Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 204 reviews
5 stars
149
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 182 reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Good, but doesn't fight stains too much..
4/21/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The clothes is fresh and the colors are bright, but I can't say it fights stains too much.. as it had been said on the can. It's just a lot of detergent for a perfect price. I like the scent and the quality. But I can't say I'll not continue trying other ones. I do not stop on this one. ;))
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sun 2x Ultra Clean and Fresh, 250 oz
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mother told me about this detergent so decided to give it a try. She was right! It works great, has a nice scent and the price is unbeatable, especially at Walmart! The same size is twice at much on Amazon! If you are looking for a good, affordable laundry detergent, this is it. Since I tried it a couple of years ago, I've been hooked ever since and I'm sure you will too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this detergent for my family it great it works better at fighting stains more than other brands. I love the scent. its cheap and it does not irritate my or my 13 month old skin . I am very happy with this product and if i can buy a whole truck load under 100 bucks i would i am very impress with this product and I will not go back to the expensive brands. I just wish it has traveling packs of this it be very convenient if they made travel packs of this
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suds aren't necessarily a good thing
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Sun in its various forms since the 1980s. It cleans normally soiled clothing well and will tackle the toughest stains with a little oxi type cleaner and a pre spotter like Shout. Clothing comes out clean, bright, and fresh, but not perfumery. I like that. For those folks complaining about the lack of suds, it's supposed to be low sudsing. Modern high efficiency washing machines require low sudsing detergent, and this detergent is safe for all machines. So, even if you don't see suds, it's doing its job. I have zero to just a few in our old Maytag, and everything come out fine. Overall, if you need a good basic detergent, this deal is hard to beat. It works, is cheap to buy, and works fine in any machine. Just don't despair when you don't see bubbles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SUPER LAUNDRY DETERGENT FOR SUPER SAVINGS!!
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this detergent for quite awhile & found it to be better than most popular brand names (in fact if you go to goodguide.com you will see it outrating Tide!). I bought it online from Walmart because of the huge savings in money as well as washing clothes & I use it with everything from dirty shirts & jeans to small rugs & doggy pillows. It cleans very well & has a good smell, but most of all the money you will save is AWESOME! Where else can you get laundry detergent for as little FIVE CENTS PER LOAD??!! And I don't worry about running out, it is always here for me online!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better then the BIG NAME brand
10/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I dont know if I can use the name of another brand or not. If I cant, tell me and I'll take it out or you can take it out. I was useing Tide $17.97 for the big 50 load size. BUT this month was very tight money wize so I had to choose between over priced laundry detergent or a big bag of dog food. Naturally my dogs food came first. I got Sun $7.97!! for the 50 load size. The only difference I or my family could tell was the $10.00 savings.!.!. O.K. time for me to get smart and quit feeding the big name brand CEO's and start putting that $10.00 to other things.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Pleasantly Surprised
3/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product for the price. After having been disappointed with the detergent Xtra, which is also inexpensive, I was apprehensive....but it actually removed grass and dirt stains!!!!!!! The Xtra did not remove any stains. I would say this product removes stains as effectively as All and Tide......Not really sure why it so cheap, but from what I can tell, it is an incredible deal. I recommend it fully! The only downside is that I cannot find an HE version, but it works wuite well in my HE machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Liquid Laundry Detergent
4/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased " Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean & Fresh Liquid Detergent " 250 ounce size. Price was great & the detergent works great & leaves my clothes smelling good. Will be buying again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SUN Laundry Detergent
3/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband is a nurse who believes in only wearing white. Between Oxyclean for stains and SUN to keep the white shining, he still has his white uniforms from 10-years ago. The cuffs and beltlines are frayed, and the shirts are thin, but they are all still white and ready to use if he so chose. SUN is fantastic and it is the only detergent we use. It keeps our whites WHITE and our colors BRIGHT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value and Good Detergent
10/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is one of the best kept secrets in Walmart. This detergent cleans well, and you get a lot of cleaning power for the money. In this economy, we have to get as much value out of our shrinking dollars as we can. I tried it the first time because of the reviews, and I bought the second time because I like the way it cleans my clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptional Value!!!
8/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great cleaning power as well as color retention. Fragrance is very appealing. No allergic reaction from entire family (which is a miracle in itself!!) Will continue to buy - awesome value!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does a Fine Job
9/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our huge container of Sun detergent arrived at our doorstep via Fed Ex packaged safely in it's own sturdy box, with no product spilled. The detergent gets our clothes clean, and leaves a hint of fresh clean scent behind. Yes, the higher priced detergents overwhelm you with scent when you open the washer after a load of laundry washes, but after the clothes and fabrics are dried and ironed, there's not that much difference between the higher-priced products and Sun. The big difference is in the budget. We live in a semi-small rural town, and can't get to Walmart that often. Having the ability to order products like this, that are good and will last, is wonderful. Good product at a good price. I'm very happy with this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
11/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tell everyone about this detergent. I first started using it when I began cloth diapering my little one. It worked so wonderful on keeping the diapers sparkling white that I decided to use the detergent exclusively for our household! It has the best, freshest, cleanest smell that I have come across for laundry. I have to smell almost every article of clothing when I am folding clothes. I just love it! The detergent is very thick and concentrated and it doesn't take a whole lot. I do use more on my cloth diapers. I am very sensitive to smells and while this has a great smell, it isn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great wash for less price!
5/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It does a good job and clothes smell fresh and clean! It is not true that what you pay is what you get. This product is excellent compared to other pricey brand detergents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I am SO addicted to this scent!!!
10/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am satisfied with how this cleans, it's no better or worse than any other detergent. However, I am totally captivated by the "Clean and Fresh" scent. The other scents are just OK, but this one is captivating. I'm rewashing everything in the house because I want to get things sparkling for the holidays, but also to just freshen the house. Wonderful product. I get mine delivered to my house through walmart.com so I get it without the hassle of lugging it!! Can't get any better than that. Yes, Tide cleans stains better, but it's three times the price. I do keep a small bottle of Tide around for my most expensive clothes (like lingerie) and for pretreating. But I have gone almost exclusively to using this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good detergent and unbeatable price
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i do about 12-15 loads a week, we have dogs and i like to keep all blankets and throw rugs washed frequently. i go through detergent rapidly and felt like i would give this inexpensive liquid a try. the items come out clean and the smell is very fresh. i use this Sun in my top loader GE HE machine without any problems/machine is 6 years old now. i like to switch and try other brands and i will buy this one again ..money is tight for us now... for very heavy soiled loads i add 1/4 cup of borax to the machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value
6/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
excellent value, really gets the clothes clean, will reorder more
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is GREAT !!! Leaves laundry smelling fresh and clean. I was using another brand, but after trying this brand I am very impressed. To buy anything else would be throwing away money. I couldnt believe the price. I highly reommend this product !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
xExcellent Value
12/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Honestly does the job that the more expensive brands do! Gets out stains, fresh and clean smell....what more could you want in a laundry detergent?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells Excellent
12/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is inexpensive and smells great. I usually send my mother 3 bottles a month being that she loves the fresh scent so much, and she washes so many clothes a day. I would recommend this to anyone because you really get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-