Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
20
1-20 of 55 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
rip
7/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

these covers rip very very easily and do not stop the bedbugs from crawling onto the bed because they will crawl onto the bedbug protector and get through any holes inside. They are not worth the 30-50 dollars that is paid for them and i would recommend not buying them

Was this review helpful? (335) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashua NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's like we never had bugs to begin with.
3/16/2012

Customer review by dskflj

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by dskflj
by dskflj

My home was infested with bed bugs and I have a terrible allergy to them. I woke up every morning with dozens of new bites. I knew that the bugs mainly inhabited my bed and couch after my home was inspected. I threw my couch out and bought two of these covers, one for the box spring and one for the mattress. Yes, they are pricey, but not as pricey as a whole new bed would cost (especially if you have nice mattresses.) I also bought the pillow covers. You will need help to get the covers on, they do tear easily as stated in other reviews, but if you have someone to help you and you handle the covers delicately and move slowly, they should not rip. Keep the covers on for at least a year to ensure that if you've trapped any inside they will starve to death. It takes a very, very long time for bed bugs to die from starvation but just don't mess with the covers and you will be fine. Also, if you're dealing with bed bug problems buy the 91% Isopropyl Alcohol, put it in a spray bottle and spray in areas of concern. I haven't had a single bug bite in months!

Was this review helpful? (174) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dskflj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality product.
8/18/2011

Customer review by Jondds

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Jondds
by Jondds

I purchased a queen size cover in January 2010 - one year and seven months ago. It was put on at that time, and was never taken off ever since. While I was rotating my mattress, I checked out how the cover was doing. Other than wrinkles on the surface, it was still in a great condition - no holes, no tears. I unzipped it to see inside, and found out that the mattress was kept so clean that it looked almost like a brand new one. And NO BED BUGS were present. Moreover, the surface of the cover is water-proofed and it prevented the mattress from getting any stains. I gave four stars because I think it could be a little cheaper. And also, I want it to fit tighter to my mattress. Overall, I had a great experience with this product. For me, it was a great buy, and I would absolutely recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (138) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jondds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont Buy
10/8/2011

Customer review by susq321

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by susq321
by susq321

This ripped before I could even get it on my mattress, zipper fell apart. This is the second time I have bought this brand of alergy cover, the other for my pillow, same thing, ripped before I even got it on my pillow. Very poor quality. Dont bother with it.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susq321
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great price
8/26/2011

Customer review by etienne59

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by etienne59
by etienne59

considering all the extras like dust mite and bed bug and allergin its a great value and very soft to lay on

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etienne59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE BED BUG COVERS!!!!!!!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Olufemi

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Olufemi
by Olufemi

Did i say this were HORRIBLE!? I am so mad! I spent hundreds of dollars to have my home treated for bed bugs professionally only to have a continued problem because these bed bug covers get holes in them EASILY!!!!!!! I bought THREE covers, two of which were used in the room that were the most affected by bed bugs. Of course if you used bed bug covers you can't return the blasted things because once you cover an affected mattress you can't take the covers off, even if you put the mattress outside. I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THESE COVERS!!! THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO REVAMP THESE COVERS BECAUSE BED BUGS ARE A SERIOUS PROBLEM THAT IS NOT EASILY DEALT WITH. THE LAST THING A FAMILY NEEDS TO DEAL WITH IS FAULTY, POORLY MADE BED BUG COVERS!!!! WALMART, DISCONTINUE SELLING THESE COVERS. EVEN FOR DUSTMITES, THESE ARE HORRIBLE BECAUSE THEY RIP EASILY. Two of the covers had a hole in them at the spot where the velcro part is sewn on to cover the zippers. HORRIBLE! I am so mad!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olufemi
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save you Money
11/8/2011

Customer review by AllergyWoman

1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by AllergyWoman
by AllergyWoman

I have purchased this product 5 times getting two each time (one for the box spring and one for the mattress). They have done nothing but made me sweaty and were noisy. New from the box it only stays nice for about a week. The polyester fabric separates from the polyurethane laminate and becomes this spider-webish fluffy mess. I have even tried the cotton ones from the same company and the same thing happens. Do Not buy Aller-Ease brand. Save money in the long run and buy CottonFresh or White Mountain Textiles brands. They are more upfront but you only have to buy it once. They are soft, quite and stay together.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllergyWoman
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by LiveLaughLove07

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by LiveLaughLove07
by LiveLaughLove07

I bought this mattress cover a little over a year ago and it has made me very happy. i bought a memory foam mattress when i moved into my new apartment. I kept getting bit by what i thought was spiders... then they started to bite my 3 year old daughter. my worst nightmare had happened my apartment was infested with bed bugs.(thanks to the neighbor using a bomb in her unit) when bought out our lease and moved,I threw everything away except my new mattress. I bought this. My daughter had an accident last night and she was in my bed. this mattress cover not only saved my bed from her urine but when i took it off, there were about 10 dead bed bugs. we have not been bit one time since our move. I gave it 4 stars b/c it is a little loose on my mattress and slides around a bit, but it is soo worth the money. hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLaughLove07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product- Great Price
2/29/2012

Customer review by hamiltonstreetnw

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by hamiltonstreetnw
by hamiltonstreetnw

I purchased a similar product from a pest company and I paid double per item. When my wife told me the price at Walmart I said buy it cause it was a steal. I was a bit aprehensive due to the fact we are currently in major infestation mode and it is critical that these work without rips. I have a double pillow top bed and the critters are everywhere. I put this on the Queen myself and that mattress was heavy. My 5 year old was steady talking at me during the entire process. I am not going to be critical of other people in this review but at this price and for the peace of mind of not being bit at night, I would buy two at this price. Thanks. Oh I also did two twins and all the pillow with the protectors. No rips or tears, good quality and yes - I did measure the mattresses before buying the products.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamiltonstreetnw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not So Durable
10/24/2011

Customer review by LeeshaKat21

2.0 stars 10/24/2011 by LeeshaKat21
by LeeshaKat21

I had bought the king size protector and as me and my boyfriend were putting it on my bed it ripped right as soon and as we put it on the corners. Something not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeshaKat21
Belcourt, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
bad experience
11/5/2011

Customer review by number1daddy1231

1.0 stars 11/5/2011 by number1daddy1231
by number1daddy1231

the price is right for this product. but, the problem i had, i bought one, put it around the mattress, went to zip it up, only to find the zipper was broken. i brought that one back, picked up another one. i opened this one up outside in the car, the zipper was broken! i gave up! returned it again. must be a defect with some of the zippers, i wont buythis product from here again..

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1daddy1231
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Protector worth buying!
10/30/2011

Customer review by cruizen4u

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by cruizen4u
by cruizen4u

Researched quite a few protectors and was quite surprised at what I found. One I purchased from another store stated it was a protector but quickly found out it it was a sheet to put on the bed with rubber on the underside. Another protector that was not cheap turned out to be just that! I had to be careful when I put it on the bed not to tear it. Continuing to research for a better protector I decided to go online. I found the Aller-Ease Bug Mattress Cover and the description said it was not plastic. I ordered it, bit pricey but well worth it. I received it quickly and was able to put it on my queen sized mattress with ease. The material is almost as soft as satin with a zipper that hides. My mother saw them and wants them for her bed as well. I am happy with my purchase and will be telling all my friends about it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruizen4u
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Deal
1/21/2012

Customer review by Jmama03

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Jmama03
by Jmama03

I've had my Bed Bug covers for almost 2 years. We have a total of 5 beds with the covers. We had 2 tear in the lillte kids room about a month ago, which was my fault because I was trying to move the beds by myself and greabbed the cover instead of the bed, but other then that they have been really good. I have etra coves for the pillows which I wash every 2 weeks and have NEVER had a problem with them. All our beds look new under the covers, there are no visible Bed Bugs or anything else on the beds. I will be buying them again and when we put our youngest into a twin bed we will be puting it on her bed as well. I say if anyone has a bed bug problem or just wants to prevent Bed Bugs GET THESE COVERS!!! Pest Control people have told me that these are great covers and they are cheaper than the $100+ ones you find on-line.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmama03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your money
11/27/2011

Customer review by swollstein

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by swollstein
by swollstein

My husband and I purchased ours (King size) about 9 months ago. Within 2 months, the cover started coming apart. About 5 months later, it had a hole in it. Poorly made and too expensive for such poor quality. Do not waste your money. Buy the vinyl covers instead.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swollstein
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Failed when apartment got hit with bed bugs.
7/4/2012

Customer review by 95ronie

1.0 stars 7/4/2012 by 95ronie
by 95ronie

I bought this cover after buying a new mattress. My apartment recently got hit with bed bugs and I went around saying "Thank God I bought that mattress protector" until I lifted my mattress and found a hole on the bottom...great. What a disappointing purchase. Since sealing the hole on the bottom with tape, I have noticed the number of bites I get decreasing. I am currently looking for a new mattress protector.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
95ronie
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by IndyCooker

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by IndyCooker
by IndyCooker

I was thankful the covers came quickly, and most grateful that they solved my problems. I am so confident now that my bed bugs crises is solved and that the mattress covers are sturdy and barriers for future infestation... no way can a bug of any kind bury itself in my mattress, either getting in or getting out if by chance any survived the chem treatments. I sincerely urge any one with or without bugs now to get these super mattress covers. You will definitely sleep well ...and bug free.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyCooker
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2012

Customer review by BigMamaSmith

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by BigMamaSmith
by BigMamaSmith

The items tore into pieces as we tried to put it on the bedframe. Weak fabric.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMamaSmith
Harlem USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The value of that which fails to serve its purpose
2/3/2012

Customer review by neverthesameprovince

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by neverthesameprovince
by neverthesameprovince

I moved to a new city for 4 months, not long enough to spend the time and money finding something worth staying in. I ended up getting an unfurnished apartment and bought a used futon. I bought this cover and put it on as soon as I got the futon. I didn't expect the futon to have anything wrong with it but I would rather be safe than sorry. Well it turned out that the futon was pretty bad and the cover did not live up to what it claims to do. No matter what I spent on it I spent infinitely more than I should because if a product can not do what it's meant than it is worth nothing. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neverthesameprovince
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good buy Good Product
3/18/2012

Customer review by rosytheredhead

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by rosytheredhead
by rosytheredhead

Easy to put on. Three sides open up (zip). I put this on myself. It is a little bigger than my mattress but that is not an issue for me. I have very bad allergies and this product works!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosytheredhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
don't buy this
8/5/2012

Customer review by kc62

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by kc62
by kc62

Terrible, I put it opn the bed, took the sheets off a week later and it was torn in several places, which completely defeats the purpose in putting it on. Terrible product, complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc62
meeechagin.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews