Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

returned
9/30/2011

Customer review by eusbear

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by eusbear
by eusbear

I tried 3 times to get this to work. Waited for it to warm up and waited a little more but when you pressed the trigger to get steam it sent out water like a power washer without power. Used measuring cup provided but company said if too much water is added it would do this. I put in what it said. Not sure I want to try another one of any brand.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eusbear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
does what I personally expected
11/14/2011

Customer review by concretequeen

3.0 stars 11/14/2011 by concretequeen
by concretequeen

I use this to add moisture to my work area. To soften hard dryed things I work with. To add moisture to crusty dryed up things. I had one already and knew not to expect a blast of hot steam to clean things with. Buy this knowing it is NOT a powerful cleaner. Warm steam comes out and not poweful.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concretequeen
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for very small jobs
10/11/2011

Customer review by ggmal

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by ggmal
by ggmal

My steamer came to my house really fast, I was surprised,, it's a great steamer for very small jobs,,it's very well made,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggmal
Middletown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great price, great product!
10/26/2012

Customer review by colorloving

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by colorloving
by colorloving

I bought this steamer for my husband. He asked me to find him one to take old window tint off of a car he was rebuilding. I looked for the best product for the lowest price. Something that wouldn't be trash as soon as he was finished with his project. My husband said it worked amazingly and when he search online how to remove window tint this is just like the steamer that was used. He also said it was great for steaming the dirty spots out of the carpet in the car floorboards that he had trouble removing with a carpet steam cleaner because he was able to focus on the area with the small tools that come with the steamer. I was so glad to hear that it worked so well for his project, I can't wait to use it to clean the hard to clean grease stains on my stove top and to us it on the tile in my bathroom, for which it was also intended to be used for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colorloving
Quitman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2012

Customer review by bearcats81

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by bearcats81
by bearcats81

I've been looking for this everywhere. Finally I found it online @walmart. I use it to steam out the gunk in my rifle barrels. If I had to make a change to or add a piece then it would be a more flexible, smaller diameter hose to get into the nooks and cranies better. Besides that, it's a great tool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearcats81
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor
3/28/2012

Customer review by cheenu43

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by cheenu43
by cheenu43

The very first time use of MC1226 was great.The second time,there was less steam and not hot enough for good cleaning.The 3rd time,there was more air and less steam.I want to return it.Can i return in any Walmart store?What is the time period for returning?

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheenu43
Lancaster,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked better than I thought, I got my husband
4/15/2012

Customer review by Yola1950

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Yola1950
by Yola1950

I got my husband to help, he found it fun, so it saved me time because I got him to help with the cleaning, Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yola1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disapoinnted
12/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

you put water in and it sputters hot water out then instead of steam it blows hot .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.