Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 22 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Very nice phone very clear
7/4/2011

Customer review by Landonsplace

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Landonsplace
by Landonsplace

Lite not heavy clear voice sound great, battery life good bought two of these phones. Did a lot of checking to make sure this was a great phone. Also bought two other phones and they had problems with a little static there should be none. Take note of this. Hands free is clear and can be heard well. I have had Uniden and V-tech. For me V-tech had very bad battery life my older Uniden of 5 years still working with the 2 AA battery pack last the longest out of any phone I have ever had. The two AAA battery pack just does not last long. They need to go back to the AA battery pack size.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landonsplace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the one
8/26/2011

Customer review by No56

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by No56
by No56

I've had better GE phones in the past. This one does not even light up when a call is coming in via Caller ID Waiting. That is useless when using the phone at night. Like another reviewer says, the writing has already started fading from one of the key pads and I have had the phone for less than a month. I will be returning this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No56
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
6/22/2011

Customer review by Mel008

1.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Mel008
by Mel008

The phone keeps cutting in and out all the time and I can barely here the other person on the line even when I have the volume up to the max! I will definatly be returning this phone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mel008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great phone
12/28/2011

Customer review by dolllady1946

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by dolllady1946
by dolllady1946

This was a Christmas gift~ they are very happy with the phone Very clear reception, charges quickly, great inexpensive phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolllady1946
Rural- WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2012

Customer review by Inneedofphone

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Inneedofphone
by Inneedofphone

I purchased the phone for my Mother in San Fransisco, I reside in Florida. She received it Ok but it only lasted her 1 week...then all the lights will stay on and never go off and the phone was in-operative...did not response to any touch of keys...The phone DONT work...to bad i cant exchange it for her, she lives 3,000 miles away and shes 84 years old..she can not do it herself, I'll just have to shop other brands until i find one that works. Gerard

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inneedofphone
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Features!
7/13/2011

Customer review by Bigmountain

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Bigmountain
by Bigmountain

Bought this phone and was satisfied with the features and how light and user-friendly it was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigmountain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2011

Customer review by LorisChar

4.0 stars 7/29/2011 by LorisChar
by LorisChar

I like this phone. It took some getting used to since it's smaller than my older GE phone. I really like all the options it has. Especially the caller id recognizing incoming calls of numbers taht are in your address book (it shows the name you ahve it saved as). My only complaint is that the voicemail feature doens't work. IT says taht if you have a voicemail the little envelope icon will flash to let you know. All you have to do is get voicemail from your service provider. I get voicemail and it doens't work with the icon. Other than that, it's a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LorisChar
Loris, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
didn't work
2/22/2013

Customer review by MarineMom82

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by MarineMom82
by MarineMom82

I have had GE phones before and loved them. This one did not work from day 1!! Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineMom82
westerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequete Quality and Features, Low Price.
7/25/2012

Customer review by Civic2002

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Civic2002
by Civic2002

This is an excellent phone. Good Quality. Has a speaker phone and adequete display. Good sound quality, and good range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Civic2002
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Aesthetic Value
2/13/2012

Customer review by Jim200

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Jim200
by Jim200

I wish the volume control when in a call was faster, with just a 2 button approach one for up one for down, instead of doing it after the call. I don't know what the standby screen showing a number on the upper right means; the manual didn't show it. Quality is great but sometimes fuzzy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/27/2011

Customer review by amy720

2.0 stars 11/27/2011 by amy720
by amy720

The phone is just OK. It's nice and light. But it is not as clear to hear. I don't like the ring tones and for being made by GE, I just thought it would be a better phone. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amy720
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not the best phone
9/26/2012

Customer review by MsRickey

1.0 stars 9/26/2012 by MsRickey
by MsRickey

Disappointed in this phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsRickey
walton ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2013

Customer review by Zonona

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Zonona
by Zonona

Easy to operate and a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zonona
Hampton Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GE Cordless Phone
7/4/2012

Customer review by kiki33415

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by kiki33415
by kiki33415

This phone works very good,its worth the price, shipping a little high

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Pretty, small & works great!!
8/31/2012

Customer review by DeltaLady1946

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by DeltaLady1946
by DeltaLady1946

We were amazed at the price when we found it on their website, so we decided to try it since we could easily return it to our local Walmart if there was any negative issues about the phone. That was 2 weeks ago, and I'm delighted to say...it meets our expectations & we love it! We use MagicJack so it works just fine for the few calls we make. We each have cell phones also so this is not our only phone. I would NOT suggest this phone for heavy users (more than 2-5 calls a day) but it more than meets our simply needs!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeltaLady1946
Creedmoor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/11/2013

Customer review by mickee131

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by mickee131
by mickee131

phone set up menu instructions were easy, reception is very good. Priced very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickee131
sac ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really love it!
2/23/2013

Customer review by Lisha40

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Lisha40
by Lisha40

In my opinion, it is a great and very nice phone! I am really satisfied with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisha40
Lafayette, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by Amos762

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Amos762
by Amos762

Light weight, volume control does not stay - hard to hear the ringing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amos762
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by natmar90

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by natmar90
by natmar90

We ordered this phone so we could keep in contact with family and friends back in the states. We are currently stationed overseas, and the selections of phones here was horrible. Our first phone quit working within 2 weeks. If you dial with this phone a certain way, you can't hear it ring the other person, but once they pick up its fine. I have no idea how to check my voice mail. We just got it a couple weeks ago, so I wasn't expecting to have any problems with it at all so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natmar90
Yokota AB, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick Shipment and Very Good Price, but . . .
10/25/2012

Customer review by Telephanatic

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Telephanatic
by Telephanatic

. . . contrary to explicit product description, this unit CANNOT CANNOT BE WALL-MOUNTED. It was purchased to replace a bedside, wall-mounted telephone, and thus it fails to meet the specific and rather simple requirement that it was expected to satisfy. We've decided to keep it rather than return it and to see whether an alternative placement will work for us (part of the reason is the very attractive price, and part is the good quality signal the unit delivers) but it's regrettable that our most basic requirement is the one that this unit DOES NOT MEET.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Telephanatic
Santa Fé, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews