Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 93 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Generac 6024 Pressure Washer
10/10/2011

Customer review by Norman24

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Norman24
by Norman24

This is one good looking unit and runs very well (after) I received it back from needing work immediately and this was brand new... Power washer would only run for a few minutes then die... Wait 5 mins before able to restart it then it would run for a few then die again... I sent it to a local Generac guy that fixes this stuff and after his findings, and a month with no washer, I received it back working like it should.. Now runs very well... What did he find you ask? 1: New Fuel Cap - Not venting properly causing the fuel to reduce and eventually stop going to the carb. 2: New Pull Cord - Frayed prematurely "Big Time" after only a few pulls, had to be a sharp burr on the inside casing.. 3: Adjusted Exhaust Valve from .012" to .006" - I understand the numbers but have no clue what it does.. 4: New Valve Cover Gasket Thank God, Generac stood behind their product, after all I had it only 2 weeks... Cost me nothing as it should have... And thanks to Dave at Powertown for his professionalism in this matter...

Norman24
Manchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had done about 4 weeks research on power washers before buying this Generac unit. The set up was very easy. I had read several other reviews of p
8/16/2011

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Dave
by Dave

I had done about 4 weeks of research on various power washers and had thought I would get a commercial unit based on the engineering on the commercial unit. I did look a the Generac on a whim and it appeared to be a fairly good unit but I was concerned about durability and was still leaning toward another brands comercial unit because of the reviews I had read about residential units because they tended to have starting problems and pump problems. I was concerned that any residential unit would not be worth the trouble of unpacking it. I watched the Generac videos and read their literature and decided to give this washer a try. It perfromed flawlessly. I did make sure to read the entire owners manual before using it as I had never used a power washer before. I think that may have made the difference between my experience and those reviews of other washers I had read. It's a great machine.

Dave
Polk City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken parts on delivery but great product
7/25/2012

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Mike
by Mike

Purchased through pressure washers direct. Received product with broken handle assembly and spray gun. Called and they replaced it within 10 days. Handle assembly that was replaced did not include plastic rivets to mount handle assembly to metal extension handles. Needed to go to Lowes to get plastic rivets. Drilled out the rivets and replaced. As good as new. Machine was a breeze to assemble, gassed up and oiled and started on first pull. Cleaned vinyl siding and deck. Plastic pieces decrease the quality of the product but must meet the price point of $399. Would of given a 5 if not for the repairs I needed to complete on the product. Others who may not be as handy may have given it a 1. Overall great product!! Would recommend changing some plastic to sheet metal to improve quality. Would recommend it to others.

Mike
Royersford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Generac Model 6024 3000PSI pressure washer
6/23/2012

Customer review by Steve 2012

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Steve 2012
by Steve 2012

Purchased 3000PSI Model 6024 on 6-13-2012. It was very easy to assemble and the manual was easy to understand. Have used it to clean my concrete driveway,porch and sidewalk only as of now and have about 5 hours use on it. I used the 15 degree nozzle with only water (no detergent) and it removed all the dirt and mildew stains beautifully. Looks like a new driveway. The engine started with one pull the first time I tried to start it. Read some complaints about trying to restart it, but I had no problems. You must pull the spray gun handle first to releave the pressure or you will have problems. It is very important to read the manual first. It is very helpfull. I ordered the washer online and received it with a broken spray gun handle. The box it came in was not damaged, so I called Generac with my problem . They were very friendly and sent me out a new spray gun without any hassles. I also had several Questions about the washer and the people at Generac were very helpfull and pleasent to deal with. So far I am very happy with my purchase. The Washer is of good quality and easy to move around. I would not hesitate to buy another Generac product in the future, maybe an Emergency Generator. PS - This was my first purchase of a Power washer and I looked at many brands.

Steve 2012
Dearborn Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
5/30/2012

Customer review by dlong3737

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by dlong3737
by dlong3737

After renting and borrowing several other brand pressure washer, I decide to research this one. After a lengthy research, I decided to take the plunge and purchase this model. Hands down, that was the best decision I made. Ther is nothing that I have found that this machine won't clean. This machine made a deck look brand new in a little bit of time. Simple to operate, right out of the box. Cranked on the first pull every time. Spent the first day operating it non-stop through 6 tank fulls of gas without the least bit of hesitation and it performed like a beast! Generac, where have you been all my life!!!!

dlong3737
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pressure Washer
6/1/2012

Customer review by Doug

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Doug
by Doug

I reviewed many brands and overall the Generac had the best reviews of any power washer I could find. I was pleased with the ease of set up and the features this unit had. I washed an ATV that had mud caked on for a few years and a Kubota Tractor that had a lot of mud on it. I have yet to wash my deck and my vinyl siding. But I believe from what I saw this will do a great job. I was very impressed also about how easily this started up. After I put gas and the oil in it. I pulled only once or twice and it started up. So far I am very pleased with this washer.

Doug
Morley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding unit. This machine does it all!
7/6/2012

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Steve
by Steve

I used to own a Craftsman electric power washer. I purchased the 3000 PSI 2.7 GPM on 1 Jul 12, Received it very fast, on the 5th, and used it today. What a difference from an electric. The power is exceptional. I cleaned a 150 ft PVC white fence with ease. Took off the mildew like butter. I also cleaned a aluminum screened in porch and my front concrete front door foyer and driveway. This unit is the Best! Easy to use, and the outcome is Beautiful! Thanks Generac! Steve from Florida.

Steve
SEMINOLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall it is a great power washer!
9/22/2012

Customer review by Retiree44

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Retiree44
by Retiree44

Just had it a few days but so far it has exceeded my expectations. It is living up to all of the reviews I read before my purchase. Only two minor complaints. As others have mentioned, it is a bit hard to screw on the water hose. Second, I think Generac's quality control is a bit lacking. My washer came incorrectly labeled as "2700 psi - 2.3 gpm" instead of the correct "3000 psi - 2.7 gpm". I am waiting to see if they will send me a new decal for the handle!

Retiree44
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pressure Washer
11/17/2013

Customer review by wdrcczar

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by wdrcczar
by wdrcczar

I needed to replace my pressure washer and after a fair amount of research decided on this Generac; I have one of their portable generators that has really preformed well so I had some experience with the brand. This pressure washer performs much better than my old one and is a lot lighter as well. This machine is powerful, well balanced, easy to move around, easy to hook up and store. I am very happy with this machine.

wdrcczar
Lake Helen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a difference.
11/1/2013

Customer review by opn4bzns

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by opn4bzns
by opn4bzns

My old 1900 psi Generac Pressure Washer served me for 9 years and is still running. I saw the 3100 and after reading all the good reviews had to have one. I tried it today and it is so much better than my old one. Like driving a new quality car instead of your old clunker. I love it and will give it lots of use on my driveways, sidewalks, vinyl fences, cars, tile patios and the metal framework in my screened in pool.

opn4bzns
Palm Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good power washer!
7/7/2012

Customer review by Fred442

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Fred442
by Fred442

I first purchased another brand name washer. It started up on the second pull but that was all it would do. When I took it back to the store I was not the only one looking for a refund. Did some checking around and seen this had good reviews so I bought it. Wished I had bought it first. The Generac has more features, higher overall pressure rating and cleans like a dream! It's getting a good work out.

Fred442
West Jordan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding value....Highly recommend for homeowners
3/8/2013

Customer review by UB

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by UB
by UB

After an exhaustive search for the "right" power washer for my needs, I settled on a competitor's machine. Then I came across Generac on the Internet. Much to my surprise, their power washers not only had all the basic features I was looking for, but offered much more. Dual solution tanks, upright OHV engine, longer pressure wand, good company reputation and the all important, great customer service.

UB
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great customer service.
12/26/2013

Customer review by duaned.

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by duaned.
by duaned.

power washer arrived with a plastic part broken(rollover hose) called generac's customer service and they located the part and shipped it immediatley. have'nt been able to use the washer yet due to waiting on part to arrive. if the washer works as well as the customer service did then i am a satisfied consumer. so far i have read very good reviews and am confident that it will be a good product.

duaned.
clinton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as expected! Great!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Frank
by Frank

Used it so far to clean my "plastic" deck and it did a great job! From this one time use I can see this machine has the quality power and potential to do a lot of cleaning jobs around my home. I spent a little bit more on this unit than a cheaper model that was also on sale at the time of purchase, but after looking at the two units I could see that this Generac Power Washer was the one to buy.

Frank
Rolling Meadows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY HIGH QUALITY POWER WASHER
5/23/2012

Customer review by DAVE11

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by DAVE11
by DAVE11

I PURCHASED THIS POWER WASHER AFTER RESEARCHING SEVERAL BRANDS AND MODELS. THIS POWER WASHER HAD THE FEATURES I NEEDED AND WAS RATED HIGH. UPON USING THE POWER WASHER, I MUST SAY IT HAS LIVED UP TO MY EXPECTATIONS. I HAVE CLEANED VINYL SIDING, CONCRETE DRIVEWAYS AND A VERY DIRTY PAVER PATIO. ALL CLEANED UP LIKE NEW WITH LITTLE EFFORT. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY SELECTION OF THIS POWER WASHER!

DAVE11
AKRON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/13/2012

Customer review by daberna1

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by daberna1
by daberna1

I purchased this power washer on sale, to replace an older one(different brand). After the assembly, which went pretty fast, I tried it out on cleaning mower deck and siding on house. Washer did excellent job. The different tips can really make easy work of tough cleaning jobs. Though, it is a bit noisy, this is a great power washer, good value for the money. Also, easy on the eyes.

daberna1
Rockford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great washer for the money
1/23/2013

Customer review by Mark

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Mark
by Mark

This is my first pressure washer. I researched and compared features, performance, and reviews. After all of my research, I decided to get this washer and could not be more pleased with my decision. It cranks right up and has the power to handle all that I need it to. The one drawback, as others have mentioned, is the water connection needs to have a little more room.

Mark
St. Augustine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit
2/5/2013

Customer review by vman

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by vman
by vman

what a unit!!!! been looking for a pressure washer and this is the one to have.. simple,easy, well made..the name brand says it all ( Generac ) twin soap tanks. 30 ft heavy duty hose. great frame and wheels. simple to maintain. Great price. 5 tips to choose from.. You would pay $500 or more for a unit like this.. what a gem.. all i can say is Happy...Happy...Happy....

vman
Milton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
9/2/2012

Customer review by woody

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by woody
by woody

I've had this for only a couple days and i am very happy with it. Starts up after one or two pulls. Used a few different nozzles.. Runs about 30 - 40 minutes per tank. enough time for a quick fluid replentishment...depending on the time of day. the tube for the detergents seems to be a bit on the weak side but i'll be working on that. All in all i'm very happy.

woody
redding ,
Excellent power washer highly recommend
7/13/2012

Customer review by Buckshot

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Buckshot
by Buckshot

I have experience with Generac products in the past with excellent results so far. Purchased this 3000 psi washer on Tuesday and on Wednesday power washed house and decks without a single problem. I purchased a Generac 4000 watt generator back in 1996 and it just gave up the ghost this past year in 2012 would highly recommend Generac products.

Buckshot
Mecosta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews