it is manhandled. It is 120 quart and is big enough for drinks, condiments, food and even two liter bottles. I would say this could be your "All in one" cooler for when you go camping. I don't have any complaints other then the latches and hinges, but you can replace them with stainless steel ones. Ice chest can be heavy when loaded but nothing two people can't handle. Overrall it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeGremlin
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2012

Customer review by Hayward53

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Hayward53
by Hayward53

It might keep ice for 6 months for all I know. We are using the cooler as an equipment box on our pontoon boat. It's strong enough to sit on and large enough to hold all our stuff. The price at Walmart was less than anyplace else. Ship to store worked exactly as they said it would. When the electricity goes off in our mountain community, maybe we'll take the anchors, life jackets and fishing gear out of the Igloo and put the food from our fridge iin it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayward53
North GA mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product for the price
11/28/2015

Customer review by oldtimer

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by oldtimer
by oldtimer

I purchased a similar cooler a few years ago and it still is serving its purpose. Bought the new one for a gift. They were thrilled with it and cant wait to use it for camping or any other fun activities.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldtimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2012

Customer review by MedicalOfficeMgr

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by MedicalOfficeMgr
by MedicalOfficeMgr

We purchased this cooler several years ago for our weekly camping trips. The cooler is very good at keeping all your perishables iced down. The ONLY drawback is the hinges. My husband has had to replace them SEVERAL times because of the durability. Igloo really needs to look at redesigning them. They are not sturdy enough in our opinion. Other than that, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedicalOfficeMgr
Statesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product at a great price
7/11/2013

Customer review by GrayedDad

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by GrayedDad
by GrayedDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received item quickly through the ship to home program and was able to use the cooler for the Fourth of July. Kept items ice cold longer than I expected considering the cooler was in direct sunlight the majority of the day. Price was more than competitive as I saw the same cooler at one of the discount warehouse outlets for a higher price than I paid via Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrayedDad
San Francisco east bay area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo 120qt Cooler
11/20/2015

Customer review by Slimolman

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Slimolman
by Slimolman

Good price for its size. Keeps ice for an exceptially long time. will hold anything you can put in it includeing several 25lb + catfish. I would reccomend this cooler for snyone needing more space to keep things chilled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slimolman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cooler
4/10/2014

Customer review by farmhkkurley

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by farmhkkurley
by farmhkkurley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered two of these coolers. They were just what we needed. Best price for the product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmhkkurley
north fort myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value overall
11/8/2015

Customer review by bear

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by bear
by bear

keeps things cool 4 days at a time really like this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews