Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/5/2011

Customer review by USMA

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by USMA
by USMA

This generator started up and ran for 7 straight days without a problem. It ran my refrigerator, separate Freezer, TV, Lights, space heater, sump pump and much more. It ran for 12 - 13 hours on a full tank of gas. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this generator for over two years and it is hardy, dependable, and powerful. It is used at a remove cabin closed during the winter, but the generator starts up immediately (electric start) in the spring. Simple maintence so far (oil changes) and always a quick start and reliable running. Used to supply power tools during construction and to run a well pump.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bargain for pricing with Electric Start
11/22/2011

Customer review by CoachMe1

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by CoachMe1
by CoachMe1

I made this purchase for someone else. They paid for the item, and I ordered it. Timing for pick up at the store was fine (came earlier than predicted ship date). Yeah, way to go Walmart! The generator started up the first attempt. Easy to use. Operating instructions are on top of the unit for easy reference. Unit only was used for testing, so he hasn't tried running with hook ups for an extended period of time. He is thrilled with the electric start feature. Surprised we got that at this price. Great unit for the cost. If you need one, this is a nice one to get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachMe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/19/2011

Customer review by Sirlawrence

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Sirlawrence
by Sirlawrence

so far so good. Unpacked it and put it together and it started right up. Have not got a chance to use it yet but everything checked out the way it should when I pluged things into it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirlawrence
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Honeywell (Gererac) is JUNK
7/14/2013

Customer review by Darkness1

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Darkness1
by Darkness1

Got this post-Sandy. Sandy wore out our last generator (5000w Homelite) that we had for 12 years. The Honeywell arrived in time for a nice January blizzard coming up the east coast. First time it was started, the butterfly valve on the choke blew off. This tiny quarter sized valve was held on to a plastic post (choke adjustment) by 1/16' tabs. It is a cheap 50 cent part. Nothing like having a generator that won't start. I worked with customer service. They are nice and they DON'T help. Honeywell is s Generac now. When I took the generator to the local small engine repair shop, their back room was littered with Generac products. The manager confirmed what I already knew, the Honeywell/Generac products are poorly designed and cheaply made. Honeywell/Generac products are just a name. They don't stand behind their warranty. I spent hours on the phone giving them a chance. NOTHING. Do yourself a favor, call a local repair shop and ask for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkness1
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year