Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
It's a waste of Money
8/15/2012

Customer review by WaltP1

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by WaltP1
by WaltP1

I thought I was getting something really great for my money, boy was I ever wrong. No sooner than I got it home I had proplems. 1= You have to insert the Tape in the tape player 3 or 4 times before the door will close. 2= After two minutes the tape player will take the tape and wrap it around the rubber wheels and you loose the tape if your not carefull. 3= I went to turn it on after a week, and the speakers started to give off loud heavy feedback. When I sent it back to be service to the company, they claimed they fixed it and returned A UNIT to me. But it turned out to be a driffent and a BROKEN UNIT. I been Emailing them for a few days and they avoid me. So my advice to you is if you want to spend your Hard-Earned money on something that doesn't work and not worth the time you'll spend pulling out your hair having the company making good on the Warrantee. Just send me the money and I'll send you my unit. But please take my word and don't buy this unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaltP1
Bushkill PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
nice machine for my needs
1/25/2016

Customer review by stitch

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by stitch
by stitch

Some of the reviews of this player had me concerned. However everything works just fine. I give it only 4 stars because it doesn't pick up my favorite radio station. Will continue to use my undercabinet radio for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all around music center
9/4/2011

Customer review by birdwatchers46

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by birdwatchers46
by birdwatchers46

I enjoy having a chance to play cassettes and all my old vinyl as well as my CD's on one machine. The construction of the unit as well as its sound quality is really good for an inexpensive player. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (72) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdwatchers46
Caldwell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound is mediocre
10/14/2011

Customer review by LittlePeach

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by LittlePeach
by LittlePeach

Looks nice, but sound is only acceptable. Haven't added speakers yet, but that should help. One must be careful when playing a cassette tape. The first one was eaten, but after pushing the second tape back, toward the front of the unit, and making sure it was in position, the following ones worked okay. CD player and phono work fine, radio okay. The only minus is the poor sound quality which I expect can be improved with additional speakers. I would recommend to a friend with the above information.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlePeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
10/7/2011

Customer review by ladytex

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ladytex
by ladytex

I am loving this product. I've played LPs, CDs and Cassette Tapes with it and it has operated beautifully. I've also recorded an album onto a Cassette Tape with it. I also love the feature where I can connect my MP3 player to it and play my current playlist. I think it is an excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladytex
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/12/2011

Customer review by Lpruitt

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Lpruitt
by Lpruitt

I searched all over for this item and found the best price here. It was a birthday gift for my son and was so excited with all of the features. Thank you for the fast shipping to store and a great item.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lpruitt
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ORDERED TWICE, DEFECTIVE TWICE
10/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered the Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III twice. the first time, the CD player wouldn't open and the right speaker had a scratchy sound. I returned it for a refund and ordered another which was sent rather quickly, but when I played a record, the turntable turned unevenly and so the music was distorted. Because I used Walmart Online, I also lost about $12.00 in shipping fees (about $6 per shipment). I had to return both for a refund and lost money in gas having to return them. All together, about a $20.00 loss for trying this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Binghatmon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Looks Great But NO Quality Control
8/27/2013

Customer review by ValleyRose

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by ValleyRose
by ValleyRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit I received had numerous defects. The turntable played one side of one record and never turned again. The radio dial was inserted incorrectly so that it only played the very high end of the radio stations. The cassette door took multiple attempts to close and didn't open without assistance. I didn't try the CD player. The one good thing I can say is that the sound quality and volume from the speakers when using the cassette player was good. The sound volume from the record player was too low even when turned all the way up. Clearly no one checked anything on the unit I received before it left the factory. I returned it the day after I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValleyRose
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by shistzu

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by shistzu
by shistzu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did research on this product it had good reviews and I wanted a unit with a turntable, my husband still has alot of vinyl. The other brands didnt have good reviews, I don;t know alot about stereos but for the price it's what we wanted. I got rid of a large bulky unit because of space I wanted to keep it. We have tried all the features and the sound is good ease of use is good only conplaint is the numbers on the radio dial are small, hard to read but other than that A okay..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shistzu
Scranton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/2/2015

Customer review by MarianneK

1.0 stars 7/2/2015 by MarianneK
by MarianneK

Unfortunately, I had to return this item. One of the two speakers wasn't mounted to the inside of the cabinet - you could see through the vent openings in the cabinet that it was lying on the floor of the unit. There was no way to get inside the unit to try to attach the speaker myself so I had to return the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarianneK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall good product for looks and value.
7/17/2012

Customer review by HighO2

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by HighO2
by HighO2

The product is attractive and functional. It is a good value at it's price point, however it does NOT have the ability to add external speakers as the specifications indicated. It does have Red and White RCA line out jacks that MAY allow speakers through another connected component.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighO2
Lower Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very poor design
12/31/2014

Customer review by shawnshines

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by shawnshines
by shawnshines

Very poor design...cassette deck takes up the whole front and it's flimsy. Radio tuner so small you can't even see it with glasses and a flash light. The turn table has a big cut out in the back to accommodate a large album..so dust can still get inside easily...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawnshines
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for the money
7/11/2013

Customer review by vinyloldtimer

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by vinyloldtimer
by vinyloldtimer

Speakers on system not all that great, but I connected to my home theater and it made a big difference. Now I can play my vinyl records and old tapes, as well as my Cd's. Nice, concise, cabinet as well. Not complicated to set up. Have not done any transfer to PC of recordings. I am pleased with this , my old one just died and I needed one to replace it. This was a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinyloldtimer
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for playing tapes,records,radio
3/3/2013

Customer review by cottage2013

3.0 stars 3/3/2013 by cottage2013
by cottage2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

did not eat my tapes as others stated, everything works fine. Turntable seems cheaply made but works with no problem. Only problem is when recorded to to the pc both from tape and record the sound is noisey and scratchy. The radio also sounded good on AM and Fm. It is fine if you don't want to record to pc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottage2013
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/25/2014

Customer review by CBGVNV

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by CBGVNV
by CBGVNV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't say completely about the expectations. I haven't connected it to my computer yet. But the product has all of the functions that I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBGVNV
Gardnerville, NV 89410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by Lovlan

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Lovlan
by Lovlan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Husband has been playing records we bought in the 60's and 70's. They sound really good. He is very happy. I was suprised about the sound quality since the records are so old. It was shipped on time and had no problem picking it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovlan
Lorena,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by jjjjub

3.0 stars 2/27/2013 by jjjjub
by jjjjub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has pretty good sound for the price. The tape deck door sticks sometimes. The program for converting is hard to understand. it took us 5 hours figure it out. There are somethings we still can not do with the program.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjjjub
ldho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
11/13/2013

Customer review by K4NDJ

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by K4NDJ
by K4NDJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw this at my local Wal-Mart a while a go. I have come across several old records and tapes. Now I can put them on a CD from my computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K4NDJ
DeFuniak Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tunewriter
7/1/2015

Customer review by rlnsan

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by rlnsan
by rlnsan

Its beautiful and works and sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlnsan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No tapes please
5/6/2015

Customer review by disappointed1

2.0 stars 5/6/2015 by disappointed1
by disappointed1

The c d player works as does the turntable. The tape player door will not shut with a tape in it and the manufacturers response was, not all cassette tapes are the same size. I have never heard of such a thing. I am keeping the thing because I have more vinyl and cds than tapes but I was very disappointed in the fact that the few cassettes I do have I cannot play except in my car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews