Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 373 reviews
5 stars
325
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 360 reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews
Lifetime of fun!
7/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of these youth kayaks last summer and am SO glad I did! We have taken the kids out to the lake and they can't stop having fun on these awesome things! My 5,8, 10 & 12 year old kids enjoy them all day and don't want to come in. Cousins too. These are so easy to maneuver that my 5 year old does great! Best purchase ever! I'm sure we'll still be using these when we have grandkids. Lifetime products are awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kids love it!
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mom bought theses in Blue and Orange for my 7 year old twins. They absolutely love them. We have even taken friend out to use them. I thought I would see how the weight limit was. It was fun it floated just fine. I would definitely recommend getting it for your kiddos if under 130 lbs if over that get them a bigger one. They are addicting and so easy and fun to play with. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for all age groups
7/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've had our youth kayaks for a couple of years now. My kids just love them. Especially my 5 yr old little guy. It cracks me up how well he can maneuver it. Its the perfect water sport toy for kids and adults alike. Our family loves to spend the day at the lake with the kayaks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect way for kids to enjoy the water!
7/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought one of these for our 4 & 8 year old sons as a way to enjoy the lake and be out on the water as we paddleboard and use our Lifetime Adult Kayak. The kids have enjoyed it SO much and have gotten so proficient with paddling. It's durable, lightweight, and fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Versatile Kayak!
7/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 sit in style kayaks and wanted a sit on top one for my grand kids, since they like to go swimming. I found this last year on sale at a local sporting good store. My 13 year old grandson loves it- he can easily get on and off to go for a swim & use it as a stand up paddle board, too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best gift idea for the kids
2/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kayak is worth every penny. I bought this before my Husband went for deployment in Afghanistan I thought this would be a great activity for my kids and also to take away their minds from missing their daddy. A great distraction because my kids got something to look forward during weekends and when their off track from school. My kids are so happy so am I. I'm surprised how much weight this little kayak can hold because when my husband came back he get to use it too lol. His not skinny his over 170 pounds although we plan to buy him his own one day when I save up enough money. We love this kayak and I highly recommend this for the family. The kids easily figure how to use it by themselves. This is something my family love to do during summer the we truly enjoy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Outdoor Experiences
8/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got one of these for my son's 9th birthday. I needed it quickly, so I did not have time to wait for shipping. The first store I went to was sold out, but I was able to find this Blue one at the second store I visited for $88. The higher online price is probably to cover shipping expenses. This kayak is light enough that my 9-year old can pull it down to the pond and back up to the garage when he is done. It also scoots along the water with ease! I have an aluminum flat-bottom boat with a similar looking paddle to maneuver with, and there is no way I can catch him in my boat. I hope Walmart lets me keep the video link on here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cN1c74ijMM
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Kayak
5/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because the river is just a little to deep for my little guy to stand in it and this is light enough for me to carry it to the edge and pull him in the river and then ancore it so he could fish next to me. After a little bit he set him loose and he was able to row up stream with a pretty good wind in his face. Great product and great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Superb kayak for 5-10 year olds
7/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this kayak after seeing a fleet of them at my five-year-old daughter's camp, and seeing how easily they were paddled by kids 5-10 years old. The stability is excellent, when swimming my daughter can pull herself on to it, and even the paddle is decently high quality. The handle on the front makes it easy to attach to my kayak with a rope, so I can pull her around if she gets tired. We attached the rope to a carabiner, so she can attach it herself while we're on the lake. Yesterday we had three little girls on it and it did fine. If you get more than one, they stack nicely. Can't believe it's this inexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy
1/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 8 year old daughter saved up to purchase this Kayak. She has only played with it in our pond since it has been chilly. I was worried that the small Kayak would not be sturdy, but she didn't have any trouble board & un-boarding it. I think it's a great product for the price that you pay. When she bought it, it was on sale for $99 so I think it is well worth the money. We wanted a small kayak to be able to take with us on camping trips and out on the boat. This is perfect. My daughter chose the green one, which came with the paddle, but I have read that if you buy the yellow one it comes with the back rest also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought another one!
5/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this last year and used it all summer. We usually took it out once a week. Whenever we'd take it to the lake, it was being used non-stop. The kids got good at balancing two kids on it & my son would stand up on it too. I just bought another one for this summer & am excited to have my boys each have one! I am 180 lbs and I paddled out for a couple rides. I had to hang my legs off the side to balance. Definitely not something I'd want to do very long, but it was fun getting off the beach.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son (&. I) LOVE this!
9/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Super light. Durable. Easy to use. Perfect for the little ones who aren't quite big enough for a real kayak yet. My son is 6 and zooms all over the place on it. Crosses the lake, navigates salt water ways and creeks, and small enough to pack in the SUV versus on top of the roof.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10 Year old's new favorite hobby!
7/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for my daughter's birthday not really knowing how much use we'd get out of it and it turns out, it's turned us into weekend warriors! We bought an adult size kayak as well and go out almost every weekend to the lake in the summer. I even enjoy using it myself and I am right at the weight limit. It's also very easy to transport because of the size & can withstand tons of abuse. Get one, your kid will love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incredibly Durable
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a pink and a green youth kayak to spend more time outside with the kids. One concern lose their safety. The children have been extremely safe on these kayaks they have not once flipped on them and when they get off they're able to get back on them very easily. The kids also are able to mover the kayak with ease. The big colors put parents minds at ease with keeping an eye on them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing family toy for adventures!
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought two of these kayaks last year to try, my kids absolutely loved them. So we bought two more this year. They are easy for little people to stabilize and maneuver, small and lightweight enough to haul around and strong and sturdy for those accidental bumper boat incidences!! My kids LOVE these and I totally recommend them to anyone under that weight limit I love riding them as well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the youth kayak
7/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a couple of lifetime support which we love, but our young children had a harder time controlling them on the lake. The youth kayak was the perfect solution. It's easy for our kids to use and control even on a windy lake. We had a fabulous time on the lake! Thank you lifetime for helping us create memories. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bear Lake Must Have! Fun for kids and the Dogs
7/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased the youth kayak and took it up to Bear Lake during a family reunion. All of the kids had a great time and felt super comfortable because of how sturdy it was. All the kids wanted a try and even a few of the Pups. Thanks for selling an affordable, durable, Kayak. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect kayak for young children.
7/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this for my son, who is 4 1/2 and he loves it! We put him in the pool to test it out and he is ready for the river. Nice, solid construction and nice that it comes with the paddle and backrest. Very light to move around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for kids!
7/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are looking for something fun to do with your kids, I would recommend buying one of these wave kayaks! My eight and ten year-old daughters loved kayaking this summer down the river and at the lake. They are so easy to navigate, and The memories you make together as a family are priceless! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little Kayak for the Kids
7/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the simplicity of the wave. Its easy to carry, floats well, comes with a paddle and my kids love it. We have 2 for our younger girls and as soon as they grow out of them they will be on to bigger ones. Pull handle on the front is handy for tying to the back of another kayak and towing them when they get tired. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-