Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Temporary Gazebo Only
8/17/2011

Customer review by Guser1

2.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Guser1
by Guser1

This Gazebo is quite large and easily fit my patio furniture set with 6 chairs and a long table. It is a great value for a TEMPORARY Gazebo. I stress temporary because it has now been thrown away due to the weather completely destroying it. It flipped over 3 times during my short time owning it. The last time I had it staked down, plus over 100lbs of sand bags, plus about 100lbs of iron weights and it still would not stay down during a storm. Unfortunately when the instructions say this should not be left up they are right. It just cannot stand up to moderate-severe thunderstorms. It is a bit too much work to put up and take down every time you want to use it so I would not suggest this product to a friend unless you're in an area that doesn't have storms or you don't mind putting it up and taking it down every single time you want to use it.

Was this review helpful? (174) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guser1
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/6/2012

Customer review by madsr

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by madsr
by madsr

Gazebo is well made and directions were easy to follow. Looks great, enjoying it daily. Good buy for the price. If it came with a solid curtain as well as a mosquito net, it would be a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madsr
Sussex County, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DH.DE
3/13/2012

Customer review by DH1010

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by DH1010
by DH1010

This gazebo is beautiful! I bought it off of the previous recommendations, and it exceeded my expectations. It is six-sided and each side measures 6.5 ft with two wide openings for entering and exiting. The glass shelf is actually at bar height, so I put bar stools up and they fit perfectly! The assembly instructions were much to be desired, so they were put aside and common sense was used to assemble it. It took about 2 hours for two adults to put it together. We have it on a deck so did not use the spikes. We have it screwed down, so even in wind, it does not budge. The center height is quite high - I'd estimate it at approx 9 ft. There is a 2 ft overhang of the gazebo cover, so that may need to be taken into consideration for those putting it in tight spaces. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it! For the price, you just can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DH1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and attractive, great price.
8/14/2011

Customer review by TXBerry

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by TXBerry
by TXBerry

When we saw this gazebo on display in a local Walmart we were impressed with the sturdiness of the frame. For other gazebos of this quality that we looked at, this one was by far the better priced. The instructions were fairly easy to follow and even came with extra accessories (screws, nuts) just in case some get lost. We were able to assemble it with 2 people (4 recommended) without too much difficulty with the use of a cordless drill and a ladder. There are decorative loops along the outside of the gazebo for hanging plants, wind chimes, etc., and a hook in the inside middle for a hanging lantern or decoration. The fold-down bar is our favorite feature and is very sturdy as well, although we'll probably take that down for the winter months so that it doesn't get broken. We will probably need to replace the rings that hold the netting up-the rings included are of a very cheap material. A couple sets of regular plastic shower curtain rings will do the trick. There is information included on how to order replacement parts that are very reasonably priced (the canopy and netting will eventually need to be replaced).

Was this review helpful? (78) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBerry
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Contacting the manufacturer
2/23/2013

Customer review by Disappointedwifenmom

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Disappointedwifenmom
by Disappointedwifenmom

My gazebo lasted one season outside...we set it up and never used it waited for tax return to buy furniture..looked great for 3 months then the mesh ripped just from wind,tie down strings ripped in wind...no trees overhanging,nothing but wind...in florida..wind and rain...not worth the money I spent.Now calling manufacturer for replacement netting..lets see how mainstays treats their customers..will be back to finish my review...If you keep this indoors that is the only hope of maintaining its beauty.This gazebo is not weather resistant.Huge disappointment for the money.It is pricy but worth it if it endured.Taking mine down and will return to store if manufacturer doesn't work with us.But walmart and their 90 day guarentee..it is good for shoes and other products but this item is not meant for a year...i could see 3-5 years replacing the netting..5 seasons hopefully but not 1 season.If it cant withstand florida weather I assure you northerners...DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM>>>

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointedwifenmom
34654
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
5/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very nice Gazebo with several nice features. Have read other reviews and just wanted to comment that there are no structures of a temporary nature that will withstand stronger winds. It helps immensely to open all screens and tie back, release the roof and tie and to release the extra top portion, gather together and tie to one of the cross beams. Not a lot of work and well worth doing. If you don't do this, the Gazebo acts as a wind tunnel (or balloon) and will be carried away. We have purchased several of these structures from other retailers and the same applys to all of them. The only problem we had with one was with Tropical Storm Irene, but just releasing the top kept damage to a mnimum and the structure was still useable. Hope this helps. Have a great summer.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Scituate, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I put the gazebo up ALL BY MYSELF! and love it!
8/15/2011

Customer review by Littlme

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Littlme
by Littlme

I'm a 53 yr old female, and found myself putting the Gazebo together all by myself. Wouldn't recomend it to everyone, but it can be done! Everyone who sees it loves it, and I tell them I Did it ALL BY MYSELF! Directions were clear and simple to understand. The only hard part was the very top, but I conquered my fear of heights, and enjoy the cool breeze thru the screened sides and shade on these HOT August days, believe me. Simply love it!

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlme
New Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Gazebo
5/4/2012

Customer review by ijustneedtoknowthis

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by ijustneedtoknowthis
by ijustneedtoknowthis

I purchased this Gazebo to place on our rear deck that gets sun most of the day. All of the pieces were tightly packed in one large box. After unpacking and making sure I had all the parts I began assembly. The directions are not the greatest but I was able to figure out the basics of how to put it together. I put this together by myself in about 4 hours. I would recommend having at least 2 people to assemble as it is a little tough putting the top roof rails on by yourself. I would also recommend having a cordless drill with phillips head bit as it makes it a lot easier to put the screws in. This Gazebo looks wonderful & will make a nice place to relax. I would recommend this Gazebo to anyone who needs extra shade and a nice place to relax.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ijustneedtoknowthis
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A nice addition to my backyard
5/28/2013

Customer review by BDM99336

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by BDM99336
by BDM99336
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We looked at this model on display at our local store and ended up buying it online because it was out of stock. The box weighs 119lbs and is probably 7'x2.5'x8". It's big. So even though it took 2 weeks to arrive, it made it about a day before the scheduled delivery date, so I'm happy about that. The instructions say you need 4 adults to assemble it, but I'm not sure what the other three would do. I needed help with one thing, holding the glass table while bolting it in. (Glass table is very cool, btw.) The screw kit has at least one extra for each screw, washer, etc. so that's nice. They're not high grade screws so you'll likely smoke one during assembly. (I did, but I was using a 1/4" impact driver) Once I got it all together, I was very pleased. It was reasonably easy to assemble and has a very finished look to it. It's not a top of the line product, but it's easily the nicest one I've seen for the price. We zip-tied rope lights inside around the top of the walls(?). It lights it well and looks amazing at night. As I said, for the money, you can't beat it. My family and I are incredibly pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDM99336
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1 design flaw... reason for missing 'star'..
8/8/2011

Customer review by islasian

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by islasian
by islasian

First off, this is a really nice Gazebo, it was bigger than I thought. The circumference is about 39', each angle is 6'5" in length. I would say the middle is about 9'-10' in height. I like the folding glass shelf, bonus feature if you ask me. Over all, a sturdy Gazebo(with spikes anchoring it down). Reason for the 1 star(disign flaw, for me anyways), is the mosquito net is installed from inside.. unless I'm doing it wrong(maybe I am.. haha)... I would figure you wrapped it from the ouside.. but guess not..

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islasian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/17/2012

Customer review by Bettejh

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Bettejh
by Bettejh

Great gazebo. Easy to assemble and looks more expensive than it is. We have it bolted to the deck on a high ridge in Missouri. Did very well in the high wind and does not collect water on top. I am very satified.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettejh
House Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good basic Gazebo
5/14/2012

Customer review by Bobcat112

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Bobcat112
by Bobcat112

Rec'd unit at local Walmart store about 10 days after ordering. 140 lb box that fit in the back of our van (with seats removed). Unit was nicely packed and was easy to lay out for assembly. We were settng this up on a wood deck, so it we just laid out all the parts in about the position they would be used, and went about assembly. After a quick review of the directions, it took about 4 hours to assemble by one person. Two people could do it in 2 -3 hours. After assembly, the unit was bolted down to the deck. Overall quality of the unit is very good. The final coat of paint (over the primer) could be better, and I suspect there will be some corrosion down the line. We live in N CA with mild weather, moderate winds, and no snow - so other than removing the fabric cover druing the winter rains, we expect to leave the unit up year round. We would not recommend this unit for a high wind environment. End of the day, we got what was expected, and for $300 - we would rate this unit as an excellent value. Along with the table and 6 chairs we got on sale at Home Depot, we were able to get a complete set-up for our deck for $500. Not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobcat112
N California (Bay Area)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/31/2012

Customer review by fue52

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by fue52
by fue52

The gazebo was not to hard to put together it took me about 4 hours to build by myself. the only reason it doest get 5 stars is the fact that the bar can only be opened with the insect sreen in the open position

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fue52
staten island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice Summer/Early Fall Gazebo
3/13/2013

Customer review by JenV12

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by JenV12
by JenV12

We have had our gazebo since the summer of 2010. This past fall we had to basically trash the canopy because it was destroyed during winter weather elements. I bought a replacement canopy on www.sunjoydirect.com (Model # L-GZ076PST-1A-4) The canopy was $128 total with shipping. Much cheaper than replacing the gazebo itself. We have learned our lesson and are going to take the canopy down during the winter time so it lasts longer. We also lead anchored the gazebo to our patio so it didn't get blown over with wind/rain. Very satisfied with the product. Very spacious. We have a long table with 6 chairs in our gazebo and there is still plenty of room to move about. Also we strung lights around the inside on the clips that hold up the mosquito netting. Makes for some fun summer parties :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenV12
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing value! Looks great.
6/12/2012

Customer review by NJ3030

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by NJ3030
by NJ3030

My 15 year old son and I put this up together (although it states that 4 adults are needed, you just need something to lean things on from time to time or a sister to pass by and hold things occasionally.) It took us a few hours on a Saturday and a Sunday - teenager gave up and mom finished patiently putting up the canopy and bug netting using a step stool. You definitely need a ladder and someone not afraid of heights to put the canopy on the top. But pretty straightforward and reward is huge - it looks great and feels cozy once you are inside. It may not keep out ALL the bugs but you get great shade during the day and the gazebo does a good job of keeping out bugs. We've already had a lot of rain since we put it up and it stays dry inside!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJ3030
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2012

Customer review by ChevyCamaro67

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by ChevyCamaro67
by ChevyCamaro67

DO NOT BUY! Set this Gazebo up for party, had a bit of wind a few days later, and it was destroyed!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChevyCamaro67
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Sturdy and easy to put together!
5/6/2013

Customer review by einafets

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by einafets
by einafets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our third style gazebo in the last five years (Hurricane Sandy took the last one!) and I have to say I am impressed. First off, it was by far the easiest to assemble. There were three of us and it was a breeze- even putting the fabric cover on the top was easy. We had an electric drill out (from past experiences), but didnt even need it. It also has extra reinforcements for the bottoms that make it very sturdy. I also love that the table folds down (on our last one there was a table, but it did not fold). I do worry that when open it might rip the fabric, so I guess we will see about that. My only gripe so far is that when we were putting the side netting up, one of the loops already came undone, so I had to pull out my sewing kit and stich it back together. Other than that I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
einafets
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It looks much better than the picture!
4/24/2012

Customer review by Slymaine

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Slymaine
by Slymaine

For a project of this magnitude, it was a joy and very easy to assemble. The hardware was on the money and well marked. It's our favorite hangout. The damaged container it was shipped in gave us a scare, but the products within were okay. However, we did have to do some restitching for the loops on the netting. Bottom line---we're happy with this product. Loving it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slymaine
Natchez, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Product, takes 4 Hours to put up
5/29/2012

Customer review by scoldman

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by scoldman
by scoldman

Most of the work can be done by one person but two required to put top ribs. Two parts damged in box and trying to get them replace but no phone number with instructs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoldman
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Lovely...Nice and Roomy
5/20/2013

Customer review by GardenQueen329

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by GardenQueen329
by GardenQueen329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just put this Gazebo together this weekend. It went up rather easily with just my husband and I although the instructions leave some details out. I gave this Gazebo only 4 starts rather than 5 because the Bug Netting is very cheap and...... the velcro straps are sewn on inside out, you have to place the netting on the outside of the poles so that you can fasten the tie strings and velcro straps but that leaves the UNFINISHED SEAMS showing on the outside!! :( I put that net up and took it down 2x because it just wasnt right! The hanger hooks are a very cheesy plastic and expect them to last season to season and you must remember to fasten the inside upper skirt over the netting hooks (to cover them). BUT ....it is quite LOVELY and ROOMY aside from the exposed seams. Personally I dont like 2 functional openings (front and back) I would like the option of having them side by side for my patio layout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardenQueen329
Bridgewater, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews