Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 117 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Great First Kayak
8/13/2012

Customer review by NewKayaker

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by NewKayaker
by NewKayaker

I purchased this for my 8 year old Son. He loves it. It arrived on time, well packaged and not a scratch on it. We got the yellow one and it came with a back rest and a paddle. Looking forward to lots of fun on the water.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewKayaker
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great little kayak for the kids
7/17/2012

Customer review by HikingPup

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by HikingPup
by HikingPup

The kids are having a ball with this little kayak and there's not much damage they can do.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HikingPup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Amazing Kayak for Kids
8/23/2013

Customer review by MommyDesign

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by MommyDesign
by MommyDesign

We bought 2 yellow youth kayaks. They came with a foam seat back strap and a paddle. (We found the seat back strap was unnecessary.) They are light and very easy for little kids to manage on their own. Our kids LOVED them! Our 4 yo was self sufficient from the minute we brought them to the lake. Our big 12 yo was technically too big for them but he still was able to have fun with them. (They are meant for kids more in the 4-10 age range). We thought the price point was great. Walmart had the best price when we did the comparison. We picked them up at the store and were able to fit them in our Honda Pilot with the back seats flattened. We bought long rope with plenty of slack and tied the paddles to the kayaks to make sure they didn't get lost. These kayaks are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyDesign
MA/ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Slim8

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Slim8
by Slim8

Our grandchildren love this kayak. Even the four year old was able to master getting around and controlling direction. This is a good investment. Now we want to get a bigger one for the adults.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slim8
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
1/7/2014

Customer review by RoseyJenn

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by RoseyJenn
by RoseyJenn

My 8 year old daughter saved up to purchase this Kayak. She has only played with it in our pond since it has been chilly. I was worried that the small Kayak would not be sturdy, but she didn't have any trouble board & un-boarding it. I think it's a great product for the price that you pay. When she bought it, it was on sale for $99 so I think it is well worth the money. We wanted a small kayak to be able to take with us on camping trips and out on the boat. This is perfect. My daughter chose the green one, which came with the paddle, but I have read that if you buy the yellow one it comes with the back rest also.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseyJenn
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not come with a back support seat
11/10/2012

Customer review by RJLB123

2.0 stars 11/10/2012 by RJLB123
by RJLB123

The kayak itself is good, but it does NOT come with a back support seat. I was surprised as I own 3 kayaks (adult and kids) and they all came with back support and paddles. This kayak does have hooks where the back support would strap into, but no back support. While the photograph shows no back support, I bought it on the basis of some reviews here which referred to a back support and the description never said "no back support". Kinda disappointed after spending over $100 on this. It should at least come with all the essentials. What good is a car without seats?

Was this review helpful? (31) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJLB123
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it
9/20/2012

Customer review by Maisyroo

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Maisyroo
by Maisyroo

Perfect for the kids and small adults! We were carrying the kayak on our boat and we broke down...mom paddled back home in the kid kayak to get he parts and we were on our way!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maisyroo
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good kayak for the kids but...
6/4/2014

Customer review by Lakegirlnh

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Lakegirlnh
by Lakegirlnh

I first saw this kayak in the Walmart store, but it was the display item. So I went on line to order this for my 8 yr old. When ordering this kayak it came up on walmart.com at 119.00 and the store display was 114.00. Ok, well I wasn't going to worry about the $5 difference. Next I got to choose from yellow, which was the one I saw on display, or orange. I opted for orange as we have a couple adult yellow kayaks and though that the orange would be different. It arrived to my walmart store a day early - which is great. Perfect condition BUT be warned, the orange one DOES NOT come with a back rest. The yellow one does. Why? I don't know. Same exact kayak, same exact price between yellow or orange on website but no back rest. Not that it's an amazing addition but it's definitely worth having. Now it looks like (as of today anyways) that you can't even buy the yellow one on-line. Only orange. My Walmart store is wonderful and allowed me to exchange the orange one for the display yellow kayak. So I'm pretty happy. Just be warned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakegirlnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome kayak for the money!!
6/17/2014

Customer review by FlintRiverBound

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by FlintRiverBound
by FlintRiverBound

Got my son (55 lb., 10 years old) one of these for Christmas. He has used it several times on flat water with no issues and he loved it. Finally got up the nerve to put him on the river in it. Did a 5 mile float for Fathers Day with no issues at all. River has a few descent Class II rapids. Yak was very easy for him to control and never flipped it. This is a great addition for any family wanting to get the kids on the water in a kayak.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlintRiverBound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2012

Customer review by VTWOMAN

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by VTWOMAN
by VTWOMAN

I purchased this for my grand-daughter....she loves it. She is only 6 but she is able to sit with legs crossed and move around...it is very stable for young kids. Definitely a great buy. The only downfall was because I purchased it for a 6 year old, the paddle was too big for her to fully control. We purchased her a smaller paddle and she can manuever fine now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTWOMAN
St. Johnsbury, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bought for Seven Year Old
7/7/2014

Customer review by FuninSunWithThreeBoys

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by FuninSunWithThreeBoys
by FuninSunWithThreeBoys

I purchased this kayak as a gift for my son's seventh birthday. It shipped for free quickly to my house - comes wrapped in clear plastic - thankfully it wasn't a surprise! The kayak itself is perfect - I have no complaints. We took it to the river this weekend and have already logged several hours of fun - it never once flipped - two small kids can easily ride - very sturdy - kids loved jumping off and getting back on even in deep water wasn't an issue. I will be ordering more. My boys are 7, 5, 4. Even my 4 year old had no problems using this kayak.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuninSunWithThreeBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome
4/13/2014

Customer review by KuttawaKentucky

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by KuttawaKentucky
by KuttawaKentucky

Trimmer and light weight than others. Even has molded hand places to carry it easy. Also light weight a grandmother can carry! It has a backrest and a paddle with it. Quick delivery was just a plus!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KuttawaKentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kayak for kids
6/22/2013

Customer review by FabCabBlase

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by FabCabBlase
by FabCabBlase

A friend recommended this to me, and at the price, it seemed too good to be true. The first time my 9-year old put it into the ocean, she easily climbed off and kayaked away, looking like she'd been born to it. It's steady, fun, light enough for her to carry down to the beach by herself, and sturdy. We'll probably buy another for my 5-year-old next year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabCabBlase
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect kayak for young children.
7/13/2014

Customer review by ncparrothead

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ncparrothead
by ncparrothead

I ordered this for my son, who is 4 1/2 and he loves it! We put him in the pool to test it out and he is ready for the river. Nice, solid construction and nice that it comes with the paddle and backrest. Very light to move around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncparrothead
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/10/2013

Customer review by kraftynat

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by kraftynat
by kraftynat

A good, safe, and sturdy kayak. After reading the comments I purchased the yellow one as that was the only boat that came with a back rest. Good solid and easily stored paddle came with it too. The only thing left to purchase was a life vest. My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kraftynat
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Kayak for 5 year old
7/4/2013

Customer review by PBnJulie

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by PBnJulie
by PBnJulie

We got this kayak for our little guy who is 5. He was just too big to fit in mine with me. He LOVES it! It is so stable and he paddles like a pro. The yellow one that we got came with a seat and paddle. It's a great value and the shipping to home was free. You can't beat that. Wonderful purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBnJulie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product & Free Shipping was Awesome!!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by AzaleaG

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by AzaleaG
by AzaleaG

I ordered one of these kayaks from a big sports retailer for my daughter's birthday. I placed the order weeks in advance, as I know these items are hard to get in the summer. After 2 weeks, I checked on the status of my order & it was "unclear" whether it would be available on time. While on hold, I ordered the kayak at Walmart.com - got FREE SHIPPING - and was done. A week later, my kayak arrived days before the birthday. Thank you Walmart. I now have 2 of these kayaks -- they are excellent for kids. Light weight = easy to carry, the back allows children to slide off & climb back on in the water, it comes with a paddle and it is hours & hours of fun. When my youngest kids are a bit older, I will be ordering more of these for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzaleaG
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
description
10/13/2012

Customer review by clindi

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by clindi
by clindi

I did not see anywhere in the description that the paddle came with it so I bought a paddle

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clindi
Milan, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My kids love this kayak
3/20/2013

Customer review by Snorklefun5

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Snorklefun5
by Snorklefun5

Better than expected for a kayak at this price. Had to order the yellow as it is the only one that comes with a back rest. Back rest is not the greatest but will do. Paddle looks good. Cant wait for the weather to break to test them on water instead of our foyer:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snorklefun5
Fort wayne In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO much Fun!!
10/24/2013

Customer review by cdgd2002

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by cdgd2002
by cdgd2002

My 10 yr old got this for his birthday and loves it. It is very stable and easy to use. He caught on almost immediately and paddles along happily. It is even stable enough to stand up on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdgd2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews