Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does what it says (4 days)
9/1/2011

Customer review by BettyBoopsDiner

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by BettyBoopsDiner
by BettyBoopsDiner

Went camping for 4 days (just me) to try out my new cooler. filled it with food and 32pds of ice, kept it in the shape, drained the water 3-4 times aday. At the end of the forth day there was still about 2pds of ice left. If you want the ice to last, treat it like a cooler, NOT LIKE A FRIG. The price (I feel) could be a little lower, compared to the prices of the 52, 54, and 60qt coolers. (Walmart did have the lowest price I found)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyBoopsDiner
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good cooler,BUT,poor latch
3/3/2012

Customer review by littlebuddymicah

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by littlebuddymicah
by littlebuddymicah

If pre chill instructions are followed,this cooler works very well.Although the plastic hinges are still functional,the stainless replacements are far better.The plastic latch is worthless,they ALWAYS break,the stainless replacement is very good.My old Maxcold is now like new,the Coleman is now a makeshift part storage bin that I use at work.Since I prefer to use two 50qt. coolers for outdoor trips,rather than one 100qt. I'm looking for a 50 or 70qt. Maxcold,and Walmart has the best prices.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlebuddymicah
Central Point,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best cooler I have ever owned!!!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Buckdeer10

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Buckdeer10
by Buckdeer10

Went on a five day camping/hunting trip in the North Carolina mountains in late September 2011. Temps were around 78 during the day and 52 at night. I do not use the conventional bags of ice. Instead I use emptied and cleaned "Simple Orange" containers filled with water and frozen. The solid ice lasts longer and you can use the water for drinking as the ice thaws. I put three of the frozen containers in the cooler and there was still ice in them at the end of the five days for the trip home, which is a little more than a 2 hour ride. As one other person has already mentioned, this is a cooler not a refrigerator. I have owned a lot of coolers during my 30+ years of camping and I have never had one keep ice this long. I have used the cooler on numerous occasions in the past year and it has never failed me, and the latch still works and the hinges are still like new. Try not to abuse your equipment and it will last.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckdeer10
Mineral Springs, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great cooler!
9/6/2012

Customer review by croooowe

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by croooowe
by croooowe

Have been buying/trying a number of coolers from different manufacturers, with various day ratings. To be fair, though none of them ever quite live up to the hype, this one comes close and met my expectations. In addition it is an Igloo so spare parts are available and the screw drain plug makes leaks fairly unheard of. It was only available online so had it delivered to the store and pick up was fairly hassle free. I would definitely recommend it and if necessary I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
croooowe
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
fabulous cooler
6/30/2014

Customer review by campincrazy

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by campincrazy
by campincrazy

We do a lot of camping so this cooler is out side most of the time. This is the second cooler of this type we have had. Have only used this one once so far but if it hold up like the last one it will be great. Love the dome top!! Let's you over-fill and still close the lid or leaves extra room for the ice. It does keep ice fairly well(probable 3 days max when in and out) better than any other cooler we have had. Our cooler held ice better than the other 5 couples who were with us on vacation. Just keep it out of the sun if possible. Common sense. I searched the internet for the best price and you had it; until I went to Fleet Farm and found it $25.00 cheaper; even still; if this cooler last as long as our first one it will still be a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campincrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by Basscat1

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Basscat1
by Basscat1

As far as holding ice for at least 5 days its awesome. My dad and I shrimp part time and for years we have used these Igloo maxcold chest. The only area that improvement can be is the hindges and latches, other than that is a pretty good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basscat1
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/17/2012

Customer review by traindrv

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by traindrv
by traindrv

Excellent cooler with fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traindrv
W/TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Should have never been available for sale
4/9/2012

Customer review by Muleybuck

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Muleybuck
by Muleybuck

Product was defective. Hinge screws were miss alined, cooler door will not latch or close tightly. Would have returned item, but lost receit! Very dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muleybuck
Independence, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great cooler,holds ice longer
2/14/2013

Customer review by biker01

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by biker01
by biker01

great cooler for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biker01
troy tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.