Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 123 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
A better humidifier
1/8/2016

Customer review by psychodr1

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by psychodr1
by psychodr1

I have bought many humidifiers through the years. I have had this one for about a month now. I live in a dry desert area with very low humidity. I am using this in my bedroom which is a moderate size with a closet and bathroom attached. This humidifier meets my needs. It raises the humidity about 10 percent over what it is. I think it is a 1 1/2 gallon tank which on high I have to fill about every 12 hours. The base that the tank fits on is detachable and says it is dishwater safe. Mine has stayed clean since I use water from a reverse osmosis tank on my sink. The fill tank is tall and has a very nice grip on the tip. When you turn it upside down to fill, the grip part is level so it balances nicely while filling. The fill tank is pretty high but it fits in both my kitchen and bathroom but might not fit if you have a standard low faucet in your bathroom. It is pretty quiet but you can hear it on the high setting. It has a round replaceable filter inside. I am happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychodr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Germ-Free Output
1/21/2016

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by SatisfiedCustomer
by SatisfiedCustomer

I love knowing that the UV light is killing all the bad guys, giving me a germ-free environment. Without mentioning any famous consumer magazines, the Honeywell HCM-350 was one of the ones that got a great review. They then further tested the leading humidifiers to see if any microbes are being sprayed into the air. This one passed with flying colors, even after they purposely contaminated the water tank. I was so satisfied, I bought a second one. I can finally get the humidity level up above 30% now. Some reviewers complain about there being no way to measure the humidity. That is a valid complaint, but since I have a Netatmo device, I can see what the humidity is in my living room by accessing their app on my iPhone. The only downside of buying this humidifier is that it is relatively hard to find places that sell the filters. The filters should be replaced every 30 days. Finally, Walmart's price, and their free shipping, is an unbeatable combination. You can't do any better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great humidifier, but tank cap can be hard to open
11/28/2011

Customer review by JenSW

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by JenSW
by JenSW

I bought this to replace a leaky Vicks/Taz humidifier that I'd had for about a year. This one is twice the price, but far superior. No leaking, better design, quieter operation, UV germ-killing feature, and a different kind of fan/vaporizing action that does NOT leave a damp area around the humidifier. In fact, you can't even FEEL the mist coming out, but clearly it does, because the water level in the reservoir falls, and it's certainly not going on the carpet. That said, my only complaint about an otherwise-perfect design is that the cap to the tank can be HARD to open, even after I press the center piece to release the vacuum pressure. I even tried using rubber jar openers and have had to get my husband to open it for me sometimes (and I'm not exactly a weakling). The past few times I have tried not to screw it on so tight (so far no leaking), and it has been easier to open. Not sure how much the Protec filter replacement will cost when I have to get that -- wish it were filterless.

Was this review helpful? (125) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenSW
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXPECTED LIFE OF THE UV BULB IS 3000 HOURS
10/6/2014

Customer review by JakeTheConsumer

3.0 stars 10/6/2014 by JakeTheConsumer
by JakeTheConsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BUYER BEWARE! I had read a review before buying the HCM-350 that said when the UV light (which provides the anti-microbial feature) burned out they were told by the mfr's parts supplier that NO UV LIGHT REPLACEMENT BULBS ARE AVAILABLE. I decided to take my chances that the bulb would last, but when I read the manual that came with the humidifier it notes that THE EXPECTED LIFE OF THE UV BULB IS 3000 HOURS -- that's only 300 days' use at only 10 hours per day! When I called the 800 parts-order tel # in Sept. to see if replacement UV lights had come available, I was told no, there was no supply, try back maybe in January. NOTE TO WALMART AND OTHER RETAILERS SELLING THIS PRODUCT: in the interest of your customers who purchase this product for health reasons, you should use your considerable influence to convince the parts supplier to carry replacement UV lights! If lights are being manufactured to produce the humidifier, they can be manufactured for replacements.

Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakeTheConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/14/2015

Customer review by lnrb

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by lnrb
by lnrb

I bought this for my family room. You don't see the mist come out of this one, but the room feels great. I usually run it all day on low. Its quieter on low, but even on medium or high its not disturbing. I keep boiled water on hand to keep from purchasing distilled, I let it cool and put it in jugs. No problem with white stuff and I can breathe better already. It cost a little more but I got it at a sale price and its worth it. No moister anywhere around tank. I expect it to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lnrb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Design….Efficient
1/20/2016

Customer review by Madeleine

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Madeleine
by Madeleine

Purchased this unit to replace an older Honeywell…went by reviews from others. Handsome looking…not obtrusive in the bedroom. It is extremely quiet. My only disappointment is that it does not have an automatic shut off when water runs out. I emailed the distributor and they said the fan running when empty will just dry the filter…not dangerous at all, but I would have preferred the unit shutting off when dry. I sem to be checking often to see if I need to refill. My older unit would stop with warning light when empty…not keep running.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madeleine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honeywell Cool Moist Humidifier HCM-350
1/4/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Richard
by Richard

Very quiet and does not get moisture on surrounding surfaces and easy to fill. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did the trick for our bedroom
1/5/2013

Customer review by TheManOnTheRadio

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by TheManOnTheRadio
by TheManOnTheRadio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cool moisture humidifier because my wife complained about it being too dry in our bedroom during the winter. We would both wake to clogged noses and inability to breath through our nose at night. The HCM-350 has really delivered on curing that problem. I read all of the reviews of various models of cool moisture humidifiers and decided on this model. We have a rather large bedroom suite with attached bath, walk-in closets, etc. This one unit has raised the humidity in our bedroom to where it doesn't seem dry at all now in spite of outdoor temps in single digits at night. With forced air heat, the HCM-350 has even gone a long way to humidifying the entire first floor of our house. It was very simple to set up and we have not needed to replace the filter yet. I am happy with this purchase and considering purchasing one for my 98 year Mother for her retirement apartment.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheManOnTheRadio
Loveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quieter than previous humidifiers
12/20/2015

Customer review by nellie

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by nellie
by nellie

Conveniently delivered to my home. Satisfied with machine except that it does not shut off automatically when it has emptied of water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
honeywell humidifier
1/21/2016

Customer review by linda

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by linda
by linda

Works well, didn't know ahead of time about the expensive filter that has to be changed regularily. I called Honeywell and was told the filter was $18 including shipping. Who knows how long they last, can't tell from the literature. It raises the humidity from about 35% to about 45% in our bedroom on the medium setting so that is very acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very quiet, easy to clean, works well
2/12/2016

Customer review by been

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by been
by been

I was surprised at how quiet the humidifier is on all three settings. When operating on low it is almost silent and runs for well over 18 hours. It works well, and I noticed the difference in my breathing after one night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
been
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but small container
2/9/2016

Customer review by GenipC

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by GenipC
by GenipC

This is a good product but the water well is small and when the container is empty the humidifier still runs. I have never had a unit run when it was empty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenipC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best one yet
2/28/2014

Customer review by Mydoodlebug

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Mydoodlebug
by Mydoodlebug
Walmart associate

I've had several brands of humidifiers but this is my first Honeywell. I love this one. Easy to fill since the mouth is large instead of like filling a pop bottle. Easy to set up and get started. Very, very quiet. Not as much noise on this Honeywell as low or medium on most I've owned. I can't say it would run 24 hours without filling running on high. Perhaps silent running. But it runs a good 12 hours on high. My cat seems to really enjoy the humidifier. She sits beside it like sniffing from an open window. She rubbed it with her head which means it's found a good home. This will be my "stick to" brand and model long to come. Wish I had tried it at the beginning of this awful winter. But with more cold and snow coming, think I'll be using it for quite a while still.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mydoodlebug
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
WORKS GREAT WITHOUT WHITE MIST. LOVE IT.
2/4/2016

Customer review by NANAMAC

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by NANAMAC
by NANAMAC

THIS HUMIDIFIER WORKS GREAT AND KILLS GERMS IN THE WATER. IT DOES NOT HAVE THE WHITE MIST THAT SO MANY HUMIDIFIERS HAVE. IT IS SIMPLE BUT EFFECTIVE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANAMAC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Moisture Humidifier
1/24/2016

Customer review by CoolMistMom

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by CoolMistMom
by CoolMistMom

We love this humidifier. We had one in the master and now bought one for son's bedroom. It runs relatively quietly, just a gentle wooshing sound that both my son and I agree is pleasantly soothing. Very easy to fill the water canister because you can pull it out and carry over to the sink. Holds a large amount of water and runs for a few days. It has a replaceable filter that helps to keep the air clean and bacteria free. The unit is stylish and emits cool air mist that really helps keep your room humidifed for nasal or allergy issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMistMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DOES THE JOB
1/30/2016

Customer review by terr

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by terr
by terr

A bit slow but keeping my humidity level at about 32% if running 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best humidifier EVER!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by McSprite

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by McSprite
by McSprite

This humidifier is all and more of what I expected. It's easy to operate and extremely quiet. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McSprite
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This is a very good product.
11/22/2015

Customer review by babygirl

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by babygirl
by babygirl

This is a very good product, each time my bady's nose get stuffy and i on the humidifier it clears his nose and restores his breathing to normal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the price
1/21/2016

Customer review by FunShooter

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by FunShooter
by FunShooter

This humidifier had an immediate effect on the house air. I get very dry, itchy skin that problem was much better almost right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunShooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
honeywell humidifier
1/21/2016

Customer review by JackieJeanie

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by JackieJeanie
by JackieJeanie

Very easy to fill and clean. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieJeanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews