Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/6/2012

Customer review by NBAJerry

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by NBAJerry
by NBAJerry

Pruduct is as advertised. Works flawlessly and produces enough light for most , if not all, needs. Inexpensive but quality-built and worth much more than what I paid. Easy to load the batteries and install and in my use for this product, I used double-sided tape and mounted above an interior doorway. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NBAJerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations.
1/16/2012

Customer review by FirstTigerDragon

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by FirstTigerDragon
by FirstTigerDragon

We're using this (with lithium batteries) outside in subzero weather and it has functioned flawlessly. We couldn't be happier. We had some initial confusion when installing batteries (the light came on and wouldn't go off, despite bright daylight), but once they were in and the light was installed where it was intended to be, it has performed flawlessly and does not light up during the daylight hours, saving battery life.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTigerDragon
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little light!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Pickupngo

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Pickupngo
by Pickupngo

I bought this light as a motion detector for my patio. I live in a first floor apartment and although I do have a security system in my home with a sliding glass door alarm, it's a great idea to have this light come on if someone walks onto my patio in the dark. It works great. I mounted it from my upstairs neighbor's balcony, facing in to my patio. Although not real bright, it does light up the entire patio. I don't know if anyone has walked there and been frightened away by the light but I have walked up to my patio in the dark and it startled me. I would recommend it for patios, doorways, hallways or anywhere else you don't have a light source.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickupngo
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price and easy to use
2/7/2012

Customer review by AngelaL

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by AngelaL
by AngelaL

I originaly purchased this item to be used in the front door so I can see the keyhole when I use my key at night. I put it in the hallway to test how it works at midnight, The sensor responds very well, so I end up using it indoor. With this price, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelaL
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2013

Customer review by GMACT

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by GMACT
by GMACT

Best product I have purchased In years. Keep giving them to friends and family for uses indoors--bedrooms for getting in and out of bed safely, great during electrical blackouts, for wandering elders and children at nite and even as an emergency flashlight if needed! Will be giving them as gifts to everyone for Christmas this year and will be interested in what uses everyone has for it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMACT
Spokane,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice.
11/21/2011

Customer review by tnman123

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by tnman123
by tnman123

This item gives plenty of light to get in the back door/sit on the deck.Works Great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnman123
Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
light that actually works?
11/22/2014

Customer review by orvile

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by orvile
by orvile

Because I was having a problem putting my key in the front door lock. I purchased this light and mounted it on my storm door. Because of the thickness of the door I used a couple of shorter screws to mount it. One other thing, the light slides in the holder you mount. Because the fit was a little on the lose side. I applied a small bead of clear silicone along the edge of the holder and light. That did the trick and still allows me to peel off the strip of silicone and remove the light when batteries have to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orvile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY SMALL
12/22/2013

Customer review by WEAREHERE

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by WEAREHERE
by WEAREHERE

BE CERTAIN TO CHECK DIMENSIONS AS IT'S VERY SMALL BUT A GREAT SURPRISE! THIS UNIT IS PERFECT FOR MY INTENTIONS & COULD NOT BE MORE SATISFIED! THE 3 LED LIGHTS LOOK PUNY BUT WHEN ON AT NIGHT .......JUST AMAZING! WORKS BEAUTIFULLY & AWESOME SURPRISE DUE TO SIZE WHEN ACTIVATED. MOTION SENSOR IS RIGHT ON!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEAREHERE
SOUTH USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little light
2/5/2014

Customer review by JSHJ

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by JSHJ
by JSHJ

We are very pleased with this light. It does exactly what we expected, and is simple to install. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSHJ
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lights up the path
11/20/2014

Customer review by Wiota

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Wiota
by Wiota

We purchased two of these for our indoor stairway. They light up the steps very well eliminating the need for the overhead light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW PRODUCT
1/22/2015

Customer review by value4moneyalways

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by value4moneyalways
by value4moneyalways

AMAZING LITE.. USE AT NITES IN BATHROOM .. ENERGY SAVING ONLY CON IS THAT U HAVE TO GENTLY ADJUST THE SPRINGS FOR THE BATTERIES TO FIT LEVEL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
value4moneyalways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark no more
12/11/2014

Customer review by Hartcopeach

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Hartcopeach
by Hartcopeach

Light works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hartcopeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lighting our ramp walkway
12/20/2014

Customer review by Maw27

4.0 stars 12/20/2014 by Maw27
by Maw27

We are using these lights at the bottom of our deck rails to light the walking path down the ramp at night. They work fine - not super bright, but bright enough to serve this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maw27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what I needed
7/18/2015

Customer review by will

4.0 stars 7/18/2015 by will
by will

works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small size but bright light.
8/3/2015

Customer review by Naterzex

4.0 stars 8/3/2015 by Naterzex
by Naterzex

Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naterzex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
1/27/2015

Customer review by exotika

3.0 stars 1/27/2015 by exotika
by exotika

Not. As. Bright as. I. Was. Hoping. Forma. But. Bits. To. Be. Expected. For size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exotika
Would recommend to a friend? No