Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

hmmm
6/23/2012

Customer review by xx101

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by xx101
by xx101

Simple to se up... just plug it in. Works perfectily just like it suppose to. Good connection at 30 feet through 1 wall to the router.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xx101
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!!!!!
9/27/2012

Customer review by Disgraceful

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Disgraceful
by Disgraceful

This product does work!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disgraceful
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Set up tough
10/30/2012

Customer review by BluRayFiend

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by BluRayFiend
by BluRayFiend

I had a lot of trouble connecting to my at&t wireless LAN, but with the great help of IOGear's tech support, it was successful, the the adapter works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluRayFiend
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Perfectly
10/14/2013

Customer review by DaytonaJohn

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by DaytonaJohn
by DaytonaJohn

Have a smart TV and didn't want to pay $80 for their proprietary WiFi adapter. This works perfectly for half the price. By using the ethernet connector on the TV, it avoids the TV manufacturers eccentricities. I would reccomend this product anywhere you want a WiFi connection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaytonaJohn
Forest Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works but no configuration memory
11/4/2014

Customer review by Orkieb

4.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Orkieb
by Orkieb

I was able to follow the instructions as it requires you to connect it to a computer to set up the wifi connection. I like the idea that you can set a static IP address to override the DHCP address. It took me a week and a lot of configuration retries to realize that the device has to keep its power to remember the configuration. If the device loses power you have to start all over again as it won't remember the WiFi connection. This can be a real problem if the device is not in a convenient place where it can be connected to a computer. Once I got the device to stay connected it worked great. I didn't have to do anything to get my computer to see the device I had it connected to. I am using it to be able to view my security DVR at work as I am not able to run a network cable to the Ethernet port on the DVR. Only wish there was a way for it to remember the WiFi configuration if there is a power lost. I will have to set up a UPS for it to plug into so this won't be a problem in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orkieb
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work
3/11/2014

Customer review by mnd1234

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by mnd1234
by mnd1234

Taking this back. Can't get it to work. The link they give you to put into the computer to hook it up does not work. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnd1234
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was out of date!!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Bauntbo

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Bauntbo
by Bauntbo

The product was out of date, and, per NetGear tech support i was not eligible for FREE technical assistance! I spent hours trying to get assistance with the product, I was hung up on twice by two different SUPERVISORS with NetGear, they spoke with heavy accents and were barely understandable. I returned the product and got a refund, but I feel I should be compensated for my time and inconvenience, I addition to the fact thT WalMart sold me an out of date product!!!!!! VERY DISSATISFIED!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bauntbo
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.