Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 67 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
GREAT
2/13/2017

Customer review by mjwj

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by mjwj
by mjwj

We love this kayak! we have 3 now! Great size for teen and adults.Great quality and lightweight.

mjwj
Ogden, UT, United States
Gender:Female
Great Light Weight Kayak
1/14/2017

Customer review by Canuk

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Canuk
by Canuk

Over Thanksgiving, I purchased 5 kayaks from another store.....actually, two different stores! On the way home, I passed the Lifetime store and saw they were a lot cheaper. I went into the store and purchased 5 of your kayaks.......then spent another hour returning the first ones I bought. We actually put two different kayaks in the pool and tried them out. The Lotus handles extremely well and the price was great. Thanks Lifetime!

Canuk
Utah County, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
We LOVE ours!
11/14/2016

Customer review by Brando

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Brando
by Brando

We bought a Lotus and an fishing kayak- both sit-on-tops. We LOVE them! They're light to carry to the water. They float and maneuver well and are very stable. In fact, they're so stable we put our 35lb shepherd on with us and she jumps from one to another as we paddle along without problem or tipping us over. They store easily too. I wish there was a better way to transport them as I have to take my window props off on my shell to carry them in the back of my truck. Still, not to big of a deal and well worth the fun we've had on ours. They have done well on large lakes and in rivers with mild rapids. They are well worth the price we paid for them and I think they are much more durable than some of the more expensive kayaks we looked at before purchasing these.

Brando
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
We love this!
11/10/2016

Customer review by Mandyb30

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Mandyb30
by Mandyb30

We bought this for our teenager, and also bought a larger one for my husband but my husband actually likes this one better. The stabilility is amazing on it. My teenage son can actually use it like a paddle board down the river without it flipping. It's light enough To pack but heavy enough for it to last a lifetime! I've yet to be disappointed in any lifetime product I've owned! Great kyak for a great price!

Mandyb30
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for beginners
11/11/2016

Customer review by Memmottfam

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Memmottfam
by Memmottfam

we recently moved to Utah and got a few since we were so close to the Lake and a few ponds. These are lightweight and stack and store easy. We love them.

Memmottfam
Saratoga Springs, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Stable.
10/5/2016

Customer review by Bearlakers

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Bearlakers
by Bearlakers

I bought the 8 foot blue Lotus and one of lifetime's bright green Tamarack 10 footers (the 10 footer because I am taller and heavier). My family enjoyed both Kayaks, but were suprised at how well the 8 footer preformed. It appeared as stable as the 10 footer. As a result, I bought two more 8 footers so more of my family could enjoy them at the same time. The kids used them constantly at the lake this summer. And think of the gas I saved over running the wave runners as much. Good exercise also! My only recommendation to Lifetime would be to add a carrying handle to the back of the 8 footer like on the 10 footer.

Bearlakers
West Haven, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Kayak - Fishing, Exploring, Riding Waves
9/20/2016

Customer review by Shuttle91

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Shuttle91
by Shuttle91

I bought this Kayak to add to our growing fleet of Lifetime Kayaks (this is number 3). We needed a kayak for my wife to use when we took kids to the lake. This kayak is perfect. It is very stable even when waves from boats catch you off guard. It is very light and easy to put on top of the van or even inside the van. I have had my kids paddle this kayak and it is easy to control. The kayak has ample space behind the seat to fit a small cooler or a fishing crate. We have also put a couple kids on this when paddling around the lake it felt very safe.

Shuttle91
St. George, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great for family adventures
9/30/2016

Customer review by elk1862

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by elk1862
by elk1862

I can take 2 kids with me on this kayak! We have the best time paddling around. My 5 yr old is even learning to use this one on his own.

elk1862
St. George, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sturdy, easy to use.
8/16/2016

Customer review by Old Seaman

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Old Seaman
by Old Seaman

This boat is sturdy, easy to use and well balanced. It is simple to get on and off of while in the water, which makes it a decent swim platform, as well as boat. The width (which is the reason it is so well balanced) does slow it down a bit. If you want a boat to race, this is not the one. However, if you want something that is reliable, easy to paddle for hours and light enough to toss in the back of the truck, this is exactly the boat you need.

Old Seaman
Jackson, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
slow but steady
7/6/2013

Customer review by dearsue

3.0 stars 7/6/2013 by dearsue
by dearsue

This kayak was a little heavier then I expected, without a handle at the back it was slippery to carry.any distance. Very stable, when with other 8 foot kayaks whoever is on this one will be lagging behind. It doesnt go through the water as fast as the other ones that are more streamline in their design. If you are not going far or not with other different kayaks then its great. I even tried standing on it and i was abl to. Its a beautiful color and came with a really nice paddle. I now have a different sit on kayak that goes through the water as fast as the sit on kayak. The sit on kayak Is my favourite. Your not confined and it has a more free and rustic feel. Better for sun tanning and little passengers. So if you have help getting it to the water or your a guy, dont mind putting some extra effort into paddeling it, the sit ON kayak is fantastic.

dearsue
scaborough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great value
8/8/2016

Customer review by M1rander

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by M1rander
by M1rander
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this purchase. Bought this on sale, very lightweight and easy to use. Great kayak for a beginner.

M1rander
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeping the FUN in families
3/31/2016

Customer review by Sun2170

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Sun2170
by Sun2170

I have 4 kayaks and 2 paddle boards. Simple and fun entertainment. Easy to transport. Light in weight. We have had more fun as a family the last 2 summers than many before. It had brought family and friends together to enjoy a great day at the lake in the sun. They are durable and built tough. They have been dropped and dragged with no damage. We love them and can't wait till summer rolls around again. Thanks for the amazing memories Lifetime!!!

Sun2170
Ogden, Utah
Gender:Female
Perfect Small Kayak
3/31/2016

Customer review by Just Another Runner

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Just Another Runner
by Just Another Runner

It is small, reasonably light, fun in the water, and it still float with me, my wife, and my dog on it at the same time! (even tho it was quite squished). The only thing I didn't like is trying to carry it for long distances. There isn't really a great way to carry it. So I would just hold it over my head, but that means the kayak is pretty much the only thing I could carry. Besides that, it is awesome.

Just Another Runner
Ogden, UT, United States
Gender:Male
Lots of fun and easy to transport!
3/10/2016

Customer review by Sarahleigh12

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Sarahleigh12
by Sarahleigh12

Got this with another bigger emotion kayak from lifetime as an anniversary gift. I really have love how easy it is to steer and use. It's light enough that I can pack it and load it on the car. It is really stable ( held two laughing 8 year olds without tipping). It has held up really well and is almost a year old and the color is still bright (no sun fading) and the back rest looks new. I would definitely recommend getting one of these!

Sarahleigh12
Utah, USA
Gender:Female
Suggestion
2/28/2016

Customer review by Fekim

3.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Fekim
by Fekim

I bought 2 kayaks. They work great in the water. I would suggest better grips for carrying. It is small enough for 1 person to carry however there are no good grips in the mold so it makes it difficult for 1 person to carry. It would also be nice if the paddles snapped into the mold. We have to carry them quit a distance to get to the water and these simple modification to the shape of the kayak would make carry alot easier.

Fekim
Utah, United States
Gender:Male
Its so good, we got 4!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Stan at Rock Hill

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Stan at Rock Hill
by Stan at Rock Hill

In 2012 we purchased our first sit-on-top kayak from Lifetime. My wife, who was afraid of all kayaks loved it because she did not feel trapped, and it is so easy to use. The next year we bought another, and the following year we bought 2 more. They are durable, lightweight, and everyone who comes to our lake house falls in love with them.

Stan at Rock Hill
Rock Hill, NY, United States
Gender:Male
Had it for years!
3/17/2016

Customer review by KRJR

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by KRJR
by KRJR

We bought one of these years ago. From Bear Lake to Lake Powell its easy to transport and not to heavy to carry to the beach. From grandkids to adults we love our lifetime kayaks!

KRJR
Ogden, Utah
Gender:Female
So much fun!
3/9/2016

Customer review by Meghan

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Meghan
by Meghan

Recently bought this kayak, great product and lots of fun. Took it to the springs to kayak while the manatees are here, what an amazing trip. Easy to use, clean and carry.

Meghan
Astatula, Florida
Gender:Female
Very stable, and practical
6/11/2014

Customer review by strikr1

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by strikr1
by strikr1

I owned one of these kayaks last year, (purchased mail order from U.S.A. with duty and shipping costs), unfortunately it was stolen. I was very much surprised to be able to purchase a replacement in Canada at Walmart.ca, with no duty and no shipping fees. I loved the practicality of owning an 8' kayak as it fits inside my SUV, so easier to handle and launch. I carry it everywhere, just in case I find a great spot to have a paddle. Handles very well and is easy for me to manage, as I have some physical limitations and want to be independent and spontaneous. The biggest surprise of all was that it was at my doorstep within 10 days of ordering, well ahead of the promised by date.

strikr1
Vernon, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great value, great fun.
3/1/2016

Customer review by Jules

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Jules
by Jules

We borrowed one from our neighbor and was so impressed with the value and quality. Looking to get some this year!

Jules
Layton ut
Gender:Female
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews