Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 110 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Great for lazy people like me
1/23/2012

Customer review by LeonhardEuler

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by LeonhardEuler
by LeonhardEuler

Installation is simply screwing on their special faucet nozzle that their hose can snap on to. Works well; gets dishes clean. Just make sure that the bottom spinning sprayer isn't obstructed. Makes about 10 seconds of loud beeping when finished. With my bachelor lifestyle, it can hold about a week's worth of dishes.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeonhardEuler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it - why didn't I buy this thing sooner?
8/29/2012

Customer review by DoctorRick

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by DoctorRick
by DoctorRick

I had never heard of this brand before but after reading numerous positive reviews I decided to take a chance, and have not been disappointed. I bought a countertop unit because I was tired of spending almost an hour a day doing dishes for our family of four but wasn't ready to tear up my kitchen cabinets (and lose precious storage space in our tiny kitchen) to install a built-in model. I come from a family where the tradition has been to rinse the dishes almost clean before putting them in the dishwasher, but you really don't need to waste time, water and energy on rinsing with this machine - just scrape off the largest chunks and load. The unit takes hot water from the tap and heats it up further to get the job done effectively, meaning that properly loaded items come out sparkling, with only an occasional bit of food residue. A few tips/caveats: 1) You'll need to designate a decent amount of counter space (about the size of a large microwave - see photo) within five feet of the sink. I've also heard that some folks use a rolling cart. 2) I have been using Cascade gel detergent, getting best results by filling both the 15 and 25 ml dispenser cups (they're smaller than a regular dishwasher). You can also use powdered detergent or tablets (it even comes with a little clip-on basket for tablets) but I personally have not tried these yet. 3) Proper loading is key - it's a compact space, so you need to load mindfully so as to maximize what you can put in while leaving enough space for the water spray to reach everything. However, once you get the hang of this you should achieve excellent results. Small and medium-sized pots and pans fit in just fine, but if your plates and bowls have a raised "lip" on the edge you'll need to space them so that the water spray can get between. 4) The plastic "quick connector" assembly (which has the water supply and drain hoses attached to it - see photo) is easy to use but you do have to keep the little metal adaptor that it clips to attached to your faucet. Depending on what kind of faucet you have this may look a little weird, but it's a good tradeoff. 5) Like all portable units that connect to a faucet, you can't use the faucet when the unit is running (normal wash cycle is about an hour and a half). Again, I think it's a good tradeoff and if there was no other way to do it I could have happily lived with this, but in the end I decided to plumb the unit to the hot water supply, which is actually quite easy. This involved replacing the rubber water supply hose with a stronger braided steel 6' hose (comes as part of a universal dishwasher hookup kit) that attaches to a brass T-connector that I installed in the kitchen faucet water line - total extra cost about $25. I haven't gotten around to plumbing the drain hose, so for now it's routed into the sink (see photo). Bottom line: For less than $300 you can get a machine that's efficient, effective and easy to set up and use. Worth every penny, and then some!

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorRick
Madison, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expensive Dish Rack
6/30/2016

Customer review by Nibbler

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Nibbler
by Nibbler

The dishes have food and grease after wash. I use it to hide my dirty dishes when my mom visits. If i wash a load, i will have to hand re-wash half that load. Really not worth purchasing. It just makes me FEEL like i washed my dishes, without actually washing my dishes. Doesn't clean them. I thought this would encourage me to do dishes more often bc i wouldn't have to have my hands in a sink until they turn to raisins, no such luck. Its so big it hangs over the edge of the sink about 5 inches. In order to fit all the dishes it says it can fit, you need those same shallow bowls and tiny tea cups. I can't get too many things in there. Once u start the cycle, u cant use your faucet, so get water, clean the stove, etc., before. The pods work best in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nibbler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent results and easy to use.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Moonliner

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Moonliner
by Moonliner
Walmart associate

This machine gives excellent results. There are many settings (6) to cover needs from fine crystal to baked on foods. It has the basket dispenser for the tablet detergents and a quick connect system to connect to the sink. It is also very quiet. It takes up very little space and could be plumbed into the water and drain if a permanent connection is desired. It holds 6 place setting. I fully recommend this product for quality and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonliner
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for RV'ing
4/8/2012

Customer review by Markontheroad

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Markontheroad
by Markontheroad

Since we plan on doing a fair amount of "dry camping" in our new (to us) RV, we justified a dishwasher as a "water saving device" and ordered this one since it is Energy Star Rated and looked like we'd save water compared to hand washing and rinsing. I took out 3 drawers below our cook top to create a space for this unit. We've used it on a two month trip now and can say that we couldn't be happier. The plumbing was "easy-ish" since the sink is in the 2nd cabinet to the left of where this ended up. Some additional plumbing pieces for the hot water supply from Ace and the "Vesta DWVBIHK Vesta8482 Dishwasher Hose Kit for Built-In Option" hose kit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markontheroad
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great!
1/30/2012

Customer review by PunkyandPongo

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by PunkyandPongo
by PunkyandPongo

Just as everyone else said! It does have a dry cycle at the end, so the dishes come out almost dry. Buying a dishwasher is quite a careful ordeal...half our friends told us not to because they practically have to wash their dishes before putting them in their dishwashers if the want them to come out clean. That is not the case with this one!! The only thing it hasn't taken off is some sauce that was thoroughly burned to the pan. My husband even pulled out a bread pan that had some crusty bread baked onto it, but it came out clean (even peanut butter comes off!). My only complaint is that the front section only holds large items; the wires are spaced so far apart that any smaller items (even bowls) will fall through and stop the arm from spinning. Sure, we'd love a bigger one, but this is what fits under our sink in our tiny city apartment...and it does the job well. I was also impressed that WalMart used Fed Ex, who called us before coming to our apt. Normally we miss mail deliveries, but this worked out.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkyandPongo
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did a lot of research -- this is the one!
8/8/2011

Customer review by Goobgrover

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Goobgrover
by Goobgrover

I had done a lot of research before getting this countertop. I had originally started looking for a different brand, with a smaller capacity, and avidly read the reviews. After seeing the reviews and comments for that other brand, I decided that I would expand my search a bit, and came upon this SPT model, which has a larger capacity and was only $50 more expensive. I have used it several times since picking it up at the store, and I'm extremely happy with the purchase! I will confess to being a mechanical dunce, and even *I* had no problems installing it with no leaks! I thought 80 mins for a total cycle was a little long, but, once I used it, the SPT did something the other model could not claim to do: actually DRIED the dishes. With no windows, it won't have the problems that others complained about on "windows versions" of the compacts (with leaking seals around the glass), and I'm happy not to have dishes sit in the sink for when I'm too lazy to do them. On another site, someone complained about the noise during operation--it's not whisper quiet, but it isn't distracting, either. I would heartily recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (194) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goobgrover
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ms
10/9/2011

Customer review by 1Murphy

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by 1Murphy
by 1Murphy

My dishwasher went out about 2 years ago. I've been washing dishes by hand since (this is not one of my favorite chores). I didn't have the money to buy a quality dishwasher and have it delivered and installed. I have a walmart card and looked at walmart.com to see if they sold dishwashers and came across "countertop dishwashers". I had never heard of this before. I read the reviews and decided to buy this one. I had it delivered - price varies according to how quickly you want the dishwasher. I ended up paying about $30 for it to be delivered to my home. I asked the fedex guy to push it inside the house. It took me all of 30 minutes to unpack it and hook it up to the sink. This thing does an excellent job. no more bending over to load and unload, no more washing by hand. The only downside is the length of time it takes to wash (can be upwards of 2 hours, depending on which cycle you choose). But all dishes come out clean. Word of advise: DO NOT and I mean DO NOT attempt to unload your dishes until they have cooled down - they will break. Other than that, I am really pleased with this purchaes.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Murphy
Teaxs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine for small household/simple needs
1/11/2012

Customer review by DishAdvice

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by DishAdvice
by DishAdvice

Hello, dishwasher shoppers! I bought this a few weeks ago and will now answer your questions. Let's get started, shall we? WOULD YOU RECOMMEND? Yes to any one- or two-person household with simple needs described below. HOW DO YOU USE IT? Once a day, usually three or four plates/bowls, glasses/cups, silverware and either a small frying pan or small pot (but not room for both at once). DO 10-INCH DINNER PLATES FIT? Yes. WHAT DO YOU LIKE? Half the cost of full-size portables. WHAT DON’T YOU LIKE? The cycles last longer than manual says. EG "normal" takes 110 minutes; manual says 80 minutes. CAN IT HANDLE BAKED-ON PANS? Tried once. On highest setting it cleaned most but not all of it. INSTALLATION EASY OR HARD? Straightforward but study the pics because the written instructions aren't very clear. Tip: Some little rubber washers are nested inside other washers. BOTTOM LINE? It cleans my dishes. Don't expect miracles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DishAdvice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2011

Customer review by thatguyishappy

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by thatguyishappy
by thatguyishappy

Just picked this dishwasher up after doing extensive research. Never knew countertop dishwashers was such a huge market! This model, the SPT 2201 was in most of the top 10 list out there and rave reviews. And I have to agree. First load, dishes came out great. Single guy, but loves to cook. Only one comment, pay attention to when people talk about how big this thing is! I measured and thought I had a prime location on a kitchen cart. But it is huge! The hoses on the back add another inch of depth. So plan for a large spot. I ended up with it on the counter top where it eats up a lot of valuabe counter space. But this is the sacrifice of having a dishwasher... HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatguyishappy
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Highly pleased with this product.
2/7/2012

Customer review by ReviewFromWright

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ReviewFromWright
by ReviewFromWright

I am very happy with this dishwasher. It does an impressive job, easy to operate, is quiet and was easy to install. No leaks or shipping damages as mentioned in previous reviews. I've been looking for something that fits on the counter top under my cabinets, for about a year. But poor reviews lead me to put off purchasing. The good reviews I found for this unit is what finally sold me, and I am very satisfied with it. I use it a couple times per day and use less detergent and rinse aid than the manual recommends. If I went by the manual, my dishes would have a film on them from having too much detergent or rinse aid. (my rinse aid setting is at 1-- the lowest setting and I only fill the detergent dispenser about 1/3 full.) But I should mention that I make sure the dishes are soaked well and rinsed before putting them in the dishwasher, and I've only used the normal and light programs so far. I think the unit is very quiet, (yes, I would consider it whisper quiet) , but according to previous reviewers, some people seem to expect it to be silent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewFromWright
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yippee!!!
10/22/2011

Customer review by punkin9692003

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by punkin9692003
by punkin9692003

I absolutely LOVE this little machine! I had dishes that had junk caked on and this thing gets them totally clean! If you hate doing the dishes (and don't mind handwashing your larger baking pans) then you should TOTALLY invest in this dishwasher!

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punkin9692003
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2011

Customer review by kboy51

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by kboy51
by kboy51

I would recommend this dish washer to anyone with a small apartment . It does a great job and was very easy to make operational. I did by the three year extended warranty, in case I have any problems in the future. I have run about 20 loads through this in the last couple of months sinced I bought, and it performs excellent, another good feature of this product is, it uses very little water, compared to hand washing, I'm so glad I dont have that messy sink full of dirty dishes anymore, well worth the money so far, I would recommend this product for anyone who has an apartment and has no time to wash dishes

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kboy51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I needed
1/13/2012

Customer review by Jennybea76

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Jennybea76
by Jennybea76

I have been doing dishes by hand for years now, not having a dishwasher. I got used to it. I saw this countertop dishwasher in a movie, and decided to get one- this is the one. It's simple to hook up- it took me ten minutes. I had to use plumbers tape for the faucet nozzle thing- and I do recomend taking the aerator out, as it makes the water pressure spray hard... (The only thing I don't really care for). It's very quiet when it runs, and I was surprised about that. I can fit a lot inside, and it all stacks nicely. I use the little Cascade tablets for soap, and it takes rinse aid. It has several options for programs for which types of dishes you're washing. I love this thing- I usually run it when I'm headed to bed, because it's quiet enough to sleep. I live by myself, but my boyfriend usually eats a few nights a week with me, and it's perfect for the dishes we use. It's also has the Energy Star sticker on it, so that's nice. It's exactly what I needed- I'm so happy with this thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennybea76
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great dishwasher!!
10/8/2011

Customer review by Juliam1969

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Juliam1969
by Juliam1969

I love my new little countertop dishwasher. It does a great job on cleaning the dishes and it is very helpful for me. My only issue was with the shipping, the box had a dent on one corner and the dishwasher has a small crack on one edge. The dishwasher works and it is just a small crack in the outside of the dishwasher and I desperately needed this product due to disability and unable to use my hands very well. I did not return it because of this but I was disappointed in the damage.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juliam1969
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dishwasher for countertop!
8/2/2011

Customer review by okct

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by okct
by okct

Holds a lot of dishes if loaded with example in book that comes with it! Very easy to use! Great for a single person..small kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I bought this!
7/28/2014

Customer review by carlakujo

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by carlakujo
by carlakujo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best appliance investment I have made in many years! When I purchased my house, I dreaded having to wash dishes all the time because my kitchen is SO small and laid out in such a way that adding a built-in dishwasher was impossible, and a rolling portable would be too cumbersome. Then when I found this countertop model online, I worried how well it would work as I had never heard of these before. It was easy to install and at not much larger than a microwave, it fits perfectly under my hanging cabinets. (I had measured my space before ordering.) No worries on the performance either, it gets my dishes sparkling clean. Even my plates - which are larger than 10.5 inches so I had to remove a small rack and lean them a bit - come away shiny! Yes, I would definitely recommend to anyone that has limited space for a conventional DW!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlakujo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Godsend!
9/4/2013

Customer review by Erin7711111111111

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Erin7711111111111
by Erin7711111111111

I was really unsure of whether I would like this dishwasher, but I had dishes piling up every day and this seemed like the best (and cheapest) option. I am so glad I purchased this! A few things to know if you are considering buying this: The regular wash cycle uses 12 liters (about 3 gallons) of water. I didn't realize that wasting water was a major concern of mine until I read that in the manual and was so relieved when I checked it against the typical amount of water used by flushing a toilet (this dishwasher uses less). The regular wash cycle takes 85 minutes, and I try to be home when the cycle is done so I can turn off the faucet. I haven't tried leaving it on overnight or when I go out. It would probably be fine, but I am a bit of a worry-wart. The hoses stick out about an inch from the back, so if space is tight, expect to need an extra inch or so on depth. Having teflon tape is useful for installation. The dishwasher includes an adapter that screws onto your faucet, so that the hose can clip onto the faucet quickly. Teflon tape (which costs about a dollar, if you don't already have some) makes the connection leak-proof. The faucet connection has a red button that allows you to release water when the dishwasher is running. This is very useful if you need to wash your hands or rinse something and you don't want to wait for it to be finished. The silver version of this dishwasher is made with silver-colored plastic. I was kind of expecting a metal exterior. It blends in fine in my kitchen, but wasn't what I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erin7711111111111
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product!
1/13/2012

Customer review by PhillyGuy267

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by PhillyGuy267
by PhillyGuy267

I did a lot of research before buying this countertop dishwasher. Out of all of the reviews out there, this product had the best reviews. Living in Philly in a small row house our kitchen is tight to begin with and just couldn't spare any more cabinet space lost so went with this product. I have had the product for a little over 3 weeks now and just love it. Granted, I cant run a huge load of dishes but it can easily fit 6-7 plates, 5-6 cups, utensils, and even a pot/pan. Just use your imagination when loading the unit and you can do a lot with it. If I have a larger load than that, I just run the unit twice. It will obviously take you longer than a normal dishwasher but it uses less water and probably about the same energy. Overall, the unit has been working great. Make sure to measure your space for the unit because it is bulky but hey, its a dishwasher! Also, the directions for installing the hose connector to the sink is not the best. I am not very savvy when it comes to household fixings. However, only took me about 30 minutes to figure it out but only 2 minutes to do the install once I figured out what needed to be done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyGuy267
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
3/5/2012

Customer review by RichinSTL

3.0 stars 3/5/2012 by RichinSTL
by RichinSTL

For a counter top dishwasher it does a decent job of washing dishes. Don't even think about putting something into it with rinsing it thoroughly, it will not come out clean. I have not had any issues with the hoses or leaks. Very easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichinSTL
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews