Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Great humidifier, but tank cap can be hard to open
11/28/2011

Customer review by JenSW

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by JenSW
by JenSW

I bought this to replace a leaky Vicks/Taz humidifier that I'd had for about a year. This one is twice the price, but far superior. No leaking, better design, quieter operation, UV germ-killing feature, and a different kind of fan/vaporizing action that does NOT leave a damp area around the humidifier. In fact, you can't even FEEL the mist coming out, but clearly it does, because the water level in the reservoir falls, and it's certainly not going on the carpet. That said, my only complaint about an otherwise-perfect design is that the cap to the tank can be HARD to open, even after I press the center piece to release the vacuum pressure. I even tried using rubber jar openers and have had to get my husband to open it for me sometimes (and I'm not exactly a weakling). The past few times I have tried not to screw it on so tight (so far no leaking), and it has been easier to open. Not sure how much the Protec filter replacement will cost when I have to get that -- wish it were filterless.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenSW
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best humidifier EVER!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by McSprite

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by McSprite
by McSprite

This humidifier is all and more of what I expected. It's easy to operate and extremely quiet. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McSprite
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Water purified by UV light, decent price, quiet
2/24/2013

Customer review by atthedoorstep

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by atthedoorstep
by atthedoorstep

I was hesitant to buy this humidifier because the filter needs to be replaced at the beginning of each winter season, but then thought that might be a good thing. (The filter is only $13.00.) I looked at a lot of humidifiers and wanted one that I didn't have to clean every day. This one has a UV light that purifies the water to remove mold and bacteria. The humidifier uses regular tap water. It is easy to fill the tank and the unit is extremely quiet. Walmart's price of $60 was the same as Amazon's - and there is no shipping if you pick it up at the store. Overall, a great investment at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atthedoorstep
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the trick for our bedroom
1/5/2013

Customer review by TheManOnTheRadio

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by TheManOnTheRadio
by TheManOnTheRadio

I bought this cool moisture humidifier because my wife complained about it being too dry in our bedroom during the winter. We would both wake to clogged noses and inability to breath through our nose at night. The HCM-350 has really delivered on curing that problem. I read all of the reviews of various models of cool moisture humidifiers and decided on this model. We have a rather large bedroom suite with attached bath, walk-in closets, etc. This one unit has raised the humidity in our bedroom to where it doesn't seem dry at all now in spite of outdoor temps in single digits at night. With forced air heat, the HCM-350 has even gone a long way to humidifying the entire first floor of our house. It was very simple to set up and we have not needed to replace the filter yet. I am happy with this purchase and considering purchasing one for my 98 year Mother for her retirement apartment.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheManOnTheRadio
Loveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by TNT001

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by TNT001
by TNT001

This humidifier does wonders for me. My nasal passages are less dry, and i have better sleep. It helps a lot in the cold dry winter, plus the heat that's being used indoors. It says that this is about 25% quieter than a typical humidifier, but it's much more quiet than "25%" lol whatever that means. I barely notice that it's on. To be honest, the size is a little big bigger than i expected. I though it'd be a little more compact. But I'm used to the size by now. Doesn't bug me as much

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNT001
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok...
3/13/2012

Customer review by LuNYCbee

2.0 stars 3/13/2012 by LuNYCbee
by LuNYCbee

You can't really tell its working because there are no humidity monitors or anything. Also you can't tell if the uv light inside is actually ever on. There is an indicator on the top of the machine that tells you when to change the bulb, but you kinda want to make sure the bulb is working when you first get the machine. Also, the filter is supposed to be antimicrobial, but it turns brown and it smells funny after a few days. There is no way to keep it really clean because it's pretty much made of paper or something and I'm sure if you wash it thoroughly it would fall apart. I know there are better humidifiers out there for this price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuNYCbee
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Thought it had more common features
3/13/2012

Customer review by ChefBob

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by ChefBob
by ChefBob

The description of this humidifier sounded good, but it does not have many features common to others. Had I realized that, I would have chosen another. For example, it does not have an automatic low water shut off - when the water is gone, the machine just keeps on running. It also has a wick filter which will need to be replaced, and was an issue with the previous machine. The UV light "germ free" feature sounded good, but overall, I would have picked another had the description been more clear.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefBob
Earlton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very quiet
11/3/2011

Customer review by Ashdoes

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Ashdoes
by Ashdoes

On high this humidifier is quieter than our ceiling fan. I keep it in the living room, and I don't have to turn up the volume on the tv. The room feels more comfortable, and my girls hair doesn't float while trying to make a ponytail (moms you know what I'm talking about). A plus is that it kills germs in the air, which I didn't notice in the description. Most days I have to fill the tank twice, if I keep it on high.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashdoes
Holloman AFB, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXPECTED LIFE OF THE UV BULB IS 3000 HOURS
10/6/2014

Customer review by JakeTheConsumer

3.0 stars 10/6/2014 by JakeTheConsumer
by JakeTheConsumer

BUYER BEWARE! I had read a review before buying the HCM-350 that said when the UV light (which provides the anti-microbial feature) burned out they were told by the mfr's parts supplier that NO UV LIGHT REPLACEMENT BULBS ARE AVAILABLE. I decided to take my chances that the bulb would last, but when I read the manual that came with the humidifier it notes that THE EXPECTED LIFE OF THE UV BULB IS 3000 HOURS -- that's only 300 days' use at only 10 hours per day! When I called the 800 parts-order tel # in Sept. to see if replacement UV lights had come available, I was told no, there was no supply, try back maybe in January. NOTE TO WALMART AND OTHER RETAILERS SELLING THIS PRODUCT: in the interest of your customers who purchase this product for health reasons, you should use your considerable influence to convince the parts supplier to carry replacement UV lights! If lights are being manufactured to produce the humidifier, they can be manufactured for replacements.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeTheConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best one yet
2/28/2014

Customer review by Mydoodlebug

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Mydoodlebug
by Mydoodlebug

I've had several brands of humidifiers but this is my first Honeywell. I love this one. Easy to fill since the mouth is large instead of like filling a pop bottle. Easy to set up and get started. Very, very quiet. Not as much noise on this Honeywell as low or medium on most I've owned. I can't say it would run 24 hours without filling running on high. Perhaps silent running. But it runs a good 12 hours on high. My cat seems to really enjoy the humidifier. She sits beside it like sniffing from an open window. She rubbed it with her head which means it's found a good home. This will be my "stick to" brand and model long to come. Wish I had tried it at the beginning of this awful winter. But with more cold and snow coming, think I'll be using it for quite a while still.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mydoodlebug
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very quiet and low maintenance
11/24/2013

Customer review by Whitebearduphigh

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Whitebearduphigh
by Whitebearduphigh

Have been using the product for two weeks, it uses less than half it's container full of water each night and is easy to clean and very quiet. Still trying to find out how long the U/V bulb lasts but it has proven to be worth the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitebearduphigh
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, But........
5/1/2014

Customer review by RealityRules

2.0 stars 5/1/2014 by RealityRules
by RealityRules

Most of these type humidifiers usually don't last too long, but so far so good on this month old purchase. The unit works well, but the operating costs are ridiculous and expensive. The water filters in the unit, which last only about a month before needing replacement. cost about $15.00 each, plus shipping if ordered online. Way too costly for a $40.00 humidifier. At that rate, it will cost a user about $200.00 per year for filters for a $40.00 unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealityRules
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size for our bedroom.
11/16/2013

Customer review by sassyoutloud

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by sassyoutloud
by sassyoutloud

With the onset of fall the air was getting dry in our bedroom. We went to Walmart and purchased a smaller humidifier but it did not work so we returned it. Then I ordered this one from Walmart.com. It is a great size we just fill it every night before bed. Great humifier and great value compared to others around the same size.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassyoutloud
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
2/9/2012

Customer review by joyciemae

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by joyciemae
by joyciemae

Honeywell HCM-350 Cool Moisture Humidifier is one of the best products we have purchased in quite a while. It has tremendously helped my husband with moisture for his dry mouth and nose. Great product. Good price and great results. Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyciemae
Murrayville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet (on low), and easy to use.
3/7/2013

Customer review by JoeandGlo

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by JoeandGlo
by JoeandGlo

I first bought a "filter free" humidifier. When I got it home and read the instructions that daily cleaning was needed to prevent mold and germs, I returned it. This unit has filters and a germ killimg lamp that eliminates daily cleaning! Yes! It is whisper quiet on low. I ran it on high during the day and low at night. We have a very dry house ... this unit worked well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeandGlo
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2012

Customer review by ridge721

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by ridge721
by ridge721

Excellent choice. Quiet and re-filling the tank is required less often than I anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ridge721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2013

Customer review by 0000zzzz

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by 0000zzzz
by 0000zzzz

Not a bad price. good size and managability, especially for those who cannot handle much weight. One gallon capacity does not last 24 hours, except on low, which is very low. At high speed, it needs to be filled twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0000zzzz
wallingford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice, quiet and helpful
10/29/2013

Customer review by lottoluck

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by lottoluck
by lottoluck

Kuddos to Walmart, fastest shipping ever and it was free!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lottoluck
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pricier but worth it
1/21/2012

Customer review by shop4Kwality

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by shop4Kwality
by shop4Kwality

Silent, hard and does its job well. Only concern may be the footprint and the need for a filter that needs periodic replacement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop4Kwality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Still nice for the air !
11/1/2013

Customer review by Thelucy

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Thelucy
by Thelucy

Only thing is if you use it on high , like I prefer , you have to fill the water container a lot more often than I expected --- but I still like it !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thelucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews