Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 81 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Very Pleasantly Surprised
3/19/2012

Customer review by Bugging

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Bugging
by Bugging

I bought this product for the price. After having been disappointed with the detergent Xtra, which is also inexpensive, I was apprehensive....but it actually removed grass and dirt stains!!!!!!! The Xtra did not remove any stains. I would say this product removes stains as effectively as All and Tide......Not really sure why it so cheap, but from what I can tell, it is an incredible deal. I recommend it fully! The only downside is that I cannot find an HE version, but it works wuite well in my HE machine.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bugging
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better then the BIG NAME brand
10/25/2012

Customer review by BicyclingMaMa

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by BicyclingMaMa
by BicyclingMaMa

I dont know if I can use the name of another brand or not. If I cant, tell me and I'll take it out or you can take it out. I was useing Tide $17.97 for the big 50 load size. BUT this month was very tight money wize so I had to choose between over priced laundry detergent or a big bag of dog food. Naturally my dogs food came first. I got Sun $7.97!! for the 50 load size. The only difference I or my family could tell was the $10.00 savings.!.!. O.K. time for me to get smart and quit feeding the big name brand CEO's and start putting that $10.00 to other things.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BicyclingMaMa
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Liquid Laundry Detergent
4/9/2012

Customer review by summertimefox

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by summertimefox
by summertimefox

I purchased " Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Detergent " 250 ounce size. Price was great & the detergent works great & leaves my clothes smelling good. Will be buying again.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summertimefox
Wichita,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great wash for less price!
5/20/2012

Customer review by westwal

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by westwal
by westwal

It does a good job and clothes smell fresh and clean! It is not true that what you pay is what you get. This product is excellent compared to other pricey brand detergents.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westwal
Flushing,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid
2/16/2012

Customer review by ALOM1

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ALOM1
by ALOM1

Awesome and great for the price offered. Smells awesome as well. Beautiful fragrance to the laundry.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALOM1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Exceptional Value!!!
8/16/2012

Customer review by bearyshopper2

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by bearyshopper2
by bearyshopper2

Great cleaning power as well as color retention. Fragrance is very appealing. No allergic reaction from entire family (which is a miracle in itself!!) Will continue to buy - awesome value!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearyshopper2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Value and Good Detergent
10/20/2013

Customer review by Cook1948

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Cook1948
by Cook1948

This is one of the best kept secrets in Walmart. This detergent cleans well, and you get a lot of cleaning power for the money. In this economy, we have to get as much value out of our shrinking dollars as we can. I tried it the first time because of the reviews, and I bought the second time because I like the way it cleans my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cook1948
Washington, D.C. area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by fecalfred

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by fecalfred
by fecalfred

Good detergent...cleaned the skids out of my under wear quite well, without any bleach.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fecalfred
Brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
6/13/2012

Customer review by grandmahappytoshop

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by grandmahappytoshop
by grandmahappytoshop

excellent value, really gets the clothes clean, will reorder more

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmahappytoshop
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER LAUNDRY DETERGENT FOR SUPER SAVINGS!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224

I have used this detergent for quite awhile & found it to be better than most popular brand names (in fact if you go to goodguide.com you will see it outrating Tide!). I bought it online from Walmart because of the huge savings in money as well as washing clothes & I use it with everything from dirty shirts & jeans to small rugs & doggy pillows. It cleans very well & has a good smell, but most of all the money you will save is AWESOME! Where else can you get laundry detergent for as little FIVE CENTS PER LOAD??!! And I don't worry about running out, it is always here for me online!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of extra loads
4/28/2012

Customer review by MarisB

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by MarisB
by MarisB

This products helps the family budget.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarisB
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does a Fine Job
9/27/2013

Customer review by kswifey

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by kswifey
by kswifey

Our huge container of Sun detergent arrived at our doorstep via Fed Ex packaged safely in it's own sturdy box, with no product spilled. The detergent gets our clothes clean, and leaves a hint of fresh clean scent behind. Yes, the higher priced detergents overwhelm you with scent when you open the washer after a load of laundry washes, but after the clothes and fabrics are dried and ironed, there's not that much difference between the higher-priced products and Sun. The big difference is in the budget. We live in a semi-small rural town, and can't get to Walmart that often. Having the ability to order products like this, that are good and will last, is wonderful. Good product at a good price. I'm very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kswifey
Arma, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/11/2012

Customer review by girl2walmart

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by girl2walmart
by girl2walmart

Nice way to save on a basic household necessity. Thank You Walmart for helping make even everyday laundry easier!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girl2walmart
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
xExcellent Value
12/21/2013

Customer review by Guardian57

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Guardian57
by Guardian57

Honestly does the job that the more expensive brands do! Gets out stains, fresh and clean smell....what more could you want in a laundry detergent?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guardian57
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2012

Customer review by viperhitman

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by viperhitman
by viperhitman

You will not have to buy laundry detergent for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viperhitman
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not order Online....
9/4/2012

Customer review by Dynnchu

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Dynnchu
by Dynnchu

I just received this item, which cracked and half of the detergent went to waste. I wouldn't recommend that you order this online, in store is safer. Other than receiving the item broken and halfway empty, it smells really good and it made my clothes a bit soft.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dynnchu
Rota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
SUN Laundry Detergent
3/10/2013

Customer review by cshrock

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by cshrock
by cshrock

My husband is a nurse who believes in only wearing white. Between Oxyclean for stains and SUN to keep the white shining, he still has his white uniforms from 10-years ago. The cuffs and beltlines are frayed, and the shirts are thin, but they are all still white and ready to use if he so chose. SUN is fantastic and it is the only detergent we use. It keeps our whites WHITE and our colors BRIGHT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cshrock
Nome, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by johnlyndy

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by johnlyndy
by johnlyndy

This product is GREAT !!! Leaves laundry smelling fresh and clean. I was using another brand, but after trying this brand I am very impressed. To buy anything else would be throwing away money. I couldnt believe the price. I highly reommend this product !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnlyndy
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2012

Customer review by bimberly2188

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by bimberly2188
by bimberly2188

Smells great, excellent value, gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bimberly2188
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/15/2012

Customer review by desteny

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by desteny
by desteny

this is my first time using this product, but so far the results has been good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desteny
middletown de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews