Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 96 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 93 reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
POwer Washer Very Good, Packaging very substandard
7/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After a fair amount of shopping I purchased this unit online from Walmart. The unit arrived at the estimated delivery time. However , it came in a plain brown box that was damaged in a couple areas. The power washer unit was loose in the box with no styrofoam or reinforcing cardboard? Also no This Side Up marking on the box. There was oil soaked into one side of the box.Fortunately, no physical damage. Looked like the carrier had the box on the side during shipping. That had let the crankcase oil drain into the carburetor. Took a few minutes to sort all that out. Not sure who owns the packing issue but seems like it might have been a Walmart repack? Once I got it going, the features and the capabilities have been great. Did a couple of decks along with fences and bar-bquie parts. All worked great. We'll see how it holds up over time but happy so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken on Arrival
12/26/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The plastic that surrounds the air filter on the front left was broken in many pieces when it arrived. There was damage to the side of the box making it evident that my unit was damaged during shipping. I read other reviews that warned that the packaging used is inadequate but took my chances knowing I could always take it back to a local Walmart. I'll contact the manufacturer today to see if they will send a replacement part, otherwise I'll be taking it back to exchange for a replacement. It still runs perfectly & is a fantastic deal! Even if the next unit arrives damaged, I'll continue to return/replace until I get an unmarred unit. Don't add all the oil that comes supplied! You'll overfill & make a mess.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Generac 6024 Pressure Washer
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one good looking unit and runs very well (after) I received it back from needing work immediately and this was brand new... Power washer would only run for a few minutes then die... Wait 5 mins before able to restart it then it would run for a few then die again... I sent it to a local Generac guy that fixes this stuff and after his findings, and a month with no washer, I received it back working like it should.. Now runs very well... What did he find you ask? 1: New Fuel Cap - Not venting properly causing the fuel to reduce and eventually stop going to the carb. 2: New Pull Cord - Frayed prematurely "Big Time" after only a few pulls, had to be a sharp burr on the inside casing.. 3: Adjusted Exhaust Valve from .012" to .006" - I understand the numbers but have no clue what it does.. 4: New Valve Cover Gasket Thank God, Generac stood behind their product, after all I had it only 2 weeks... Cost me nothing as it should have... And thanks to Dave at Powertown for his professionalism in this matter...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent pressure washer
11/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Previously had a 2200 psi the 3100 psi is great and cleans a lot better and much faster. Everything about this pressure washer is excellent. Used for about 7 hours and works flawlessly. Highly recommend. Walmart had the lowest price and ordered on line and picked up at store with free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy this one.
11/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second Generac Pressure Washer...had an older 1900 psi for 9 years and saw this one. What a difference...starts right up, high quality, big gas tank that runs for a long time instead of ten minutes. Runs fairly quiet and smooth. Great pressure with 5 heads. Generac is a great company and will work with you if you have any problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It starts on the 1st pull and does a Great job. Prior to purchase I checked out several pressure washer brands over the web and Generac had them beat in price, guarantee, quality, & reviews reported.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I had done about 4 weeks research on power washers before buying this Generac unit. The set up was very easy. I had read several other reviews of p
8/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had done about 4 weeks of research on various power washers and had thought I would get a commercial unit based on the engineering on the commercial unit. I did look a the Generac on a whim and it appeared to be a fairly good unit but I was concerned about durability and was still leaning toward another brands comercial unit because of the reviews I had read about residential units because they tended to have starting problems and pump problems. I was concerned that any residential unit would not be worth the trouble of unpacking it. I watched the Generac videos and read their literature and decided to give this washer a try. It perfromed flawlessly. I did make sure to read the entire owners manual before using it as I had never used a power washer before. I think that may have made the difference between my experience and those reviews of other washers I had read. It's a great machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
POWERFUL ENOUGH FOR ANY JOB AND EASY TO USE
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. BE CAREFUL, IT'S POWERFUL EVEN WITH THE CLEANING TIP WHICH CAN SPLIT YOUR SKIN.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
1/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My old pressure washer died. We had a brief ceremony and then started looking for a new replacement. I needed a piece of equipment that had a small footprint and this filled the bill. It is more powerful and more flexible than the old one. By it's design, it is easier to move around as well. This was easy to assemble and easy to start. My wife finds it easy to start as well where she had problems with the old one. The only issue I had was filling it with oil, which was provided by Generac. The oil capacity is stated at 20oz and they provided 20oz. It still overflowed. The only thing I can figure, not knowing a lot about motors, is the engine itself must use some capactiy but since these are factory tested I would have thought that was accounted for. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice pressure washer
9/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Opened the box and prepared the washer for first use...started on the first pull. Unit is relatively quiet for a pressure washer. Very well laid out, as compared to my previous Campbell Hausfeld washer. Good array of tips. Very powerful! No negatives so far. *** NOTE *** Owner's manual directs that you use a water hose no more than 50' long. I initially hooked up a 100' hose, and it seemed to starve for water a couple of times, but I didn't experience it any more after a few minutes. However, I bought a heavy duty 50' to use going forward.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reasonably light weight, item as described
10/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've only used it once so far to pressure wash my sidewalk. Some assembly was needed and instructions could have been a bit clearer, but overall no big deal. Started OK, ran OK. I guess I was hoping for a bit wider spray pattern, but had to hold the nozzle fairly close to the concrete for adequate cleaning, though this was the first time the sidewalk had been pressure washed in eight years. Unit comes with a wide variety of nozzles. So far, so good, and I would buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken parts on delivery but great product
7/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased through pressure washers direct. Received product with broken handle assembly and spray gun. Called and they replaced it within 10 days. Handle assembly that was replaced did not include plastic rivets to mount handle assembly to metal extension handles. Needed to go to Lowes to get plastic rivets. Drilled out the rivets and replaced. As good as new. Machine was a breeze to assemble, gassed up and oiled and started on first pull. Cleaned vinyl siding and deck. Plastic pieces decrease the quality of the product but must meet the price point of $399. Would of given a 5 if not for the repairs I needed to complete on the product. Others who may not be as handy may have given it a 1. Overall great product!! Would recommend changing some plastic to sheet metal to improve quality. Would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the home user
9/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This thing was worth every penny. It starts up on each pull and gets the job done quickly. Be sure to read the manual before you do anything to make sure you have a good grasp on how it operates and the do's and dont's. If you are looking for a pressure washer that can take on any challenge a home user could throw at it then buy this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Pressure Washer
11/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The pressure washer as a whole is a very good PW with the exception of the hose that comes with it. It has goog pressure and very good cleaning ability, but with in the first hour of cleaning my deck the hose burst. The hose is of poor quality or was defective to begin with. As of today that is the only problem I have with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Unit! Stongly Recommend
9/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This unit is well put together and a little "beefy" for my residential use. Very powerful and dependable. I shopped a LOT before making this purchase. Truly the most for the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. So far he loves it. He said it's powerful enough to clean most anything around the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great power washer, put it together in ten minutes, started on second pull. Amazing power, highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great price and shipped to my door in 3 days for 97 cents? Easy set up, solid machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works great .meets all that i expected it would
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read the other reviews about poor packaging, resulting in shipping damage and some start up issues that made me slow to pull the trigger on purchasing this washer. I finally went ahead, having had a good experience with a Generac home generator. The pressure washer was packaged pretty poorly, but there was no visible damage to my washer when i opened it (it was delivered by UPS). I am big on taking the time to read the instructions first before putting something together or using it for the first time. I usually highlight important parts of the owners manual with a yellow marker for easy reference. I soon put the washer together, added the proper gas and oil and let her fly. The unit started on three pulls the first time and once thereafter. Based on the selected tips I can use for the various cleaning and experimenting with several of them, I realize this pressure washer is going to be fun to use. I cleaned the concrete area around the in ground pool we have and was very impressed. I also power washed my pickup truck with a mid size tip and it worked great. I have a lot of chores to do with this washer and look forward to them using this powerful unit. I expect to have many years of cleaning with the quality of this washer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-