Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

248 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

248 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 235 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 235 total reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews
Great beginners kayak
7/28/2016

Customer review by Megunicook

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Megunicook
by Megunicook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great beginners kayak

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megunicook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Izaak

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Izaak
by Izaak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect gift for a very active boy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Izaak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
1/7/2014

Customer review by RoseyJenn

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by RoseyJenn
by RoseyJenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 year old daughter saved up to purchase this Kayak. She has only played with it in our pond since it has been chilly. I was worried that the small Kayak would not be sturdy, but she didn't have any trouble board & un-boarding it. I think it's a great product for the price that you pay. When she bought it, it was on sale for $99 so I think it is well worth the money. We wanted a small kayak to be able to take with us on camping trips and out on the boat. This is perfect. My daughter chose the green one, which came with the paddle, but I have read that if you buy the yellow one it comes with the back rest also.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseyJenn
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb kayak for 5-10 year olds
7/16/2014

Customer review by FreddyInNewEngland

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by FreddyInNewEngland
by FreddyInNewEngland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this kayak after seeing a fleet of them at my five-year-old daughter's camp, and seeing how easily they were paddled by kids 5-10 years old. The stability is excellent, when swimming my daughter can pull herself on to it, and even the paddle is decently high quality. The handle on the front makes it easy to attach to my kayak with a rope, so I can pull her around if she gets tired. We attached the rope to a carabiner, so she can attach it herself while we're on the lake. Yesterday we had three little girls on it and it did fine. If you get more than one, they stack nicely. Can't believe it's this inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreddyInNewEngland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect kayak for young children.
7/13/2014

Customer review by ncparrothead

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ncparrothead
by ncparrothead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my son, who is 4 1/2 and he loves it! We put him in the pool to test it out and he is ready for the river. Nice, solid construction and nice that it comes with the paddle and backrest. Very light to move around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncparrothead
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a child's beginner.
8/28/2014

Customer review by HannahsGranny

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by HannahsGranny
by HannahsGranny

My just turning eight year old gran wanted a kayak for her birthday and this one had good ratings. Be sure to measure your child. She's 57" tall and 92 lbs. Her legs were too long so we returned it for a 10' kayak.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahsGranny
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good kayak for the kids but...
6/4/2014

Customer review by Lakegirlnh

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Lakegirlnh
by Lakegirlnh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first saw this kayak in the Walmart store, but it was the display item. So I went on line to order this for my 8 yr old. When ordering this kayak it came up on walmart.com at 119.00 and the store display was 114.00. Ok, well I wasn't going to worry about the $5 difference. Next I got to choose from yellow, which was the one I saw on display, or orange. I opted for orange as we have a couple adult yellow kayaks and though that the orange would be different. It arrived to my walmart store a day early - which is great. Perfect condition BUT be warned, the orange one DOES NOT come with a back rest. The yellow one does. Why? I don't know. Same exact kayak, same exact price between yellow or orange on website but no back rest. Not that it's an amazing addition but it's definitely worth having. Now it looks like (as of today anyways) that you can't even buy the yellow one on-line. Only orange. My Walmart store is wonderful and allowed me to exchange the orange one for the display yellow kayak. So I'm pretty happy. Just be warned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakegirlnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for easy summer fun!
9/1/2014

Customer review by Shellemeno

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Shellemeno
by Shellemeno

We have 3 boys (5, 7, and 12) and we are often looking for fun inexpensive ways to spend our weekends. These are the perfect solution. We got one for each. The 5 year old picked on it up quickly, but tired easily. No problem. He jumped on dad's kayak and dad towed the empty kayak behind his. Our 7 year old loved it and managed to hold up for at least an hour or two. Our oldest had a blast and since he is only about 85lbs, he still has at least another year or two left on this. They stack easily and fit comfortably in the back of my Tahoe with the seat down. As far as getting them to the water, our 12 year old carried two of them down, so they are really manageable. We went don to the harbor, but I can't wait to take them to the lake, too. They seem like they'll really hold up until the kids outgrow them. Beyond that, this price beat out every other online retailer by $40-$50. If I could rate these higher than 5 stars, I would. Watching my boys on the water laughing and enjoying life? Priceless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellemeno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Built and High Value Kayak
7/8/2016

Customer review by Nateskeets

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Nateskeets
by Nateskeets

I am happy with the two Lifetime Wave Jr kayaks I purchased. This company makes nce products. I was disappointed to learn that these kayaks, except for the yellow model, do not come with seat backs. Reading earlier Walmart.com comments from Lifetime on this topic implied they would supply customers with seat backs who were under the impression that all models came with one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/29/2016

Thank you for posting. We can help. I will DM you.

Nateskeets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/25/2016

Customer review by Jfitz

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Jfitz
by Jfitz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 yr old and 7 yr old equally enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jfitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome kayak
8/6/2016

Customer review by KimSr

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by KimSr
by KimSr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 10 year old son. He was getting too big to sit in the one seater kayak with my husband so we decided he was old enough for his own. He loves it. It sits on my vans' rack in between the two kayak holders we already have for our 2 10ft kayaks. It is so easy to use the oars and turn. If we're out for a while then I will tie him to me in case he gets tired. My 5 year old tried it and he could use it pretty easily as well!! The one thing I would recommend getting is a carry strap. My son carries it himself with a carry strap much easier than just by itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimSr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Youth kayak
7/11/2016

Customer review by Haley

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Haley
by Haley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little kayak for kids! My 6 yr old loved it. He figured out how to use it in minutes and was paddling all over the lake. My two year old liked to sit on it and jump off. Very stable well made kayak at a great price! Ordered another one for my daughter and I to use. Max weight is 130 lbs. I was able to paddle around on it. Very fun little kayak

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandkids Special
8/12/2016

Customer review by sixbells

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by sixbells
by sixbells
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of the Lifetime Kids kayak for our grandkids. They used them this past week and had a ball. Very sturdy constructed. Easy to handle and cart Even some adults tried them with little success Kept falling off because they were to heavy Still lots of fun and laughs Delivered as promised Excellent price and quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sixbells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Youth kayak
8/12/2016

Customer review by NaNa130

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by NaNa130
by NaNa130
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this kayak for my 10 year old grandson. He hopped in and took off like he'd been kayaking his whole life. Hours of fun and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaNa130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great First Kayak
8/13/2012

Customer review by NewKayaker

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by NewKayaker
by NewKayaker

I purchased this for my 8 year old Son. He loves it. It arrived on time, well packaged and not a scratch on it. We got the yellow one and it came with a back rest and a paddle. Looking forward to lots of fun on the water.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewKayaker
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
So much fun!
8/8/2016

Customer review by SuzieQ

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by SuzieQ
by SuzieQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 yo son loves this kayak! It's the perfect size for him to move around easily on the lake. Very nice that it comes with a paddle but wishes he had drip guards on it like mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzieQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for 4 yr old
8/6/2016

Customer review by Kristi

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Kristi
by Kristi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our son and nephew, both 4, love this kayak! It's easy to sit on, paddle and climb onto the back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Kayak for Kids
8/23/2013

Customer review by MommyDesign

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by MommyDesign
by MommyDesign
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought 2 yellow youth kayaks. They came with a foam seat back strap and a paddle. (We found the seat back strap was unnecessary.) They are light and very easy for little kids to manage on their own. Our kids LOVED them! Our 4 yo was self sufficient from the minute we brought them to the lake. Our big 12 yo was technically too big for them but he still was able to have fun with them. (They are meant for kids more in the 4-10 age range). We thought the price point was great. Walmart had the best price when we did the comparison. We picked them up at the store and were able to fit them in our Honda Pilot with the back seats flattened. We bought long rope with plenty of slack and tied the paddles to the kayaks to make sure they didn't get lost. These kayaks are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyDesign
MA/ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great youth size kayak
7/20/2016

Customer review by VonB

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by VonB
by VonB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought for my 9 year old son for use on a lake. he zips around on it and it's plenty big for him, although it says one person, there's actually enough room for his buddy to get on too (as long as they don't exceed the weight limit as it'll start to submerge in the water a little). didn't have a chance to try the paddle board aspect too much as it was too wavy, but he could easily stand up on it and stay balanced. thinking about getting another one for my daughter......great price and quick shipping by walmart, very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VonB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back rest
7/7/2015

Customer review by Kentucky

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Kentucky
by Kentucky

I have two boys ages 7 and 8. They love these kayaks. To get the colors they wanted I had to order one kayak that was $107 and another that was $110. I figured a couple dollars wouldn't matter if they got the color they liked. When they came in one of the two included a adjustable back rest. Which is great, but neither one said that in the specs. I can't give one a back rest and not the other. Oh well. They quality of the Kayaks are great. Not very thin. And the paddles that comes with them are alot nicer and heavier than I thought they would be. I would recommend them for sure. We love them. My wife is 120 lbs and she got on one in the pool and did fine. I would purchase them again, but I don't think I'll have to. Kids will prob out grow them and I'll be able to resale them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 235 total reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews