Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Good quality and value
10/23/2011

Customer review by AlaskaHunter

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by AlaskaHunter
by AlaskaHunter

Cooler's size fits within airline checked baggage dimensions. It fit 2 antelope's worth of frozen/packaged meat to the brim and came in at 96 lbs total weight including the cooler...which is nice because the airline has a 100 lb bag limit. The wheels and telescoping handle are awesome for this amount of weight when running through the airport. It is a great hunting cooler for getting your meat back home. It was priced fairly...$14 more than the 60 qt ones I bought in WY for last year's hunt at Walmart, but a bit bigger. Only 2 cup holders now instead of 4. And would be nice if there was a better positive locking system on these. If the cooler is put on its side, the weight of the contents will pop the lid open spilling everything. You must use duct tape to seal it shut. The free shipping was invaluable as the local Walmart did not have this in stock.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlaskaHunter
Juneau, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Perfect cooler for serious tailgaters!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Belazy

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Belazy
by Belazy

The cooler was a retirement gift for my husband. My daughter customized it and I filled it with all his favorite beverages. He'll enjoy it for years to come. Even though it's very large, it's fairly light weight. The lid seals tightly and easily after each opening. Wheels and telescoping handle work well., nothing sticks. It fell over once with handle up and cooler was empty. The two cup holders on the top are convienent. The top also works as a small table space. Nice height for the collapsible chairs. Good quality cooler.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/4/2013

Customer review by HDanie1

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by HDanie1
by HDanie1

The cooler is the perfect size for our needs and having it on wheels makes it handy to move it from place to place. The price was terrific as our other Igloo Maxcold Roller wore out after 10-years so we have hopes that this one will last a long time too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDanie1
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cooler but...
8/2/2012

Customer review by Oldsoftballer

3.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Oldsoftballer
by Oldsoftballer

I like the cooler, it keeps things cold even in real hot weather, the handle works good,but if you have to rool it on anything but concrete or asphalt the wheels are too small and there is not enought clearance to rool over rough ground so you have to drag it or pick it up. Too bad because it is a nice cooler.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldsoftballer
Rimforest, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
big and compact
6/7/2014

Customer review by charlie650

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by charlie650
by charlie650

pros: compact square shape provides better SUV packing options for other gear lots of space keeps ice cold handle and wheels are required when packed full of drinks, food, and ice cons handle is flimsy small plastic wheels have a hard time on anything other than flat surfaces can't sit on the top

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie650
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
roomy, easy to manuver.
8/19/2012

Customer review by ladydiburg55

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by ladydiburg55
by ladydiburg55

this cooler is much larger than i thought it would br, it is heavy duty and easy to roll around. i am going to use it to clean out my freezer. with the sturdy construction and room, i will be able to put many things into this cooler.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydiburg55
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy and deep cooler
2/5/2014

Customer review by luv2go2

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by luv2go2
by luv2go2

It's just what I wanted. True it's hard to get to the items on the bottom because it is so deep, but again it's what I wanted in a cooler. I didn't want to access it often - if I wanted to do that I would get a different cooler.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2go2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
6/6/2014

Customer review by Tootoo45

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Tootoo45
by Tootoo45

I was pleasantly surprise by both the price and quality of the cooler. Very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootoo45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by PDXGardners

3.0 stars 6/5/2013 by PDXGardners
by PDXGardners

This cooler is a great space saver for travelling by car. We recently took it on a 2 night camping trip in 50 degree weather and it didn't keep the contents cold without repeated additions of ice. For the first time, we pre chilled it with ice for several days before our trip. A bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDXGardners
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent cooler!
8/31/2013

Customer review by JunTIGHTlines

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by JunTIGHTlines
by JunTIGHTlines

Ordered this online cause it was always sold-out on the selves. Delivery was early enough for our fishing trip. Love the wheels, handle, the size...just perfect! It is taller than most coolers, and may not fit with some hatchbacks. Overall, definite 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JunTIGHTlines
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally got some wheels!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Mermy86

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Mermy86
by Mermy86

After a few years of carrying our cooler up and down the long sidewalk at our local pool, we'd had enough! Shopped around and found this cooler best price !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mermy86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cooler next to a YETI
12/16/2013

Customer review by Dixieduster

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Dixieduster
by Dixieduster

I own both and this by far best for the money, I bought a 2nd as a spare. Only reason half on durability is I haven't ownede them long enough. But my other igloos are fine

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixieduster
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
handhold in front would make it easier to lift
9/28/2014

Customer review by DUCKBUTTER70

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by DUCKBUTTER70
by DUCKBUTTER70

cooler needs a handhold or handle in the front this would enhance the lifting of cooler when full !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUCKBUTTER70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
9/7/2013

Customer review by Liquidninja

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Liquidninja
by Liquidninja

Great cooler. Not sure if it's truly a "5 day" cooler, but it certainly lasts much longer than other coolers that are not insulated. Only other comment is that it's cheaper on Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liquidninja
Woburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, great price
9/30/2011

Customer review by GlastonburyGuy

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by GlastonburyGuy
by GlastonburyGuy

Large, square cooler good for keeping oversized items cold. Wheels and handle make it easy to use. Price through Walmart was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlastonburyGuy
Glastonbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for traveling and tall two liter soda bottle
6/16/2014

Customer review by KiwiParrot

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by KiwiParrot
by KiwiParrot

We had one of these exact coolers before. It lasted for years. We took it on all of our vacations and boating with us to the marina. I was sad when it finally had seen better days. I wanted the exact same cooler again. You can fit two liter soda bottles and alcohol bottles standing up. It keeps ice cold for a couple of days in the Arizona summer which says a lot!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiwiParrot
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous cooler for people who cant lift
7/29/2013

Customer review by FryeGal

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by FryeGal
by FryeGal

My husband and I used to lift a 120qt Igloo cooler for our camping trips until I found this little beauty. No more lifting required. We are much happier campers now!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FryeGal
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great take along cooler
8/21/2012

Customer review by Loodle88

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Loodle88
by Loodle88

I really like this cooler. There is plenty of space and the cooler rolls along nicely. It also kept ice for several days in 90 degree heat. My only complaint is the handle. It could be heavier. It feels a little flimsy when the cooler is fully loaded. Over all a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loodle88
Follansbee, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It is an ok cooler
7/14/2013

Customer review by gamby72

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by gamby72
by gamby72

It is just ok nothing else. It does not keep ice for over a day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamby72
Enid OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Space Saver Grocery Getter
8/13/2014

Customer review by braidz

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by braidz
by braidz

I make long trips into town and this uses vertical space in my HHR maximizing space. It fits on my front seat nicely. I didn't even use ice, the 1 frozen item kept everything cold for several hours. Rolls nicely, telescoping handle works well, but is a bit lightweight, the cooler is sturdy feeling. Also because the reach is narrower it is superior ergonomically. Much easier for one person to lift and maneuver. I won't rate on durability as I've only had it for a short while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
braidz
MN USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews