Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

266 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

266 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 253 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Sturdy
1/7/2014

Customer review by RoseyJenn

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by RoseyJenn
by RoseyJenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 year old daughter saved up to purchase this Kayak. She has only played with it in our pond since it has been chilly. I was worried that the small Kayak would not be sturdy, but she didn't have any trouble board & un-boarding it. I think it's a great product for the price that you pay. When she bought it, it was on sale for $99 so I think it is well worth the money. We wanted a small kayak to be able to take with us on camping trips and out on the boat. This is perfect. My daughter chose the green one, which came with the paddle, but I have read that if you buy the yellow one it comes with the back rest also.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseyJenn
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb kayak for 5-10 year olds
7/16/2014

Customer review by FreddyInNewEngland

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by FreddyInNewEngland
by FreddyInNewEngland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this kayak after seeing a fleet of them at my five-year-old daughter's camp, and seeing how easily they were paddled by kids 5-10 years old. The stability is excellent, when swimming my daughter can pull herself on to it, and even the paddle is decently high quality. The handle on the front makes it easy to attach to my kayak with a rope, so I can pull her around if she gets tired. We attached the rope to a carabiner, so she can attach it herself while we're on the lake. Yesterday we had three little girls on it and it did fine. If you get more than one, they stack nicely. Can't believe it's this inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreddyInNewEngland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect kayak for young children.
7/13/2014

Customer review by ncparrothead

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ncparrothead
by ncparrothead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my son, who is 4 1/2 and he loves it! We put him in the pool to test it out and he is ready for the river. Nice, solid construction and nice that it comes with the paddle and backrest. Very light to move around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncparrothead
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginners kayak
7/28/2016

Customer review by Megunicook

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Megunicook
by Megunicook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great beginners kayak

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megunicook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a child's beginner.
8/28/2014

Customer review by HannahsGranny

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by HannahsGranny
by HannahsGranny

My just turning eight year old gran wanted a kayak for her birthday and this one had good ratings. Be sure to measure your child. She's 57" tall and 92 lbs. Her legs were too long so we returned it for a 10' kayak.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahsGranny
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lots of fun!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Izaak

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Izaak
by Izaak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect gift for a very active boy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Izaak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good kayak for the kids but...
6/4/2014

Customer review by Lakegirlnh

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Lakegirlnh
by Lakegirlnh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first saw this kayak in the Walmart store, but it was the display item. So I went on line to order this for my 8 yr old. When ordering this kayak it came up on walmart.com at 119.00 and the store display was 114.00. Ok, well I wasn't going to worry about the $5 difference. Next I got to choose from yellow, which was the one I saw on display, or orange. I opted for orange as we have a couple adult yellow kayaks and though that the orange would be different. It arrived to my walmart store a day early - which is great. Perfect condition BUT be warned, the orange one DOES NOT come with a back rest. The yellow one does. Why? I don't know. Same exact kayak, same exact price between yellow or orange on website but no back rest. Not that it's an amazing addition but it's definitely worth having. Now it looks like (as of today anyways) that you can't even buy the yellow one on-line. Only orange. My Walmart store is wonderful and allowed me to exchange the orange one for the display yellow kayak. So I'm pretty happy. Just be warned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakegirlnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for easy summer fun!
9/1/2014

Customer review by Shellemeno

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Shellemeno
by Shellemeno

We have 3 boys (5, 7, and 12) and we are often looking for fun inexpensive ways to spend our weekends. These are the perfect solution. We got one for each. The 5 year old picked on it up quickly, but tired easily. No problem. He jumped on dad's kayak and dad towed the empty kayak behind his. Our 7 year old loved it and managed to hold up for at least an hour or two. Our oldest had a blast and since he is only about 85lbs, he still has at least another year or two left on this. They stack easily and fit comfortably in the back of my Tahoe with the seat down. As far as getting them to the water, our 12 year old carried two of them down, so they are really manageable. We went don to the harbor, but I can't wait to take them to the lake, too. They seem like they'll really hold up until the kids outgrow them. Beyond that, this price beat out every other online retailer by $40-$50. If I could rate these higher than 5 stars, I would. Watching my boys on the water laughing and enjoying life? Priceless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellemeno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great First Kayak
8/13/2012

Customer review by NewKayaker

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by NewKayaker
by NewKayaker

I purchased this for my 8 year old Son. He loves it. It arrived on time, well packaged and not a scratch on it. We got the yellow one and it came with a back rest and a paddle. Looking forward to lots of fun on the water.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewKayaker
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing Kayak for Kids
8/23/2013

Customer review by MommyDesign

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by MommyDesign
by MommyDesign
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought 2 yellow youth kayaks. They came with a foam seat back strap and a paddle. (We found the seat back strap was unnecessary.) They are light and very easy for little kids to manage on their own. Our kids LOVED them! Our 4 yo was self sufficient from the minute we brought them to the lake. Our big 12 yo was technically too big for them but he still was able to have fun with them. (They are meant for kids more in the 4-10 age range). We thought the price point was great. Walmart had the best price when we did the comparison. We picked them up at the store and were able to fit them in our Honda Pilot with the back seats flattened. We bought long rope with plenty of slack and tied the paddles to the kayaks to make sure they didn't get lost. These kayaks are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyDesign
MA/ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back rest
7/7/2015

Customer review by Kentucky

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Kentucky
by Kentucky

I have two boys ages 7 and 8. They love these kayaks. To get the colors they wanted I had to order one kayak that was $107 and another that was $110. I figured a couple dollars wouldn't matter if they got the color they liked. When they came in one of the two included a adjustable back rest. Which is great, but neither one said that in the specs. I can't give one a back rest and not the other. Oh well. They quality of the Kayaks are great. Not very thin. And the paddles that comes with them are alot nicer and heavier than I thought they would be. I would recommend them for sure. We love them. My wife is 120 lbs and she got on one in the pool and did fine. I would purchase them again, but I don't think I'll have to. Kids will prob out grow them and I'll be able to resale them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little kayak for the kids
7/17/2012

Customer review by HikingPup

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by HikingPup
by HikingPup

The kids are having a ball with this little kayak and there's not much damage they can do.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HikingPup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Granddaughter loves it!
9/23/2016

Customer review by Robin

4.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Surprised my 9 yr old granddaughter and she hasn'the stopped smiling. She absolutely loves having her own kayak. It was much nicer and larger than I thought it would be. It's sturdy but lightweight enough that she can carry it. And her mom likes the fact that when they are out with a large group of friends she sticks out like a sore thumb because of the neon orange color :) The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars was because after I ordered it, I saw the exact one on Amazon for almost the same price that came with the oars AND the backrest. I didn't cancel this one and order the other was because she liked the orange color. So I spent roughly 40 dollars more to order the backrest, an oar leash and the bungee cords. It would be nice if they gave you the option to buy everything with it at purchase instead of shopping around but overall everyone is very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Built and High Value Kayak
7/8/2016

Customer review by Nateskeets

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Nateskeets
by Nateskeets

I am happy with the two Lifetime Wave Jr kayaks I purchased. This company makes nce products. I was disappointed to learn that these kayaks, except for the yellow model, do not come with seat backs. Reading earlier Walmart.com comments from Lifetime on this topic implied they would supply customers with seat backs who were under the impression that all models came with one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/29/2016

Thank you for posting. We can help. I will DM you.

Nateskeets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great beginner kayak
6/14/2014

Customer review by Nanee8

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Nanee8
by Nanee8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to paddle but will outgrow it within the year. It is best for 5-9 year olds. My 6 year old grandson loves it but having to exchange one for a bigger one for the 11 year old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanee8
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not come with a back support seat
11/10/2012

Customer review by RJLB123

2.0 stars 11/10/2012 by RJLB123
by RJLB123

The kayak itself is good, but it does NOT come with a back support seat. I was surprised as I own 3 kayaks (adult and kids) and they all came with back support and paddles. This kayak does have hooks where the back support would strap into, but no back support. While the photograph shows no back support, I bought it on the basis of some reviews here which referred to a back support and the description never said "no back support". Kinda disappointed after spending over $100 on this. It should at least come with all the essentials. What good is a car without seats?

Was this review helpful? (36) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJLB123
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Youth Kayak
8/13/2015

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Dennis
by Dennis

I have an adult 12' sit on top fishing kayak and wanted to introduce my grandchildren (4 & 6) to the sport. Our first two launches were in a neighborhood pool and the shallow end of a sandy beach. The kayak proved to be stable and with a little assist (deeper), they were able to climb up from the side and from the rear swim platform. Their paddle technique will take some time to master at this age. In the meantime, they used it as a dive platform and had a blast with grandpa. The manufacturer (Lifetime) pricing is erratic. I've seen the blue as low as $104 (sold out) and the yellow at $115. All colors come with a color coordinated (right sized) paddle but only the yellow includes the seat back attachment. Individually, the seat back is over priced at $30. As a package premium of say $10, it is reasonable. I purchased the yellow with a seat back. The kayak was shipped to my local store at no charge. It arrived damage free within a week. I am pleased with my Walmart purchase and look forward to the next eight years before they will have to size upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2012

Customer review by Slim8

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Slim8
by Slim8

Our grandchildren love this kayak. Even the four year old was able to master getting around and controlling direction. This is a good investment. Now we want to get a bigger one for the adults.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slim8
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/20/2012

Customer review by Maisyroo

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Maisyroo
by Maisyroo

Perfect for the kids and small adults! We were carrying the kayak on our boat and we broke down...mom paddled back home in the kid kayak to get he parts and we were on our way!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maisyroo
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product & Free Shipping was Awesome!!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by AzaleaG

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by AzaleaG
by AzaleaG

I ordered one of these kayaks from a big sports retailer for my daughter's birthday. I placed the order weeks in advance, as I know these items are hard to get in the summer. After 2 weeks, I checked on the status of my order & it was "unclear" whether it would be available on time. While on hold, I ordered the kayak at Walmart.com - got FREE SHIPPING - and was done. A week later, my kayak arrived days before the birthday. Thank you Walmart. I now have 2 of these kayaks -- they are excellent for kids. Light weight = easy to carry, the back allows children to slide off & climb back on in the water, it comes with a paddle and it is hours & hours of fun. When my youngest kids are a bit older, I will be ordering more of these for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzaleaG
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews