Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
High Quality Unit
12/1/2013

Customer review by opn4bzns

5.0 stars by opn4bzns

Generac is a great company to work with. My 1900psi general lasted 9 years and was still running when I sold it and bought the 3100...what a difference. This is one great PWasher that has all the power I need to take care of my driveway, garage door, sidewalks, patios, wood decks, metal framework around my pool and metal gutters. The large gas tank and 30 foot hose are big pluses.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
opn4bzns
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great unit Bad handling in shipping
10/7/2014

Customer review by wapk

5.0 stars by wapk

The way this pressure washer was handled in shipping more than likely due to its weight is the number one complaint. The box it was shipped in was soaked in pump oil and all the contents were also;had to wipe down everything before working with the unit not to mention getting more pump oil to refill what oil was missing from the pump. By the way on the pump there is a sticker stating that the pump oil is 15W40 and in the manual it states it is 30W (what a hassle!) Other than that got it running and it worked flawlessly.This is a very good unit!!! And I would recommend its purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wapk
Cleveland,OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good upgrade for the homeowner.
5/3/2014

Customer review by retiredm

5.0 stars by retiredm

Have not used it yet. Did not have all the shipping problems that I read on line. Shipping was good, Walmart was good to work with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
retiredm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product !
2/29/2012

Customer review by Dano

5.0 stars by Dano

No problems, hook up and operation was very easy. Product did a great job!

Dano
Benton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend... Great product
3/24/2012

Customer review by Northwestmichigan

5.0 stars by Northwestmichigan

This power washer was easy to set up and easy to use. Power washed a variety of items on the first use, did a great job. Cleaned up garage floor, snowblower, truck, deck, cedar swing, house vinyl siding with ease.

Northwestmichigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!
4/2/2012

Customer review by Don C.

5.0 stars by Don C.

Easy to assemble, Started in third pull,easy to move around and power washes like i expected!!

Don C.
Galena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SWEEETTT
4/7/2012

Customer review by Tempest

5.0 stars by Tempest

Great product, plenty of power, easy assembly, lots of info in the box and manual. I think Generac ACED it with this Model 5993. If it passes the test of time it will be a great value.

Tempest
Slaughter Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pressure Washer
6/11/2012

Customer review by km22150

5.0 stars by km22150

Very sturdy, easy to use, and powerful - did the work in half the time of our previous washer.

km22150
Springfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy Construction
2/7/2013

Customer review by donc

5.0 stars by donc

Just take it out of the box, pin the handle in place, fill it with oil and gas and go! Started first pull and works like a champ. This is not one of the cheap homeowner models it seems to be built to last. This one replaced a smaller one that I had but it is about half as noisy. So far I am happy with it.

donc
Guthrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/16/2013

Customer review by upuaut

5.0 stars by upuaut

I use this primarily for doing the decking around the pool and cleaning cement walkways and house siding. It works great and has a great range of pressure tips that allow for it to be versatile. The only issue as mentioned by others is restart after it is warmed up. The only way I have found to get it to restart is to use the power switch to turn it off. Idling it off or any other method seems to flood the engine.

upuaut
Mount Airy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product. only two issues whicb are minor. 1. wish it had a detergent bottle instead of syphon hose. 2. wishe it reved down when not spraying
6/25/2012

Customer review by pat

5.0 stars by pat

Wish it had detergent bottle instead of siphon hose and wish it revved down when not spraying. All in all great value

pat
spotsylvania, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Built very strong
5/18/2013

Customer review by John60

5.0 stars by John60

Everything that you may need in a power washer this unit has.I really like the pump that this unit has because it's made to last all you need to do is read the directions.So far it's the best pressure washer I have used at home.Good job Generic.

John60
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The features this unit has are normally only found on much more expensive pressure washers.
7/13/2012

Customer review by Dondi

5.0 stars by Dondi

I purchased this unit knowing the Generac name to be quality. I was not dissapointed. The power this unit has is unbeliavable. Set up was a cinch. Operation is a cinch. I would HIGHLY recommend this pressure washer to anyone looking to purchase one. The high end pump and the low oli shutoff feature give you peace of mind while operating it.

Dondi
Wethersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Power
4/16/2012

Customer review by Claire

5.0 stars by Claire

Easy to set-up and use. Very easy to start. Packs a lot of power, yet is adjustable if needed. Maintenance instructions are straight forward enough for a novice like me to understand. Was missing one of the spray heads when I opened the box and called Generac, their customer service representative was very friendly and is sending the part right out. I am very happy with this purchase!!

Claire
Simpsonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pressure Washer
7/14/2012

Customer review by baddog652

5.0 stars by baddog652

I had used an older pressure washer for almost 20 years and replaced it with the 3000PSI Generac and what a difference. Even when the other was new it didn't work as well as this one. Great unit, quality built and professional results.

baddog652
DeBary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great washer
6/25/2012

Customer review by walt1974

5.0 stars by walt1974

I upgraded from an electric and didn't want to buy another throw away washer. I researched my options and settled on this washer and it has not disappointed so far. Extremely easy to setup and maintain. The quality is excellent and the performance has not disappointed me so far. Go ahead and bite the bullet, the extra money is worth it.

walt1974
Christiansburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product went into use as soon as it was unboxed!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Kenner

5.0 stars by Kenner

First time I have ever unwrapped a motorized product and it started on first pull. Unit looks great and operates great. Will buy another Generac product when needed.

Kenner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great washer...
1/17/2014

Customer review by whitemd2

5.0 stars by whitemd2

Great power washer... Great customer service! They offered replacement parts that were missing from the display unit I purchased, for no charge.

whitemd2
Lancaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exellent pressure washer!
7/19/2012

Customer review by jimbracy

5.0 stars by jimbracy

I was a little hesitant about buying a commercial series pressure washer, because of the additional cost and extra features that I may not use...but I am so glad I did. This washer is very easy to set up and use. The engine starts easily and runs very smoothly and quietly. The pressure is consistent, and the wand is very comfortable to use. I especially like the build quality. My old pressure washer was a chore to use, but this one is a pleasure.

jimbracy
Spotsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Industrial quality - my neighborswant to borrow it.
4/12/2012

Customer review by Texas transplant

5.0 stars by Texas transplant

Great product, really heavy duty for the house. While I was using it my neighbor came over, watched for a couple of minutes and asked when he could borrow it to clean his white brick house. I had previouslyhad a much less expensive model from an alleged "competitor". It broke after less than 25 hours of use in four years. I really wasted my money and would have been way ahead of I had bought the Generac to begin with. While the 59930 cost double the price, it is MUCH better built. If you can judge quality by the weight, the 59930 weighs almost two and a half times more than what I previously had. It has much more pressure and took less than half to time to do a much better job. It feels better in the hand, has a longer hose and an also had an extension wand that the competitive product didn't have. I believe that you really get what you pay for with the Generac.

Texas transplant
Burleson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews