Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Easy for me to hook up
6/5/2011

Customer review by MVR1963

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MVR1963
by MVR1963

My place was already wired up for it. I did have to change the base plate but just had to remove two screws and I was done.Plan on buying more.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MVR1963
Waynesville,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ideal replacement
8/2/2014

Customer review by cootk

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by cootk
by cootk

This is THE model that you need to replace those 10-year old Hard-wired Kiddes so popular with new construction early 2000's. No rewiring the base, no pigtail adapter to use, perfect match to early Kidde connectors. New battery INCLUDED! Changing the base just takes loosening two screws, removing old base, reinstalling new base, attach connectors and "twisting" new unit into the base. 5 minutes max. Oh, don't forget to test the new Alarm.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cootk
Troy AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Very good alarms
12/27/2013

Customer review by Rebel2012

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Rebel2012
by Rebel2012

I bought these to replace an older model of Kiddie alarms. Figured I would have to some rewiring but these came with adapter for plug on my old ones installed 5 of them in just a few minutes.. Very easy and simple

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebel2012
Palmer, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great and Easy Setup
10/15/2013

Customer review by Gemsroadwarrior

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Gemsroadwarrior
by Gemsroadwarrior

Two of my installed wired alarms had begun to wear down after over 11 years of service. This same brand, but a much older model. I bought two of these and was able to replace them within less than a minute. The plugs on my old model matched these new alarms perfectly. They have been installed for over a year now and are working great. I plan to go ahead and upgrade the rest of my alarms before they are not effective.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gemsroadwarrior
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good product!
2/1/2014

Customer review by Ubrales

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Ubrales
by Ubrales

Pros: Good product - good pricing! Good appearance! Cons: The 110VAC adapter was very difficult to align and install in the unit. Under normal circumstances this part should snap-in into the housing, but even with a pair of pliers and a great amount of force this part was hard to insert. (Manufacturer please note!).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ubrales
Midwest US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Installs so easily
9/23/2014

Customer review by UpgraderGirl

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by UpgraderGirl
by UpgraderGirl

My home had previously been hard-wired w/ 3 interconnected units that had no battery back up. A fire during a power outage could have easily ended up deadly. On removal of the old 20+ y/o units, I found they were also FireX (Kidde) and the old bases were configured the same the new units, so no gaps in my ceiling. Wiring is very simple. I feel much safer with battery back-up and the price can't be beat. Absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpgraderGirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Easy install
2/17/2014

Customer review by daoustaj

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by daoustaj
by daoustaj

I bought these wire in smoke alarms to replace my old ones in my home, and they installed very easily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daoustaj
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smoke Alarm
2/28/2014

Customer review by FunPAMom

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by FunPAMom
by FunPAMom

Easy to install. Replaced our old one. Hush button is nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunPAMom
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but on this smoke detector
8/14/2014

Customer review by douno

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by douno
by douno

This unit was a perfect match with my other FIREX smoke alarms

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
douno
Palm Coast, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Alarm
2/3/2015

Customer review by ATech

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by ATech
by ATech

Bought this to replace a failed alarm at home. Had to do some research online to find the original manufacturer. Install quicky since it has the same connectors as my old one. No complaint here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Piece of Mind
11/13/2014

Customer review by InspectorTrey

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by InspectorTrey
by InspectorTrey

Installed and tested two alarms in about ten minutes. One replaced an earlier (still-working) Kidde alarm after 15+ years of service -- plug and play. Second unit was a different brand, but the included wiring adapter made installation a breeze. The interconnect sounding all alarms when any one is triggered affords an additional level of safety versus standalone smoke detectors. Great value and fine choice toward improved household fire safety preparedness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InspectorTrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/15/2014

Customer review by borilla

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by borilla
by borilla

good product for price---complete and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borilla
Holmes Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install
7/11/2014

Customer review by Exim

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Exim
by Exim

Great price works as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exim
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great!
12/9/2014

Customer review by MJNeel

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by MJNeel
by MJNeel

Love the battery backup and it was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJNeel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smoke alarm
7/28/2014

Customer review by ef052212

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by ef052212
by ef052212

Its a great buy it works good and the installation took less than 5 minutes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ef052212
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
great replacement
9/25/2014

Customer review by sdammo

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by sdammo
by sdammo

Perfect replacement for the one that went bad. It even had an adapter for my older style fire extinguisher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdammo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replace the 15 year old Fireex.
1/25/2015

Customer review by rening

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by rening
by rening

Easy to install with the adapter that comes with it. Battery is included and that is a plus. I will recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rening
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacement
5/20/2015

Customer review by onekidtoomany

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by onekidtoomany
by onekidtoomany

Needed to replace seven builder-installed Kidde smoke alarms from 2003. These were super easy, no rewiring, just twist off and unplug the old, plug in and twist in the new (after switching the base plate, which was just a couple screws).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onekidtoomany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kidde Smoke Alarm
11/26/2014

Customer review by brierly2003

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by brierly2003
by brierly2003

Easy installation. Looks good and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brierly2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable and Easy to Install
7/7/2015

Customer review by trahenir23

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by trahenir23
by trahenir23

My old hardwired alarm more than likely went out after 9 years - the house we bought last year was built in 2006. It kept beeping even when the battery was new. So, I purchased this and it was very easy to install. Both the green light for hardwire and red light work - tested fine and no more beeping! Recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trahenir23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews