Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 114 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Good, but doesn't fight stains too much..
4/21/2014

Customer review by BeHappyMe

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by BeHappyMe
by BeHappyMe

The clothes is fresh and the colors are bright, but I can't say it fights stains too much.. as it had been said on the can. It's just a lot of detergent for a perfect price. I like the scent and the quality. But I can't say I'll not continue trying other ones. I do not stop on this one. ;))

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeHappyMe
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sun ultra laundry detergent
1/3/2016

Customer review by Henry

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Henry
by Henry

Product is very good , surprise me the price!!! I'll buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good deal
1/2/2016

Customer review by AutumnBoBottom

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by AutumnBoBottom
by AutumnBoBottom

Smells pretty good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnBoBottom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this laundry detergent!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Terrimisti

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Terrimisti
by Terrimisti

Been using this laundry detergent for many years and love it. Clothes come out really clean and smelling fresh.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrimisti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then the BIG NAME brand
10/25/2012

Customer review by BicyclingMaMa

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by BicyclingMaMa
by BicyclingMaMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dont know if I can use the name of another brand or not. If I cant, tell me and I'll take it out or you can take it out. I was useing Tide $17.97 for the big 50 load size. BUT this month was very tight money wize so I had to choose between over priced laundry detergent or a big bag of dog food. Naturally my dogs food came first. I got Sun $7.97!! for the 50 load size. The only difference I or my family could tell was the $10.00 savings.!.!. O.K. time for me to get smart and quit feeding the big name brand CEO's and start putting that $10.00 to other things.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BicyclingMaMa
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleasantly Surprised
3/19/2012

Customer review by Bugging

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Bugging
by Bugging

I bought this product for the price. After having been disappointed with the detergent Xtra, which is also inexpensive, I was apprehensive....but it actually removed grass and dirt stains!!!!!!! The Xtra did not remove any stains. I would say this product removes stains as effectively as All and Tide......Not really sure why it so cheap, but from what I can tell, it is an incredible deal. I recommend it fully! The only downside is that I cannot find an HE version, but it works wuite well in my HE machine.

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugging
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
doesn't make me itch!
10/18/2015

Customer review by oregonmama

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by oregonmama
by oregonmama

Some detergents(even other Sun varieties) make my skin feel itchy or even hot but not this blue version of liquid Sun detergent. I use the full amount in my HE machine w out issue. It cleans, softens, and freshens well. I haven't ordered online so I can't comment on delivery but this huge size is available in-store for such a great price. I prefer this liquid to powder Sun and even other detergents considered hypoallergenic that have made me itchy, bumpy, or hot. The scent isn't too sweet or heavy or light. It's just right. I use this for all my laundry. I do add a little borax to towel loads but I was having to do this w all detergents in my HE machine. I highly recommend this detergent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oregonmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bang for your buck
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bbow

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bbow
by Bbow

This detergent clean very well smells great and I believe it's a great detergentfor what you pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Liquid Laundry Detergent
4/9/2012

Customer review by summertimefox

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by summertimefox
by summertimefox

I purchased " Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Detergent " 250 ounce size. Price was great & the detergent works great & leaves my clothes smelling good. Will be buying again.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summertimefox
Wichita,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great size
1/26/2016

Customer review by Sassy

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Sassy
by Sassy

Gets clothes clean. Last a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER LAUNDRY DETERGENT FOR SUPER SAVINGS!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this detergent for quite awhile & found it to be better than most popular brand names (in fact if you go to goodguide.com you will see it outrating Tide!). I bought it online from Walmart because of the huge savings in money as well as washing clothes & I use it with everything from dirty shirts & jeans to small rugs & doggy pillows. It cleans very well & has a good smell, but most of all the money you will save is AWESOME! Where else can you get laundry detergent for as little FIVE CENTS PER LOAD??!! And I don't worry about running out, it is always here for me online!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value and Good Detergent
10/20/2013

Customer review by Cook1948

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Cook1948
by Cook1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best kept secrets in Walmart. This detergent cleans well, and you get a lot of cleaning power for the money. In this economy, we have to get as much value out of our shrinking dollars as we can. I tried it the first time because of the reviews, and I bought the second time because I like the way it cleans my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cook1948
Washington, D.C. area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
1/17/2016

Customer review by WalmartFanatica

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by WalmartFanatica
by WalmartFanatica

What i like the most is that the liquid is clear, i was using a blue colored one and some fabrics get stained and had to wash them twice. So far is cleaning my laundry very well, havent tried it with heavy dirty items yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartFanatica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is good soap
1/19/2016

Customer review by yellowjay

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by yellowjay
by yellowjay

this is good laundry soap but everytime i order it i get it all over the place and have less than a half a bottle to use buy in the store not on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
1/20/2016

Customer review by emailshoppingatwalmart

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by emailshoppingatwalmart
by emailshoppingatwalmart

Great item works wonderful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emailshoppingatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sun laundry detergent
1/20/2016

Customer review by Christi

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Christi
by Christi

Works great for less than tide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Value!!!
8/16/2012

Customer review by bearyshopper2

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by bearyshopper2
by bearyshopper2

Great cleaning power as well as color retention. Fragrance is very appealing. No allergic reaction from entire family (which is a miracle in itself!!) Will continue to buy - awesome value!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearyshopper2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great wash for less price!
5/20/2012

Customer review by westwal

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by westwal
by westwal

It does a good job and clothes smell fresh and clean! It is not true that what you pay is what you get. This product is excellent compared to other pricey brand detergents.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westwal
Flushing,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value n product
1/17/2016

Customer review by Mercy098

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Mercy098
by Mercy098

Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercy098
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a Fine Job
9/27/2013

Customer review by kswifey

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by kswifey
by kswifey

Our huge container of Sun detergent arrived at our doorstep via Fed Ex packaged safely in it's own sturdy box, with no product spilled. The detergent gets our clothes clean, and leaves a hint of fresh clean scent behind. Yes, the higher priced detergents overwhelm you with scent when you open the washer after a load of laundry washes, but after the clothes and fabrics are dried and ironed, there's not that much difference between the higher-priced products and Sun. The big difference is in the budget. We live in a semi-small rural town, and can't get to Walmart that often. Having the ability to order products like this, that are good and will last, is wonderful. Good product at a good price. I'm very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kswifey
Arma, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews