Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Kidde Hardwire Smoke Alarm I4618
1/17/2016

Customer review by BDCrabber

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BDCrabber
by BDCrabber

Online order arrived faster at store than expected in excellent condition. A replacement and slight upgrade for similar older model, extremely simple procedure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDCrabber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal replacement
8/2/2014

Customer review by cootk

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by cootk
by cootk

This is THE model that you need to replace those 10-year old Hard-wired Kiddes so popular with new construction early 2000's. No rewiring the base, no pigtail adapter to use, perfect match to early Kidde connectors. New battery INCLUDED! Changing the base just takes loosening two screws, removing old base, reinstalling new base, attach connectors and "twisting" new unit into the base. 5 minutes max. Oh, don't forget to test the new Alarm.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cootk
Troy AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Kiddie Smoke Alarm
1/2/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Easy to install. Easy to change batteries and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy for me to hook up
6/5/2011

Customer review by MVR1963

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MVR1963
by MVR1963

My place was already wired up for it. I did have to change the base plate but just had to remove two screws and I was done.Plan on buying more.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MVR1963
Waynesville,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
kidde hard wire smoke alarm
12/24/2015

Customer review by danC

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by danC
by danC

very simple to install within 5 minutes each unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good alarms
12/27/2013

Customer review by Rebel2012

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Rebel2012
by Rebel2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to replace an older model of Kiddie alarms. Figured I would have to some rewiring but these came with adapter for plug on my old ones installed 5 of them in just a few minutes.. Very easy and simple

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebel2012
Palmer, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Direct replacement for 10 year old FireX
11/22/2015

Customer review by detroittigersfan2013

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by detroittigersfan2013
by detroittigersfan2013

I bought 4 to replace the 10 year old units that were installed in my house. I purchases these from Kidde since Kidde had bought out FireX and these looked identical to the ones I had. I figured that would make replacement easier. However the new units take a different mounting bracket and wiring harness connector. The kit includes the wiring harness adapter (and 9v battery!) so didn't have to rewire the harness. Changing out the mounting plate simply required loosening the screws and sliding the old one out and putting the new on in. Total time to change <5mins per unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
detroittigersfan2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great and Easy Setup
10/15/2013

Customer review by Gemsroadwarrior

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Gemsroadwarrior
by Gemsroadwarrior
Top 1000 contributor

Two of my installed wired alarms had begun to wear down after over 11 years of service. This same brand, but a much older model. I bought two of these and was able to replace them within less than a minute. The plugs on my old model matched these new alarms perfectly. They have been installed for over a year now and are working great. I plan to go ahead and upgrade the rest of my alarms before they are not effective.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gemsroadwarrior
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good product!
2/1/2014

Customer review by Ubrales

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Ubrales
by Ubrales
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Good product - good pricing! Good appearance! Cons: The 110VAC adapter was very difficult to align and install in the unit. Under normal circumstances this part should snap-in into the housing, but even with a pair of pliers and a great amount of force this part was hard to insert. (Manufacturer please note!).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ubrales
Midwest US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Installs so easily
9/23/2014

Customer review by UpgraderGirl

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by UpgraderGirl
by UpgraderGirl
Top 1000 contributor

My home had previously been hard-wired w/ 3 interconnected units that had no battery back up. A fire during a power outage could have easily ended up deadly. On removal of the old 20+ y/o units, I found they were also FireX (Kidde) and the old bases were configured the same the new units, so no gaps in my ceiling. Wiring is very simple. I feel much safer with battery back-up and the price can't be beat. Absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpgraderGirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
smoke alarm 14618
9/20/2015

Customer review by Bear

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Bear
by Bear

the smoke detector works very well for me very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Piece of Mind
11/13/2014

Customer review by InspectorTrey

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by InspectorTrey
by InspectorTrey

Installed and tested two alarms in about ten minutes. One replaced an earlier (still-working) Kidde alarm after 15+ years of service -- plug and play. Second unit was a different brand, but the included wiring adapter made installation a breeze. The interconnect sounding all alarms when any one is triggered affords an additional level of safety versus standalone smoke detectors. Great value and fine choice toward improved household fire safety preparedness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InspectorTrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Alarm
2/3/2015

Customer review by ATech

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by ATech
by ATech

Bought this to replace a failed alarm at home. Had to do some research online to find the original manufacturer. Install quicky since it has the same connectors as my old one. No complaint here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smoke alarm
8/10/2015

Customer review by Homefixer

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Homefixer
by Homefixer

easy to install .i raplaced my 16 years old smoke alarms for new ones and i had no troube installing them they come with adapters for diferent connectors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homefixer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but on this smoke detector
8/14/2014

Customer review by douno

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by douno
by douno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit was a perfect match with my other FIREX smoke alarms

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
douno
Palm Coast, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reliable and Easy to Install
7/7/2015

Customer review by trahenir23

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by trahenir23
by trahenir23

My old hardwired alarm more than likely went out after 9 years - the house we bought last year was built in 2006. It kept beeping even when the battery was new. So, I purchased this and it was very easy to install. Both the green light for hardwire and red light work - tested fine and no more beeping! Recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trahenir23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy install
2/17/2014

Customer review by daoustaj

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by daoustaj
by daoustaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these wire in smoke alarms to replace my old ones in my home, and they installed very easily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daoustaj
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smoke Alarm
2/28/2014

Customer review by FunPAMom

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by FunPAMom
by FunPAMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install. Replaced our old one. Hush button is nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunPAMom
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great replacement
5/20/2015

Customer review by onekidtoomany

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by onekidtoomany
by onekidtoomany

Needed to replace seven builder-installed Kidde smoke alarms from 2003. These were super easy, no rewiring, just twist off and unplug the old, plug in and twist in the new (after switching the base plate, which was just a couple screws).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onekidtoomany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/15/2014

Customer review by borilla

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by borilla
by borilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product for price---complete and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borilla
Holmes Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews