Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just to Counter Balance.
8/18/2011

Customer review by ClassicGaming

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by ClassicGaming
by ClassicGaming

I know that this isn't a helpful review, but I thought I would try to give the game an overall better review because the other guy dosen't know what he's talking about, and its not fair for the game to have such a bad rating because of him.

Was this review helpful? (202) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicGaming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
8/24/2011

Customer review by ProductManiac

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by ProductManiac
by ProductManiac

It's Halo... It's bound to be good. I don't know what the other reviewer was talking about, because neither Bungie nor Microsoft announced that there wouldn't be another Halo game after Halo: Reach. BUNGIE announced that THEY would not be making another Halo game, but said that the franchise would be handed over to Microsoft to continue the series if they pleased (which they are with Halo 4 and the Anniversary edition of Combat Evolved).

Was this review helpful? (115) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductManiac
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
8/15/2011

Customer review by HaloFan1234

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by HaloFan1234
by HaloFan1234

Can't wait for this game to come out. Im anticipating it to the best but since its not made by bungie who knows

Was this review helpful? (104) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaloFan1234
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will be another awsome game
9/29/2011

Customer review by Ammo7

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Ammo7
by Ammo7

I totaly agree on this! (Can't wait for this game to come out. Im anticipating it to the best but since its not made by bungie who knows)

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ammo7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Franchise Going Down Hill
11/23/2011

Customer review by Harry0164

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Harry0164
by Harry0164

Halo 4 will undoubtedly be a great game, that much is certain. However the Halo franchise is beginning to fall into the same trap that Call of Duty has now died in... Consumers will only buy the same game so many times. Do some research and you will find that originally, one of the key directors of Halo: Reach was supposed to also be Key in creating Halo 4. A Bungie employee. He has now quit the development team because while he wanted to try and add something new to the game, Microsoft has chosen to just stick with making very minor changes. So in Summary, Halo 4 will be good, but mostly the same... the equivlent of a $60 map pack, Halo 5 will probably have better graphics, but identical gameplay, and as will 6. The place where Halo wins over a franchise like CoD is backstory. Microsoft/Bungie didn't have an entire series of books written for no reason, any avid reader knows that Halo has one of the deepest plot lines of most video games and they will have no problem creating new, interesting campaigns, however i fear the multiplayer and general gameplay will remain rigid for the rest of the franchise's existance

Was this review helpful? (24) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harry0164
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get your facts straight before posting a review!
2/2/2012

Customer review by BigHunter007

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by BigHunter007
by BigHunter007

Here is what I don't understand about some of these reviews: They reference the creators as Microsoft and Bunjie. If you know anything about Halo other than the name, or if you just look at the picture, you would know that Bunjie is not involved with Halo 4. The statement that there would not be another Halo after Reach is true, from Bunjie's standpoint. However, Microsoft has partnered with 343 Industries to create at least the next 3 games in the Halo series. This new trilogy of games will probably have the same generic gameplay as previous Halo games (same as any first person shooter), but it is going to start a new story line with new enemies. I for one am an avid Halo fan and cannot wait for the release of Halo 4 and will more than likely get the Legendary edition if they have one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigHunter007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Halo is great
12/6/2011

Customer review by JustAnoth3rGam3r

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by JustAnoth3rGam3r
by JustAnoth3rGam3r

Halo is a great series, and Bungie, creaters of Halo, are smart enough not to make another halo unless it was good. They are very loyal to their fans and this game shouldn't get a bad rating on someone who hasn't played it yet, because they are expecting it to be bad.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAnoth3rGam3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Series
12/7/2011

Customer review by HaloChick

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by HaloChick
by HaloChick

Halo has been a wonderful game since the start of it all. I pre-ordered Halo Anniversary and already completed the campaign. It was a blast to play and I can't wait for Halo 4 to be released. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaloChick
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't wait to play it!!
12/13/2011

Customer review by Techpet

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Techpet
by Techpet

Excellent franchise. Game is interesting and pack a lot of action, is the dream action game for first person shooter gamers. Will buy it as soon as it hit the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techpet
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Halo rules!
11/5/2011

Customer review by Gamer1001

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Gamer1001
by Gamer1001

This is going to be yet another great addition to the already great saga that is HALO.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer1001
West Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Halo 4
10/12/2011

Customer review by Silencer324

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Silencer324
by Silencer324

This is the best game that has ever come out since Halo Combat Evolved!! *comment was add in the future*

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silencer324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/20/2011

Customer review by HaloCopsForLife

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by HaloCopsForLife
by HaloCopsForLife

Its awesome.Oh,and its 343 not313

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaloCopsForLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
This will be amazing!!!
12/13/2011

Customer review by Movies32

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Movies32
by Movies32

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movies32
East Greenbush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by Orion3031

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Orion3031
by Orion3031

No disrespect to anyone, but whomever wrote the description for the game didn't do that grate of a job. It honestly didn't grab me like others have. Anyway, I believe that if this game is anything like the others have been, it'll be a great title for any Halo fan or fan of FPS games in general. I personally would love a Halo title that had a customize-able Armor system for Master Chief, like the one in Halo: Reach. Now, I heard this title was the 7th game but it's not. Not if you count Halo: Anniversary Edition. That would make it number 8: 1. Halo: Combat Evolved, and evolve it did! 2. Halo 2 3. Halo 3 4. Halo Wars 5. Halo: ODST 6. Halo: Reach 7. Halo: Anniversary Edition 8. Halo 4. Someone else may correct me if I am wrong but still, the fact that the saga continues is very, VERY cool to me. I love old Spartan 117! I loved the dual weapon system that was added in Halo 2 and the ability to rip off and then carry Covenant gun emplacements in Halo 3 and in Reach. My only real gripe with 2 and 3 was that they were a bit too short, I mean I beat Halo 2 inside 1 week! I was like COME ON! I hope this was or is addressed in the new games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orion3031
Albabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
3/8/2012

Customer review by 138659

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by 138659
by 138659

I expect Halo 4 to be a great game from just expecience from playing all the previous ones, BUT you can not write a proper review of the game untill you have played the game. An its not even out yet so I dont get why people are saying it sucks if they havent played it yet or even seen what its going to be over. For those you just like to blow stuff up and play with friends any halo game is a good game to have just to play every now and again. I do play alot of video games so i dont want to see people posting stuff like i am not a true gamer on this post. If you like realist games go for a game like BattleField 3 or a Tom Clancy game he almost always has a good realist style game for the damage a bullet does to the body in his games. The Call of Duty series is good if you want to go for how realistic the guns look. The best game out there is one you actually can enjoy with out beating up your controler or something else cause of a hard level or a part you cant pass, but hey pick what you like to play and dont hate a game just because you think its stupid or you say it is just cause your friends say it is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
138659
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Again?
8/8/2011

Customer review by Navyrock

1.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Navyrock
by Navyrock

When you follow most of the Halo games and they announce that this will be their final game like the did with Halo Reach. You would think that they learned to stop on the best game instead of trying to make another Halo. What happens now this took place way before Halo Reach or Halo three events. Bungiee just needs to do something new like Naughty Dog.

Was this review helpful? (38) (850)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navyrock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male