Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
79
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
6
1-20 of 278 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
Crib with No Hardware is Pretty Useless
6/28/2012

Customer review by JCTL

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by JCTL
by JCTL

Purchased crib for daughter and new grandson. Received the crib on time. Opened box to find absolutely no hardware. Really didn't want to deal with packing it back up and returning it to Wal-mart, so tried to get Dream on Me to ship the missing hardware. All I got were vague promises and statements that the hardware would be and/or had been shipped to me. Dream on Me Customer Service answers their phone, but serves no other purpose. Will return crib today and promise to never purchase or recommend any Dream on Me product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCTL
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very good crib with a great price
12/18/2013

Customer review by Maggie827

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Maggie827
by Maggie827

I love this crib very much. It arrived very quickly and in good shape. All parts were well packed and without any defects. I was able to put it together every easily. It looks nice when assembled and the structure is sturdy enough. It was also very cheap, which is great when you can't afford an expensive crib, but still want something that is safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie827
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
4/23/2014

Customer review by KJ731

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by KJ731
by KJ731

I was a little hesitant when I purchased this crib, I'm not gonna lie, but I'm pleasantly surprised. I got the pecan hoping to match it to me older son's bedroom furniture and luckily it does! It took me like 30 mins to put it together with only help from my son to hold up a few pieces to make it a little easier to screw but generally easy to construct. I also did the Walmart free ship to home; it was supposed to come between the 25th-29th but came on the 23rd so that's definitely another plus. It seems sturdy once put together and looks nicer in person in my opinion, although I didn't attach the wheels it comes with. Overall I'm happy so far; my baby isn't here yet to sleep in it but I'm hoping he'll sleep well in it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJ731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Cute vintage design.
4/25/2013

Customer review by JudysStyle

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by JudysStyle
by JudysStyle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this crib for my future grandson due in July. I absolutely adore this crib. It came in sooner that noted, it was easy to put together, I love the style, actually I love everything about it. I didn't use the casters, since it won't be moved around the guest room. I'm using my son's bedding from 27 years ago and it just makes it all that much cuter, in my opinion. I highly recommend this crib, and it was a great price too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudysStyle
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Crib!! Amazing Price!!
12/30/2014

Customer review by MitchelleM

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by MitchelleM
by MitchelleM

Overall Simple & Chic. Considering the amount of use this crib will get (speaking from experience) this is a great choice. It can easily be dressed up with the right bedding! It brings a classic look to the entire nursery. Extremely easy to set up. I did it alone 6months pregnant and no parts were missing. It was packaged well and got here quicker than the site recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MitchelleM
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great crib 100% worth the price!
10/9/2012

Customer review by iluvmychicas

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by iluvmychicas
by iluvmychicas

I bought this crib for my second child as my first is definitely not ready to give up her crib after several attempts. I solely bought it for the price-I didn't want to spend a lot on a second crib. My only regret is that I wish I had bought it sooner! I put it together myself in about 15 minutes. It is tall, taller than my other crib, which I love! There is plenty of space underneath if you want to store something. It's a cute, vintage looking crib. I seriously wish I bought this for my first child-I like this crib alot more and it is a third of the price. If anyone is wondering about the ugly wheels.....I bought the crib in hopes that I didn't have to use the wheels(that they were not permanently on the legs)-and you don't! So i'm not using the wheels and it is still pretty tall. I have no complaints and would definitely recommend to anyone! It even came with plastic guards for the day when your baby starts using the crib as a teether-awesome! All though i'm sure it it isn't bpa free.....pick and choose your battles!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvmychicas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by barbiemommyoftwins

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by barbiemommyoftwins
by barbiemommyoftwins

We bought two of these cribs for our twin boys I was worried at how cheap the price was but now I am very happy we had ordered it in the darker wood but both came in the light wood so that is why im giving it 4 out of 5 if you are looking for a cheap but safe crib this is the one you want it is bigger than it said so keep that in mine but i think that just means they can stay in it longer we have put both my 8 month olds in it together and they still have a lot of room easy to put together and the wheels make it where you can move it to different rooms if you wish hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbiemommyoftwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed, great price
1/25/2013

Customer review by grammanana2

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by grammanana2
by grammanana2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter to use at my house. I was really surprised at how pretty the bed was and it is very sturdy too. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammanana2
upstate sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for a new grandma
12/3/2013

Customer review by MannaGypsy

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by MannaGypsy
by MannaGypsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color is just like the picture, a nice natural finish. It was very easy to put together with all the right parts and clear instructions. Looking forward to having our grandchildren visit now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MannaGypsy
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.
12/4/2011

Customer review by Dottie15

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Dottie15
by Dottie15

I am leaving this set up in my grandchild's room. I am partial to light woods so this works great for our house. I love the thick plastic covering on the rails so bite marks don't show like on dark wood cribs. I looked at all sorts of cribs and found this to be an outstanding product. Even my daughter, who is fussy, thought it was great. The problem is size of mattress....it is a large crib and most the Kolcraft mattress I got for it was not quite as snug as I would have liked and the mattress corners were too rounded and created a gap in the corner. I think if you get a better mattress with more square corners, then it would all be perfect and quite reasonable....No need to spend a bundle on a crib. The best part is it came in 1 day.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie15
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful & functional crib!
7/10/2012

Customer review by ItsMyPrerogative

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by ItsMyPrerogative
by ItsMyPrerogative

Love love love this crib! A lot of cribs nowadays are big and bulky. I didn't need something that would convert to a headboard and footboard for my daughter down the line, I was looking for something simple. Something like what i grew up with in the early 80s. This crib was the least expensive on Walmart.com and had positive reviews. I am now posting a positive review myself! So pleased with this crib. The light wood is really beautiful and the I honestly don't think the picture does it justice. It quickly became my favorite piece of furniture in my daughter's nursery! Extremely easy to put together and sturdy. Has different heights for the mattress and I like that the side rail doesn't slide down. Looking forward to using it for a long time, eventually as a toddler bed and then as a crib again when its time for baby #2! Don't hesitate to purchase this crib, and if you buy it - definitely get it from Walmart, it was listed $45 higher on Diapers.com!! And FYI: I've attached a link to the mattress I chose to go w the crib. It isn't a perfect fit, but I don't foresee any issues w there being a tiny gap around the mattress. Seems like finding a perfect fit is a challenge, in my mind this is a good set! Hope this review helps :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMyPrerogative
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/5/2011

Customer review by lalylaly

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by lalylaly
by lalylaly

This crib was easier to put together than my daughter's crib which was more expensive and also pretty weak. After having a bad experience with my previous crib purchase I did not want to expend a lot on a new one, and was pleasantly surprised after opening the box and realizing how nice the crib is. It even comes with teething rails!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalylaly
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful value
6/26/2014

Customer review by SheilaDiane

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by SheilaDiane
by SheilaDiane

Would recommend this crib to anyone-Was delivered in 3 days which I think is very quick-Ordered it in cherry and it is beautiful. The only reason I gave it a 4 for ease of set-up is because my husband is one of those men that thinks the instructions are never right and only looks at them as a last resort. My only complaint and it in no way impacts my buying decision is that the manufacturer places hard to get off stickers on the headboard-had to get out the goo-gone. Our grandson is spending tonight with us and can't wait to see him in it. This crib proves you don't have to spend a large amount of money to get a product well built and that looks good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaDiane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
1/30/2011

Customer review by lotsofgrandkids

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by lotsofgrandkids
by lotsofgrandkids

Even though this crib is fairly inexpensive price wise, its not made cheaply, its very sturdy and a very nice crib overall. My daughter loves it so much she going to buy one for her house, I would recomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lotsofgrandkids
middletown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much nicer than expected
10/2/2010

Customer review by Toasty325

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by Toasty325
by Toasty325

This crib is a great value! The low price had me a bit concerned in making the purchase, but it's of much better quality than I anticipated. I purchased this for my niece who is having her first child. It is a very sturdy crib and also a very attractive piece of furniture. My husband and I were able to put this crib together within about 15 minutes with very little trouble...only trouble we had was because I didn't look close enough at the directions before adding one of the pieces and we just had to remove it and replace it correctly. I was very pleased with this purchase. This crib should hold up just as well as my much more expensive crib did through my three kids.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toasty325
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Cute! Great value!
2/3/2011

Customer review by JENmomOFtwoGIRLS

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by JENmomOFtwoGIRLS
by JENmomOFtwoGIRLS

This is a great crib! Very easy to assemble, great design... very cute in my daughter's room. When deciding on a crib, I was a bit concerned about the sturdiness & safety due to the low price... but it definately exceeds my expectations! We bought a standard size Serta mattress and it fits perfectly, so I'm certain any standard mattress that you buy would fit as well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JENmomOFtwoGIRLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great Crib, Cute, looks fantastic!
10/4/2014

Customer review by KRGBWalmart

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by KRGBWalmart
by KRGBWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 white cribs for my twin boys. I am so pleased with these cribs! They are really fresh and cute plus, they are classic and timeless. I purchased the NoJo Elephant bedding and it looks fantastic. For the price I spent on 2 cribs, mattresses, covers and bedding, it is unbelievable! I am so happy with it and I tell everyone I got it at walmart. I decided to leave off the wheels, to me it looks cleaner this way. I assembled it by myself, no problems. I did have 3 notes that may be helpful when putting it together. See below. 1) The stability bar stays on, make sure you put it on the correct side. 2) Use the brass hardware for the crib, silver for wheels. 3) There are stickers on the pieces, I haven't tried to remove them yet, but Goo Gone will probably take them off easily.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRGBWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute crib for the price
2/6/2012

Customer review by pbaby5

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by pbaby5
by pbaby5

We were looking for something sturdy but not expensive. This seems to be sturdy. It looks better in person than in the picture. I was worried with the fixed sides as I am short but it does not seem so tall after we set it up so I am more comfortable using this.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbaby5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product at a GREAT price
6/29/2010

Customer review by 1stTimeGRANDs

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by 1stTimeGRANDs
by 1stTimeGRANDs

I am very pleased with my crib purchase, although skeptical at first, being that I could only view and order online and it not being available to purchase at a local store. I feel i have gotten more than my monies worth in this product. It looks nice and our new lil one looks great in it. I totally recommend this crib to all new parents / grandparents :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stTimeGRANDs
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/23/2010

Customer review by NeeNeeC

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by NeeNeeC
by NeeNeeC

This crib is sturdy, affordable and easy to assemble. We love the wheels on it too. Baby can sleep in our room, the living room, or his own room with ease.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeeNeeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews