Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly as advertised
4/16/2012

Customer review by AAZ3

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by AAZ3
by AAZ3

This travel bag fit over our Chico car seat and car seat base unit. I would highly recommend this bag for gate-check only. It only serves as a protective cover and will not prevent damage. It was plenty big enough to fit our car seat & base.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAZ3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps Carseat Clean but is not durable at all
6/20/2013

Customer review by LilysMom2012

3.0 stars 6/20/2013 by LilysMom2012
by LilysMom2012

I purchased this cover because I took my daughter (15 months) on a trip to Florida. My plan was to gate-check her carseat as I did not want it going through baggage claim because I have seen how banged up some things can get, and if there was an open seat (she was a lap traveler) I would ask if I could please put the carseat there. Well, unfortunately, the minute that I attempted to pick up the carseat and put it on my shoulder to carry, the plastic attachment broke. I ended up having to check the carseat all the way through to our final destination (we had a connecting flight in Chicago). On a positive note, the cover served it's purpose and kept the carseat clean and in good condition. You could tell that it had been thrown around because when I took the seat out, the attachments to anchor it were in the seat itself, instead of behind it. The strap is the only negative which, in my case, was a big one. Other than that, for the price, you can't beat the vaule!!! Hope this helps!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilysMom2012
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better Then I Thought
3/14/2013

Customer review by Ronman74

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Ronman74
by Ronman74

I read other reviews from people and i guess this was there first travel bag because i have owned other that were alot worse. My last one was just a material hefty bag with a pull string. I havent travelled with this bag yet but i can say the seat fits in it nice and it carrries nice with the handle and shoulder strap. Hopefully it will do good on the first trip

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronman74
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by Blazse

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Blazse
by Blazse

It does what it says

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blazse
Nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To Newark & Back
1/5/2015

Customer review by zmartie

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by zmartie
by zmartie

Worked really well for us on our first plane ride with baby. Went through Newark airport and no damage done to the bag! It fit our infant car seat and base along with a few other big items like a pack of diapers and such. Plenty of room. We flew Southwest and there was no extra charge for the bag. Very happy with the purchase. Just wish it had wheels but for this price, it wasn't that big a hassle to carry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zmartie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy for anyone traveling with a booster
7/23/2014

Customer review by Nikomi

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Nikomi
by Nikomi

We bought two of these for our children's booster seats (Britax) and I wish we would have bought them 8 years ago. We fly often and before, we have always relied on the airline to provide a plastic bag for the carseats/booster seats. This meant that until we got bags checked in, we had to manhandle booster seats, two kids, suitcases and carry-ons. These travel bags have a very sturdy handle (if you want to carry by hand) and a should strap (that comes in the pocket). We used both and it made an enormous difference. Checking in was much easier because the seats were ready to go and we knew for sure that our booster seats would be protected. After getting off the plane, the seats were just as clean as when we put them in the travel bag. *This travel bag will make it easier handling your carseat/booster seat and it will protect it from dirt/debris from travel. *It is NOT a hard case, I can honestly say that from all the traveling we have done with carseats and now booster seats we have never had a seat damaged by any airline. I don't see a need for a hard case, this travel bag is all you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikomi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
10/22/2014

Customer review by Suspencer

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Suspencer
by Suspencer

Very high quality material. We dont worry about the bag tearing at all when being thrown around by baggage handlers. Plenty of room, we even put a bag of laundry strapped into the car seat so we didnt take up room in our suitcases. Good purchase. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suspencer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great!
10/29/2014

Customer review by KT205

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by KT205
by KT205

Bought 2 of these for a long flight and they worked perfectly! Sturdy and roomy enough for extra baby stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KT205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good travel bag
12/9/2013

Customer review by smmNinja

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by smmNinja
by smmNinja

Bags (I've got twins so I had to buy 2) were good. They didnt tear or rip. However, one of the zipper tags broke off while zipping. Luckily thier was 2 zippers on each bag so we were still able to zip it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smmNinja
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds Expectations!
9/18/2013

Customer review by coloradomom42

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by coloradomom42
by coloradomom42

Great travel bag for the price! Very durable material - much nicer than I expected. Great carrying handle and strap. We used this bag to check our car seat during air travel and the only thing we had to add was an tag to attach our contact info in case lost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloradomom42
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product and very sturdy!!
8/24/2015

Customer review by KellieW

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by KellieW
by KellieW

We used the bag to fly to Chicago and back. It had plenty of room for our car seat. After both flights there was only one scratch on an edge. It was so nice to just grab the handle and not have to deal with straps flapping around. I used a luggage strap to attach it to my rolling suitcase for even more ease of travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellieW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it for the price
1/2/2015

Customer review by abuc5224

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by abuc5224
by abuc5224

This can be found many places for fairly cheap. I wasn't looking for something fancy, just something to hold my huge convertible car seat (graco my ride xl) and baby food. It did exactly that. It is definitely better quality then as described. It had plenty of leftover room to fit more but I did not need the space. The strap makes it strange to carry however we checked it at the check in desk (instead of the gate) and it withstood the tossing around just fine with an extra 5 pounds in it. The bag was intact and didn't rip although I can assume it will rip if you are a frequent traveler. We will only use this once every few years so I see it lasting us just fine. If not, it was worth the one time use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abuc5224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works but won't last long
10/13/2014

Customer review by Thihaynes23

4.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Thihaynes23
by Thihaynes23

This item is definitely a good buy. Bag is large enough to hold big car seats plus some extra. Material looks sturdy but it DOES rip after a couple trips through baggage claim. But still easily worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thihaynes23
New Orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/22/2014

Customer review by Lisa645

4.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Lisa645
by Lisa645

Haven't traveled with it yet but have high hopes. Bag is large. Fit our high back booster nicely. Has a strap for easier carrying and a handle. I travel with a very light car seat. The strap might be awkward with a heavy car seat. Outside compartment to store strap which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa645
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the purchase
3/8/2014

Customer review by badfire410

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by badfire410
by badfire410

I bought this bag to get a car seat to Taiwan and back. Overall, it did a good job. It got the car seat back in one piece. The bag did have a few small holes so it may not hold up to a lot of use. For the price, I think it is worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badfire410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Broken Zipper
11/18/2014

Customer review by Deckle

3.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Deckle
by Deckle

The fabric seems durable enough to protect from dirt or water damage going through the airport; however, it arrived with the zipper off track. I'll be exchanging it before our trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deckle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Small & Made Cheap
9/2/2014

Customer review by JakeandGrant

2.0 stars 9/2/2014 by JakeandGrant
by JakeandGrant

Too small. Had a hard time trying to zip it closed after putting our daughters Eddie Bauer car seat inside. Had to force it. Then it didn't even last one flight. Picked it up from baggage claim with multiple holes. The only plus was that it had a big strap to make carrying it easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeandGrant
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't Do It!
10/20/2014

Customer review by htutt

1.0 stars 10/20/2014 by htutt
by htutt

Loved the price and size of the product. However, the first time we used it, the strap ripped off, causing a gaping tear down the whole side. This was of course in the middle of the airport. We had a nightmare of a time getting the tattered remains out of the airport, on the bus, and into the rental car. Not to mention we had to get yet another case for the trip home. Never using this again, never been SO disappointed by a product, especially made by Jeep!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
htutt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.