Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Does exactly what it is supposed to do.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Loves2pedal

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Loves2pedal
by Loves2pedal
Top 1000 contributor

This little item is great for lighting up a dark pathway, hallway or room as you pass through the area. Put it down on the floor or close to it, like up on a low bookshelf or shelf to a coffee table, etc. to light up as you pass without shining in your face like some of the photos show for this type of product. This is the first brand I have purchased that is listed as weatherproof. I've used others outside but in areas protected from the weather but this allows more flexibility in placement. I haven't had the chance to evaluate the weatherproof aspect of it yet. It took a few minutes to begin to react to the stimulus of light and movement when I first put the batteries in but it started working properly and has worked just fine since then. I like having these sitting around but not attached so I can move them as I need to. It can be used as a flashlight in a pinch too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2pedal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
night light
1/31/2016

Customer review by cccc

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by cccc
by cccc

Perfect to use as night light or beside house entrance door

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cccc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/5/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

This little light is awesome. I put it on my wall at the landing of my stairs and it lights up the stairway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2012

Customer review by NBAJerry

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by NBAJerry
by NBAJerry

Pruduct is as advertised. Works flawlessly and produces enough light for most , if not all, needs. Inexpensive but quality-built and worth much more than what I paid. Easy to load the batteries and install and in my use for this product, I used double-sided tape and mounted above an interior doorway. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBAJerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little light!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Pickupngo

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Pickupngo
by Pickupngo

I bought this light as a motion detector for my patio. I live in a first floor apartment and although I do have a security system in my home with a sliding glass door alarm, it's a great idea to have this light come on if someone walks onto my patio in the dark. It works great. I mounted it from my upstairs neighbor's balcony, facing in to my patio. Although not real bright, it does light up the entire patio. I don't know if anyone has walked there and been frightened away by the light but I have walked up to my patio in the dark and it startled me. I would recommend it for patios, doorways, hallways or anywhere else you don't have a light source.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickupngo
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2013

Customer review by GMACT

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by GMACT
by GMACT

Best product I have purchased In years. Keep giving them to friends and family for uses indoors--bedrooms for getting in and out of bed safely, great during electrical blackouts, for wandering elders and children at nite and even as an emergency flashlight if needed! Will be giving them as gifts to everyone for Christmas this year and will be interested in what uses everyone has for it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMACT
Spokane,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A product not very good for the money.
1/15/2016

Customer review by Kanaka

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Kanaka
by Kanaka

A produce not very good for the money. Poor quality product. light does not work when you need it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kanaka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Motion light
1/16/2016

Customer review by Jude

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Jude
by Jude

Save your money!!!!!! It's a joke

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best price and easy to use
2/7/2012

Customer review by AngelaL

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by AngelaL
by AngelaL

I originaly purchased this item to be used in the front door so I can see the keyhole when I use my key at night. I put it in the hallway to test how it works at midnight, The sensor responds very well, so I end up using it indoor. With this price, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelaL
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations.
1/16/2012

Customer review by FirstTigerDragon

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by FirstTigerDragon
by FirstTigerDragon

We're using this (with lithium batteries) outside in subzero weather and it has functioned flawlessly. We couldn't be happier. We had some initial confusion when installing batteries (the light came on and wouldn't go off, despite bright daylight), but once they were in and the light was installed where it was intended to be, it has performed flawlessly and does not light up during the daylight hours, saving battery life.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTigerDragon
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
light that actually works?
11/22/2014

Customer review by orvile

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by orvile
by orvile

Because I was having a problem putting my key in the front door lock. I purchased this light and mounted it on my storm door. Because of the thickness of the door I used a couple of shorter screws to mount it. One other thing, the light slides in the holder you mount. Because the fit was a little on the lose side. I applied a small bead of clear silicone along the edge of the holder and light. That did the trick and still allows me to peel off the strip of silicone and remove the light when batteries have to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orvile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice.
11/21/2011

Customer review by tnman123

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by tnman123
by tnman123

This item gives plenty of light to get in the back door/sit on the deck.Works Great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnman123
Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY SMALL
12/22/2013

Customer review by WEAREHERE

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by WEAREHERE
by WEAREHERE

BE CERTAIN TO CHECK DIMENSIONS AS IT'S VERY SMALL BUT A GREAT SURPRISE! THIS UNIT IS PERFECT FOR MY INTENTIONS & COULD NOT BE MORE SATISFIED! THE 3 LED LIGHTS LOOK PUNY BUT WHEN ON AT NIGHT .......JUST AMAZING! WORKS BEAUTIFULLY & AWESOME SURPRISE DUE TO SIZE WHEN ACTIVATED. MOTION SENSOR IS RIGHT ON!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WEAREHERE
SOUTH USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Motion Activated outdoor night light
11/19/2015

Customer review by lizzy

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by lizzy
by lizzy

Item is too small and does not provide enough light to reach a distance of two feet outside. Does not meet the advertised description and use. I will be returning thest two items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOW PRODUCT
1/22/2015

Customer review by value4moneyalways

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by value4moneyalways
by value4moneyalways

AMAZING LITE.. USE AT NITES IN BATHROOM .. ENERGY SAVING ONLY CON IS THAT U HAVE TO GENTLY ADJUST THE SPRINGS FOR THE BATTERIES TO FIT LEVEL

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
value4moneyalways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lights up the path
11/20/2014

Customer review by Wiota

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Wiota
by Wiota

We purchased two of these for our indoor stairway. They light up the steps very well eliminating the need for the overhead light.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark no more
12/11/2014

Customer review by Hartcopeach

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Hartcopeach
by Hartcopeach

Light works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hartcopeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
maxsa 40341
10/9/2015

Customer review by isasis

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by isasis
by isasis

These work very well, and were received quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isasis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little light
2/5/2014

Customer review by JSHJ

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by JSHJ
by JSHJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very pleased with this light. It does exactly what we expected, and is simple to install. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSHJ
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than adverstised
9/21/2015

Customer review by kbouter

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by kbouter
by kbouter

Worked great both inside and outside. One did not turn off consistently. Called company directly. They sent a new one, no charges and did not want the defective one shipped back. Using them in many spots inside and outside. Amazing amount of light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbouter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews