Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome movie.
8/24/2011

Customer review by thecriticaloneintheworld

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by thecriticaloneintheworld
by thecriticaloneintheworld

Growing up in the islands, I can relate to the many surfers at the North Shore of Oahu. Shark attacks happen and can have a lot of impact on the people. The courage that this young lady has is amazing. Shows that with determination that all things can be accomplished. Never give up and have a great attitude in life.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecriticaloneintheworld
Broomfield, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very touching
9/25/2011

Customer review by Kimmie6690

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Kimmie6690
by Kimmie6690

I think this movie is awsome and did really well telling the true story. It is great to watch at at anytime...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmie6690
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good movie
10/22/2011

Customer review by MovieBuff120985

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by MovieBuff120985
by MovieBuff120985

I rate this movie as a 5 star movie for family movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieBuff120985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2011

Customer review by Rossini

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Rossini
by Rossini

The movie Soul Surfer arrived in great condition. I wasn't happy with how long it took, though, as my family had an early Christmas and the movie arrived 2 days after we'd exchanged gifts. The other item I ordered from Wal-Mart arrived 6 days earlier, so I was disappointed that they couldn't ship a simple item like a DVD in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rossini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/30/2011

Customer review by superk1

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by superk1
by superk1

I bought the dvd for a gift for my grandchildren. Upon trying to play it on Christmas day, the dvd did not work. There were no scratches on it and we tried it in two different, working dvd players. I am sure that WalMart will replace it with no hassle, but it was a disappointment to my grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superk1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/17/2011

Customer review by 1DVDCOLLECTOR

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by 1DVDCOLLECTOR
by 1DVDCOLLECTOR

I recieved my dvd the same day as it came out in the stores. Saved some money and did not have to make a trip to the store. Packaged great, product in great shape. Loved the movie and have watched the dvd about 6 times already. A must have movie if you collect dvds like I do. Thank you Walmart Service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1DVDCOLLECTOR
Horn Lake, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing inspirational movie for all ages!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by sandystar

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by sandystar
by sandystar

Love this movie!! It is based on a true story and even shows the real family during the end credits. Very inspirational!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandystar
Clay City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/23/2011

Customer review by LoveMyDallasCowboys

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by LoveMyDallasCowboys
by LoveMyDallasCowboys

This is a great movie !!! The story will bring you to tears !! Great quality DVD !! Movie the entire family can watch !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyDallasCowboys
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent, must see movie!
8/25/2011

Customer review by huntersgirl74

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by huntersgirl74
by huntersgirl74

This is an excellent, uplifting story of survival. Bethany Hamilton's strength & courage is very inspirational. It's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntersgirl74
Mt. Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by dejona

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by dejona
by dejona

This is the best movie Ive seen in a long timeGreat for the family and very insprational.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dejona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great movie for kids and adults!
1/7/2012

Customer review by JPNinSA

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by JPNinSA
by JPNinSA

My daughter asked for this for Christmas and my 12 year old son loves it too. An easy movie for mom and dad to watch too - good story, not too sappy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPNinSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2012

Customer review by AuntyGigi

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by AuntyGigi
by AuntyGigi

Wonderful family movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntyGigi
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Perfect!!
1/11/2012

Customer review by fayenmax

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by fayenmax
by fayenmax

Just bought this at a Christian store and paid $10 more than WalMart - good job WalMart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fayenmax
south georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/9/2012

Customer review by grandmolove

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by grandmolove
by grandmolove

very good movie to show what true faith is

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmolove
Bergen County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful, inspiring movie appropriate for ALL age
8/21/2011

Customer review by joyofga

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by joyofga
by joyofga

Our whole family (including two sons) really enjoyed this movie. It was nice to watch a good movie based on a true story that didn't need violence or cussing to get people's attention.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyofga
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good inspiritional move for whole family
8/25/2011

Customer review by jvictor

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by jvictor
by jvictor

dilevery took 1 or 2 days longer than expected but I was still pleased with overall process and product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvictor
duncannon, PA>
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/26/2012

Customer review by shayeGA

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by shayeGA
by shayeGA

Good movie with great moral message of faith & motivation to work & fight for your goals & desires despite any adversity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shayeGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
11/13/2012

Customer review by SADNIL

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by SADNIL
by SADNIL

I ORDERED THIS FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS. MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD WITH THE STAFF AND THE SHIPPING TIME WAS AWESOME. THANKYOU

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SADNIL
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by KB2012

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by KB2012
by KB2012

Easy and simple and fast service. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KB2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.