Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
80
3 stars
21
2 stars
21
1 stars
16
1-20 of 276 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Cute jeans for large waisted women
12/5/2013

Customer review by Renader

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Renader
by Renader

These jeans are super cute. I am a curvy woman and was excited to find "curvy" jeans. I bought these in my regular size, and they are just a tad too big - but still cute. I'm assuming they'll shrink in the wash. The biggest problem I have is the waist. I am shaped more like a pear, with a smaller waist and larger hips / behind. The waist on these jeans is HUGE. While the fit is good in the hips and rear, I have at least a 5 inch gap in the waist. I will have to wear these with a jacket or long sweater (which I don't mind, but someone else might). I recommend these jeans for women who have a more proportionate waist to hip ratio. I would not recommend them for my fellow 'pears.' And if you are between sizes, I would suggest that you choose the smaller size.

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renader
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart, please reorder these jeans!
1/30/2012

Customer review by darla49

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by darla49
by darla49

I love these jeans and Walmart has been out of the regular sizes since before the holidays. Usually if something sells out quickly it means we like it, so please, buyers for Walmart, reorder this item. I would definitely would buy more pairs if they were availiable

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darla49
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2012

Customer review by ChelleWeezie

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by ChelleWeezie
by ChelleWeezie

I purchased these curvy boot cut pants in store. I am 192lbs, 5 ft 4 inch, and 4 weeks postpartum. Size 18 Average. Fit my body really well. A tad long, but I like that. The back waist doesn't gap. The waist band has a nice comfortable stretch to it. Will buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelleWeezie
Vale, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
there are too many differences between the same it
11/8/2013

Customer review by twtymry

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by twtymry
by twtymry

I have a total of five pair of the exact same jeans. I found one pair in the store and I liked the way that it fit and looked but was unable to find another pair in my size so I went on-line to see if I could find more of the same. I used the tag I got off the pair in the store. I found some more on-line that were supposed to be the same thing. I was excited and ordered four more pair. The four pair arrived together and out of the four pair not one fit the same as the other or the same as the pair that I had purchesd out of the store. Some of the differences or major, like the one pair is not even boot cut at all and fits loose around the waist while another is tight around the waist almost to the point that I am unable to wear it. One pair is so tight around the thigh that it will not stay up, I have to keep yugging at them all day. the pair that is loose is loose all over, like it is a full size bigger, yet is is stamped to be the same size as the others. If this is an example of the quality of the Faded Glory brand, rest assured I will NEVER spend my money on the brand again and I have already and will continue to advise anybody that I know to not buy this brand either. It is a waste of money. Money I do not have much of in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twtymry
Denver In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS AN OMG ITEM !!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Spiritwolf03

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Spiritwolf03
by Spiritwolf03

To say I am excited about these jeans would be an understatement . They fit absolutely wonderful ! Since I am 5'7 1/2 and am 220 lbs, it is safe to say I have had a real problem finding pants that actually fit. and usually find myself wearing Capri or a dress. I read the reviews and thought well for the price, I could give them a try, worse case I would be returning them. I am thrilled to say this is a pair of jeans I can wear!! I purchased the average length and was in doubt if they would be long enough. They fit wonderfully in the seat and thighs, and the length is perfect, The zipper stays up, they have a little give to them, so when you sit, they aren't squeezing you to death. They come up to the belly button as a REAL pair of jeans should, and they actually help do some controlling in some problem areas. And yes us larger women need that feature! The great part is they manage to do that and NOT sacrifice comfort and fit. Over all If you have had problems finding jeans that fit, give these a try. Worse case, you will return them, But I have a feeling you will love them from the moment you slide into them! For this price I will be purchasing more!! I love the colors, the lighter ones can be wore for a more dressy occasions and the darker colors for EVERY thing else. Right down to riding horses even.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spiritwolf03
Near Huntsville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE RE-ORDER!!!!
8/9/2012

Customer review by yarnaholic

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by yarnaholic
by yarnaholic

These pants are the bomb!!! Please WalMart, re-order these jeans for us curvy gals! For those shopping for these, they do tend to run long. I'm 5' 3" and rarely if ever need petites but ordered these in petites to wear with flats and they were plenty long even after washing. They also tend to run true to regular brick & mortar sizing. I'm about 135 pounds and ordered the size 10 petites and they were perfect #not too tight or too loose#.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yarnaholic
Santa Fe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Jeans for Curvy Gals!
9/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Jeans aren't one of my favorite things to shop for. They "never" seemed to fit me right...until I found these Faded Glory Women's Curvy Bootcut Jeans! These fit me perfectly....no strange gaps...or funky look in the rise. They are awesome! They wash up beautifully and still fit perfectly after being laundered. I am hoping that soon they will be restocked in blue shades other than "Authentic" (a very nice shade of blue, but because it was the only one available, the shade I selected for both pairs of my jeans) These are quality jeans at a super affordable price. Thank you, Wal-Mart, for having the perfect jeans online for us curvy girls!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit may be inconsistent.
5/30/2014

Customer review by AMomx7

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by AMomx7
by AMomx7

I bought 2 pairs of these jeans, which are a great deal through Walmart.com. Other than color they were the exact same jeans that I already owned. I pulled on the blue pair and they fit perfectly. Fitted, but loose enough to be comfortable and not accentuate unflattering areas. I pulled on the khaki pair... and tugged, and hopped, and shimmied, and yanked... They buttoned and zipped okay, but were so tight that they looked like leggings from hip to knee. I'm pretty disappointed that the second pair didn't fit as well as the first.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMomx7
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants
2/4/2012

Customer review by Tipharah

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Tipharah
by Tipharah

I would definitely recommend these. I really like the fit, stretch and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tipharah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thick fabric
10/26/2012

Customer review by dinden

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by dinden
by dinden

Great "curvy girl" fitting jeans. Nice thick fabric will be great for winter. After several washings they are thicker and softer. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinden
High Desert, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these jeans!!
9/23/2012

Customer review by RetiringRN

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by RetiringRN
by RetiringRN

I have difficulty finding jeans that fit well and are comfortable. I am thick through the waist line with slender legs, but somehow these jean fit comfortably in both areas, and the length was perfect as well. I wish they came in more colors.....

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiringRN
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
RUNS SMALL
10/29/2013

Customer review by Lovelyfan

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Lovelyfan
by Lovelyfan

I had high expectations for these jeans, however, when I tried them on I found that they run small. At least one full size too small. Also, for being a curvy fit, the legs were too tight and the rise too low. Even if I went up a size, they still would have been too tight in the legs and too low in the waist. Seemed like a decent pair of lightweight jeans, but the fit did not work for me. :{

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelyfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Love these jeans.
4/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the bundle of two pair of these jeans in size 14 -- one in blue and one in khaki. When they arrived, the khaki pair was in size 14 and the blue denim was in size 12!!! How does this happen when a person is buying a bundle, and has checked size 14 on both pair? Aside from that, I love these jeans (strangely, both pairs fit). They are plenty long enough, which is always a problem for me, and fit very well. They're comfortable and they really do have a slimming effect. I wish they were also available in white and black. At the same time I ordered these I ordered a pair of capris in size 14. They sent size 14, but they were way too small. Go figure!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wow!! finally found the right pair of jeans.
7/23/2014

Customer review by cosseeb

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by cosseeb
by cosseeb

The Faded Glory Women's Curvy Boot cut Jeans beat any of the others I have tried. Also can't beat the price-hope they don't stop making them. Wash up great

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosseeb
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great jeans!
8/27/2012

Customer review by ErininKY

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by ErininKY
by ErininKY

I really love the faded glory boot cut jeans, they are great for a pear shaped figure without being frumpy. They are comfortable and the price is awesome. The only small thing is I am 5'2" and the petites can still be a little long if I am not in a shoe with a heel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErininKY
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love these jeans!
11/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are the greatest jeans I've over owned! I love the color (not too light, not too dark). Although they have a little spandex, they don't stretch out and sag by the end of the day. The waistband doesn't gap. The rise (just below the waist) is just right. They are very comfortable and they cost $14.00. They are accurately sized, although a little long. I have ordered two pair, so far . . . but, I don't have the tan color yet!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
2/12/2012

Customer review by lexas03

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by lexas03
by lexas03

Love this pants , fit is perfect. Thank you I finally found a pair of pants that fit my body.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexas03
miami Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Faded Glorious!
9/25/2014

Customer review by Nikzi

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Nikzi
by Nikzi

I highly recommend these Faded Glory Curvy boot-cut jeans if you are looking for a pair of designer feel, designer looking, designer fitting jeans. The fact that they are only $14.44 just makes the deal sweeter. Truly, these are incredibly comfortable jeans and very flattering to the figure. The give and slight stretch of the fabric is the reason. I normally where a size 12 in jeans, but am now between sizes 10 and 12 and am finding it hard to find the right fit. I first ordered a 12 in these curvy boot-cuts and found them to be a little too loose. I sent them back for the 10s and they are a perfect fit! I am 5'4 (longer leg/shorter torso) and the length is perfect. I ordered them in "Authentic" (color) which is a medium blue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikzi
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
relaxed bootcut
4/1/2013

Customer review by alanaG

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by alanaG
by alanaG

The Blue: Fits high in the front. Does not have a defined waist, so if you have a larger rump and much smaller waist you will be wearing a belt or else these will make their way south. There is nothing particularly special about them, they are relaxed in the hip and thigh (vice slim like most bootcut), and since they are bootcut the leg is a little longer (you know for boot heels...) In the blue its 1% spandex so enough give but not enough to form to your body. The Tan is 2% and I can get those to actually cover my whole romp and the extra spandex makes them a little more comfy without being too stretchy like leggings. And is a nice warm khaki. I think i'll get another Tan pair :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alanaG
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really weird fit!
11/29/2012

Customer review by mimix2nfate

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by mimix2nfate
by mimix2nfate

Gapped in back waist, sagged in crotch front and was about 8 inches too long! They looked good off but fit me horribly. Returning to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimix2nfate
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews