Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 93 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
POwer Washer Very Good, Packaging very substandard
7/10/2012

Customer review by walopper

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by walopper
by walopper

After a fair amount of shopping I purchased this unit online from Walmart. The unit arrived at the estimated delivery time. However , it came in a plain brown box that was damaged in a couple areas. The power washer unit was loose in the box with no styrofoam or reinforcing cardboard? Also no This Side Up marking on the box. There was oil soaked into one side of the box.Fortunately, no physical damage. Looked like the carrier had the box on the side during shipping. That had let the crankcase oil drain into the carburetor. Took a few minutes to sort all that out. Not sure who owns the packing issue but seems like it might have been a Walmart repack? Once I got it going, the features and the capabilities have been great. Did a couple of decks along with fences and bar-bquie parts. All worked great. We'll see how it holds up over time but happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walopper
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Generac 6024 Pressure Washer
10/10/2011

Customer review by Norman24

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Norman24
by Norman24

This is one good looking unit and runs very well (after) I received it back from needing work immediately and this was brand new... Power washer would only run for a few minutes then die... Wait 5 mins before able to restart it then it would run for a few then die again... I sent it to a local Generac guy that fixes this stuff and after his findings, and a month with no washer, I received it back working like it should.. Now runs very well... What did he find you ask? 1: New Fuel Cap - Not venting properly causing the fuel to reduce and eventually stop going to the carb. 2: New Pull Cord - Frayed prematurely "Big Time" after only a few pulls, had to be a sharp burr on the inside casing.. 3: Adjusted Exhaust Valve from .012" to .006" - I understand the numbers but have no clue what it does.. 4: New Valve Cover Gasket Thank God, Generac stood behind their product, after all I had it only 2 weeks... Cost me nothing as it should have... And thanks to Dave at Powertown for his professionalism in this matter...

Norman24
Manchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken on Arrival
12/26/2013

Customer review by superdogjdog

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by superdogjdog
by superdogjdog

The plastic that surrounds the air filter on the front left was broken in many pieces when it arrived. There was damage to the side of the box making it evident that my unit was damaged during shipping. I read other reviews that warned that the packaging used is inadequate but took my chances knowing I could always take it back to a local Walmart. I'll contact the manufacturer today to see if they will send a replacement part, otherwise I'll be taking it back to exchange for a replacement. It still runs perfectly & is a fantastic deal! Even if the next unit arrives damaged, I'll continue to return/replace until I get an unmarred unit. Don't add all the oil that comes supplied! You'll overfill & make a mess.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superdogjdog
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent pressure washer
11/24/2013

Customer review by egcu

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by egcu
by egcu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Previously had a 2200 psi the 3100 psi is great and cleans a lot better and much faster. Everything about this pressure washer is excellent. Used for about 7 hours and works flawlessly. Highly recommend. Walmart had the lowest price and ordered on line and picked up at store with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
egcu
Jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this one.
11/30/2013

Customer review by opn4bzns

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by opn4bzns
by opn4bzns

This is my second Generac Pressure Washer...had an older 1900 psi for 9 years and saw this one. What a difference...starts right up, high quality, big gas tank that runs for a long time instead of ten minutes. Runs fairly quiet and smooth. Great pressure with 5 heads. Generac is a great company and will work with you if you have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opn4bzns
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
I had done about 4 weeks research on power washers before buying this Generac unit. The set up was very easy. I had read several other reviews of p
8/16/2011

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Dave
by Dave

I had done about 4 weeks of research on various power washers and had thought I would get a commercial unit based on the engineering on the commercial unit. I did look a the Generac on a whim and it appeared to be a fairly good unit but I was concerned about durability and was still leaning toward another brands comercial unit because of the reviews I had read about residential units because they tended to have starting problems and pump problems. I was concerned that any residential unit would not be worth the trouble of unpacking it. I watched the Generac videos and read their literature and decided to give this washer a try. It perfromed flawlessly. I did make sure to read the entire owners manual before using it as I had never used a power washer before. I think that may have made the difference between my experience and those reviews of other washers I had read. It's a great machine.

Dave
Polk City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2012

Customer review by MSBulldog

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by MSBulldog
by MSBulldog

It starts on the 1st pull and does a Great job. Prior to purchase I checked out several pressure washer brands over the web and Generac had them beat in price, guarantee, quality, & reviews reported.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSBulldog
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Broken parts on delivery but great product
7/25/2012

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Mike
by Mike

Purchased through pressure washers direct. Received product with broken handle assembly and spray gun. Called and they replaced it within 10 days. Handle assembly that was replaced did not include plastic rivets to mount handle assembly to metal extension handles. Needed to go to Lowes to get plastic rivets. Drilled out the rivets and replaced. As good as new. Machine was a breeze to assemble, gassed up and oiled and started on first pull. Cleaned vinyl siding and deck. Plastic pieces decrease the quality of the product but must meet the price point of $399. Would of given a 5 if not for the repairs I needed to complete on the product. Others who may not be as handy may have given it a 1. Overall great product!! Would recommend changing some plastic to sheet metal to improve quality. Would recommend it to others.

Mike
Royersford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
POWERFUL ENOUGH FOR ANY JOB AND EASY TO USE
12/28/2013

Customer review by J9HUGGS

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by J9HUGGS
by J9HUGGS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. BE CAREFUL, IT'S POWERFUL EVEN WITH THE CLEANING TIP WHICH CAN SPLIT YOUR SKIN.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J9HUGGS
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/23/2014

Customer review by eefr

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by eefr
by eefr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old pressure washer died. We had a brief ceremony and then started looking for a new replacement. I needed a piece of equipment that had a small footprint and this filled the bill. It is more powerful and more flexible than the old one. By it's design, it is easier to move around as well. This was easy to assemble and easy to start. My wife finds it easy to start as well where she had problems with the old one. The only issue I had was filling it with oil, which was provided by Generac. The oil capacity is stated at 20oz and they provided 20oz. It still overflowed. The only thing I can figure, not knowing a lot about motors, is the engine itself must use some capactiy but since these are factory tested I would have thought that was accounted for. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eefr
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice pressure washer
9/23/2013

Customer review by PapawHall

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by PapawHall
by PapawHall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Opened the box and prepared the washer for first use...started on the first pull. Unit is relatively quiet for a pressure washer. Very well laid out, as compared to my previous Campbell Hausfeld washer. Good array of tips. Very powerful! No negatives so far. *** NOTE *** Owner's manual directs that you use a water hose no more than 50' long. I initially hooked up a 100' hose, and it seemed to starve for water a couple of times, but I didn't experience it any more after a few minutes. However, I bought a heavy duty 50' to use going forward.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapawHall
Winchester, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonably light weight, item as described
10/4/2013

Customer review by JustSumGuyinNC

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by JustSumGuyinNC
by JustSumGuyinNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only used it once so far to pressure wash my sidewalk. Some assembly was needed and instructions could have been a bit clearer, but overall no big deal. Started OK, ran OK. I guess I was hoping for a bit wider spray pattern, but had to hold the nozzle fairly close to the concrete for adequate cleaning, though this was the first time the sidewalk had been pressure washed in eight years. Unit comes with a wide variety of nozzles. So far, so good, and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustSumGuyinNC
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Generac Model 6024 3000PSI pressure washer
6/23/2012

Customer review by Steve 2012

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Steve 2012
by Steve 2012

Purchased 3000PSI Model 6024 on 6-13-2012. It was very easy to assemble and the manual was easy to understand. Have used it to clean my concrete driveway,porch and sidewalk only as of now and have about 5 hours use on it. I used the 15 degree nozzle with only water (no detergent) and it removed all the dirt and mildew stains beautifully. Looks like a new driveway. The engine started with one pull the first time I tried to start it. Read some complaints about trying to restart it, but I had no problems. You must pull the spray gun handle first to releave the pressure or you will have problems. It is very important to read the manual first. It is very helpfull. I ordered the washer online and received it with a broken spray gun handle. The box it came in was not damaged, so I called Generac with my problem . They were very friendly and sent me out a new spray gun without any hassles. I also had several Questions about the washer and the people at Generac were very helpfull and pleasent to deal with. So far I am very happy with my purchase. The Washer is of good quality and easy to move around. I would not hesitate to buy another Generac product in the future, maybe an Emergency Generator. PS - This was my first purchase of a Power washer and I looked at many brands.

Steve 2012
Dearborn Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the home user
9/28/2013

Customer review by Jon2523

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Jon2523
by Jon2523
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing was worth every penny. It starts up on each pull and gets the job done quickly. Be sure to read the manual before you do anything to make sure you have a good grasp on how it operates and the do's and dont's. If you are looking for a pressure washer that can take on any challenge a home user could throw at it then buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jon2523
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Pressure Washer
11/10/2013

Customer review by mmann45969

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by mmann45969
by mmann45969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pressure washer as a whole is a very good PW with the exception of the hose that comes with it. It has goog pressure and very good cleaning ability, but with in the first hour of cleaning my deck the hose burst. The hose is of poor quality or was defective to begin with. As of today that is the only problem I have with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmann45969
Wimauma, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Unit! Stongly Recommend
9/20/2013

Customer review by DeVizzed

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by DeVizzed
by DeVizzed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit is well put together and a little "beefy" for my residential use. Very powerful and dependable. I shopped a LOT before making this purchase. Truly the most for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeVizzed
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
12/29/2013

Customer review by krispimi

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by krispimi
by krispimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. So far he loves it. He said it's powerful enough to clean most anything around the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krispimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2013

Customer review by captainjacklj

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by captainjacklj
by captainjacklj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great power washer, put it together in ten minutes, started on second pull. Amazing power, highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captainjacklj
cliff, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Garage13

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Garage13
by Garage13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price and shipped to my door in 3 days for 97 cents? Easy set up, solid machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garage13
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2012

Customer review by ramshead31755

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by ramshead31755
by ramshead31755

works great .meets all that i expected it would

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramshead31755
stoneville n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews