Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 209 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Lots of fun!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Izaak

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Izaak
by Izaak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect gift for a very active boy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Izaak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
1/7/2014

Customer review by RoseyJenn

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by RoseyJenn
by RoseyJenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 year old daughter saved up to purchase this Kayak. She has only played with it in our pond since it has been chilly. I was worried that the small Kayak would not be sturdy, but she didn't have any trouble board & un-boarding it. I think it's a great product for the price that you pay. When she bought it, it was on sale for $99 so I think it is well worth the money. We wanted a small kayak to be able to take with us on camping trips and out on the boat. This is perfect. My daughter chose the green one, which came with the paddle, but I have read that if you buy the yellow one it comes with the back rest also.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseyJenn
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb kayak for 5-10 year olds
7/16/2014

Customer review by FreddyInNewEngland

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by FreddyInNewEngland
by FreddyInNewEngland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this kayak after seeing a fleet of them at my five-year-old daughter's camp, and seeing how easily they were paddled by kids 5-10 years old. The stability is excellent, when swimming my daughter can pull herself on to it, and even the paddle is decently high quality. The handle on the front makes it easy to attach to my kayak with a rope, so I can pull her around if she gets tired. We attached the rope to a carabiner, so she can attach it herself while we're on the lake. Yesterday we had three little girls on it and it did fine. If you get more than one, they stack nicely. Can't believe it's this inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreddyInNewEngland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect kayak for young children.
7/13/2014

Customer review by ncparrothead

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ncparrothead
by ncparrothead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my son, who is 4 1/2 and he loves it! We put him in the pool to test it out and he is ready for the river. Nice, solid construction and nice that it comes with the paddle and backrest. Very light to move around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncparrothead
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a child's beginner.
8/28/2014

Customer review by HannahsGranny

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by HannahsGranny
by HannahsGranny

My just turning eight year old gran wanted a kayak for her birthday and this one had good ratings. Be sure to measure your child. She's 57" tall and 92 lbs. Her legs were too long so we returned it for a 10' kayak.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahsGranny
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good kayak for the kids but...
6/4/2014

Customer review by Lakegirlnh

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Lakegirlnh
by Lakegirlnh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first saw this kayak in the Walmart store, but it was the display item. So I went on line to order this for my 8 yr old. When ordering this kayak it came up on walmart.com at 119.00 and the store display was 114.00. Ok, well I wasn't going to worry about the $5 difference. Next I got to choose from yellow, which was the one I saw on display, or orange. I opted for orange as we have a couple adult yellow kayaks and though that the orange would be different. It arrived to my walmart store a day early - which is great. Perfect condition BUT be warned, the orange one DOES NOT come with a back rest. The yellow one does. Why? I don't know. Same exact kayak, same exact price between yellow or orange on website but no back rest. Not that it's an amazing addition but it's definitely worth having. Now it looks like (as of today anyways) that you can't even buy the yellow one on-line. Only orange. My Walmart store is wonderful and allowed me to exchange the orange one for the display yellow kayak. So I'm pretty happy. Just be warned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakegirlnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Built and High Value Kayak
7/8/2016

Customer review by Nateskeets

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Nateskeets
by Nateskeets

I am happy with the two Lifetime Wave Jr kayaks I purchased. This company makes nce products. I was disappointed to learn that these kayaks, except for the yellow model, do not come with seat backs. Reading earlier Walmart.com comments from Lifetime on this topic implied they would supply customers with seat backs who were under the impression that all models came with one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nateskeets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for easy summer fun!
9/1/2014

Customer review by Shellemeno

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Shellemeno
by Shellemeno

We have 3 boys (5, 7, and 12) and we are often looking for fun inexpensive ways to spend our weekends. These are the perfect solution. We got one for each. The 5 year old picked on it up quickly, but tired easily. No problem. He jumped on dad's kayak and dad towed the empty kayak behind his. Our 7 year old loved it and managed to hold up for at least an hour or two. Our oldest had a blast and since he is only about 85lbs, he still has at least another year or two left on this. They stack easily and fit comfortably in the back of my Tahoe with the seat down. As far as getting them to the water, our 12 year old carried two of them down, so they are really manageable. We went don to the harbor, but I can't wait to take them to the lake, too. They seem like they'll really hold up until the kids outgrow them. Beyond that, this price beat out every other online retailer by $40-$50. If I could rate these higher than 5 stars, I would. Watching my boys on the water laughing and enjoying life? Priceless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellemeno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great youth size kayak
7/20/2016

Customer review by VonB

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by VonB
by VonB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought for my 9 year old son for use on a lake. he zips around on it and it's plenty big for him, although it says one person, there's actually enough room for his buddy to get on too (as long as they don't exceed the weight limit as it'll start to submerge in the water a little). didn't have a chance to try the paddle board aspect too much as it was too wavy, but he could easily stand up on it and stay balanced. thinking about getting another one for my daughter......great price and quick shipping by walmart, very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VonB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Youth Kayak
7/25/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this kayak for my 9 year old son. He LOVES it. It is the perfect size for him to handle. Not too big, just the right size. He has only used it in our pool so far but is so excited to use it in the river in the upcoming weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson's birthday gift.
7/23/2016

Customer review by nannygrl001

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by nannygrl001
by nannygrl001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson had used one just like this that belonged to a friend. I bought one for him for his birthday and he is really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannygrl001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
7/21/2016

Customer review by Saby

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Saby
by Saby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kayaks are amazing. They turned out to be better than I expected. Great quality and for the kids they are just perfect. Lots of fun on the water for a few years. Best Buy ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lifetime youth kayak
7/19/2016

Customer review by baysidejoe

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by baysidejoe
by baysidejoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased one as a Christmas gift. The first time our grand kids used it we knew we would have to get two more. They love it, and the kayak is very stable. The kids are 8 YOA twins and a 10 YOA. They should get several year of use from these kayaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baysidejoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent!
7/19/2016

Customer review by stacey

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by stacey
by stacey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this for our son's 9th birthday. He absolutely LOVES it and we cannot be more happy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 6 and 7 yearold on our inland lake
7/19/2016

Customer review by MomRN

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by MomRN
by MomRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my 6 and 7 yearold on our inland lake

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Youth kayak
7/11/2016

Customer review by Haley

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Haley
by Haley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little kayak for kids! My 6 yr old loved it. He figured out how to use it in minutes and was paddling all over the lake. My two year old liked to sit on it and jump off. Very stable well made kayak at a great price! Ordered another one for my daughter and I to use. Max weight is 130 lbs. I was able to paddle around on it. Very fun little kayak

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Youth Kayak
7/14/2016

Customer review by HappyGrandma

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by HappyGrandma
by HappyGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleased with the product. I have not used it because I bought it as a gift for my grandson. It seem to be good quality and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
7/7/2016

Customer review by CATT

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by CATT
by CATT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter who is also a petite adult and I (we are also both under the 130 pounds) purchased these so we would have something we could toss into the truck ourselves and go- these are great! Light, stable, sturdy and easy to maneuver in our small lakes and ponds. We get compliments on these kayaks every time we're out. A good buy, would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great First Kayak
8/13/2012

Customer review by NewKayaker

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by NewKayaker
by NewKayaker

I purchased this for my 8 year old Son. He loves it. It arrived on time, well packaged and not a scratch on it. We got the yellow one and it came with a back rest and a paddle. Looking forward to lots of fun on the water.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewKayaker
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
More stable than my full size!
7/10/2016

Customer review by LorilakeLover

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by LorilakeLover
by LorilakeLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These kayaks are great, stable - have rear entry point to slide on to it or use as a kick board. Also it can be used as a SUP. I highly recommend ordering the seat back accessory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorilakeLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews