Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
7/31/2011

Customer review by 9528

3.0 stars by 9528

its a neat cooler. pretty handy, but i think calling an 18 can cooler is stretching it. i can get 4, 20 oz bottles of water ( 2 of which are frozen for cooling purposes and drank later in the day) 2 or 3 medium sandwiches , a cup of yogurt and a few smaller items in the main cooler. it seems to have enough outer pockets for most of my stuff i take to the job sites with me.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
9528
lewisville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected...leaks through bottom.
6/6/2012

Customer review by jcguarne

1.0 stars by jcguarne

It seemed like a great idea for bringing frozen food on a trip but it leaked through the bottom. I am not sure whether this was due to condensation internally or simply from the ice melting. Additionally, all things in the side pockets also became wet. I do not recommend putting your wallet in the pockets. When a product is advertized as a cooler, I expect that water will not leak from the bottom and sides. A waste of money! Really...a cooler that leaks! What a great idea!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jcguarne
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
3/31/2012

Customer review by Summer25

5.0 stars by Summer25

Item as described. Great for job site lunch bag, easy on the shoulders. Large inside.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Summer25
VANCOUVER, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great For lunches
4/2/2012

Customer review by hifibrucep

5.0 stars by hifibrucep

I bought this backpack cooler to replace my existing Igloo lunch box. I changed jobs and was needing to carry more items. I am very happy with the room inside the cooler compartment. The backpack seems very well made. Also Walmart's price is very good on this backpack.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hifibrucep
Columbia TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cooler keeps everything cold
9/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is a great cooler it keeps everything cold and you have just enough space for everything you really need. It is very light weight and easy to carry. It also fits great as a bookbag and doesn't feel awkward on your back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This cooler will keep you cool to!!!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Rivermano

3.0 stars by Rivermano

Pack with your favorite ice cold beverages and top off with lots of ice, put your backpack on and go for a hike, its a great way to travel with a cooler. Word to the wise "DON'T BEND OVER." the zipper is not water tight and you will get a nice cold surprise.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rivermano
Madison, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Makes an Excellent Lunchbox...
10/31/2013

Customer review by NinaBear

5.0 stars by NinaBear

Lots of usable pockets and keeps food cold

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NinaBear
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great just not water tight on top.
11/2/2012

Customer review by bleedingukblue

5.0 stars by bleedingukblue

Do not bend over with this on your back, but otherwise it's Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bleedingukblue
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/19/2012

Customer review by bidawaytoday

5.0 stars by bidawaytoday

My sons loves the space for his lunch and the other compartments for work related items and he also likes the idea of the weight being distributed on his back instead of it being carried on one shoulder like his old lunch bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bidawaytoday
Saucier,Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Backpack Cooler!
8/5/2014

Customer review by djjdh

5.0 stars by djjdh

Excellent product! My husband has to walk a long way into the Shipyard where he works and climb ladders to get to his storage locker. He was having problems with his back from using a shoulder strap lunchbox so he wanted to try this backpack style. It has greatly helped his back because it evenly distributes the weight. He carries five or six water or sports drinks everyday and his lunch so it has plenty of room. It has several storage areas as well. We are buying a second one to have a spare! LOVES IT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djjdh
Pascagoula, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps bottles cold
8/3/2014

Customer review by SturgeonRiverCrossing

4.0 stars by SturgeonRiverCrossing

This pack is tall enough to stand 1.5 ltr. bottles. Two bottles and a blue ice fit well. Pockets on the outside hold extra items. The pack kept my soda bottles cold for the 8 hour trip I took.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SturgeonRiverCrossing
Munising Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Makiah381

5.0 stars by Makiah381

This product is not only handy because it's a backpack, but it fits 18 cans or better!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Makiah381
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect on the go cooler
5/27/2014

Customer review by Transitas

5.0 stars by Transitas

My hubby likes the camo and comfort straps Light weight, so you pile more in. We use it for Disneyland, camping, park, beach My family always wants to borrow it....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Transitas
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Handy
9/17/2014

Customer review by OompaLoompa1

5.0 stars by OompaLoompa1

I use this for work mostly and its nice having the extra compartments on the outside. This also will hold a lot of food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OompaLoompa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camo cooler
8/16/2014

Customer review by Ldkeesee

5.0 stars by Ldkeesee

Bought this for my husband and he loved it. Says his good stays cold. Has extra pockets. Ordered it in Thursday and received it Saturday, wasn't expecting in for 7-10 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ldkeesee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cooler backpack!
3/9/2014

Customer review by annesdream

5.0 stars by annesdream

I was so excited to get this, as I'd wanted it a year ago when I saw it but couldn't afford it then. We will be using this for all kinds of things. The material is easy to wipe clean and it has lots of outside pockets for just about anything else you might want to take. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
annesdream
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cooler
7/1/2014

Customer review by kabibi

5.0 stars by kabibi

This my second one in many years. Great cooler, keeps items cold all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kabibi
Monterey,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good lunchbox
12/17/2013

Customer review by JBxd

3.0 stars by JBxd

Fits my needs for lunchbox. It was a replacement because the last one started coming apart at the bottom of the straps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JBxd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great design but fell apart quickly
7/30/2014

Customer review by nthalon

2.0 stars by nthalon

We really liked the design of this backpack - plenty of room for food in the cooler region for a picnic lunch for our family of 5 (although perhaps with non-cooler food in a separate backpack), space for 3 water bottles in side pockets, etc. But, we took it for a couple of day hikes and one of the shoulder strips tore almost completely through. We were carrying water bottles but nothing else heavy so it's just a shame. We thought perhaps we just had a bad seam but one of the water bottle pockets was also tearing out....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nthalon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
7/3/2014

Customer review by Kyagreylonletty

5.0 stars by Kyagreylonletty

Perfect "man purse" for the hubby. He loves it and I pack it everyday with his lunch plus he keeps his phone, knife, cell charger, chew, pens and other man stuff in the small pockets. Worth the money and keeps ice packs cold all day

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kyagreylonletty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews