Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 149 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Good, but doesn't fight stains too much..
4/21/2014

Customer review by BeHappyMe

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by BeHappyMe
by BeHappyMe

The clothes is fresh and the colors are bright, but I can't say it fights stains too much.. as it had been said on the can. It's just a lot of detergent for a perfect price. I like the scent and the quality. But I can't say I'll not continue trying other ones. I do not stop on this one. ;))

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeHappyMe
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sun Ultra Concentrated
6/4/2016

Customer review by strangerthanwy

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by strangerthanwy
by strangerthanwy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As good as the name brands

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strangerthanwy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sun
7/5/2016

Customer review by patti

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by patti
by patti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not order online. I did. I ordered 6 arrived and one had spilled all out. HORRIBLE mess... HORRIBLE.... NEVER AGAIN online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate Economical Product
6/3/2016

Customer review by AlanPenn

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by AlanPenn
by AlanPenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good laundry detergent for an economical product. It cleans clothes well as long as they are not too dirty or stained. Overall, it good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlanPenn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then the BIG NAME brand
10/25/2012

Customer review by BicyclingMaMa

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by BicyclingMaMa
by BicyclingMaMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dont know if I can use the name of another brand or not. If I cant, tell me and I'll take it out or you can take it out. I was useing Tide $17.97 for the big 50 load size. BUT this month was very tight money wize so I had to choose between over priced laundry detergent or a big bag of dog food. Naturally my dogs food came first. I got Sun $7.97!! for the 50 load size. The only difference I or my family could tell was the $10.00 savings.!.!. O.K. time for me to get smart and quit feeding the big name brand CEO's and start putting that $10.00 to other things.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BicyclingMaMa
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money!
7/24/2016

Customer review by Crateman

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Crateman
by Crateman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a good job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crateman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sweet smelling
3/5/2016

Customer review by MsDi60

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by MsDi60
by MsDi60

I tried this and it cleaned my clothes and made them smell very nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDi60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleasantly Surprised
3/19/2012

Customer review by Bugging

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Bugging
by Bugging

I bought this product for the price. After having been disappointed with the detergent Xtra, which is also inexpensive, I was apprehensive....but it actually removed grass and dirt stains!!!!!!! The Xtra did not remove any stains. I would say this product removes stains as effectively as All and Tide......Not really sure why it so cheap, but from what I can tell, it is an incredible deal. I recommend it fully! The only downside is that I cannot find an HE version, but it works wuite well in my HE machine.

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugging
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SUPER LAUNDRY DETERGENT FOR SUPER SAVINGS!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this detergent for quite awhile & found it to be better than most popular brand names (in fact if you go to goodguide.com you will see it outrating Tide!). I bought it online from Walmart because of the huge savings in money as well as washing clothes & I use it with everything from dirty shirts & jeans to small rugs & doggy pillows. It cleans very well & has a good smell, but most of all the money you will save is AWESOME! Where else can you get laundry detergent for as little FIVE CENTS PER LOAD??!! And I don't worry about running out, it is always here for me online!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Liquid Laundry Detergent
4/9/2012

Customer review by summertimefox

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by summertimefox
by summertimefox

I purchased " Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Detergent " 250 ounce size. Price was great & the detergent works great & leaves my clothes smelling good. Will be buying again.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summertimefox
Wichita,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
7/13/2016

Customer review by sugarNspice

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by sugarNspice
by sugarNspice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lightly scented fragrance of this detergent keeps my clothes smelling fresh and clean days after being washed .keeps my whites white, colors bright and my darks clothes from fading. I would definitely recommend this item to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarNspice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value and Good Detergent
10/20/2013

Customer review by Cook1948

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Cook1948
by Cook1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best kept secrets in Walmart. This detergent cleans well, and you get a lot of cleaning power for the money. In this economy, we have to get as much value out of our shrinking dollars as we can. I tried it the first time because of the reviews, and I bought the second time because I like the way it cleans my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cook1948
Washington, D.C. area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Detergent
7/13/2016

Customer review by TMP1999

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by TMP1999
by TMP1999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice scent, lasts longer, good size, price is good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMP1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as Tide!!!!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Kimberlee

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Kimberlee
by Kimberlee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laundry detergent is just as good as Tide, maybe even better! It smells wonderful and I have sensitive skin and most laundry soaps make me itch or break out. Not this one. You cant beat the value you get with Sun detergent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberlee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a Fine Job
9/27/2013

Customer review by kswifey

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by kswifey
by kswifey

Our huge container of Sun detergent arrived at our doorstep via Fed Ex packaged safely in it's own sturdy box, with no product spilled. The detergent gets our clothes clean, and leaves a hint of fresh clean scent behind. Yes, the higher priced detergents overwhelm you with scent when you open the washer after a load of laundry washes, but after the clothes and fabrics are dried and ironed, there's not that much difference between the higher-priced products and Sun. The big difference is in the budget. We live in a semi-small rural town, and can't get to Walmart that often. Having the ability to order products like this, that are good and will last, is wonderful. Good product at a good price. I'm very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kswifey
Arma, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
doesn't make me itch!
10/18/2015

Customer review by oregonmama

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by oregonmama
by oregonmama

Some detergents(even other Sun varieties) make my skin feel itchy or even hot but not this blue version of liquid Sun detergent. I use the full amount in my HE machine w out issue. It cleans, softens, and freshens well. I haven't ordered online so I can't comment on delivery but this huge size is available in-store for such a great price. I prefer this liquid to powder Sun and even other detergents considered hypoallergenic that have made me itchy, bumpy, or hot. The scent isn't too sweet or heavy or light. It's just right. I use this for all my laundry. I do add a little borax to towel loads but I was having to do this w all detergents in my HE machine. I highly recommend this detergent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oregonmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Value!!!
8/16/2012

Customer review by bearyshopper2

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by bearyshopper2
by bearyshopper2

Great cleaning power as well as color retention. Fragrance is very appealing. No allergic reaction from entire family (which is a miracle in itself!!) Will continue to buy - awesome value!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearyshopper2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great wash for less price!
5/20/2012

Customer review by westwal

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by westwal
by westwal

It does a good job and clothes smell fresh and clean! It is not true that what you pay is what you get. This product is excellent compared to other pricey brand detergents.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westwal
Flushing,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My new favorite!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Bruh

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Bruh
by Bruh

Very inexpensive soap and it seems to work well! I have been using it a lot recently for my gym clothes and it is my new favorite. I plan to buy a lot more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUN Laundry Detergent
3/10/2013

Customer review by cshrock

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by cshrock
by cshrock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband is a nurse who believes in only wearing white. Between Oxyclean for stains and SUN to keep the white shining, he still has his white uniforms from 10-years ago. The cuffs and beltlines are frayed, and the shirts are thin, but they are all still white and ready to use if he so chose. SUN is fantastic and it is the only detergent we use. It keeps our whites WHITE and our colors BRIGHT.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cshrock
Nome, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews