Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Plastic attachments that melt in a steamer!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Wal5

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Wal5
by Wal5

This product looked good on paper. But when it arrived we quickly noticed the problems! the attachment parts are all made out of plastic. They dont even last one 20 min session before they are melted. Yes melted! We contacted customer care who said they knew of the design problem & would send newly designed parts- a week later the same parts arrive. The only way you can use this product is to buy a new part for $5 after every use. DO NOY buy this product. See the attached photos this is after one use!!!!

Was this review helpful? (103) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wal5
Would recommend to a friend? No
best steamer!
10/15/2011

Customer review by tmh832001

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by tmh832001
by tmh832001

After much research, I chose this steamer because of the power of the unit and attachments. I've owned it for a couple weeks now and it really, really puts out the steam. It does not leave the floors too wet, and talk about cleaning - I am really impressed with this steamer! Using only distilled water as highly recommended, and its not that much of a hassle to know the unit will last a long time by doing this. I find it works best on floors (bath & kitchen), but have also used it to clean shower and all of bathroom. Still think bleach is best option for cleaning sometimes, but don't like the harsh chemicals. This unit is very well made and company is located right here in the heartland (outside Wichita, Ks).

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmh832001
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Steam Cleaner
9/28/2011

Customer review by admara

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by admara
by admara

I am very pleased with this Steam Cleaner, it is powerful, easy to use, has many accessories. I don't know to speak very well English but I want let anybody know that I am a special person in cleaning, with high expectations and can say about this machine that is work properly and efficiently. I like it very much! Hope to have a long life, I just used it few times but continuously, until the water was completely gone, other time it stays a large amount of time connected without being used and I didn't saw any difference, no more hot on the exterior, like when in use, again, I like it!

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
admara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/28/2011

Customer review by Maggie34974

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Maggie34974
by Maggie34974

Love this little "Mean Machine" I got things cleaned that I never imagined. Fast and easy too! Great for everything and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie34974
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Pleased
5/12/2012

Customer review by PasadenaCA

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by PasadenaCA
by PasadenaCA

This is a good steam machine for general cleaning. It does a good job cleaning floors with the big mop attachment and I was amazed at how easy and quick it was to get really clean windows with the window cleaning attachment. However, it does not get rid of bathtub soap buildup as easily as I would like, though it does loosen the dirt, which cuts down on the amount of scrubbing I have to do compared to scrubbing without steaming first. It does a good job cleaning bathroom counters, floors and toilet, however, it is advisable to use a cloth to dry off the excess moisture. The two Velcro reinforced mop covers are good but I have also been using an old towel that I cut down to size to fit the mop attachment. The towel is thicker than the covers that come with the product and it leaves less moisture. Overall, it is a great product and it helps clean quickly and effectively without much effort.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PasadenaCA
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
11/27/2011

Customer review by grandmajaz

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by grandmajaz
by grandmajaz

I sent this to my daughter for an early christmas present, she loves to clean but has lung problems with chemicals. So I thought I'd send her this one. She has called me a number of times to tell me how much she loves it! It is easy to use and has a good strong steam flow. She has a lot of tile and grout, and she says it is tackling her problems with the stained grout. I am glad that I sent her this unit and I think I will be buying it for myself!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmajaz
salt lake city, utat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent machine
3/14/2013

Customer review by Christopherson

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Christopherson
by Christopherson

I purchased this to clean the grout in my house. The entire bottom floor is tile, so hands and knees is alot of work. However, all this really did was push the dirt further down the grout line and it didn't get as clean as down on your knees with a brush. Granted, we had let them get pretty dirty so we plan on using it to keep them clean once I finish with the old fashioned way. I did use the steam mop feature to clean up the soap residue after I had done the grout by hand and it does a really nice job of cleaning the floors. As far a durability...the little plastic brushes that come with it are pretty worthless. I just did the entry way to my house and the first one was already smashed up. It doesn't come back to shape like the hand brush I have been using.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christopherson
Alto, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/9/2012

Customer review by 59Elinor

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by 59Elinor
by 59Elinor

I received the steam cleaner as a gift. I recently used it for the first time and I absolutely love it! I cleaned all of our tile floors and it did a wonderful job, but the grout will need a bit more attention. I also used it to steam clean some area rugs and a chair, it worked great. Then I put on one of the brushes to do a little scrubbing on some tough spots and the brush did melt a bit. Highly recommend this little steam cleaner, can't wait to try it on the windows and vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
59Elinor
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by asparagas

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by asparagas
by asparagas

I had a bad job of cleaning up a rental house and this machine saved me endless hours of scrubbing by hand in the bathrooms and kitchen areas. I could not have done it without the steamfast cleaner. I also used it on the hubcaps of my car, saved buying special cleaner. I also use in in my own house.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asparagas
rogers, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work, returned to store.
2/8/2012

Customer review by Yourlady06

2.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Yourlady06
by Yourlady06

Bought steamer to clean grout in a shower. It might have eliminated germs but did not clean grout. I used Mean Green on tile and instantly it was clean. Also tried steamer on floors and it did nothing. Very disappointed as I read reviews that it worked well. Not worth the $100. Returned to store and bought more cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yourlady06
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal
3/26/2012

Customer review by chubbt46203

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by chubbt46203
by chubbt46203

it dos do the job I bought it for cleaning vehicles,drapes little odds and ends works well for that & mostly germ killing cleaning old nicotine out of head bords etc etc,

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chubbt46203
indianapolis,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little steamer
3/16/2014

Customer review by KBS003

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by KBS003
by KBS003

This little steamer does an amazing job in cleaning and sanitizing things. So far I have used it to clean the bathroom and it did a great job cleaning the grout in between the titles and it has brighten up the floor. The only set back is that it takes quite some time for the water to heat up and the indicator light comes on every two minutes meaning that the water needs to be heated up again. Besides that I am very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBS003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
1/10/2013

Customer review by catdg15

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by catdg15
by catdg15

I bought the steam cleaner a couple weeks ago and I have used it everyday since. I like it because I have been trying to avoid using as many chemicals while cleaning my house. I have an older cat that wasn't feeling well and he likes to sleep in the bathroom and I hated using chemicals around him to clean. It comes with a few attachments so you can use it pretty much for anything. For instance, I have scrubbed the floors with it, gotten underneath the faucets and toilet, and cleaned the cat box. I have a large rubber mat that has a million little knobby things on it that was outside and it would have been impossible to clean in all the cracks, but I was able to blast through and clean it like new. Its easy to move around from place to place and switch from one attachment to the next. I was worried that since I have been using it so much and I hold the steam trigger down so long that it might overheat or break but it keeps working just fine. It does seem to last for a while before the steam runs out, but it doesn't really take that long to heat back up after you refill it. I really like this steam cleaner, most other steam cleaners out there are much more expensive, so I'm glad I saved money and got just as good of a product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catdg15
delmar, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by johndoee246

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by johndoee246
by johndoee246

Too much water. Steam not hot enough to do anything useful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johndoee246
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value for the price
7/22/2014

Customer review by Marcialito

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Marcialito
by Marcialito

Product has strong steam pressure and with jet nozzel it took off years of grime in grout on my tile floors. Steam mop worked wonderfully and with more steam power then I expected. Unit is compact, came wtih lots of attachments - metal grill tool, grouts brushed (2), mop heaad with 2 pads, window attachment, corner tool etc. It would be helpful if a funnel was inclued to make filling easier, but I had one to use. Unit works as long as advertised with the amout of water used, I did buy Distilled water. Love this machine - excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcialito
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent steam cleaner for small household jobs.
9/2/2012

Customer review by 72Jeep

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by 72Jeep
by 72Jeep

This steam cleaner works very well for tough cleaning, the floor cleaning attachment works great, the round cleaning sponge cleaning adapter is for light weight cleaning for it will fall apart in heavy cleaning. All in all, this is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72Jeep
Franklin, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Brush heads fall apart
2/4/2013

Customer review by yaakpam

2.0 stars 2/4/2013 by yaakpam
by yaakpam

On my first use the brush heads fell apart while cleaning the grout on my tile countertop. The corner cleaning pad cuts the cleaning pad in half in minutes. Attachments don't seem very well designed. Buy something else!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yaakpam
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2013

Customer review by Xliontamer

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Xliontamer
by Xliontamer

Worked very well for disinfecting bathroom. Cleaned grout lines and saved me from breaking out the elbow grease.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xliontamer
S.Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am happy with my purchase
8/18/2012

Customer review by cek01oh

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by cek01oh
by cek01oh

i have enjoined using this product worked magic on cleaning the shower it looked brand new when i was done yes the one attachment did get misformed because of melting but its a small scrubby brush that should be replaced after a few uses and i still used it even after it was a little mis shaped i would be more upset if i felt the steam cleaner was not getting hot enough. I hate trying to find a new place to keep it when i am not using it, its not easily stored.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cek01oh
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/20/2013

Customer review by Jeffsma

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Jeffsma
by Jeffsma

I was disappointed and returned this product. Even with the advantage of steam, I scrubbed just as hard as without it. I went back to a cleaning product and elbow grease. Also the brushes included are so very tiny it takes for ever to scrub and area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffsma
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews