Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not the length advertised
5/1/2013

Customer review by DJKYKY

2.0 stars 5/1/2013 by DJKYKY
by DJKYKY

I bought the case because the specifications say it is 64.75" long. It is not. The case is only 54.5" long overall so my fishing rod does fit not inside. Great looking case. Just not the length advertised.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJKYKY
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good construction, great price!
5/14/2012

Customer review by Robi1957

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Robi1957
by Robi1957

I bought two of these cases. They seem to well constructed. I got one medium heavy 7' spinning rod in one and two 6'6" rods in the other all with the reels on. The 6'6" rods were one light/medium and one medium. This is definitely better than having the equipment tangling with each other in the back of the truck. They will be going to Canada in June so we will see how they handle the trip.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robi1957
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
6/30/2012

Customer review by a1chef2011

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by a1chef2011
by a1chef2011

This product is keeping a special baby of mine from getting all bagged up when I travel. Surprized to find the quality of item to be off the charts for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a1chef2011
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked out great!
8/15/2014

Customer review by Kinglips

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Kinglips
by Kinglips

Took this on a 4 day canoe trip and couldn't of been happier. Strong and durable. We were able to fit two rods along with reels in this case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kinglips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good case for the price
2/21/2013

Customer review by Mancos0419

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Mancos0419
by Mancos0419

Would have been even better with a shoulder strap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mancos0419
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
2/23/2014

Customer review by wpb1961

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by wpb1961
by wpb1961

It seems nicely constructed and has plenty of room for a two-piece rod and spinning reel, although you have to fold the handle of the reel in order to fit it into the case properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wpb1961
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by ezdozit06

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by ezdozit06
by ezdozit06

I wanted a case for a one piece 7' rod. One of the reviews said that they used it for a one piece 7' rod and it worked great. It was for a 2 piece 7' rod. The case was exactly what I wanted but just not long enough. Great case for a 2 piece rod. I brought it back to Walmart and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezdozit06
Venice Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value!
4/17/2013

Customer review by EHSFisher

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by EHSFisher
by EHSFisher

This is a nice product for under 20 bucks! It holds two of my bait cast rod and reel combos comfortably, allowing me to keep them in my trunk so I can fish whenever I pass a lake or stream. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EHSFisher
pgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great Christmas gift for my grandson!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Francona

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Francona
by Francona

great rod holder for the price. The rod just fits, be sure to measure the rod before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Francona
White Mountains, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
2/18/2014

Customer review by fishingcouple

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by fishingcouple
by fishingcouple

This fishing pole holder went back and forth to Florida, pushed around in 4 different planes and still held up perfectly for our fishing vacation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingcouple
hampden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome deal for the price.
5/15/2014

Customer review by Fishman1822

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Fishman1822
by Fishman1822

Would you rather pay $60 for another brand that's only slightly better? This is a great deal for what you pay. Fits my new St Croix rod perfectly. Just make sure you know the rod length before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishman1822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rod & Reel Travel/Storage Case
6/5/2014

Customer review by Dekhr

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Dekhr
by Dekhr

This case allows one to store or carry (travel) two rod/reel sets easily, proving the protection everyone wants to keep good fishing gear from damage. Right out of the box I was impressed and upon inspection ... even more impressed. Very nice. I read somewhere else where someone recommended small bubble-wrap around each real for protection when traveling. I think that is good and as an alternate, would suggest a packing foam to separate both reals and to provide better protection from external impact during rough roads, etc. The strap allows one to hang the case on the wall when storing. Bottom line ... a good product that gets used every day whether your fishing or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dekhr
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item, Low price
9/2/2014

Customer review by JohnnyFD

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by JohnnyFD
by JohnnyFD

Hey, its not an adjustable tube but it works on most rods and reels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyFD
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rod case for the money.
10/21/2014

Customer review by capnrichz

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by capnrichz
by capnrichz

Just what I was looking for in a rod case and at a good price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capnrichz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protect your rod
1/8/2015

Customer review by YLMA

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by YLMA
by YLMA

It is a good tool to protect a spinning rod: nothing fancy, but durable and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YLMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luved it.
2/1/2015

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

Amazing pradouct . Keeps the fishing pole and fishing rod all nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes