Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 80 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Best EDC bag i've ever had
1/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this bag for more than 7 years and it's still carrying everything i need it too and then some. I did have to reinforce one of the straps, i only carry it on one shoulder, with artificial sinew and i added a rubber lining to the strap to keep it from sliding around. I've carried a 6 pack with a couple ice bottles in it all together and this pack does it and asks for more. With good care and feeding this pack will last you a long long time like it has for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great idea, poorly designed. ..
6/26/2016

Customer review by Igloo

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Igloo
by Igloo

One it builds condensation, two it's too small for a day trip even and 3 after owning one for 2 months the straps are starting to fray and the stich ing came apart the first week! ...I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone! Do some changes on size,quality, and effort in to the construction and then I may consider it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igloo
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/31/2011

Customer review by 9528

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by 9528
by 9528

its a neat cooler. pretty handy, but i think calling an 18 can cooler is stretching it. i can get 4, 20 oz bottles of water ( 2 of which are frozen for cooling purposes and drank later in the day) 2 or 3 medium sandwiches , a cup of yogurt and a few smaller items in the main cooler. it seems to have enough outer pockets for most of my stuff i take to the job sites with me.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9528
lewisville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This cooler will keep you cool to!!!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Rivermano

3.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Rivermano
by Rivermano

Pack with your favorite ice cold beverages and top off with lots of ice, put your backpack on and go for a hike, its a great way to travel with a cooler. Word to the wise "DON'T BEND OVER." the zipper is not water tight and you will get a nice cold surprise.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rivermano
Madison, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great cooler keeps everything cold
9/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great cooler it keeps everything cold and you have just enough space for everything you really need. It is very light weight and easy to carry. It also fits great as a bookbag and doesn't feel awkward on your back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Backpack Cooler!
8/5/2014

Customer review by djjdh

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by djjdh
by djjdh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product! My husband has to walk a long way into the Shipyard where he works and climb ladders to get to his storage locker. He was having problems with his back from using a shoulder strap lunchbox so he wanted to try this backpack style. It has greatly helped his back because it evenly distributes the weight. He carries five or six water or sports drinks everyday and his lunch so it has plenty of room. It has several storage areas as well. We are buying a second one to have a spare! LOVES IT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djjdh
Pascagoula, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For lunches
4/2/2012

Customer review by hifibrucep

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by hifibrucep
by hifibrucep

I bought this backpack cooler to replace my existing Igloo lunch box. I changed jobs and was needing to carry more items. I am very happy with the room inside the cooler compartment. The backpack seems very well made. Also Walmart's price is very good on this backpack.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hifibrucep
Columbia TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected...leaks through bottom.
6/6/2012

Customer review by jcguarne

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jcguarne
by jcguarne

It seemed like a great idea for bringing frozen food on a trip but it leaked through the bottom. I am not sure whether this was due to condensation internally or simply from the ice melting. Additionally, all things in the side pockets also became wet. I do not recommend putting your wallet in the pockets. When a product is advertized as a cooler, I expect that water will not leak from the bottom and sides. A waste of money! Really...a cooler that leaks! What a great idea!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcguarne
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Idea, but Too Small to use as a Backpack
6/24/2013

Customer review by fingaz1856

2.0 stars 6/24/2013 by fingaz1856
by fingaz1856

I purchased this backpack for an upcoming vacation, but just returned it for a larger normal backpack. I was thinking it would be a great idea to have a backpack AND a cooler for the trip, however, it is just wayy too small to use as a backpack. It looks much larger in the picture than it is in real life. I wanted to use this as my personal item for a plane trip but when I started a test run of packing items in it, I realized that it will be wayy too small for packing clothes in. I put 1 pair of shoes inside and they took up more than half the space inside. I have no idea how one can put 18 cans in the backpack. It looks like it will fit a 12-pack, but I am not sure about 18! Even so, it looks like it would be great to throw some "soda's" in it, go down to the pool/beach and hang out with some refreshments. Only if it was a little larger... I went with a normal backpack instead because I need more space.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fingaz1856
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Makes an Excellent Lunchbox...
10/31/2013

Customer review by NinaBear

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by NinaBear
by NinaBear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of usable pockets and keeps food cold

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinaBear
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good idea but poorly constructed!
8/9/2014

Customer review by rebarroughneck

1.0 stars 8/9/2014 by rebarroughneck
by rebarroughneck

Being an Ironworker by trade I purchased this back pack so that I can keep my hands free while climbing ladders and traveling to various areas on the job site. Having my hands free was/is a very important part of my safety routine. Carrying a lunch box meant I had one less hand to use so when I seen this at Walmart I bought it straight away. I took it home excited for the next day to test it's use. I put my beverages and food inside and filled it with ice. By mid day the pack was leaking water all over the deck. I took the pack back to Walmart and asked to trade for another. To my dismay they were out of stock. My feelings are that the back pack is a very good idea but poorly constructed. If better water proof material was used it would be a more durable product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebarroughneck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty satisfied
2/6/2016

Customer review by Amber

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Amber
by Amber

It's a very convenient lunch box for my husband easy for him to Cary around all day while at work and holds a good bit my only issue with it is the straps just aren't sewn good enough I had to resew it with some fishing line and it lasted for a while until on of the plastic clips shattered

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2012

Customer review by Summer25

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Summer25
by Summer25

Item as described. Great for job site lunch bag, easy on the shoulders. Large inside.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer25
VANCOUVER, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great just not water tight on top.
11/2/2012

Customer review by bleedingukblue

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by bleedingukblue
by bleedingukblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not bend over with this on your back, but otherwise it's Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bleedingukblue
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/3/2014

Customer review by Kyagreylonletty

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Kyagreylonletty
by Kyagreylonletty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect "man purse" for the hubby. He loves it and I pack it everyday with his lunch plus he keeps his phone, knife, cell charger, chew, pens and other man stuff in the small pockets. Worth the money and keeps ice packs cold all day

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyagreylonletty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/19/2012

Customer review by bidawaytoday

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by bidawaytoday
by bidawaytoday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sons loves the space for his lunch and the other compartments for work related items and he also likes the idea of the weight being distributed on his back instead of it being carried on one shoulder like his old lunch bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bidawaytoday
Saucier,Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps bottles cold
8/3/2014

Customer review by SturgeonRiverCrossing

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by SturgeonRiverCrossing
by SturgeonRiverCrossing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pack is tall enough to stand 1.5 ltr. bottles. Two bottles and a blue ice fit well. Pockets on the outside hold extra items. The pack kept my soda bottles cold for the 8 hour trip I took.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SturgeonRiverCrossing
Munising Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not for hunting in Sept
9/10/2015

Customer review by camo

1.0 stars 9/10/2015 by camo
by camo

used the cooler for hunting in W TX and the ice only lasted an hr. in the early am.may work better with freezer packs instead of ice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great design but fell apart quickly
7/30/2014

Customer review by nthalon

2.0 stars 7/30/2014 by nthalon
by nthalon

We really liked the design of this backpack - plenty of room for food in the cooler region for a picnic lunch for our family of 5 (although perhaps with non-cooler food in a separate backpack), space for 3 water bottles in side pockets, etc. But, we took it for a couple of day hikes and one of the shoulder strips tore almost completely through. We were carrying water bottles but nothing else heavy so it's just a shame. We thought perhaps we just had a bad seam but one of the water bottle pockets was also tearing out....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nthalon
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent backpack cooler/lunch box!!
2/9/2016

Customer review by ljrebel82

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by ljrebel82
by ljrebel82

Great item! Love using it for a daily lunchbox! Would recommend to friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljrebel82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews