Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

271 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

271 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
231
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 258 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews
Great kayak for children
5/29/2014

Customer review by jasminerose52

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by jasminerose52
by jasminerose52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two 6' wave kayaks for our grandchildren; girl is 7, boy is 5. We put them in our swimming pool on Memorial Day for the kids to practice with before we take them with us to the lake. I made sure they tried them with comfortable fitted life jackets. Our granddaughter instantly began paddling around deftly and even crawled all over it showing us she could sit on the back or very front with her legs dangling, or stand up, as well as getting on it from the water. Our 5 year old grandson was a little more cautious -he had a little trouble with the paddle initially, especially since it was so easy for his sister, but in a couple of hours of leaving it and coming back, he was feeling more confident and was able to paddle and move around it. By afternoon, both were casting their rods and reels from their kayaks and pretty proud of themselves. Needless to say they got a little scraped against the sides of the pool, but held up excellently. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (99) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasminerose52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Outdoor Experiences
8/22/2016

Customer review by jp2code

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by jp2code
by jp2code

I got one of these for my son's 9th birthday. I needed it quickly, so I did not have time to wait for shipping. The first store I went to was sold out, but I was able to find this Blue one at the second store I visited for $88. The higher online price is probably to cover shipping expenses. This kayak is light enough that my 9-year old can pull it down to the pond and back up to the garage when he is done. It also scoots along the water with ease! I have an aluminum flat-bottom boat with a similar looking paddle to maneuver with, and there is no way I can catch him in my boat. I hope Walmart lets me keep the video link on here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cN1c74ijMM

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jp2code
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Kayak
5/24/2016

Customer review by goose7176

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by goose7176
by goose7176

I bought this because the river is just a little to deep for my little guy to stand in it and this is light enough for me to carry it to the edge and pull him in the river and then ancore it so he could fish next to me. After a little bit he set him loose and he was able to row up stream with a pretty good wind in his face. Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goose7176
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
1/7/2014

Customer review by RoseyJenn

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by RoseyJenn
by RoseyJenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 year old daughter saved up to purchase this Kayak. She has only played with it in our pond since it has been chilly. I was worried that the small Kayak would not be sturdy, but she didn't have any trouble board & un-boarding it. I think it's a great product for the price that you pay. When she bought it, it was on sale for $99 so I think it is well worth the money. We wanted a small kayak to be able to take with us on camping trips and out on the boat. This is perfect. My daughter chose the green one, which came with the paddle, but I have read that if you buy the yellow one it comes with the back rest also.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseyJenn
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb kayak for 5-10 year olds
7/16/2014

Customer review by FreddyInNewEngland

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by FreddyInNewEngland
by FreddyInNewEngland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this kayak after seeing a fleet of them at my five-year-old daughter's camp, and seeing how easily they were paddled by kids 5-10 years old. The stability is excellent, when swimming my daughter can pull herself on to it, and even the paddle is decently high quality. The handle on the front makes it easy to attach to my kayak with a rope, so I can pull her around if she gets tired. We attached the rope to a carabiner, so she can attach it herself while we're on the lake. Yesterday we had three little girls on it and it did fine. If you get more than one, they stack nicely. Can't believe it's this inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreddyInNewEngland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son (&. I) LOVE this!
9/4/2016

Customer review by CCMAMA71

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by CCMAMA71
by CCMAMA71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super light. Durable. Easy to use. Perfect for the little ones who aren't quite big enough for a real kayak yet. My son is 6 and zooms all over the place on it. Crosses the lake, navigates salt water ways and creeks, and small enough to pack in the SUV versus on top of the roof.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCMAMA71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect kayak for young children.
7/13/2014

Customer review by ncparrothead

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ncparrothead
by ncparrothead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my son, who is 4 1/2 and he loves it! We put him in the pool to test it out and he is ready for the river. Nice, solid construction and nice that it comes with the paddle and backrest. Very light to move around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncparrothead
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginners kayak
7/28/2016

Customer review by Megunicook

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Megunicook
by Megunicook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great beginners kayak

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megunicook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a child's beginner.
8/28/2014

Customer review by HannahsGranny

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by HannahsGranny
by HannahsGranny

My just turning eight year old gran wanted a kayak for her birthday and this one had good ratings. Be sure to measure your child. She's 57" tall and 92 lbs. Her legs were too long so we returned it for a 10' kayak.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahsGranny
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Lots of fun!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Izaak

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Izaak
by Izaak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect gift for a very active boy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Izaak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good kayak for the kids but...
6/4/2014

Customer review by Lakegirlnh

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Lakegirlnh
by Lakegirlnh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first saw this kayak in the Walmart store, but it was the display item. So I went on line to order this for my 8 yr old. When ordering this kayak it came up on walmart.com at 119.00 and the store display was 114.00. Ok, well I wasn't going to worry about the $5 difference. Next I got to choose from yellow, which was the one I saw on display, or orange. I opted for orange as we have a couple adult yellow kayaks and though that the orange would be different. It arrived to my walmart store a day early - which is great. Perfect condition BUT be warned, the orange one DOES NOT come with a back rest. The yellow one does. Why? I don't know. Same exact kayak, same exact price between yellow or orange on website but no back rest. Not that it's an amazing addition but it's definitely worth having. Now it looks like (as of today anyways) that you can't even buy the yellow one on-line. Only orange. My Walmart store is wonderful and allowed me to exchange the orange one for the display yellow kayak. So I'm pretty happy. Just be warned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakegirlnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for easy summer fun!
9/1/2014

Customer review by Shellemeno

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Shellemeno
by Shellemeno

We have 3 boys (5, 7, and 12) and we are often looking for fun inexpensive ways to spend our weekends. These are the perfect solution. We got one for each. The 5 year old picked on it up quickly, but tired easily. No problem. He jumped on dad's kayak and dad towed the empty kayak behind his. Our 7 year old loved it and managed to hold up for at least an hour or two. Our oldest had a blast and since he is only about 85lbs, he still has at least another year or two left on this. They stack easily and fit comfortably in the back of my Tahoe with the seat down. As far as getting them to the water, our 12 year old carried two of them down, so they are really manageable. We went don to the harbor, but I can't wait to take them to the lake, too. They seem like they'll really hold up until the kids outgrow them. Beyond that, this price beat out every other online retailer by $40-$50. If I could rate these higher than 5 stars, I would. Watching my boys on the water laughing and enjoying life? Priceless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellemeno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for lightweight adults too
12/13/2014

Customer review by everynameItryistaken1

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by everynameItryistaken1
by everynameItryistaken1

I had looked for years for any kayak, canoe, or sit upon that was light enough for me to carry and manage by myself. This is it ! It even fits sideways in the back seat of a midsize car. I use it all the time to go out paddling for exercise for an hour or so, on the days I don't walk or jog. Good movement for the tummy and arms. My only complaint is that it is designed with a 'scupper drain hole' (designed for safely I am sure so boat won't sink if kids take it out deep in a lake or the ocean ) which means you are sitting in 1/2" or more of water at all times, even if you splash no water in your boat. Thus I had to order waterproof paddling pants in order to do fall, winter, or spring paddling. Waterproof paddling pants cost as much as the boat ! Seriously. Waterproof rain suspenders can run up to $900! I am considering ordering the backrest too, but if I am out only an hour it's not too bad. Some of my friends have now bought, or plan to, buy one. I am 130 pounds. Also, the paddle is just great, I hope they don't substitute a cheaper one in the future.

Was this review helpful? (51) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everynameItryistaken1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great starter kayak
3/8/2017

Customer review by Mater

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Mater
by Mater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids love it. Since the first launching kids have kept flying through the water. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful kayak
8/21/2016

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by grandma
by grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 65 and I bought this for myself. Carrying a big kayak by myself is a bit much now, but this little one is easy to carry, fits inside the car, and stores in my closet. I love it. What I like best about it is that I can just go to the pond, kayak for awhile and come home, without it being a big production like it is with hauling big kayaks around. It says maximum weight of 130, but I weigh about 148, and it works fine for me. Remember to buy kayak plugs for it ! You'll want them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beginner Kayak
6/5/2016

Customer review by Drewstopher

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Drewstopher
by Drewstopher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Boat is stable, easy to maneuver, and fun to play with. My kids enjoy it very much.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drewstopher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
5/20/2016

Customer review by TK3886

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by TK3886
by TK3886
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these for my 6 year olds. More stable then I thought they would be. Kids maneuvered them very well. Perfect size for them to grow into. Paddles are a little big and heavy for them, but they still used them and got around. Would buy again. Shipping estimated 3 weeks for arrival, came in less then a week.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TK3886
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great First Kayak
8/13/2012

Customer review by NewKayaker

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by NewKayaker
by NewKayaker

I purchased this for my 8 year old Son. He loves it. It arrived on time, well packaged and not a scratch on it. We got the yellow one and it came with a back rest and a paddle. Looking forward to lots of fun on the water.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewKayaker
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Amazing Kayak for Kids
8/23/2013

Customer review by MommyDesign

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by MommyDesign
by MommyDesign
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought 2 yellow youth kayaks. They came with a foam seat back strap and a paddle. (We found the seat back strap was unnecessary.) They are light and very easy for little kids to manage on their own. Our kids LOVED them! Our 4 yo was self sufficient from the minute we brought them to the lake. Our big 12 yo was technically too big for them but he still was able to have fun with them. (They are meant for kids more in the 4-10 age range). We thought the price point was great. Walmart had the best price when we did the comparison. We picked them up at the store and were able to fit them in our Honda Pilot with the back seats flattened. We bought long rope with plenty of slack and tied the paddles to the kayaks to make sure they didn't get lost. These kayaks are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyDesign
MA/ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Kayak No Backrest
7/17/2016

Customer review by Nateskeets

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Nateskeets
by Nateskeets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with the two Lifetime Wave Jr kayaks I purchased. This company makes nce products. I was disappointed to learn that these kayaks, except for the yellow model, do not come with seat backs. Reading earlier Walmart.com comments from Lifetime on this topic implied they would supply customers with seat backs who were under the impression that all models came with one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nateskeets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews