Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Beautiful and well-made!
2/21/2012

Customer review by tamsters

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by tamsters
by tamsters

My 3 year old loves this bed for her babies. It is sturdy, fits her dolls and is very pretty. I couldn't ask for better!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamsters
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Gift Idea
1/3/2014

Customer review by SalemGranddad

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by SalemGranddad
by SalemGranddad

I ordered two of these beds (for my two granddaughters) with a little apprehension based on other purchasers reviews. Contrary to their reviews I found both of the beds to be very easy to assemble and likewise found all joints - screws and dowels - to fit perfectly. The first bed took 15-20 minutes to assemble due to my reading the instructions carefully. The 2nd bed took maybe 10 minutes to assemble. If you read the instructions and follow them closely you should have no problem in assembling these beds. They are well constructed and should be sturdy enough for my granddaughters dolls. The only reservation I have is with the ladder - it needs to be able to be attached to the bed. When my granddaughters tried to play with the beds on a hardwood floor the ladder could not be leaned against the bed - the bottom slid out. I will either attach the ladder to the bed or get some sort of rubber grips to go on the ends of the ladders.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalemGranddad
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable! My Daughter loves it!
12/21/2012

Customer review by KristieT

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by KristieT
by KristieT

It is adorable! It fits my daughters American girl dolls perfectly. She absolutely loves it! It is a lot cuter in person.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristieT
Germantown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by GrannyKN

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by GrannyKN
by GrannyKN

Had no problem assembling, even with only very sketchy directions. Appears to be fairly sturdy, but only time will tell that. Only real complaint is that there are a few areas where the paint didn't quite cover. Not substantial flaw, but not 100% paint cover.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyKN
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK
12/17/2012

Customer review by Grandmaizunhappy

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Grandmaizunhappy
by Grandmaizunhappy

I purchased this for my 4 year old granddaughter for Christmas to use to play with her baby dolls. I have put together alot of toys throughout the years,and this one was hands down the worst! The screws were too long and WOULD NOT screw in without GREAT difficulty.By the time I got each one finally screwed in,it split the wood piece it was going into (each of the 8 siderails attaching to the headboard/footboard) And would not screw completely in leaving it very wobbly. I do not have time to return to walmart and order a new one before Christmas ,so it is wrapped and under the tree,but I have serious doubts about how long it will hold together as it is a mess.....VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmaizunhappy
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not high quality but nice for price
12/31/2013

Customer review by Lola963

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Lola963
by Lola963

My daughter loves it - it arrived very quickly. I don't know why there were so many complaints about assembly, just take your time - my kids (9 and 13) put it together themselves just fine. It's not heavy duty but works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola963
brainerd, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed
1/7/2014

Customer review by Frogs24

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Frogs24
by Frogs24

Bought this for my daughter's American Girl Dolls. Works wonderfully. Solid bed and seems like it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frogs24
Chicago,iL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by tarheelnurse

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by tarheelnurse
by tarheelnurse

I couldn't believe how fast my purchase arrived. Was thrilled that it arrived early! Just what my granddaughter asked for and can't wait to give it to her for Christmas. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarheelnurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
12/18/2012

Customer review by LuvsCoupons

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by LuvsCoupons
by LuvsCoupons

I read other reviews saying this was hard to put together. But it was a nightmare. The Screw holes didn't line up and they were flat screws so you needed an electric drill to put it together. Then the mattress slats were too long and in order for the headboard to fit you had to force drill them. This then caused the bottom slats to crack. Do not buy this product.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvsCoupons
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves it.
7/23/2014

Customer review by CalmMomma67

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by CalmMomma67
by CalmMomma67

I purchased two fir her American Girl Dolls. Perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalmMomma67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product looks just like the picture!
12/9/2013

Customer review by HappyKids

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by HappyKids
by HappyKids

This product took a total of 20 minutes to assemble and it is helpful to have a second person to help hold the bed together during assembly. It was not difficult to assemble. The screws are actually the right length and it feels quite sturdy. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 6 year old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyKids
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really cute
12/28/2013

Customer review by Mommiexs3

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Mommiexs3
by Mommiexs3

Bed was fairly easy to assemble. Fits American girl dolls, much more affordable than an American girl bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommiexs3
Drums, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for my daughter s two dolls
1/28/2014

Customer review by angelita7

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by angelita7
by angelita7

it was a little dificult to asemble this bunkbed one of the screws didnt fit in the hole but finally we put it toghether..my dauhgter love s it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelita7
Beaumont CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great American Doll knock off
12/31/2013

Customer review by OcacionalWalmartshopper

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by OcacionalWalmartshopper
by OcacionalWalmartshopper

Easy to assemble, great value for a knock off (original is $80 at AD store). Daughter has played with it everyday since getting it for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OcacionalWalmartshopper
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, good quality, but lousy directions
12/3/2012

Customer review by sannkkl

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by sannkkl
by sannkkl

This is an adorable bed. We have not unwrapped and used it yet but it seems to be of good quality. I ordered the item on a Monday and had it by Wed! The only thing I will warn is that the directions for putting this together consist of one drawing with arrows. Now it is not rocket science to put together, but because the drawing 'directions' are virtually undicepherable I just started to put things together where it looked like they should go. Unfortunately it comes with tiny biscuit joints and each side of the bed has 2 small holes that appear to be the same size. One hole is for the biscuit and the other hole is for the screw. So of course I made the stupid mistake of hammering the biscuit into the wrong hole the first time which resulted in me being unable to get it out again to correct the problem. As I was trying to get it out with tweezers, the hole splintered a bit rendering it unusable. So I ordered a replacement rail for the toy bed. Unfortunate mistake on my part, but would have been avoided had there been some understandable directions!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sannkkl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
met our expectations
8/11/2014

Customer review by byia

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by byia
by byia

My daughter loves her new bunk beds for her two American girl dolls. I was informed it wouldn't arrive for at least two weeks, it arrived in two days. The bed is sturdy and cute color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byia
Philadelphia,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The instructions are not great
12/27/2012

Customer review by Hildanyc

2.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Hildanyc
by Hildanyc

Although the product is great for the price, the instructions were aweful. Be careful where you place the pegs. If you put them where it doesn't belong you will risk the leg getting stuck forever!! I had to hammer nails in order to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hildanyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beds for 18 inch dolls!
4/26/2014

Customer review by ItsmeOma

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by ItsmeOma
by ItsmeOma

I am so happy with this purchase. Bought the bunk beds for my granddaughters 18" dolls. They fit perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsmeOma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! CHEAP & TRASH
1/3/2014

Customer review by CHASMOM07

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by CHASMOM07
by CHASMOM07

Do not buy this product. I received it as a christmas gift for my 6 year old and she was extremely disappointed that the bed could not be put together cause it is not made properly. We had problems with the top rails. The manufacturer did not pierce deep enough holes to accommodate the long screws. I called them, and got a replacement parts and they still does not work with the screws. It's VERY CHEAP AND IT'S TRASH! DON'T BUY IT!!! YOU WILL BE SORRY

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHASMOM07
BOYNTON BEACH FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute!
5/20/2014

Customer review by KTaylor37

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by KTaylor37
by KTaylor37

I bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday. I think she's going to love it! Assembly was very simple and all parts were sound. I like that it includes the "mattresses" and pillows, as some doll beds do not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTaylor37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews