Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 336 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 336 total reviews
1-20 of 336 reviews
Nice computer, large monitor.
10/28/2011

Customer review by WaleMartinez

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by WaleMartinez
by WaleMartinez

23" of monitor is really nice. I'm not computer savy, but I understood 8Gb of RAM was better than 4Gb somehow, some way #for a little more $$$#.... That was enough for me, but have since been impressed with the quiet operation, 6 USB ports (4 in the back; 3 used for keyboard, mouse and speakers#, large monitor with great resolution and overall a sleek looking computer. Cons: Not much. For the price, wireless capability would have been nice. There is only one dvd/cd drive. No big deal, but computer looks like it has a second even though it only has one. Speakers are tiny, but suprisely sound decent. Would buy another one if I hadn't seen a "better" deal at Sams club for similar computer. For $499 (instead of $698), you get same HP, but with only 6 Gb RAM and 1.5 Tb of hard drive, 22" monitor, plus wireless enabled (I paid $45 more for wireless adapter). Not sure on processor differences, but for simple at home stuff it should be similar for $199 less. Hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaleMartinez
Corpus Christi, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
9/7/2011

Customer review by WildApe

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by WildApe
by WildApe

I was skeptical at first with this package as I normally hand-pick my components and have my PC's built from scratch. Since this was to be my daughter's PC (her needs do not require cutting edge technology) I decided to give this a try. Overall, I am quite pleased with this system. The Windows Experience Index, with the obvious exclusion of the integrated video card, was far beyond what I expected. The computer is fast and responds quickly. The 8 GB of RAM and 23-inch HP monitor are a treat. If I install a decent dedicated graphics card the system performance should be exceptional. I wouldn't advice using this system as a dedicated gaming PC but for school or work it should meet your needs. One last note: the power supply will probably need to be upgraded if you update to a higher quality graphics card.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildApe
Mechanicsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great desktop for the price!
8/30/2011

Customer review by CBDesigns727

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by CBDesigns727
by CBDesigns727

I recently purchased this HP p7-1003 bundle from Walmart.com. I was first looking at this computer in the store, but realized it is about $75 cheaper online. For a quad core, 1tb hard drive, 8g of ram PLUS a 23" LED monitor this is one of the best computers you can get for the price without building yourself. I am a graphic designer and this was purchased for my business to run all my graphic heavy programs like Adobe suite and runs flawlessly! Windows 7 is great and makes it easy to run my dual monitors. Speaking of the monitor the 23" LED display is great! The only thing is it can not be mounted to anything because how the wires are set up on the back. The only things that I can see that would make this computer better would be an Intel processor, wireless keyboard and mouse, better speakers and maybe a couple more front usb ports. Great buy in my book and am very happy with my purchase! Oh and shipping to my house was only 98¢! Cant beat that!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBDesigns727
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/26/2011

Customer review by Gammeboo

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Gammeboo
by Gammeboo

I am very pleased with the HP Pavilion bundle. My husband and nephew are the Techies in the family and they were very impressed with the storage capacity, speed, and versatility of the computer. The Quad-Core processor is fantastic-does everything I needed and more. The HP 23" LED Monitor is the ideal size for my home office, color is very clear and vivid. We also purchased the HP Officejet Pro 8500A to complete and compliment our office.

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gammeboo
Allentown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2011

Customer review by Backtracker

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Backtracker
by Backtracker

Not being a computer expert, I wanted a upgrade to my 8+ year old out dated HP computer. It servved me well but was at times extremely slow. I wanted another HP and did a little research as to proccessor size, memory, speed etc, and found this one to be what I was looking for. It came with a 23" monitor and that was a huge improvement over the little 15" I had before. The speakers that come with it are abit small, more appropriate for a laptop, and not what I would consider adequate for good quality and volume, but do serve the purpose untill you want to upgrade. As far a function and speed, its really a nice computer, and have no complaints. I think the ISP speed has alot to do with downloads etc, and my provider isn't the greatest, but the computer does operate alot faster than my old one. I did contact HP support a few times, about different things, mainly issues with getting familiar with window7, I was used to xp. And I must say they were very courteious and helpfull with all of my contact with them. There may be a bit of a language issue at times, but nothing that we couldn't work through. All and all in my non-expert opinion, I think it is a great computer and value. By the way, it was about $70 less by ordering it on line from the store price. I researched it on Walmarts web sight and when I went to my local Walmart store the price was $698.00. I asked the clerk why the price difference and he said I could use their online service, create an account and buy it for the web site price. Once the purchase is made and they get the notification back, I could take it home. And thats what I did and within in 20 minutes I was out the door with the computer, less about $70 from the store price. Hope this of some help, and enjoy your new computer should you decide to purchase this model/bundled package.

Was this review helpful? (103) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backtracker
Upper midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Graphic Designers
10/8/2011

Customer review by WogMan

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by WogMan
by WogMan

I bought this computer for the purpose of Graphic Design work. I wanted a Mac like I use at college but the Macs were 3 to 4 times more expensive. I had a fellow graphic designer tell me about HP computers. I am happy told me about how good they are. I set this computer up and installed Adobe CS5.5 Design Premium for my freelance work. Wow, it out performs the Macs I use everyday at school. It runs these programs faster than the brand new iMacs I am used to using. I can easily multitask through all the programs I need and even surf the web for a break with no worries. Thanks to HP for making a quality and affordable tool to help me survive in this economy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WogMan
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2011

Customer review by campgirl7

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by campgirl7
by campgirl7

After much research online and in varies stores.. I opted for this HP.. It surpasses all my expectations.. It is super fast.. has plenty of storage even for all my music files and photos..I did have an issue with the monitor out of the box..HP customer service wanted to send me a refurbished one in place of the new one.. however.. I simply boxed up the monitor and went to walmart and they simply exchanged the defective item for me with no problem..the 23" inch monitor is awesome.. Love it.. and Customer service at my local walmart was outstanding in exchanging the monitor.. they didnt even make me bring back the tower and everything.. just the monitor.. It was awesome..The specs on this machine far surpassed anything I could find.. and the price was outstanding.. Cant be beat..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campgirl7
Syracuse,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tremendous Value for this level computer!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Akatrigger46

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Akatrigger46
by Akatrigger46

When the motherboard on my old computer failed, I went shopping for a machine that met my expectations, since I was due for a new computer anyway. ALL the computers I reviewed were much more expensive and didn't offer the hardware specifications this one did...I'm a retired hardware technician. For a quad core AMD, 8 Gb Ram and a 1Tb drive with ample USB ports and many different flash card ports, for about $650??? The nearest competitor was over $1000! Since I plugged it in and set it up, it's not missed a beat and has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akatrigger46
Falling Waters, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fastest computer to date
1/2/2013

Customer review by SunflowerPA

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by SunflowerPA
by SunflowerPA

Ordered this online since all the stores are selling Windows 8. Configured this computer with Windows 7 Professional as I am more familiar with the networking features. Elected the quad Core i5 processor which for my use is fast enough and instantaneous surfing the net. I did install a few games and so far, no issues with the speed of play or graphics. Found a Panasonic HDTV/Monitor at Best Buy so that I could multitask in the home office to use as the monitor. There was one configuration issue with the graphics in that regard to set up so that the computer image fit the screen and that was accomplised in the Catalyst Control Center, Flat Panel Options by adjusting the slide towards Underscan. Added the HDMI graphics option card and connected to the Flat Panel via HDMI which is just BEAUTIFUL! Text size adjusted to Medium which displays better on the 24inch size. Other than the added costs of the options I installed, configuration to what I wanted was a plus and I'm completely satisfied with my purchase.

SunflowerPA
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quick, capable, no problems
1/29/2013

Customer review by Gary56

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Gary56
by Gary56

This computer is much quicker than my 10 year old Dell. Or the Lenova I bought at Best Buy for a smokin deal a week before. It had Windows 8 which was not a good experience. :( It was also not supported by my company's IT team. I needed a new computer to work from home efficiently and quickly. Windows 7 with the HP machine works great for me. The only issues I have are the cords for the mouse and keyboard are too short! Maybe that's so we will go out and buy a wireless set, which is what I did. Also, I tried to install Microsoft Money 2000 on the new machine so I could continue to keep track of my checkbook, it no longer recognizes my password and is unusable on the new HP. That is probably just due to trying to use 12 year old software. Overall, I am very pleased with my HP desktop's performance and features. I started out ordering it online, then had some questions and called a sales rep who was very helpful. I am glad I spoke to someone before ordering it.

Gary56
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Desktop
6/28/2012

Customer review by John01

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by John01
by John01

I bought this desktop to upgrade from a very old Dell. I got the following. Windows 7 Home Premium [64-bit] • 2nd Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2320 processor [3.0GHz, 6MB Shared Cache] • 6GB DDR3-1333MHz SDRAM [2 DIMMs] from 4GB •1TB hard drive • Integrated Intel(R) HD Graphics [DVI-D & DVI-D, DX 10.1] - (the standard factory interface) • SuperMulti DVD Burner • Integrated Ethernet port• 15-in-1 memory card reader, 2 USB 3.0, audio • Beats Audio (tm) -- integrated studio quality sound • HP wireless keyboard and wireless optical mouse The speed is wonderful. I strongly recommend this PC for average normal user. I went with the factory/standard video card because I just do normal web/e-mail and it does wonderful. Per the Microsoft system performance check the video was the slowest however its perfect for me. Therefore per this test I would recommed upgrading the video card is your a gamer which I am not. Processor, memory and hard disk had extremely high scores. I love the two USB ports on the front for easy access.

John01
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product at a Great Price
9/5/2011

Customer review by BusinessDudeWI

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by BusinessDudeWI
by BusinessDudeWI

I've only been using the computer for about a week but it seems up to all of the challenges I throw at it (web surfing, iTunes, videos, pictures, Word Processing & Spreadsheets) and it has no issues. The screen is huge and very nice. The mouse leaves a little to be desired but it's functional and I'll probably switch back to my old one. The keyboard is a full sized one. Even the little speakers behind the monitor are pretty decent. Plus set up was a breeze. HP did a great job in putting everything in the box! Overall, everything I'd hoped for at a better price than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusinessDudeWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy w/ this system
12/1/2011

Customer review by loneelk

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by loneelk
by loneelk

It's a long story, but suffice it to say that after being a Dell customer for over 10 yrs. (& 3 computers) I made the decision to give hp.com a chance. I'm very happy w/ the ease of online ordering from HP as well as with my computer as ordered and ease of setup. I received everything in my order except the headphones sooner than expected and only 6 days after placing my order, and the headphones arrived the following day, just as the order tracking said! I'm not a computer expert by any means, but even reading the directions over again and taking my time w/ the connections, I had it set up and working in right at an hour. Later today, I'll try hooking up my printer and camera. Printer is an older HP that I just love, so I hope the drivers will be right. Camera is almost as old, different brand, but I'm very happy w/ it also. So wish me luck on that! Very nice solid looking system. I can't afford top of the line, but I'm very happy w/ this one!

loneelk
southern NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Customer service is important too
1/26/2012

Customer review by bwtx

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by bwtx
by bwtx

I purchased this computer for a Christmas present. Two weeks after we opened it, the computer died. Nothing on the screen. We called HP and they did some troubleshooting over the phone and decided it needed to be sent in for repair. We got it back three weeks later and it was still broken. We called HP again using the same case number and again they did some troubleshooting and determined it needed to be sent in again, or for $80 they would send a repairperson to my home. I asked for them to send the repairperson to my house for free since I had only had the computer for two weeks and because their first attempt to repair it didn’t work I had no confidence in HP’s repair center. They said no. I asked to speak to supervisor and they said there were no supervisors available and said they would have one call me the next day to discuss this. Of course, no one ever called. I called them back again and they said they would have a supervisor call, but again no one ever returned my calls. I finally took the computer back to Walmart and got a refund. Walmart's customer service was wonderful. HP should learn something from them. I used the refund to buy a Dell from Walmart. But the story doesn’t end there. I work at a university that buys about 700 computers a year. We were in the process of renewing our two year term computer contract with Dell. HP had submitted a better bid and we were considering switching to HP. However, after the bid review committee heard my story the contract went to Dell. Building dependable computers is important, but so is good customer service.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwtx
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/29/2011

Customer review by oldgizer

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by oldgizer
by oldgizer

I have used this system every day now for a month. It is fast and works great. My only supprise was that my old photo printer and scanner would not work with the 64 bit system.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldgizer
Labadie, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Online order form was misleading about USB ports
1/4/2012

Customer review by rshpe

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by rshpe
by rshpe

The online photograph for that selection was a picture of the front of the computer and the multimedia card slots, so I assumed that the choice between 2 or 4 USB ports was for the number of additional ports on the front of the computer, not the total number of USB ports. My last HP desktop which is over 2 years old had 4 ports on the front and 6 in the back, which were all used - and that computer had an LPT port as well as mouse and keyboard ports. This Pavilion p7qe only has 4 USB ports total, all in the back, and it does not have LPT or mouse or keyboard ports, so now I in addition to USB ports for my old devices, I now need three more USB ports to take their place. This means I have a newer computer that requires more USB devices but has fewer ports than the old one. I don't like having to use a USB hub. Besides more money for a good quality, there don't seem to be any available with more than 7 ports, and also it adds significant clutter to my desk, which I thought was one of the big selling points of having all these wireless devices.

rshpe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very disappointed
12/20/2011

Customer review by coverland

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by coverland
by coverland

From start to finish this 'bundle' has been disappointing. At face value it looked like a pretty good deal but... Here are a few observations from this evening (day 1). I don't think the instructions that accompany the system are adequate, it really could use a couple more USB ports given it doesn't have a parallel port of PS-2 ports, the power supply seems marginal at 250W and the desktop box crashed about a half hour after I started it up. I'd just finished registering the product with HP when 'poof' the box died in what appears to be a power supply failure.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coverland
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by njbtx

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by njbtx
by njbtx

I LOVE my computer!! I looked for one for about 3 months and decided to go with this one. It is worth every dime!

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njbtx
Sealy,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
3/10/2012

Customer review by iamwatch

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by iamwatch
by iamwatch

I love this pc to death. It is one of the fastest pcs I have ever had my hands on. I play 1 or 2 games on my computers. This pc runs minecraft on an average of 60 fps! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is willing to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamwatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New computer saved my sanity
12/17/2011

Customer review by kimcal

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by kimcal
by kimcal

When I purchased my previous computer I bought the "standard" offering. Six years later it was sub-standard to say the least and frustrating me to no end - incredibly slow, often had to restart programs, etc. I finally made the decision to buy a new computer. I had not purchased from HP before, but ultimately went with them due to price, brand, and most importantly, the ability to have greater customization of hardware than the maker of my previous computer. It arrived quickly; set up was simple; and I was up and running in no time. I have had it for about a month now and so far no problems. The speed is amazing and my productivity has greatly increased. My frustration has definitely decreased! Only real complaint is that the keyboard and mouse look and feel cheap. I opted to keep my existing mouse even though it doesn't always play nice with Windows 7. I may replace keyboard down the line.

kimcal
Springfield,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 336 total reviews
1-20 of 336 reviews