Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 170 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Good, but doesn't fight stains too much..
4/21/2014

Customer review by BeHappyMe

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by BeHappyMe
by BeHappyMe

The clothes is fresh and the colors are bright, but I can't say it fights stains too much.. as it had been said on the can. It's just a lot of detergent for a perfect price. I like the scent and the quality. But I can't say I'll not continue trying other ones. I do not stop on this one. ;))

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeHappyMe
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am SO addicted to this scent!!!
10/28/2016

Customer review by dodieneatfreakwannabe

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by dodieneatfreakwannabe
by dodieneatfreakwannabe

I am satisfied with how this cleans, it's no better or worse than any other detergent. However, I am totally captivated by the "Clean and Fresh" scent. The other scents are just OK, but this one is captivating. I'm rewashing everything in the house because I want to get things sparkling for the holidays, but also to just freshen the house. Wonderful product. I get mine delivered to my house through walmart.com so I get it without the hassle of lugging it!! Can't get any better than that. Yes, Tide cleans stains better, but it's three times the price. I do keep a small bottle of Tide around for my most expensive clothes (like lingerie) and for pretreating. But I have gone almost exclusively to using this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodieneatfreakwannabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/17/2017

Customer review by Jazz

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Jazz
by Jazz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use Sun detergent whenever I can find it. Walmart delivery is superb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPER LAUNDRY DETERGENT FOR SUPER SAVINGS!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this detergent for quite awhile & found it to be better than most popular brand names (in fact if you go to goodguide.com you will see it outrating Tide!). I bought it online from Walmart because of the huge savings in money as well as washing clothes & I use it with everything from dirty shirts & jeans to small rugs & doggy pillows. It cleans very well & has a good smell, but most of all the money you will save is AWESOME! Where else can you get laundry detergent for as little FIVE CENTS PER LOAD??!! And I don't worry about running out, it is always here for me online!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suds aren't necessarily a good thing
1/12/2017

Customer review by MikeInPdx

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by MikeInPdx
by MikeInPdx

I have been using Sun in its various forms since the 1980s. It cleans normally soiled clothing well and will tackle the toughest stains with a little oxi type cleaner and a pre spotter like Shout. Clothing comes out clean, bright, and fresh, but not perfumery. I like that. For those folks complaining about the lack of suds, it's supposed to be low sudsing. Modern high efficiency washing machines require low sudsing detergent, and this detergent is safe for all machines. So, even if you don't see suds, it's doing its job. I have zero to just a few in our old Maytag, and everything come out fine. Overall, if you need a good basic detergent, this deal is hard to beat. It works, is cheap to buy, and works fine in any machine. Just don't despair when you don't see bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeInPdx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then the BIG NAME brand
10/25/2012

Customer review by BicyclingMaMa

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by BicyclingMaMa
by BicyclingMaMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dont know if I can use the name of another brand or not. If I cant, tell me and I'll take it out or you can take it out. I was useing Tide $17.97 for the big 50 load size. BUT this month was very tight money wize so I had to choose between over priced laundry detergent or a big bag of dog food. Naturally my dogs food came first. I got Sun $7.97!! for the 50 load size. The only difference I or my family could tell was the $10.00 savings.!.!. O.K. time for me to get smart and quit feeding the big name brand CEO's and start putting that $10.00 to other things.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BicyclingMaMa
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleasantly Surprised
3/19/2012

Customer review by Bugging

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Bugging
by Bugging

I bought this product for the price. After having been disappointed with the detergent Xtra, which is also inexpensive, I was apprehensive....but it actually removed grass and dirt stains!!!!!!! The Xtra did not remove any stains. I would say this product removes stains as effectively as All and Tide......Not really sure why it so cheap, but from what I can tell, it is an incredible deal. I recommend it fully! The only downside is that I cannot find an HE version, but it works wuite well in my HE machine.

Was this review helpful? (84) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugging
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Clean
2/10/2017

Customer review by Lorie

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Lorie
by Lorie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great clean clothing .and cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Liquid Laundry Detergent
4/9/2012

Customer review by summertimefox

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by summertimefox
by summertimefox

I purchased " Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Detergent " 250 ounce size. Price was great & the detergent works great & leaves my clothes smelling good. Will be buying again.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summertimefox
Wichita,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value and Good Detergent
10/20/2013

Customer review by Cook1948

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Cook1948
by Cook1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best kept secrets in Walmart. This detergent cleans well, and you get a lot of cleaning power for the money. In this economy, we have to get as much value out of our shrinking dollars as we can. I tried it the first time because of the reviews, and I bought the second time because I like the way it cleans my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cook1948
Washington, D.C. area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value!!!
8/16/2012

Customer review by bearyshopper2

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by bearyshopper2
by bearyshopper2

Great cleaning power as well as color retention. Fragrance is very appealing. No allergic reaction from entire family (which is a miracle in itself!!) Will continue to buy - awesome value!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearyshopper2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
SUN Laundry Detergent
3/10/2013

Customer review by cshrock

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by cshrock
by cshrock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband is a nurse who believes in only wearing white. Between Oxyclean for stains and SUN to keep the white shining, he still has his white uniforms from 10-years ago. The cuffs and beltlines are frayed, and the shirts are thin, but they are all still white and ready to use if he so chose. SUN is fantastic and it is the only detergent we use. It keeps our whites WHITE and our colors BRIGHT.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cshrock
Nome, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wash for less price!
5/20/2012

Customer review by westwal

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by westwal
by westwal

It does a good job and clothes smell fresh and clean! It is not true that what you pay is what you get. This product is excellent compared to other pricey brand detergents.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westwal
Flushing,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does a Fine Job
9/27/2013

Customer review by kswifey

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by kswifey
by kswifey

Our huge container of Sun detergent arrived at our doorstep via Fed Ex packaged safely in it's own sturdy box, with no product spilled. The detergent gets our clothes clean, and leaves a hint of fresh clean scent behind. Yes, the higher priced detergents overwhelm you with scent when you open the washer after a load of laundry washes, but after the clothes and fabrics are dried and ironed, there's not that much difference between the higher-priced products and Sun. The big difference is in the budget. We live in a semi-small rural town, and can't get to Walmart that often. Having the ability to order products like this, that are good and will last, is wonderful. Good product at a good price. I'm very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kswifey
Arma, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
6/13/2012

Customer review by grandmahappytoshop

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by grandmahappytoshop
by grandmahappytoshop

excellent value, really gets the clothes clean, will reorder more

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmahappytoshop
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Detergent at Great Price
8/30/2016

Customer review by Kady

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Kady
by Kady

This detergent has a clean scent and cleans well. For stains I pretreat with Dawn and get great results. Sun makes good detergent at a reason price. I'm happy with this products and also like their other scents.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid
2/16/2012

Customer review by ALOM1

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ALOM1
by ALOM1

Awesome and great for the price offered. Smells awesome as well. Beautiful fragrance to the laundry.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALOM1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
doesn't make me itch!
10/18/2015

Customer review by oregonmama

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by oregonmama
by oregonmama

Some detergents(even other Sun varieties) make my skin feel itchy or even hot but not this blue version of liquid Sun detergent. I use the full amount in my HE machine w out issue. It cleans, softens, and freshens well. I haven't ordered online so I can't comment on delivery but this huge size is available in-store for such a great price. I prefer this liquid to powder Sun and even other detergents considered hypoallergenic that have made me itchy, bumpy, or hot. The scent isn't too sweet or heavy or light. It's just right. I use this for all my laundry. I do add a little borax to towel loads but I was having to do this w all detergents in my HE machine. I highly recommend this detergent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oregonmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
xExcellent Value
12/21/2013

Customer review by Guardian57

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Guardian57
by Guardian57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly does the job that the more expensive brands do! Gets out stains, fresh and clean smell....what more could you want in a laundry detergent?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guardian57
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by johnlyndy

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by johnlyndy
by johnlyndy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is GREAT !!! Leaves laundry smelling fresh and clean. I was using another brand, but after trying this brand I am very impressed. To buy anything else would be throwing away money. I couldnt believe the price. I highly reommend this product !!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnlyndy
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews